Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 38 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
NOT Just a Rice Cooker !
9/6/2009

Customer review by OhMeOhMyILoveToBuy

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by OhMeOhMyILoveToBuy
by OhMeOhMyILoveToBuy

This is the most verstile appliance .. I use it several times daily. At night I fill the pot with oatmeal; apple juice; raisins; walnuts & cinnamon and put it in the refrig. In the morning - I put the pot in the rice cooker, hit the switch and take my shower. When I am done .. so is my oatmeal. YUM I use the "rice" cooker to steam my vegetables; make soup; or cook an entire meal. Just add rice (or barley) a frozen veggie and your choice of protein. Add the right amount of water or broth for the grain .. hit the button and PRESTO ... a complete dinner without standing over the stove. Oh yeah .. and only one pot to clean. It is a breeze ...a simple non-stick pot. There are many high tech - digital - programmable fancy rice cookers ... however, I have owned rice cookers for over 20 years. Simple is best and the results are always perfect. HIGHLY recommend ~~

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhMeOhMyILoveToBuy
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good rice cooker
11/14/2010

Customer review by PapaNurse

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by PapaNurse
by PapaNurse

I was a little iffy about purchasing this. But I'm glad I did. This rice cooker works perfectly. I only cook Jasmine rice and it cooks it perfect everytime. Once you hit "Cook," it will pop to "Warm" when it is done. This rice cooker does feel cheap but it still performs. The rice cooker pot is nonstick. Once the rice gets all dried out, it just slides around in the pot, making cleaning a breeze. The inner lid can pop out and be cleaned. This cooker is definitely only for one or two people. I've used another brand of glass lid rice cooker and it never cook correctly. This is a fantastic rice cooker and very recommended. To address some of the negative comments: Rice can't stay on warm for too long: This is with any rice cooker. Put it on warm too long it turns yellow. Suggestion: once you're done cooking the rice, unplug in. It'll still stay warm and won't turn yellow. Who needs rice hours in advance? Hard to clean. Gunk in the outer plastic rim: If you don't make rice fall on the plastic rim, it won't get dirty. Might wanna clean it right as it falls. Overall, very recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaNurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Really good for the price
1/20/2009

Customer review by swill123

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by swill123
by swill123

Low priced and simple to use rice cooker. Only one button, and didn't come with a steaming tray like I wanted, but it's still a very good item. They didn't have the $29 Aroma rice cooker with the steamer at my local walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swill123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful cooker...
1/10/2010

Customer review by AutomationDude

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by AutomationDude
by AutomationDude

This is not the most feature laden rice cooker on the market, but for cooking rice it can't be beat. I use it exclusively for long grain brown rice and once cup of rice in two-and-a-half cups of water will cook in about 40 minutes and comes out perfectly each time. Quite satisfied with the product. Easy to clean and maintain also.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutomationDude
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Cooker If Controlled Manually
10/22/2011

Customer review by TecnologyLover

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by TecnologyLover
by TecnologyLover

I've used this for 2 or so years. It makes perfect rice... only if you manually turn it to warm at the exact moment before it reaches steaming point from the vent. The auto-turn to warm does not work properly, and the water inside will bubble out, make a puddle of water under the handle, and flow down the back of the cooker like a volcano. I would not recommend this to anyone unless you don't mind turning it to warm at or before 12 minutes after you've turned it on, unless you want a big starchy puddle all over your counter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TecnologyLover
NA,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not good at all
5/18/2010

Customer review by JojosMojo

1.0 stars 5/18/2010 by JojosMojo
by JojosMojo

I've had the rice cooker for months, and at first it was great but after a while it started making the rice mushy. No matter what i do the rice comes out mushy. And it is not easy to clean. The inner rim of the outer plastic gets a bunch of stuff stuck in it...so you have to stick the thing in the sink and dig out all the grime from all the little crevises it gets stuck in....all while not getting water in the electrical parts. I recommend going with the rice cooker with the glass lid that is removable so that you can wash everything without it being attached. Overall it wasnt worht it for me...had it like 8 months and now have to get a new one....

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JojosMojo
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/3/2011

Customer review by aravinj24

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by aravinj24
by aravinj24

The rice cooker made really good rice till it stopped working on a day just 2 months after purchase. It would not power on at all. I would not recommend this to anyone who look for a product that lasts for years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aravinj24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent results in an affordable appliance!
8/16/2010

Customer review by twilightdawning

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by twilightdawning
by twilightdawning

My parents purchased this rice cooker for me as a gift recently and I have been loving almost everything about it! The only thing I've been disappointed about was when I tried to cook steel cut oats in it (I know...it's a RICE cooker, not an oatmeal cooker. I was just hoping...). It boiled over all over the counter. Other than that one incident, though, I have had no problems with anything I've cooked in it. I have used it for brown rice, white rice, and quinoa so far, all with perfect results. I LOVE the fact that it doesn't spit and sputter all over the place like rice cookers with the glass lid that has a little hole in it to vent the steam. All this baby releases is a mild amount of steam...not even enough to cause condensation on my overhead cupboards if I forget to pull it out from under them before turning it on. I also really like the condensation collector that catches the drips of condensation from the lid when you open the cooker. I do get the tiniest bit of browning on the bottom layer of rice, especially with brown rice cooked in broth, but all that does is add a little extra flavor. It's not burnt...just a little browned. I would definitely recommend this cooker to others!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightdawning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor poor poor
11/30/2010

Customer review by Cynthia09

1.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Cynthia09
by Cynthia09

I bought this item about 3 weeks ago and only used it for about a week. It would not work and the lights were very deem about a week later, and now i am left without a rice cooker. I am back to cooking my rice on the stove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynthia09
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works perfectly!
6/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE this rice cooker! Perfect for the two of us and makes perfect rice everytime. I use it much more than I even thought I would. Love the smaller size of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
LOVE this rice cooker
7/31/2011

Customer review by MrsMustard

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by MrsMustard
by MrsMustard

My husband and I bought this rice cooker a year and a half ago for our anniversary. We were a little worried about the quality of it, since it was a $25 rice cooker, and had heard several horror stories of how low quality rice cookers would boil over onto the counter while cooking. It was a good deal though, and we figured that if it didn't work, we could always return it. In the year and half that we've owned it, we regularly use it at least 1-3 times a week. It's incredibly easy to clean, and we've only had it boil over once (to prevent this, make sure that you only use the recommended amount of water for the rice, and make sure that the hole the steam comes out of is well cleaned). We've used it for making both short grain sushi rice and long grain rice. Has worked perfectly with both white and brown rice. It even comes with a rice paddle and rice cup. We absolutely love it, since my husband and I live alone and we don't have to worry about having a whole ton of extra rice left over. Only complaints: ~There is no "Off/On" button. When you plug it in, it starts heating up. The only way to turn it "Off" is to unplug it. This is easily remedied by not plugging it in until the rice and water are all ready to go, and unplugging it when you take the rice out. Still, it's a little annoying, so it loses a point for "features" ~Cleaning all the little nooks and crannies on it can be annoying, and gunk will build up under the seal, along the edges and in the vent if you don't. This is probably true for all rice cookers, so I didn't remove any points on my rating for this. SO... If all you want is a small rice cooker that cooks rice and does it well, then I would suggest this little guy in a heartbeat. Its got a LOT of bang for $25 bucks!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMustard
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Rice Cooker
7/15/2009

Customer review by SakiLikesSoba

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by SakiLikesSoba
by SakiLikesSoba

I used this item for the first time today, and the rice was cooked perfectly; not a single grain was crunchy or brown. I put just a small amount of non-stick spray into the main pot to be safe, and the rice did not stick whatsoever. However, mine will automatically go into 'cook' mode when it's plugged in regardless of the switch's position. It will also go back and forth between 'warm' and 'cook' after the rice is done, but I assume this is so the rice won't get too cold. It is the perfect price, and holds enough rice to feed me, my sister and my parents with plenty of leftovers for breakfast or lunch tomorrow. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SakiLikesSoba
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
6/12/2012

Customer review by brownsugar23

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by brownsugar23
by brownsugar23

For $20 bucks this rice cooker is great and it steams, tray comes with it, my son loves to steam chicken breast, broccolli and rice and its ready in no time, I love to cook my jambalaya in it, only vice it have with it is the cleaning part the nooks and crannies thats hard to get cause when its real steamy and you open the lid the juices goes down the sides, back, and inside the machine, theres a little drippy cace on the back but it isnt worth much, just remember to clean all the little nooks and crannies and you'll be great. Great machiene!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownsugar23
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rice musher more like it.
4/23/2012

Customer review by Dude4life

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Dude4life
by Dude4life

I've tried multiple types of rice, various water levels, and no matter what, this thing over cooks the rice EVERY time!!! I follow the books instructions, mush, I follow the directions on the bag of rice, mush, so the item should be called rice over-cooker!! good thing it was cheap, I'm throwing it away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dude4life
hsv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great ricecooker!
3/31/2009

Customer review by nuclearsquirrel

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by nuclearsquirrel
by nuclearsquirrel

I bought this before Christmas 2008, and use it almost every day. It's performed great, and the rice does not stick to the bottom, and every grain is cooked just right. Make sure you use the little cup that comes with it to measure your rice, and it helps if you wash your rice until the water comes fairly clear (about 6 times). Make sure you use the paddle that comes with it, or a bamboo spatula to serve the rice out of the pot, as it is a non-stick interior. I love this ricecooker, and now wish this one came in a larger size, in this style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuclearsquirrel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Buy This Product!
9/10/2010

Customer review by Kagemulo

1.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Kagemulo
by Kagemulo

Terrible rice cooker. It does not cook rice evenly - it switches to warm mode before the rice is cooked. Please stay away from this rice cooker or you will regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kagemulo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Problem with product
4/3/2009

Customer review by Wyomingismyhome

1.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Wyomingismyhome
by Wyomingismyhome

We have had friends who have this one and love it, however, the one we received was defective. The machine would turn on when plugged in and heat empty. It would then cook the rice too hot causing overflow and burning. It would never switch off of cook and onto warm no matter how long the machine was plugged in. We are returning it today and will get another model or order another one of these and hope it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyomingismyhome
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2009

Customer review by ectset

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by ectset
by ectset

This was a weding gift for my daughter and boy she needed it. This product is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ectset
jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for price
3/10/2010

Customer review by CAT78

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by CAT78
by CAT78

I love how fast and easy the rice was cooked and it tasted perfect, with chicken broth and lemon juice. Usually I need butter and salt on the stovetop to make it taste just as good. For the price it is perfect and makes great tasting rice. It did burn the rice just a little on the bottom when I left it is "warm" mode too long. I would have also liked if when it switched from "cook" to "warm" it made some kind of noise. Overall though, I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAT78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aroma rice cooker
8/24/2009

Customer review by KoreanFoB

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by KoreanFoB
by KoreanFoB

I used to use a light-lid 10 dollar rice cooker and it broke within a year of using it. After cooking rice for a several times with this aroma rice cooker, I was very satisfied with the product. It's such a reasonable price - actually incredibly cheap - and I can leave it on warm for a several hours without rice going too dry. but I would not recommend leaving it on warm overnight. Hopefully I'll be able to use it without it breaking down at least 2 years. Thanx to Aroma, I can have good old rice of asian home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoreanFoB
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews