Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Banzai Blackout
6/7/2009

Customer review by Jenny79

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by Jenny79
by Jenny79

We purchased this slide for my son's 3rd Birthday Party on May 31. We had about 6 kid's ages 3-7 using the slide two at a time. I myself went down a few time's along with my sister, husband, and mother in law. The pool area is not padded so we put a rubber mat underneath it for a more comfortable landing. Although some how water got into the side walls of the pool, we looked for holes and didn't have any. The slide dries quickly considering we live in Fort Hood it's Hot. The slide has a hump and slippery when wet, coming down is a BLAST!! The water slide is strong and sturdy, the motor is quiet, u don't even notice it. It took us about 5 min. to put it up. It does come with a storage bag and it FITS!! It also say's on the Box that it's a water saver. I'm happy with the Banzai Blackout, haven't had any problem's yet the kid's are happy and that's all that matter's, I would recommend it = ) These are all I had for picture's at the moment....

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny79
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DO NOT BUY!
5/29/2009

Customer review by karmakat

1.0 stars 5/29/2009 by karmakat
by karmakat

While this product is not as expensive as some others, it is not a good buy. After reading all the directions and blowing the slide up, my daughter was in awe at how cool this slide just had to be...but that ended with her first trip down the slide and her cry of pain. While the slide is full of air and a good ride, the landing pool sits directly on the ground and when they hit that, even full of water, they land HARD on their bottoms. Even on grass, it is a painful landing. I would not recommend this slide to my worst enemy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmakat
Reading PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
we should have listened to the reviews
5/26/2009

Customer review by heybuglady

2.0 stars 5/26/2009 by heybuglady
by heybuglady

We bought this water slide for Memorial Day and it was truly a disappointment. The seams appear to be coming apart almost immediately, there was a hole in the pool area immediately. I can't believe it since it is not our first slide purchase! I have purchased two Banzai slides before where we had 100 girls ages K thru High school use and abuse them for an entire week of camp and have never seen such poor quality. I certainly didn't expect that for only having 10 nieces and nephews & kids (elementary age--4 to 9) over to play on it for one afternoon! I don't know if it is this particular style or what. Also it says the weight is 200lbs on the website but the product itself says 180 lbs--just as a footnote. Also, it is very steep compared to other water slides I have had, so be very careful and be sure to have enough water in the pool area before using it! I am going to look into returning this and buying a plain Banzai slide which is cheaper and in my past experience is better quality. I really like the one's we have had in the past it is just a shame this one is so cheaply constructed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heybuglady
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Blows Up Fast and Really Cool!
6/8/2009

Customer review by SplishSplash2314

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by SplishSplash2314
by SplishSplash2314

This slide is awesome! It is not as expense as the other ones but it is easy to setup and still really big. I read the two reviews on this slide and I don't think they put enough water in it. If you fill it up, you wont have any problems with hurt bottoms. (= I would definitely suggest buying this pool. It is much easier than driving to a water park!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SplishSplash2314
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do Not Buy
6/10/2009

Customer review by apifaust

1.0 stars 6/10/2009 by apifaust
by apifaust

This was the worst designed slide ever. My kids were crying because every time the went down the slide there butt would hit the ground ---no padding under the water at the end of the slide. But I must say Wal-Mart took the slide back with no questions asked. Full refund minus the shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apifaust
Santa Fe , TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Kids Love It!
7/7/2009

Customer review by Nicollette

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Nicollette
by Nicollette

We bought it for my son's soccer team and they had a blast. We had 13 kids playing on it 3 at a time and they couldn't get enough. It was hard to pull them away at the end of the day! Great product. I would definitely recommend it for anyone. It is even stable enough to allow my husband and me to slide down without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicollette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
7/30/2009

Customer review by Toni2108

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Toni2108
by Toni2108

I loved this product. It is a great slide. I had my 4 year old niece and 9 year old nephew over to play on it and they loved it. I myself (130lbs) and my mother (55 yrs old and 140lbs) also went down the slide and enjoyed it. It was very easy to set up and take down. They give you a big red bag to store it in which was nice. All around great product, i would recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toni2108
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This item is great!!!!
8/2/2009

Customer review by verypleased26

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by verypleased26
by verypleased26

I purchased this slide for my daughter's 5th birthday party. Every child left the party happy and very exhausted. This slide brought every one so much joy. I haven't gone on the slide myself just yet, but I definitely plan to since I am well under the weight limit. I didn't have to make up any wacky kids games or any thing. I just filled up the slide and gave the kids water guns, food, cake, ice cream and goody bags and they were all set. We are very pleased with this purchase. In fact, we will be giving our oldest child (who's turning 6) a splash party as well in another month. We purchased the slide for about 282.00 (including shipping) while every one else is charging about 399.00 for the same slide. Walmart always has the best prices. We received this item very quickly. If you're looking for something fun for the kids to do when they're crying that their bored, this is a good option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verypleased26
Burbank, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the purchase
8/3/2009

Customer review by LakeTappsMom

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by LakeTappsMom
by LakeTappsMom

We have had this slide for a while now and so far so good. It appears to be of pretty good quality and is SO MUCH FUN for the kids. Initially, we purchased it for my son's 2nd birthday party. There were about 30 kids there ranging in age from 2 to 12. ALL of them loved it. My two year old cannot climb up the steps by himself, but with a little help he made it. The other kids had no problem. We were strict about "one at a time". The landing is HARD, but that is easily resolved by placing padding or an inflatable mattress underneath. My husband and I have both used the slide without problems. Our 5 year old LOVES it and so does his friends. We have used it nearly every day since. Overall, I think this is a VERY wise purchase for the money and will at least provide a summer of fun IF used properly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeTappsMom
Lake Tapps, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lots of fun for any children
8/5/2009

Customer review by greatbargen

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by greatbargen
by greatbargen

very good and the person who said about hurting their bottoms is right, you have to make sure the water pool is full to the top. then no one gets their bottoms hurt, would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatbargen
Blackshear GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
7/11/2009

Customer review by thekillereng

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by thekillereng
by thekillereng

This product is awesome, my kids loved it. Used it twice without any problems. I would recommend it to anyone. I'd my kids to use it everyday for the rest of the summer. For those people who finds the landing too hard, just stick a yoga mat underneath the pool area and you'll be fine. Great price, great value, excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekillereng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2009

Customer review by BritinVA

4.0 stars 7/25/2009 by BritinVA
by BritinVA

We had the original Banzai Falls Water Slide for about 3 years, overall was a good buy and was more mis-use why it finally gave up. Only had the Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide a day but initial thoughts are: - Kids come down with a bump!!! No air cushion on this slide. We put air water beds under and that helps. - Pegs are much better - the original pegs broke quick. Hoping these pegs last longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BritinVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
hard landing, no padding
7/19/2009

Customer review by DuchessJulia

2.0 stars 7/19/2009 by DuchessJulia
by DuchessJulia

When I received the slide it immediately had two holes and the seams were already falling apart upon inflating it, even before use, it had issues. But, it was the landing that was the bigger problem. There is no padding at the end of the slide. your child will come flying down the slide and land onto the ground, I had the pool area/landing filled to the top with water overflowing to be exact and it still didn't change the hard/painful landing. Beware, it is not as pictured with an inflatable bottom. My children did not enjoy this slide due to the fact that it was a hard landing which made them apprehensive and scared at going down. I did in fact return this slide and was pleased at the customer service and easy return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuchessJulia
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Was great while it lasted :(
6/25/2009

Customer review by Labbymom

1.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Labbymom
by Labbymom

We bought this product last year and the kids had a BLAST on it!! It was the favorite summer thing to do. Today is the first day to warrant waterslide weather and we pulled it back out from the garage and voila, the thing doesn't work! After blowing it up, we found that the "inner lining" of the slide down by the landing pool is ripped and doesn't provide the double support of keeping the air in....one step on the it by a kid and it collapses....So sad to have spent such an incredible amount of money on something that only lasted 3 months. :( We kept good care of it, didn't have it in the sun longer than needed, rolled it back up at night, kept it in the garage all fall/winter/spring....must just be cheap material. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE WE DID!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Labbymom
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Banzai Blackout Water slide
7/8/2009

Customer review by leevey

1.0 stars 7/8/2009 by leevey
by leevey

The seams tore and will not hold air. I've only had it for 1 week. I'm gonna have to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leevey
Binger, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
7/29/2009

Customer review by waterlvr

1.0 stars 7/29/2009 by waterlvr
by waterlvr

After only 2 weeks of having the slide, the stitching has come apart causing a hole. I will be taking this back today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterlvr
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days