Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
64
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 stars
40
1-20 of 370 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews
littlebigrouter
11/28/2009

Customer review by techproman

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by techproman
by techproman

simple hook up. small router will fit just about anywhere and can be tucked out of the way. no antenna makes for no hassle signal adjusting. the wireless security is simple: connect to signal, enter pin (located on the sticker underneath the router), and the router auto configures the wep key. full bandwidth streaming via the internet. no skipping or under buffering. i live in a large house aprox 3400 sq ft and i recieve excellent signal throughout the house. Which is pretty impressive. This product defines "Bang for the Buck". Try it out and see for your self. Oh, make sure you place the router as high elevation as possible for the best signal quality.

Was this review helpful? (312) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techproman
Ruskin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/16/2009

Customer review by AllanC60803

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by AllanC60803
by AllanC60803

This is one powerful router for the price. After reading all of the reviews, I decided to try one out, and am I ever glad I did. This puppy can get a signal to every corner of my apartment with plenty of signal to spare. I can even sit down in the parking lot and pick up a strong signal. Like just about everyone else, I was up and running in no time, although I did need to contact the customer support line when it came to securing the network. Despite having a little trouble understanding the rep due to his heavy Indian accent, he was able to resolve the issue in under 15 minutes, so I was pretty pleased with the service. I would heartily recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a powerful router at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (178) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllanC60803
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/22/2009

Customer review by adamandjosh

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by adamandjosh
by adamandjosh

I bought this so we could use our netbooks around the house. Since the package came with a disc and our netbooks don't have a disc drive I called the company to ask about set up. They were wonderful and when I said I would hook it up and call them back if I had trouble, the guy said no let me stay on the line and help you. Installation took all of 10 minutes. We love this and can't believe we didn't get it sooner. I highly recommend this product and the company. The customer service alone will make me purchase another Belkin product.

Was this review helpful? (124) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamandjosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good router
7/6/2009

Customer review by Sprenger

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Sprenger
by Sprenger

I was looking for a cheap router for myself to get xbox live and i found it? It took me about 15 mins to setup this is a good product if your looking for an inexpensive router!

Was this review helpful? (117) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprenger
Melrose, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
belkin wireless g router
11/14/2009

Customer review by Rustyfishhook

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by Rustyfishhook
by Rustyfishhook

This is the best wireless router for the money you can buy period. Sure the "N" routers are a little faster, but they cost more, And This is the simplest router to hook up period. Takes about 2-3 minutes and you can encrypt it if you wish.For $29.99 there isn't a better router out there period. And for the record the wii connects very fast with no problems at all, The router is fast with both the computer and the game running together no lag whatsoever. This is the best bargain ever on a wireless router. 5 stars in every category and 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustyfishhook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Product!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by playbasketball

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by playbasketball
by playbasketball

This Belkin router works great! The only reason I bought this router was to get my WII online. The set-up of the router took 2 or 3 minutes. very simple. However you will need a cable or dsl modem then connect it to this router via a enthernet cable **comes with the router** I got my wii connected and havn't looked back! So far it hasn't laged or lost connection. I also recommend this if you have a xbox 360 to connect to live. There is plenty of enthernet ports on the back of this router. I don't know if you're on the wii and playing xbox live at the same time slows it down. But i love this product for the price and what i bought for!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playbasketball
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I Purchased!
3/17/2010

Customer review by walmartfanman

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by walmartfanman
by walmartfanman

This is my first router purchase and my first time setting up a wireless network. Since I have a Linux desktop and a Windows XP laptop, I wasn't sure how difficult it was going to be to setup without being able to use the included CD. Once you hook up and turn on your router and modem, you can setup the router by opening up your browser and typing http://192.168.2.1 into the address bar if you do not or cannot use the included CD. It turned out to be really fast and simple. The most difficult part was trying to figure out the security features, but I figured it out after looking at it for a minute. If you have any problems the entire manual is on the CD in various languages. Belkin also has 24/7 toll-free tech support you can call, but I did not need to. I have excellent coverage in my entire two story house. I thought with it being so small and without an external antenna maybe the signal would be weak, but the coverage really surprised me. After using it for a couple of hours, I feel like a computer networking pro now. I am glad that I purchased this item.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartfanman
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Awesome
12/25/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this router after I bought the Belkin 150N Router. The 150N router could not sustain having my PS3 and my computer and Ipod Touch connected via wired and wireless at the same time. So I was going to go get a N router until I came across this product. I read the reviews and decided if it didn't work then I could always send it back and get a N router. Well I got this router a month ago and have not turned it off since. I have my PS3 and Ipod Touch connected via wireless and my computer connected via wired with minimal lag here and there. Great product for the price it is being sold for. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Altha, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EASY SETUP AND USE
4/11/2010

Customer review by CollectOldies

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by CollectOldies
by CollectOldies

I BOUGHT A LAPTOP AND IT WILL NOT USE A CABLE MODEM SO I WENT TO MY WALMART STORE TODAY TO GET THIS ROUTER.IT SETUP AND PROGRAMMED WITH NO PROBLEMS ESPECIALLY USING WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM.IT COMES WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SET IT UP. I HAVE A STRONG SIGNAL AND IT'S GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollectOldies
Kenner La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
11/6/2008

Customer review by CackandBs

4.0 stars 11/6/2008 by CackandBs
by CackandBs

This router is a very good value. It was relatively easy to set up and get running. I did have some issue with using their security assistant to set up the WPA security. It wouldn't properly install with the easy install so I had to download the manual and trouble shoot it quickly through IP page for router. But that only took me a few minutes too. So within about a half hour I had all four of my wireless devices (two laptops, Xbox 360, Window mobile phone) running smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CackandBs
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product worked for our purpose
7/8/2009

Customer review by jbfone

3.0 stars 7/8/2009 by jbfone
by jbfone

This product is great for the price. The Belkin does not take up much space and was easy to install. I found that I must be within 40-50 feet for a good signal.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbfone
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Love It!!!!!!!!
4/19/2009

Customer review by starzy10dc

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by starzy10dc
by starzy10dc

I just bought this router about 4 days ago, i was in need of a router, and i bought it because of the reviews i saw here, and well it's true, it really does work!!!!! I'm in college and i needed it to do homework, etc. and it meets your needs! It's a very great price for it!! so if you need a router!! buy this one! it really does work!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starzy10dc
Edinburg,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Router I've Owned
6/17/2009

Customer review by BCTampa

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by BCTampa
by BCTampa

Yes, this is the best router I've owned. This Belkin replaced a NetGear Wireless G router that I had for about 5 years or so. It died just yesterday. It was a solid router for a long time, but was difficult to set up. I purchased the Belkin this morning and had it set up in less than 10 mins including connecting it to my laptop wirelessly. The instructions to set up the hardware couldn't be easier. Then the CD has a wizard that walks you through the configuration and security process on the main wired computer. That part took about 5 mins. The performance is excellent. I'm getting solid signal strength throughout my 1550 square foot home. The router is in a bedroom at the other end of the house from my living room where I typically work. I've even tested outside by the pool through block construction and well beyond the pool with no signal degradation. I'm very happy with this purchase. I considered the N for greater signal strength, but am glad I got this one for only $29.99.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCTampa
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
5/31/2009

Customer review by WalMartReviewer2

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by WalMartReviewer2
by WalMartReviewer2

We have an iMac and a Vista-based laptop and needed a router to easily work with both. We attempted to use our Apple Express Base Station, but kept losing the connection with our laptop. We purchased the Belkin router and it has worked seamlessly with both machines.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartReviewer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Note: No external antenna as pictured
10/17/2013

Customer review by FortWorthHank

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by FortWorthHank
by FortWorthHank

Despite the lack of an external antenna, this device works very well. It has an internal webserver that provides fairly easy setup and a decent help page system for setup also. If you know nothing about setting up security on a router, you will have trouble. There are changes that need to be made to secure the device. However, right out of the box, you will have home WIFI - and so will your neighbors until you get the internal security set up. The CD included will help you with securing the router, but there's still more to do afterward.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FortWorthHank
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
8/27/2009

Customer review by OBXMomOf2

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by OBXMomOf2
by OBXMomOf2

I bought this product because I wanted be able to use my laptop in comfort anywhere in my house. I recently went back to school and take classes online so I am online a lot. This router works GREAT anywhere in my house (about 1700 sq ft). We have both computers and our pocket pc set up and are going to buy a wireless card to use for our Wii!! I had a little bit of trouble setting it up but after a 30 min call to Belkin (including hold time) I was up and running. I would definitely recommend this product to someone wanting a basic wireless router!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBXMomOf2
Northeastern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, High Performer!
6/7/2009

Customer review by ramuka

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by ramuka
by ramuka

What a great value, this was under thirty dollars but performed like a champ! I set two of these up for friends today. Set them up under high load conditions as well as with computers far away from the base station and with WPA2 encryption. These are conditions that would strain even a 802.11n router, but this one performed great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramuka
Arbor Vitae, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Works - No antenna!
9/23/2009

Customer review by bigreded

2.0 stars 9/23/2009 by bigreded
by bigreded

Router works OK inside a small home or small apartment. We were mislead by the image on Wal-Mart site. This unit does not have an antenna, nor does it stand on its side. It sits flat and gets very very hot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigreded
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Awesome
2/27/2010

Customer review by harley900

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by harley900
by harley900

We are using this product for one desktop internet and Xbox360 live and it works great!!! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley900
Crawfordville,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent, inexpensive router
3/31/2009

Customer review by Cathero

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Cathero
by Cathero

We brought this router home and had it up and running in 6 minutes! Wonderfully simple and intuitive setup...and most importantly, trouble-free! Solid, stable, full speed connections throughout our home. After having just gone through a monumentally long, tedious, outdated, trouble-prone setup process with a Netgear WGR614 router that ended up still not functioning properly, this was a very welcome change. We highly recommend this router for anyone looking for a reliable, inexpensive, easy to use G speed router.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathero
Selinsgrove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews