Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
64
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 stars
40
1-20 of 370 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews
It Works - No antenna!
9/23/2009

Customer review by bigreded

2.0 stars 9/23/2009 by bigreded
by bigreded

Router works OK inside a small home or small apartment. We were mislead by the image on Wal-Mart site. This unit does not have an antenna, nor does it stand on its side. It sits flat and gets very very hot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigreded
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Best Router I've Owned
6/17/2009

Customer review by BCTampa

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by BCTampa
by BCTampa

Yes, this is the best router I've owned. This Belkin replaced a NetGear Wireless G router that I had for about 5 years or so. It died just yesterday. It was a solid router for a long time, but was difficult to set up. I purchased the Belkin this morning and had it set up in less than 10 mins including connecting it to my laptop wirelessly. The instructions to set up the hardware couldn't be easier. Then the CD has a wizard that walks you through the configuration and security process on the main wired computer. That part took about 5 mins. The performance is excellent. I'm getting solid signal strength throughout my 1550 square foot home. The router is in a bedroom at the other end of the house from my living room where I typically work. I've even tested outside by the pool through block construction and well beyond the pool with no signal degradation. I'm very happy with this purchase. I considered the N for greater signal strength, but am glad I got this one for only $29.99.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCTampa
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I Purchased!
3/17/2010

Customer review by walmartfanman

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by walmartfanman
by walmartfanman
Top 250 contributor

This is my first router purchase and my first time setting up a wireless network. Since I have a Linux desktop and a Windows XP laptop, I wasn't sure how difficult it was going to be to setup without being able to use the included CD. Once you hook up and turn on your router and modem, you can setup the router by opening up your browser and typing http://192.168.2.1 into the address bar if you do not or cannot use the included CD. It turned out to be really fast and simple. The most difficult part was trying to figure out the security features, but I figured it out after looking at it for a minute. If you have any problems the entire manual is on the CD in various languages. Belkin also has 24/7 toll-free tech support you can call, but I did not need to. I have excellent coverage in my entire two story house. I thought with it being so small and without an external antenna maybe the signal would be weak, but the coverage really surprised me. After using it for a couple of hours, I feel like a computer networking pro now. I am glad that I purchased this item.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfanman
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Great product
8/16/2009

Customer review by AllanC60803

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by AllanC60803
by AllanC60803

This is one powerful router for the price. After reading all of the reviews, I decided to try one out, and am I ever glad I did. This puppy can get a signal to every corner of my apartment with plenty of signal to spare. I can even sit down in the parking lot and pick up a strong signal. Like just about everyone else, I was up and running in no time, although I did need to contact the customer support line when it came to securing the network. Despite having a little trouble understanding the rep due to his heavy Indian accent, he was able to resolve the issue in under 15 minutes, so I was pretty pleased with the service. I would heartily recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a powerful router at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (178) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllanC60803
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
littlebigrouter
11/28/2009

Customer review by techproman

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by techproman
by techproman

simple hook up. small router will fit just about anywhere and can be tucked out of the way. no antenna makes for no hassle signal adjusting. the wireless security is simple: connect to signal, enter pin (located on the sticker underneath the router), and the router auto configures the wep key. full bandwidth streaming via the internet. no skipping or under buffering. i live in a large house aprox 3400 sq ft and i recieve excellent signal throughout the house. Which is pretty impressive. This product defines "Bang for the Buck". Try it out and see for your self. Oh, make sure you place the router as high elevation as possible for the best signal quality.

Was this review helpful? (312) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techproman
Ruskin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by playbasketball

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by playbasketball
by playbasketball

This Belkin router works great! The only reason I bought this router was to get my WII online. The set-up of the router took 2 or 3 minutes. very simple. However you will need a cable or dsl modem then connect it to this router via a enthernet cable **comes with the router** I got my wii connected and havn't looked back! So far it hasn't laged or lost connection. I also recommend this if you have a xbox 360 to connect to live. There is plenty of enthernet ports on the back of this router. I don't know if you're on the wii and playing xbox live at the same time slows it down. But i love this product for the price and what i bought for!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playbasketball
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/25/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this router after I bought the Belkin 150N Router. The 150N router could not sustain having my PS3 and my computer and Ipod Touch connected via wired and wireless at the same time. So I was going to go get a N router until I came across this product. I read the reviews and decided if it didn't work then I could always send it back and get a N router. Well I got this router a month ago and have not turned it off since. I have my PS3 and Ipod Touch connected via wireless and my computer connected via wired with minimal lag here and there. Great product for the price it is being sold for. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Altha, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
belkin wireless g router
11/14/2009

Customer review by Rustyfishhook

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by Rustyfishhook
by Rustyfishhook

This is the best wireless router for the money you can buy period. Sure the "N" routers are a little faster, but they cost more, And This is the simplest router to hook up period. Takes about 2-3 minutes and you can encrypt it if you wish.For $29.99 there isn't a better router out there period. And for the record the wii connects very fast with no problems at all, The router is fast with both the computer and the game running together no lag whatsoever. This is the best bargain ever on a wireless router. 5 stars in every category and 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustyfishhook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
7/22/2009

Customer review by adamandjosh

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by adamandjosh
by adamandjosh

I bought this so we could use our netbooks around the house. Since the package came with a disc and our netbooks don't have a disc drive I called the company to ask about set up. They were wonderful and when I said I would hook it up and call them back if I had trouble, the guy said no let me stay on the line and help you. Installation took all of 10 minutes. We love this and can't believe we didn't get it sooner. I highly recommend this product and the company. The customer service alone will make me purchase another Belkin product.

Was this review helpful? (124) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adamandjosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this router!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Eduardo14x

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Eduardo14x
by Eduardo14x

I was on the hunt for an inexpensive router, for my medium size apartment (1200 Square feet). I decided to order this router because of the prize and all the good reviews. Walmart's shipping was fast and earlier than expected. When I recieved the router, I set it up in my upstairs office, and went outside to test how far the signal will reach, and to my surprise I was still getting a strong signal out in my parking lot. The router is very small, and light weight which is a good thing. Installation was super easy, it only took me about five minutes to set up my network, and their installatin wizard was amazing. I am using this router with a computer, iPad, iPod touch, and printer all at the same time and it has been working great. It also came with an Ethernet cable which was a big plus. In conclusion if you are on a budget and you are looking for a router, this one is the one for you! Hope this helped!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eduardo14x
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EASY SETUP AND USE
4/11/2010

Customer review by CollectOldies

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by CollectOldies
by CollectOldies

I BOUGHT A LAPTOP AND IT WILL NOT USE A CABLE MODEM SO I WENT TO MY WALMART STORE TODAY TO GET THIS ROUTER.IT SETUP AND PROGRAMMED WITH NO PROBLEMS ESPECIALLY USING WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM.IT COMES WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SET IT UP. I HAVE A STRONG SIGNAL AND IT'S GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollectOldies
Kenner La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good router
7/6/2009

Customer review by Sprenger

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Sprenger
by Sprenger

I was looking for a cheap router for myself to get xbox live and i found it? It took me about 15 mins to setup this is a good product if your looking for an inexpensive router!

Was this review helpful? (117) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprenger
Melrose, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Note: No external antenna as pictured
10/17/2013

Customer review by FortWorthHank

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by FortWorthHank
by FortWorthHank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite the lack of an external antenna, this device works very well. It has an internal webserver that provides fairly easy setup and a decent help page system for setup also. If you know nothing about setting up security on a router, you will have trouble. There are changes that need to be made to secure the device. However, right out of the box, you will have home WIFI - and so will your neighbors until you get the internal security set up. The CD included will help you with securing the router, but there's still more to do afterward.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FortWorthHank
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
4/18/2009

Customer review by betzie

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by betzie
by betzie

I bought this router about a month ago and I absolutely LOVE it!! I have had routers before, even other belkin routers, but since I only have one laptop and another wireless device, I don't need all the bells and whistles. I just wanted something SIMPLE and this is IT!! It was a snap to set up with the included CD. I was up and running in less than 10 minutes. Then I went back onto the CD and secured my network (NOTE: I have read other reviews saying this router didn't have a secure network, but it DOES! All you have to do is go back to the CD, set it up and it is as secure as any other router). I can now take my laptop all over the apartment, even out on my deck, and still get a full range signal. I also bought this when it was on sale. I have had so much bad luck with routers I wasn't about to spend the bucks on one. But this router is worth all the money I ever paid for the ones I have bought in the past. The fact that it was SOOOO simple to set up is one of my big reasons for loving it so much. I looks sleek on my bookshelf and has a nice stand to keep it from tipping over.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betzie
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad
11/6/2008

Customer review by CackandBs

4.0 stars 11/6/2008 by CackandBs
by CackandBs

This router is a very good value. It was relatively easy to set up and get running. I did have some issue with using their security assistant to set up the WPA security. It wouldn't properly install with the easy install so I had to download the manual and trouble shoot it quickly through IP page for router. But that only took me a few minutes too. So within about a half hour I had all four of my wireless devices (two laptops, Xbox 360, Window mobile phone) running smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CackandBs
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Love It!!!!!!!!
4/19/2009

Customer review by starzy10dc

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by starzy10dc
by starzy10dc

I just bought this router about 4 days ago, i was in need of a router, and i bought it because of the reviews i saw here, and well it's true, it really does work!!!!! I'm in college and i needed it to do homework, etc. and it meets your needs! It's a very great price for it!! so if you need a router!! buy this one! it really does work!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starzy10dc
Edinburg,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product worked for our purpose
7/8/2009

Customer review by jbfone

3.0 stars 7/8/2009 by jbfone
by jbfone

This product is great for the price. The Belkin does not take up much space and was easy to install. I found that I must be within 40-50 feet for a good signal.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbfone
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds expectations
5/31/2009

Customer review by WalMartReviewer2

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by WalMartReviewer2
by WalMartReviewer2

We have an iMac and a Vista-based laptop and needed a router to easily work with both. We attempted to use our Apple Express Base Station, but kept losing the connection with our laptop. We purchased the Belkin router and it has worked seamlessly with both machines.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartReviewer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the apartment for casual use
11/27/2013

Customer review by aZombie

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by aZombie
by aZombie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first router I ever had was the grandparent to this Belkin Wireless-G; after almost 10 years of loyalty, it finally died and I needed a replacement. Did some shopping, and found that between competitors like Amazon and Best Buy, Walmart had this router reasonably priced with decent delivery options. I was able to have the product sent to my work and the packaging held well. Set up was relatively easy (I say relative because my laptop did not want to play nice until I had a friend work through some hidden viruses for me), and now I've got a strong signal throughout my entire apartment (1000+ square feet), and my laptop and the smartphones we have sync automatically upon start up (home is where the wifi links up right away, after all). Very happy with this buy, and would recommend it to anyone under the same/similar conditions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aZombie
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, High Performer!
6/7/2009

Customer review by ramuka

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by ramuka
by ramuka

What a great value, this was under thirty dollars but performed like a champ! I set two of these up for friends today. Set them up under high load conditions as well as with computers far away from the base station and with WPA2 encryption. These are conditions that would strain even a 802.11n router, but this one performed great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramuka
Arbor Vitae, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews