Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-9 of 9 reviews
1-9 of 9 reviews
Great to remember the First Season of SG-1
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When SG-1 ended it 10 year run, I have been wanting to view it from the beginning and enjoy the series all over again. Starting, of course, with Season 1. As I viewed the episodes, I realized there were episodes I either didn't remember or that were not shown (maybe both?). This Set included Children of the Gods - which some scenes were only for the Adult Fan. If watching with small and/or young children be cautious, full frontal nudity in the Children of the Gods. As the episodes developed, so did the humor, the development of the characters, and bonding of the group. Always start a series at the beginning. I am continuing with the seasons in order. Excellent product for the price. Pop the corn, beverage of choice, chocolate, big comfy chair and begin the adventure of SG-1.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SG-! Season 1 dvds
8/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was disappointed to learn that it is NOT subtitled IN ENGLISH. I have a hearing difficulty courtesy of USN and Vietnam War, so I lean on subtitles & close captioning. But that's MY problem. Oher than that, I am very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great product for Stargate Fans at a great price. I got it for my husband as a Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SG1 series
3/31/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A bit shocked at the different ratings & content on these episodes...not for watching with kids in the room like the other sci-fi atlantis and star trek series. Pre-screen the episodes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Problems with quality of product.
5/1/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very happy with the shows. I do have one problem with one of the disc's. It is flawed so badly that two of the edpsodes could not be view with out a great deal of trouble. Dist was scratched. The last I heard wal-mart will not exchange product if opened. I'll ask again with my next trip to store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Sci-fi
1/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Has great action.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stargate SG1
9/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Shipped a little later than eexpected,but great show
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a beginning!
3/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You know, the first season of a new SciFi series can be a little choppy as they develop characters, etc. This one never missed! The first season is as great as the last - and all others in between! The quality was maintained throughout!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
missing disk
1/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great disk. Another great disk to add to my collection.Thank You
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-