Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 505 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

505 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

505 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
423
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 454 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 454 total reviews
1-20 of 454 reviews
Love this quilt!
8/19/2011

Customer review by USAFWifeandMOMto3boys

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by USAFWifeandMOMto3boys
by USAFWifeandMOMto3boys

I LOVED how my room turned out!! This is a VERY nice quilt set! I love both sides of the quilt!

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAFWifeandMOMto3boys
Elmendorf AFB, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice but not as big or long as the pic shows
6/21/2012

Customer review by thriftyshopper77

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by thriftyshopper77
by thriftyshopper77

I have a California King and this only comes in a king so I was sure how it was going to fit. It worked out fine I bought an 18 inch ivory bed skirt to go with it and it looks fine.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyshopper77
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by quiltlady86

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by quiltlady86
by quiltlady86

I ordered up a size because my mattress is a comfort plush and usually takes a king comforter. It is safe to say that the queen would have fit because this quilt is oversized anyways. I also went ahead and ordered the king size because a review said it came with standard shams. Mine came with King sized shams. The quilt is beautiful, but it is a little muted/lighter in color than the pictures. It is made well. The pieces are quilted together and there is quilting ontop of that for a better hold. It's a little stiff when you first get it, but once it's out of the package and washed or just layed on a while it will soften up. It's a great buy and works well for me because I will be getting a king bed in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltlady86
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite!
6/15/2016

Customer review by GGChet

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by GGChet
by GGChet

I am a bedspread hoarder. I gave about 10 different sets. This is my favorite & probably the least expensive of the ten. Our dogs sleep in our bed. I wash the spread all the time and it just stays bright and beautiful. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGChet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond Satisfied
5/15/2009

Customer review by Gertie820

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Gertie820
by Gertie820

This quilt is beautiful! The size is true and covers my king size mattress perfectly. The picture is true. The quality and weight is Wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (117) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gertie820
Walworth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful vintage looking pieced puilt
12/26/2013

Customer review by pickyqualityvaluegal

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by pickyqualityvaluegal
by pickyqualityvaluegal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to the overall great ratings for this quilt I decided to give it a shot. SO glad I did!! Walmart's price was about half what I found it for everywhere else, the vintage colors and patterns were just what I was looking for, looks like my grandma made it and cozies up the room. The queen size falls about 6" from the floor on my standard size full mattress, pairs nicely with another quilt for winter, will work in summer alone, and it's like two quilts in one because of the reversible floral side. The colors blend beautifully with my sage color sheets and teal couch because of all the shades of green in the patterns which are predominately floral on the quilted side. The salmon red blends nicely with terra cotta accenrs in the area rug and taupe colored walls. A very soothing color palette with such a lovely variety of colors in this awesome quilt. I highly recommend it! I gave it a 4 on durability because I don't know how it will hold up to washing. Only problem is I don't want to get out of bed!lol

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickyqualityvaluegal
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!!
2/26/2014

Customer review by lady2005

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by lady2005
by lady2005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Whoot!! Finally!! The walls in my bedroom are beige colored painted over panel (uck) and being a renter I can not paint over them so needless to say I am stuck with walls that is not too nice to look at. And with my bedroom furniture being a dark oak my bedroom looked like a dark cave. But, I was going to lighten up and give this room a comfy country look. I saw this set and decided to give it a try. So after reading about the sizing of this quilt, I ordered the King size for the way my bed is built I can not use a dust ruffle. When it arrived I opened the package and was quite surprised it is very pretty!! The colors are true to the picture, no loose stitching and very vintage country looking!! When I put it on my bed I squealed with delight, for my whole room instantly brightened up and the walls now look brighter!! The spread almost goes to the floor there is about five inches that it doesn't cover so no need for a dust ruffle. I love my new/old room!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lady2005
AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous Quilt, excellent item for the value.
4/5/2013

Customer review by SuperFreak1969

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by SuperFreak1969
by SuperFreak1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I redone my master bedroom in Antique Vitorian style, and had looked everywhere for a vintage looking quilt with no luck, typed in handmade quilts online and walmart.com popped up, so i checked out the site not really expecting to find what I was looking for as I had looked at the local store several times without finding what I was looking for. But luckily I found this Carmel Quilt Set, and after reading the reviews decided to order it and am I ever so glad that I did. It is beautiful, the colors are faded just enough to give it a vintage appearance, the weight is perfect, not to heavy but just enough to be comfortable with a blanket for cooler nights and without a blanket for when it warms up. I absolutely love the quilt and the matching shams which are included.. It is made really well, no loose threads anywhere. My husband who couldnt care less about such things, comments about how much he likes this quilt almost every night... I woud def recommend this set to anyone looking for a quilt with a vintage appearance. it's perfect !!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperFreak1969
Harlan Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/26/2016

Customer review by Kynzi

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Kynzi
by Kynzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased at the quality of the quilt and sham! Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kynzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price
3/14/2011

Customer review by SweetLotus

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by SweetLotus
by SweetLotus

I spent a lot of time looking at different stores, locally and online, for a new quilt set for my bedroom. I had found this one early on and saved it to my wish list. I ended up coming back to it and decided to purchase it because it was by far the nicest looking one and had the best price. I got the quilt on a Friday. When I got the quilt, it was a little "busier" than what I had thought it was. I decided to put it on my bed for the weekend and see how I felt about it on Monday. Well, it didn't take that long for me to decide if I wanted to keep it or not. Every time I walked into my room, I liked it more and more. I've now had it a few weeks and I absolutely love it. It goes very well with my bedroom furniture. It is just the right blend of patterns and colors. In fact, I like that it has so many variances to it. That means I'll be able to mix and match my sheets and curtains with it whenever I want a new look, and I won't have to buy a new quilt set. The quality of this is amazing. The fit is just right. I have a queen size, 16" deep mattress with a pillow top. The length of the quilt on the sides just covers the top of the bed skirt. I normally have to buy a king size set and then it really doesn't fit right, but usually, queen sizes are too small. I also like that the pillow shams have ties on the back. It just adds to the ambiance of the set. The quilt is reversible, which is an added bonus if you are looking for something along those lines. I don't know that I will ever reverse it to the other side, but it's nice to know I have the option. All in all, I am very happy with this set. I don't think you can go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetLotus
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quilt set
9/12/2009

Customer review by speedy55

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by speedy55
by speedy55

The size is fantastic and fits perfectly on my king size bed. Its very hard to find a quilt that hangs way over such a large bed but this fit the bill. Also shams are standard size but my king pillow fit inside so it worked out perfectly. The colors are amazing and I bought this quilt because of the reviews I read here. The quality is great and seems to be very well made.

Was this review helpful? (206) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedy55
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm county look
10/7/2011

Customer review by das1

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by das1
by das1

We own a log cabin. This quilt goes beautifully with the log walls. It also fits my king size bed perfectly. Our mattress is close to 10" high. The quilt hangs enough to cover the beginning of the bed skirt. The colors are very soft, almost an old feel look to them. The material is quite nice. This is a great quilt even if it wasn't such a great price! I'm not one for extra pillows on the bed; so I just laid the king sized shams (ad said it comes with standard, but they're king which makes sense), over the top of the quilt which covers 3 standard bed pillows. Easier to put away at night since they're just the shams. Good buy, excellent quality, good service from Walmart.com. Hoping .com "Sam" stays in business a long time! PS: I used "Eclipse" room darkener drapes from Walmart in a very light brown. Since the quilt is multi-colored, you're safe with bone, beige, maybe light blue, green, and if room is bright enough, red. But use a deep colonial red so it compliments the soft look of the quilt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
das1
Plymouth NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful quilt!
7/21/2011

Customer review by GLGS

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by GLGS
by GLGS

I received this quilt today and it was listed as Blooming quilt and not Carmel, nonetheless its beautiful. Great quality, beautiful colors and a little more muted than in the picture, which is what I like. Will pair it with a cream eyelet dust ruffle. My walls are sage green and when I matched them its looks so nice. I will use this in the winter with a down comforter under it. I cant wait until the fall to use it and put lots of throw bedroom pillows with it..such a nice quilt to come home to on a cold winter night. Don't hesitate, order its it looks much more expensive then the cost. Reminds of of younger days at my Grandmothers' house...Really beautiful. Try it and enjoy:)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLGS
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY WARM,GREAT FEELING QUILT
6/13/2009

Customer review by MAEMAE01

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by MAEMAE01
by MAEMAE01

WHEN I BOUGHT THIS I DIDN'T KNOW IT WOULD BE THIS GREAT! VERY WARM. GOOD BUY. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAEMAE01
HACKBERRY,LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pottery Barn Quilt at Wal-Mart Price
7/24/2011

Customer review by tennisindy

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by tennisindy
by tennisindy

I had been shopping for a new quilt and fell in love with one at Pottery Barn but couldn't get past the $150.00 price. I rarely shop at Wal-Mart but for some strange reason decided to look online and found this quilt set for less than $100.00. It looks fantastic, I still can't believe I found it at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

Altho I have a queen bed I purchased a King size because in the past quilts were not large enough in queen size...I'm sure that wouldn't be the problem with this quilt as the King is huge...but I LOVE it...I use it with the ivory bedskirt. The colors are lovely and will carry on from Spring thru Summer. With all of the colors in it there is no color theme it won't go with...I purchased this one because I was soooo thrilled with its twin...the Antique...those colors are perfect for Fall and Winter. It is light enough for summer but warm enough for winter. At a department store you would pay 4 times this price...as I have done for other quilts not nearly this quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beauitful Quilt! ♥
6/29/2011

Customer review by Wize1

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Wize1
by Wize1

I absolutely LOVE this quilt. I was very worried when reading reviews, that the king size would not be big enough for our new King size bed. When it came in, I immediately went upstairs to make sure it fit. At first I was disappointed, but realized I had it the wrong way. LOL. It fits perfect. Both sides cover the mattress and box spring. Yay!! I took it off, and washed it on the gentle cycle, and once dried (it took a while, it's heavy), I put it on my bed. I had a hard time choosing between this one and the Antique Chic quilt. I am so glad I went with this one, it is BEAUTIFUL. :) I wonder if the people that claimed their quilts didn't fit, actually had a thicker mattress, or pillow top. That would certainly make the difference whether the quilt would fit or not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wize1
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carmel Quilt set
7/26/2009

Customer review by lsl1060

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by lsl1060
by lsl1060

Very Nice quilt. Nice weight. I like the colors in it very much and my husband , who never gives an opinion on home decor at all, LOVES it. The only thing is when I ordered it, online it was listed as the Carmel quilt set, but when I got the invoice it stated it was a "Blooming Quilt Set" which added a little confusion as to whether I was shipped the right order. But all is good!

Was this review helpful? (78) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsl1060
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cozy Room
3/21/2011

Customer review by Redoeverything

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Redoeverything
by Redoeverything

I love my new quilt!! The colors are great. I painted my room Sherwood Green ( a Benjamin Moore Historical Color) and the room looks so nice and cozy. I picked my product from the great ratings and I am totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redoeverything
Undailla, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quilt!
6/13/2010

Customer review by Ny2GaLori

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Ny2GaLori
by Ny2GaLori

I am very pleased with the quality of this quilt. Well made. It is generously sized, too. I highly recommend it! The colors are very nice: muted shades of deep lavendar, sage green, medium blue, cream & white - with a bit of dark red accents. Can't beat the price, either...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ny2GaLori
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 454 total reviews
1-20 of 454 reviews