Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hopefully my experience was a one in a thousand.
12/3/2011

Customer review by ArLadie

1.0 stars by ArLadie

I just used the comel this morning for maybe the third or forth time. While standing at the kitchen sink, my father heard a loud pop. When he turned to see what it was, he found that the comel had cracked from the med-high heat. It actually cracked aboud 4 inches from the outside rim inwards. I was suprised as it looks and feels as though it is a good quality pan. Had it not broke, it was great for warming totillas.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArLadie
Rogers, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Exactly what I was looking for
1/21/2011

Customer review by DroolyDuo

4.0 stars by DroolyDuo

This is exactly the product I wanted and I was so pleased to find it. not much of a lip on the pan, it is perfect for warming tortillas or making pancakes, However, the first time I used it, it cracked, and I had to return it. I will be purchasing the same exact thing, hoping it will not crack this time. I hope it was a defect, becuase if it happens again, I will be very upset! I can't find any griddles like this one for this price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DroolyDuo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Do not buy- poor quality
5/15/2012

Customer review by hacnsac

1.0 stars by hacnsac

The Comal Griddle chipped even before I pulled it out of its packaging. One other user had mentioned it but it looked so neat, that I decided to give it a try. The pan was chipped even before I could use it. Bad composition and materials.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hacnsac
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
WOW!
7/4/2013

Customer review by shoppingsoothesme

5.0 stars by shoppingsoothesme

at 50, its amazing to me to learn that after spending my entire life of HATING cast iron cookware, I actually LOVE this griddle! you see, nobody had shown me or taught me that cast iron cookware needs to be "seasoned" periodically, so when I would attempt to do eggs or anything else, there was always a nasty horrible cleanup process that I simply hated. but I came across this item on walmart.com and read the description, which stated although this griddle was made of cast iron, it was actually non stick! how could this be?? with all the years of scraping burned on and dried on food from cast iron cookware, I actually found this claim hard to believe. but since I needed a cheap surface to make pancakes on, I decided to give it a try, and I am SO glad that I did. once the griddle arrived, I read the instructions on the back of the picture that came with the skillet, and it said before the first use to "season" the skillet a bit, which basically to me meant just to wipe a bit of vegetable oil on the surface, which I did. once that was done, I poured the pancake batter onto the griddle and lawdy hamercy IT DIDNT STICK! you should have seen me jumping up and down in my kitchen! I couldn't believe it! oh yeah it was on and popping after that! I made about 20 more pancakes and not one of them gave me any trouble! so I guess you are not too old to learn something new, because I am in LOVE with this griddle and use it often

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppingsoothesme
south nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
basic and easy to use tortilla pan
4/14/2011

Customer review by LoveTortillas

5.0 stars by LoveTortillas

The cast iron comal is a standard kitchen pan in our household. I found ours many years ago at a grocery/drug store. They are no longer an easy item to find. I purchased one for my daughter and mother. Exactly what I had been looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveTortillas
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
IMUSA Cast Iron Non-stick Round Comal Griddle
9/18/2013

Customer review by Customer012

5.0 stars by Customer012

Not an ole time wagner like grandma used to have. But, works for warming, browning and pancakes. I got it on sale and with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Customer012
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks better in the picture than in hand.
12/5/2013

Customer review by PaintedDreams

2.0 stars by PaintedDreams

cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaintedDreams
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by stairs2u

1.0 stars by stairs2u

I ordered about 4 skillets two times and both times three out of four of the skillets were broken when i opened the box, just because there there cast iron dosen't mean they won't break in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stairs2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome griddle
2/6/2015

Customer review by suno

5.0 stars by suno

Great griddle, nonstick, easy to care for,and a great price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Griddle!
8/6/2013

Customer review by JFBjr

5.0 stars by JFBjr

An excellent, functional cast iron griddle at an excellent price. If you buy one of these, do your homework, and treat it well. Be sure to season it properly before first use, maintain it properly, and it will never disappoint you. Women never had a problem with iron deficiency until the advent of aluminum cookware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JFBjr
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/24/2014

Customer review by Kkriescher

5.0 stars by Kkriescher

Perfect for making homemade tortillas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kkriescher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
7/7/2013

Customer review by TILLEYASS

5.0 stars by TILLEYASS

This is a smooth griddle for burgers and grill cheese sandwiches. I haven't yet tried pancakes on this, but I am sure it will be very nice for that too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TILLEYASS
DEL RIO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/20/2015

Customer review by Nora

5.0 stars by Nora

Yes, it was a great purchase. My daughter in law loved the thought and the gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great griddle
9/27/2011

Customer review by Kaufas

4.0 stars by Kaufas

Great griddle, if you don't want to use what came with your range. I noticed the one that came with my range now looks stained, and old (it's only 1 year old). This griddle just gets put away. I'm happy that it's not the thin cheapy quality type. This one will last me a great deal of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kaufas
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not so Great!
2/1/2015

Customer review by payan

3.0 stars by payan

You really have to make sure you don't over heat or else it will brake. Always keep at a medium or less temperature. You definitely have to season it in order for food to not stick to the griddle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
payan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke during shipping
9/20/2014

Customer review by Cheapcomal

1.0 stars by Cheapcomal

This item is so cheap it broke during shipping. I recommend to get the lodge brand comal. I returned it at pick up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cheapcomal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made
2/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Order online and shipped it to my local store. It arrived chipped in several places as described in other reviews! It is definitely not made of real cast iron if it chips thT easily. Got a refund and bought my comal from mexgrocer.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No