Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Durable Product
5/14/2009

Customer review by Mystical53

5.0 stars by Mystical53

This pot works well for me when I have to cook a large amount of stew or make my sauces. I do wish that a larger size was also available for purchase. It brown's the meat quite nicely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mystical53
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this pot.
11/16/2011

Customer review by Bigcooker

5.0 stars by Bigcooker

OMG!!!!! I so love this pot. I got it to make Puerto Rican Rice in & Mexican Rice as well when we have party's, but I find myself using it EVERYDAY. I am now asking for another one for Christmas, any size will do because I would love to have all the sizes and if I get more then one of the same size that's great too. I cook everything in it from Rice to Stir-Fry to Soup & Stews even fry Pork Chops in it, then after its done just add a can of Cream of Mushroom soup/can of milk in there with all the dripping and let it sit with the top over it they come out so tender and is great over white rice. I hope you Enjoy your pot as much as I do and NO there is not bad taste in my food from the pan I read that on here that someone said it made their food have a bad taste. Nope I even got one for my Mother~Inlaw for Christmas too so when I go cook at her house I have the same pot to use there love it <3

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigcooker
Ceres,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good pot overall
11/6/2009

Customer review by slinkywink

3.0 stars by slinkywink

I got this as a gift and have used it a few times so far to make soups and casseroles. Even though it is a decent pot, I've noticed a strange taste or flavor in the food when I cook with it. I'm not sure if the strange .taste/flavor will slowly wear off with more use (I've used it 3 times so far) but gives the food a bit of plasticy after taste..kind of nasty. I hope it will wear off as I like using this pot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slinkywink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Value!
5/30/2009

Customer review by LoveMusic1

5.0 stars by LoveMusic1

A great value. I use it for just about everything...soups, pasta, stir fry, browning meat...It browns meat very well. I particularly like that fact that it's lightweight and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveMusic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I had expected
10/14/2009

Customer review by cookwise

3.0 stars by cookwise

I really liked the look and shape of this pan but it was way too light for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cookwise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent cooking pan
9/30/2014

Customer review by KnShumi

5.0 stars by KnShumi

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!! Do not have long handle so doesn't need more space!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KnShumi
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2009

Customer review by SusansMom

4.0 stars by SusansMom

I love the shape and handles on this pan - the only problem I have encountered is that the pan evidently is not totally round because the lid doesn't fit right. I don't need the lid so much so it isn't really a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SusansMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whoever packed this ???
9/11/2014

Customer review by JanieTX

1.0 stars by JanieTX

Pan arrived bent, packaging was perfect. Don't know what the packer was thinking. Shame, I have another one and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JanieTX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.