Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Do NOT buy any other survival book
1/25/2011

Customer review by This1GoesOut2U

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by This1GoesOut2U
by This1GoesOut2U

This book is absolutely amazing. I bought this expecting to learn very little but it does in fact cover EVERYTHING. You will learn how to do everything from how to tie a knot to what kind of trap to use to kill a bear! This is not a book you can read from end to end because the amount of knowledge to take in from this book is astonishing. Will buy another just in case.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
This1GoesOut2U
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great to have on hand
5/26/2011

Customer review by ComputerGuru

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by ComputerGuru
by ComputerGuru

I bought this to keep on hand as a guide for camping, plant identification as well as desert survival.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGuru
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT INFORMATIVE SURVIVAL MANUAL!!!!
2/17/2011

Customer review by MASTERPITMASTER

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by MASTERPITMASTER
by MASTERPITMASTER

THIS BOOK CONTAINS ALL THE INFORMATION THAT A PERSON WOULD NEED TO SURVIVE IN ANY SITUATION. BEST SURVIVAL MANUAL I HAVE SEEN TO DATE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MASTERPITMASTER
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding ++
1/31/2010

Customer review by rno911

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by rno911
by rno911

I have looked at several different "survival" books and this is by far the best. It is well organized, covers a huge array of situations, easy to understand and up-to-date. This is a must-have for any camper, backpacker or just anyone who needs a good reference book for the home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rno911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/20/2013

Customer review by budo12

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by budo12
by budo12

Packed with very useful information.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budo12
Savannah ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large book
12/6/2012

Customer review by Jimbob183

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Jimbob183
by Jimbob183

Small print. I am older and therefore my eysight is not as good as it once was. I have managed with magnification to read part of the first chapter and I enjoyed the vast amount of information that I have read so far. If the mud were to hit the fan this book would be very benifical. If the mud does not hit the fan the information is still interesting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbob183
Haleyville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant survival manual
2/8/2012

Customer review by Pauldi

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Pauldi
by Pauldi

upper right corner of paperback was smashed up a little- wasn't in perfect shape. (a little discouraging on a new book!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauldi
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a fave
6/29/2014

Customer review by mrsurvivalman

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by mrsurvivalman
by mrsurvivalman

A book to keep in Bob for sure

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsurvivalman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAS Survival Handbook: For Any Climate
3/25/2014

Customer review by Raezer

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Raezer
by Raezer

The Ultimate Survival Guide is a must have for any Survivalist ! Learned a lot from this book even though I have been a Survivalist for 38 plus years.... Get your copy today! This is the paperback version.....if I had to do over again I would purchase the hardback copy......Randy, Cajun Italian Survivalist

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raezer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor