Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good product
5/2/2009

Customer review by vivo4him2

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by vivo4him2
by vivo4him2

Bought this for my 15yr old who recently sprained his ankle playing basketball. He says the support he feels is great and it doesn't bother him at all. He almost twisted the ankle again, but the ankle brace actually helped him to not get injured. I think it is a good product however being that you usually need two of them after an injury to keep proper balance in what ever sport you are doing I wish it were a bit cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vivo4him2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2012

Customer review by BigNate93

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by BigNate93
by BigNate93

First off, the size chart given is incorrect. You have to choose the next size up, as the brace is made one size to small. My daughter wears size 9 shoes. According to the chart, she would wear a small brace, so, that is what was ordered. It doesn't fit. Too small. Second, when looking at the pictures of the product, it appeared that this brace simply slips on, then velcro straps for support. In actuality, the brace slips on, but has to be laced up. This was an inconvenience for my daughter, as her ankle was sprained on the in-step of her foot. The brace laced up right over her injury making it more painful than not wearing it. With more research on my part, I could have avoided these errors. The product is really nice, and even comes with a mesh pouch to store the brace in when not in use. If I would have known that i needed to order the next size up, this product would have been perfect, other than the laces over top of the injury. I would recommend it to anybody who needs to protect their ankles, as long as there is not a current injury to the top of the ankle joint. Great product for the money, but a better description would be helpful, along with a proper size chart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigNate93
Nelsonville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
some good some bad
2/28/2010

Customer review by ebsmd

3.0 stars 2/28/2010 by ebsmd
by ebsmd

Good support once on. Takes forever to lace up and tighten. If it had all velcro instead of laces to close support around ankle it would be much quicker to put on. Final tightening is with vertical and crisscross straps once on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebsmd
Flemington NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice ankle braces
4/24/2010

Customer review by ak48

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by ak48
by ak48

the ankle brace is nice and has good support. walmart did not have them in medium size so had to return the original small sized brace. i wear size 9 shoes and the small was too tight. could be becasue i wear thick sports socks and my feet are wider than normal. the support is very good.comes with free carrying mesh bag. sad thing is, doesnt not come with warranty unlike cramer ankle braces. you might be able to get cheaper deals online sometimes but compared to sports stores, the price is definitely low.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ak48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome brace!!
7/4/2009

Customer review by vblover15

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by vblover15
by vblover15

i have used this now daily and it is wonderful!!! i would recommend it to anyone!! it is better then anything else i have used...i love it better then the active ankles so it is really good!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vblover15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2012

Customer review by lizzluvsamy

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by lizzluvsamy
by lizzluvsamy

i am very happy with my purchase, i was in soo much pain, i had sprain my ankle about 4 years ago and im still havin pain. this keeps my ankle secure and the pain is way less with this item supper happy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzluvsamy
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2012

Customer review by kiramea

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by kiramea
by kiramea

For a brace that is suppose to help with a messed up ankle, this fails miserably. I bought the size that it stated I would need, however it was too small for my foot. On top of that, it would be very difficult if not impossible to put on an ankle that was sprained without it being extremely painful. It was also a soft brace meaning that it had no rigid structure to it. I took it back and bought another type off of Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiramea
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/16/2012

Customer review by jna7

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by jna7
by jna7

This brace doesn't quite fit on my ankle properly. I might've gotten too small of a size, but I went by the show size guide given. Overall I am satisfied with it. It keeps my ankle from hurting after a long day on my feet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jna7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2010

Customer review by BigCosey

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by BigCosey
by BigCosey

great a must have 4 any young active student n sports or active persons who need that extra support!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigCosey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2010

Customer review by BasketballMom2344

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by BasketballMom2344
by BasketballMom2344

It does take some time to get these on but well worth the comfort and stability. My daughter had a medial and high ankle sprain .. pretty bad. I bought these last fall before basketball season. I am purchasing them again because they are by far the best ones we have found that take her mind completely off her ankle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BasketballMom2344
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too cumbersome
7/4/2012

Customer review by RuggedMudder

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by RuggedMudder
by RuggedMudder

I needed a good brace to stabilize my ankle after an injury, to be used for sports. This brace is such a hassle to put on! The laces were way too short to loosen them enough to just slip into the brace, and had to be re-threaded to tie. Took forever. Otherwise the brace feels sturdy and the criss-cross straps are good. I had to return the product and ended up getting one with a similar concept, but NO laces, at a sporting goods store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuggedMudder
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ankle Brace
9/14/2015

Customer review by KAnkleSupport

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by KAnkleSupport
by KAnkleSupport

The product supports well slips on easy. Only downside to having Kankles/Treetrunks in stead of regular Ankles is the Laces come up Short I had to loosen them so much to fit my fat ankle that the top eyelets had no lace. I believe this is just gonna be my problem as purchasing longer laces will fix my problem. Normal people with regular ankles should be fine with supplied laces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAnkleSupport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ankle Brace
3/31/2010

Customer review by CMLMADDOG

4.0 stars 3/31/2010 by CMLMADDOG
by CMLMADDOG

I haven't actually used it yet because my ankle is still in a cast, but I've tried it on and it feels pretty stable. I haven't taken any cuts or rolled the ankle while wearing it yet, but once it heals, I'll be wearing this thing EVERYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMLMADDOG
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not enough support
11/2/2014

Customer review by BumAnkle

2.0 stars 11/2/2014 by BumAnkle
by BumAnkle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The brace is OK for mild support but I needed much more support to keep my ankle from turning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BumAnkle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
might be good if...
3/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was true to size. NOT extra large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.