Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 486 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

486 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

486 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
407
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 435 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews
Quilt set
9/12/2009

Customer review by speedy55

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by speedy55
by speedy55

The size is fantastic and fits perfectly on my king size bed. Its very hard to find a quilt that hangs way over such a large bed but this fit the bill. Also shams are standard size but my king pillow fit inside so it worked out perfectly. The colors are amazing and I bought this quilt because of the reviews I read here. The quality is great and seems to be very well made.

Was this review helpful? (192) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedy55
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Satisfied
5/15/2009

Customer review by Gertie820

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Gertie820
by Gertie820

This quilt is beautiful! The size is true and covers my king size mattress perfectly. The picture is true. The quality and weight is Wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (106) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gertie820
Walworth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY WARM,GREAT FEELING QUILT
6/13/2009

Customer review by MAEMAE01

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by MAEMAE01
by MAEMAE01

WHEN I BOUGHT THIS I DIDN'T KNOW IT WOULD BE THIS GREAT! VERY WARM. GOOD BUY. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAEMAE01
HACKBERRY,LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carmel Quilt set
7/26/2009

Customer review by lsl1060

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by lsl1060
by lsl1060

Very Nice quilt. Nice weight. I like the colors in it very much and my husband , who never gives an opinion on home decor at all, LOVES it. The only thing is when I ordered it, online it was listed as the Carmel quilt set, but when I got the invoice it stated it was a "Blooming Quilt Set" which added a little confusion as to whether I was shipped the right order. But all is good!

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsl1060
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this quilt!
8/19/2011

Customer review by USAFWifeandMOMto3boys

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by USAFWifeandMOMto3boys
by USAFWifeandMOMto3boys

I LOVED how my room turned out!! This is a VERY nice quilt set! I love both sides of the quilt!

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAFWifeandMOMto3boys
Elmendorf AFB, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, great price
3/14/2011

Customer review by SweetLotus

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by SweetLotus
by SweetLotus

I spent a lot of time looking at different stores, locally and online, for a new quilt set for my bedroom. I had found this one early on and saved it to my wish list. I ended up coming back to it and decided to purchase it because it was by far the nicest looking one and had the best price. I got the quilt on a Friday. When I got the quilt, it was a little "busier" than what I had thought it was. I decided to put it on my bed for the weekend and see how I felt about it on Monday. Well, it didn't take that long for me to decide if I wanted to keep it or not. Every time I walked into my room, I liked it more and more. I've now had it a few weeks and I absolutely love it. It goes very well with my bedroom furniture. It is just the right blend of patterns and colors. In fact, I like that it has so many variances to it. That means I'll be able to mix and match my sheets and curtains with it whenever I want a new look, and I won't have to buy a new quilt set. The quality of this is amazing. The fit is just right. I have a queen size, 16" deep mattress with a pillow top. The length of the quilt on the sides just covers the top of the bed skirt. I normally have to buy a king size set and then it really doesn't fit right, but usually, queen sizes are too small. I also like that the pillow shams have ties on the back. It just adds to the ambiance of the set. The quilt is reversible, which is an added bonus if you are looking for something along those lines. I don't know that I will ever reverse it to the other side, but it's nice to know I have the option. All in all, I am very happy with this set. I don't think you can go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetLotus
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by quiltlady86

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by quiltlady86
by quiltlady86

I ordered up a size because my mattress is a comfort plush and usually takes a king comforter. It is safe to say that the queen would have fit because this quilt is oversized anyways. I also went ahead and ordered the king size because a review said it came with standard shams. Mine came with King sized shams. The quilt is beautiful, but it is a little muted/lighter in color than the pictures. It is made well. The pieces are quilted together and there is quilting ontop of that for a better hold. It's a little stiff when you first get it, but once it's out of the package and washed or just layed on a while it will soften up. It's a great buy and works well for me because I will be getting a king bed in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltlady86
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful quilt!
7/21/2011

Customer review by GLGS

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by GLGS
by GLGS

I received this quilt today and it was listed as Blooming quilt and not Carmel, nonetheless its beautiful. Great quality, beautiful colors and a little more muted than in the picture, which is what I like. Will pair it with a cream eyelet dust ruffle. My walls are sage green and when I matched them its looks so nice. I will use this in the winter with a down comforter under it. I cant wait until the fall to use it and put lots of throw bedroom pillows with it..such a nice quilt to come home to on a cold winter night. Don't hesitate, order its it looks much more expensive then the cost. Reminds of of younger days at my Grandmothers' house...Really beautiful. Try it and enjoy:)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLGS
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cozy Room
3/21/2011

Customer review by Redoeverything

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Redoeverything
by Redoeverything

I love my new quilt!! The colors are great. I painted my room Sherwood Green ( a Benjamin Moore Historical Color) and the room looks so nice and cozy. I picked my product from the great ratings and I am totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redoeverything
Undailla, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pottery Barn Quilt at Wal-Mart Price
7/24/2011

Customer review by tennisindy

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by tennisindy
by tennisindy

I had been shopping for a new quilt and fell in love with one at Pottery Barn but couldn't get past the $150.00 price. I rarely shop at Wal-Mart but for some strange reason decided to look online and found this quilt set for less than $100.00. It looks fantastic, I still can't believe I found it at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennisindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful vintage looking pieced puilt
12/26/2013

Customer review by pickyqualityvaluegal

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by pickyqualityvaluegal
by pickyqualityvaluegal

Due to the overall great ratings for this quilt I decided to give it a shot. SO glad I did!! Walmart's price was about half what I found it for everywhere else, the vintage colors and patterns were just what I was looking for, looks like my grandma made it and cozies up the room. The queen size falls about 6" from the floor on my standard size full mattress, pairs nicely with another quilt for winter, will work in summer alone, and it's like two quilts in one because of the reversible floral side. The colors blend beautifully with my sage color sheets and teal couch because of all the shades of green in the patterns which are predominately floral on the quilted side. The salmon red blends nicely with terra cotta accenrs in the area rug and taupe colored walls. A very soothing color palette with such a lovely variety of colors in this awesome quilt. I highly recommend it! I gave it a 4 on durability because I don't know how it will hold up to washing. Only problem is I don't want to get out of bed!lol

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickyqualityvaluegal
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice but not as big or long as the pic shows
6/21/2012

Customer review by thriftyshopper77

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by thriftyshopper77
by thriftyshopper77

I have a California King and this only comes in a king so I was sure how it was going to fit. It worked out fine I bought an 18 inch ivory bed skirt to go with it and it looks fine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftyshopper77
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous Quilt, excellent item for the value.
4/5/2013

Customer review by SuperFreak1969

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by SuperFreak1969
by SuperFreak1969

I redone my master bedroom in Antique Vitorian style, and had looked everywhere for a vintage looking quilt with no luck, typed in handmade quilts online and walmart.com popped up, so i checked out the site not really expecting to find what I was looking for as I had looked at the local store several times without finding what I was looking for. But luckily I found this Carmel Quilt Set, and after reading the reviews decided to order it and am I ever so glad that I did. It is beautiful, the colors are faded just enough to give it a vintage appearance, the weight is perfect, not to heavy but just enough to be comfortable with a blanket for cooler nights and without a blanket for when it warms up. I absolutely love the quilt and the matching shams which are included.. It is made really well, no loose threads anywhere. My husband who couldnt care less about such things, comments about how much he likes this quilt almost every night... I woud def recommend this set to anyone looking for a quilt with a vintage appearance. it's perfect !!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperFreak1969
Harlan Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

Altho I have a queen bed I purchased a King size because in the past quilts were not large enough in queen size...I'm sure that wouldn't be the problem with this quilt as the King is huge...but I LOVE it...I use it with the ivory bedskirt. The colors are lovely and will carry on from Spring thru Summer. With all of the colors in it there is no color theme it won't go with...I purchased this one because I was soooo thrilled with its twin...the Antique...those colors are perfect for Fall and Winter. It is light enough for summer but warm enough for winter. At a department store you would pay 4 times this price...as I have done for other quilts not nearly this quality.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quilt!
6/13/2010

Customer review by Ny2GaLori

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Ny2GaLori
by Ny2GaLori

I am very pleased with the quality of this quilt. Well made. It is generously sized, too. I highly recommend it! The colors are very nice: muted shades of deep lavendar, sage green, medium blue, cream & white - with a bit of dark red accents. Can't beat the price, either...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ny2GaLori
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Beautiful set!
7/1/2014

Customer review by gussie1514y

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by gussie1514y
by gussie1514y

This quilt set is absolutely gorgeous! I ordered the king size for my queen size bed because I wanted it a bit bigger. It fits like I was hoping it would, and the pillow shams are huge! Had to buy bigger pillows. It seems to be very well made and is a decent weight. I washed it before I put it on the bed and it went through the laundry just fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gussie1514y
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Finally!!
2/26/2014

Customer review by lady2005

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by lady2005
by lady2005

Whoot!! Finally!! The walls in my bedroom are beige colored painted over panel (uck) and being a renter I can not paint over them so needless to say I am stuck with walls that is not too nice to look at. And with my bedroom furniture being a dark oak my bedroom looked like a dark cave. But, I was going to lighten up and give this room a comfy country look. I saw this set and decided to give it a try. So after reading about the sizing of this quilt, I ordered the King size for the way my bed is built I can not use a dust ruffle. When it arrived I opened the package and was quite surprised it is very pretty!! The colors are true to the picture, no loose stitching and very vintage country looking!! When I put it on my bed I squealed with delight, for my whole room instantly brightened up and the walls now look brighter!! The spread almost goes to the floor there is about five inches that it doesn't cover so no need for a dust ruffle. I love my new/old room!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady2005
AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beyond expectations
4/30/2011

Customer review by cawalmartfan

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by cawalmartfan
by cawalmartfan

I shopped online for several days to find a quilt that was truly pieced and quilted, not just a stamped design sewn together with rows of stitching. I'm very pleased with the quality of this quilt, the price was very reasonable and bonus! it came with a matching sham. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cawalmartfan
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful pattern, solid construction.
2/28/2012

Customer review by nascargirlluv24

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by nascargirlluv24
by nascargirlluv24

The quilt is of perfect weight. Sewn with solid construction. I chose a king size quilt for my queen size bed based on the overall measurements. I have good coverage and fits to the floor. I do not find it necessary to use a bedskirt. The pattern is very versitile and could match just about any color room. I am very satisfied with this purchase. Great quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascargirlluv24
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brightened up my room
12/23/2013

Customer review by JoshnJo

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by JoshnJo
by JoshnJo

This is a very nice weight quilt. It is actual quilt blocks pieced together. There is a wide variety of lighter colors as well as a wide variety of quilt block patterns. It is the perfect weight, warm enough, without being too heavy. It has brightened up the room and given it a fresh, new look.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshnJo
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews