Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great product
9/28/2009

Customer review by sowegaJohn

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by sowegaJohn
by sowegaJohn

Have not lost a disc due to product quality. Must have DVD writer that works with +R discs

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sowegaJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burntastic!
3/11/2010

Customer review by CaliCarpenter

2.0 stars 3/11/2010 by CaliCarpenter
by CaliCarpenter

Have purchased several spindles of the Memorex 8GB 8X/Dual Layer DVD's and have succesfully recorded on over 200 discs, with no playback issues whatsoever. I've read the other reviews shown here, it seems that these people with issues need to look more towards there software and hardware then the blank media...there are countless settings that create writing troubles. Good luck and happy burning!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliCarpenter
Salinas,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Not To Buy Item
6/18/2009

Customer review by CustomerRated

1.0 stars 6/18/2009 by CustomerRated
by CustomerRated

I was looking for a good priced dual layer dvd-r but wound up getting a good price but a bad product... some disc's were defective and most of the time they would fail half way through burn process. I had later found out that memorex dual layers are one of the weakest type of dual layer in today's market. I would not recommend this product. You should put a little more money into the product you need.

Was this review helpful? (7) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerRated
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/22/2010

Customer review by avillal87

1.0 stars 1/22/2010 by avillal87
by avillal87

there is some wrong with this product. I try to burn and it stop half way. Then need to throw alway and use a new one. Then repeat and repeat the some thing happen again and again. I the disc are wrong some way and the computer can't burn it correctily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avillal87
laredo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unsatisfied Frustrated Consumer
6/20/2009

Customer review by zbarginhunter

1.0 stars 6/20/2009 by zbarginhunter
by zbarginhunter

Memorex 8x Double Layer Write-Once DVD+R - 50 Disc Spindle What a Waste of money and time!!! My experience.....DVD will only record (if your lucky) 1 video/dvd recording with a time limit of 240 minutes. Then as you view dvd recording it stops....and guess what its not the end of recorded show. I use Windows Media Center to record TV shows for educational, movies, Live concerts such as Austin City Limits, Soundstage. Sometimes an individual just likes to have a collection library just incase.....an individual may have to downsize and do without the luxury to view TV. Yes, I know how bizarre/rare this may seem for an individual to NOT have TV....Who wants to give up TV? Right! Here you go..ZBARGINHUNTER has had the opportunity to experience this situation without TV for better than 3 yrs. One never knows what the future may bring. I wouldn't wast my time, effort, or money on this product. My expectations of this product were shattered. What A Waste!!! From here, I will most likely complain to the manufacturer. I have used MAXWELL products before this experience and have had no problem. GO FIGURE?? Just my luck, I GUESS?

Was this review helpful? (5) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zbarginhunter
Jacksonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Buy
9/3/2011

Customer review by rivercity

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by rivercity
by rivercity

With the reviews I had read, I bought another brand, as a back-up, in case these didn't work. (Site to Store) Turned out these worked flawlessly, every time, while the so called better brand, with better reviews failed on every attempt at use. Have already order more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivercity
Idaho Falls, ID.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVD copies
8/17/2010

Customer review by NerdyGurl

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by NerdyGurl
by NerdyGurl

I bought these DVD+Rdl because I wanted to make copies of my DVD's so in case I lost one of them or one of them reached the end of its shelf life, I would still have a copy. I looked everywhere for cheap, good quality dual layer DVDs and I found these. Great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NerdyGurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal!
7/3/2009

Customer review by turnerlm

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by turnerlm
by turnerlm

Finding these DVD-R DL discs was nearly impossible in our area. Walmart.com offered the item at a great price. It was delivered as expected. I was grateful to find them here! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turnerlm
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Memorex DVD+R DL
7/7/2009

Customer review by usmail254

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by usmail254
by usmail254

I haven't to many coasters with Memorex. I think they are a good value and reliable product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usmail254
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Double layer DVDs
6/25/2010

Customer review by wxh03

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by wxh03
by wxh03

Excellent price for this commodity product. I shopped all other vendors for a better price. They work as advertised and cost less than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wxh03
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/17/2010

Customer review by TechReb

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by TechReb
by TechReb

The Memorex 8x DL are great for saving those long vids or large files of pics you may have on your pc. and Walmart had them at the lowest price I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechReb
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Memorex DVD DL 50 pk does the job
5/20/2010

Customer review by ElectricBEAST

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by ElectricBEAST
by ElectricBEAST

I have burned over 500 DVD DL discs, using Memorex, Sony, Verbatim, etc. Memorex 50 pk DVD DL from Walmart is the MOST cost effective DVD DL product I've found. Have used Memorex for the last 200+ discs. Have had only 3 bad discs. And, all may have been a result of my own software issues. DVD burning is NOT a precise process. As others have said, there are MANY settings and everything is SOFTWARE dependent. Have just ordered another 50 pk MEMOREX DVD DL spindle. Recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectricBEAST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Good
7/28/2009

Customer review by outlawguy89

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by outlawguy89
by outlawguy89

I liked the double layered disks for the 8 gigs of storage. That makes it better for me when I create my videos, I can make higher quality videos without worrying about running out of space on a DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outlawguy89
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More Memory
5/22/2010

Customer review by Rosario2689

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by Rosario2689
by Rosario2689

The product is excellent. It was shipped to my house very fast and very cheap (less than a dollard)!! This type of DVD can save up to 2 times more than regular CD's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosario2689
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
4/12/2010

Customer review by jUstcAllmEdOc

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by jUstcAllmEdOc
by jUstcAllmEdOc

A great deal from Walmart.. DVD's work fine.. Priced way better then any of the compitition.. Thanks Walmart..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jUstcAllmEdOc
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What a great value!
12/27/2009

Customer review by FabriCraft

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by FabriCraft
by FabriCraft

This was the best price for the 50 count I saw all year and they are not some off brand with half of the disc's unusable and soon become coasters!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabriCraft
Northwood OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works for Me
6/7/2010

Customer review by jfthomas

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by jfthomas
by jfthomas

I bought these DVD's because they are priced way below any similar product, and have had no issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfthomas
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works
6/12/2010

Customer review by naatron

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by naatron
by naatron

The product works well for duplicating items. Good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naatron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2009

Customer review by undy

4.0 stars 7/18/2009 by undy
by undy

Need's more recording space. <G>

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for longer movies but costly in price
9/23/2009

Customer review by TBear67

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by TBear67
by TBear67

I use this product to record longer movies from TV. It is great to not be limited to the 2 hour recording time of the DVD+R. Although, unfortunately this product costs alot more than the DVD+Rs. I hope they eventually come down in price. I found that when I put this product in my machine, it indicates 3 hrs & 40 minutes of recording time available instead of the 4 hrs that it says on the package but if I use a special feature of my machine I can record up to 4 hours if it is just one recording session. If it is multiple recording sessions than I am limited to the 3 hrs & 40 minutes which usually isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBear67
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews