Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
10
1-20 of 86 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Excellent product - would not re-charge
9/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found the hair trimmer to be easy to use. Slight problem with trimming evenly on back of head, because I don't have a good mirror system at home. Unfortunately, I had to return the Remington short cut trimmer because it would not re-charge after the initial charge ran out. I am assuming this was just a problem with the particular unit I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Henderson NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cool idea that works
6/17/2009

Customer review by mikelv

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by mikelv
by mikelv

I don't know what else to say except that it's simple to use, and if you're a bald guy like me it helps you stay neat and tidy with only ten minutes of trimming a week. I use it in the bathtub and then it's easy to wash away the cut hairs. Also I use a brush to clean it instead of water so the razors don't rust prematurely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikelv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/30/2009

Customer review by Potchi

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Potchi
by Potchi

Excellent product. No other product comes close. You don't have to attach anything to the device. Everything is in it already. Only problem is the time it takes to have a full charge. Would have been better if it has a case in the package as well. Other than that, it's perfect...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Potchi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not a shortcut of sorts
3/30/2009

Customer review by bigd31

2.0 stars 3/30/2009 by bigd31
by bigd31

Ok, this was the first time for me to cut my own hair. Usually go to my regular stylist but wanted to save some cash. Before purchasing this product I read as much reviews on this product as I could. Most reviews were good so I decided to invest in the product. Below are the pros and cons that I came up with during my use of this product. This is my true opinion and experience of this product. Pros: The look and feel of the remington shortcut was nice. Small and compact. Product has to be charged overnight but battery life was good during my initial use. Gives an even shortcut as described. Cons: Ok, if you've never cut your own hair like I did before I would suggest to think it over really well and plan ahead on where you will cut your hair. I kind of knew that it would be messy so I decided to go to my parents house and use their backyard for my adventure. Best move ever! Cutting my hair was very very messy and I totally looked like a shaggy dog after my initial trim. Also, cutting your hair alone is not as easy as I thought. Even though this product says that you can't mess this up, you can if you don't look in a mirror. It did give me an even trim eventually with several passes on my head but you definitely need a mirror or have someone help you as you do end up with missed spots and short areas I call "landing strips". If you plan to do it in the bathroom or somewhere indoors, make sure you cover everything up as the clippings will get into everything. I'm not lying! The shortcut was good in some areas of my head but the sides of my head and around my ears were very difficult to cut with this product because of the arched design. Even though this unit has a built in trimmer it's not the best and prone to trimming disasters. So, I recommend having a good adjustable trimmer handy afterwards and someone's help! In fact I recommend it!! The clean up of the product was not a breeze and needed several passes in hotwater to wash all the clippings from the unit. Good thing is that you can wash the product in running water but it used up a lot of water during the process. Overall, the product did it's job as described and gave me an even shortcut but the hassle of the mess, clean up, holding a mirror in one hand, and the trimming afterwards made me appreciate my stylist even more. My stylist takes about 15 minutes tops to cut my hair but it took me a good hour to get a cut with this product. Yes, cutting your own hair with this product will save you money but for me it's not worth the all the hassles. I'm going back to my stylist!

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigd31
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Shortcut
11/5/2009

Customer review by r2c3free

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by r2c3free
by r2c3free

Very easy to use, good price, works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r2c3free
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product!
7/6/2009

Customer review by remingtonfan1

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by remingtonfan1
by remingtonfan1

I purchased this item and had it shipped "site to store" about one week ago. This is one the best Remington shavers I have ever used, I have been a big fan in the past and have been true to the brand throughout the years. This is absolutely an absolutely amazing shaver, easy to hold and keeps the charge for quite a while. I shave my head frequently and this is great for an even and quick shave. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remingtonfan1
Granbury, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Cut!
3/21/2009

Customer review by gjinpa

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by gjinpa
by gjinpa

I used this product only once and at the shortest cutting length. It worked great.The cut was very clean.I hope it will continue to function as good as the first cut.The next cut I will try to cut my hair longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjinpa
New Eagle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Value and Design
12/5/2011

Customer review by Guzmonster

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Guzmonster
by Guzmonster

I have been cutting my own for about 4 years and these clippers are the best ones I've used. First of all the design is great and the curved blade makes it easy to have an even cut. Secondly, the length of the blade is longer which makes cutting your hair faster. Lastly, these clippers save me a lot of money. I normally cut my hair every other week, so I will end up saving a ton of money with these. One last note, I have only had these clippers for about a month but I have not experienced any problems with the battery or other issues. Enjoy!

Guzmonster
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Unique Shape, Works Well, 2-Year Warranty
12/5/2011

Customer review by NewEnglander

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by NewEnglander
by NewEnglander

I just received this product and tested it out. I works perfectly. I did read the other reviews before getting it and when it arrived I didn't think that it was junk or bad quality. It is made of heavy-duty plastic so not sure where everyone is seeing the bad quality. I haven't had it long enough to test out the battery life but since it has a 2-year warranty that should cover it if it does stop working. Most products like this only have a 6 month or 1 year warranty. The unique shape made it easy for me to hold it in my hand and use it like a brush so I do it myself without help. I got my wife to use the trimmer on the back of my neck and she said it worked fine but just be sure you click it in place so it doesn't move.

NewEnglander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Device for Cutting Hair
5/24/2011

Customer review by TheBarber

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by TheBarber
by TheBarber

My happiness with my Shortcut Cutter extends to the nth power! I have saved a lot of money by not having to go to the barber shop and pay for a haircut. I use it every two weeks and it helps to keep my hair trimmed and neat for the ladies. After I use it, I simply charge it to keep it at full power ready for the next time. It is so easy. If one can brush his hair, then he can cut it with the Shortcut cutting tool. Just set the desired depth of the cut and you are set to go. Use it at regular intervasl like I do and you will look great all the time

TheBarber
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great groomer & money saver
10/19/2011

Customer review by GregNY

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by GregNY
by GregNY

Agree with most of other previous reviewers but give it a 5 start because it is unique in that it is so easy to cut hair and saves barbershop time and money each month so in the long run even though it has battery issues that seem to last only 1 year I can give it a 5 star as did another reviewer because of its positive points. Remington deserves kudos for this unique groomer. Recommended it to a friend and he loves it also.

GregNY
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOVE IT!!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Maverick

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Maverick
by Maverick

I've had mine for well over 3 years now, and it has been just amazing. I use it on average once every one-to-two weeks. It's so easy to cut your own hair with it, it's literally just as easy as combing your hair. And, to top it off, I have found that it's also the best product for trimming my beard as well. I'm about to go buy a new one because the battery has packed it in, and after phoning around, I've found that it's cheaper to buy a new one versus buy new batteries.

Maverick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Faster then a barber
4/1/2012

Customer review by yoyo11

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by yoyo11
by yoyo11

My 1st one stopped working. I used this new one twice and it works fine. I have to remember to plug everything together then plug it in the wall.

yoyo11
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love it
4/4/2012

Customer review by buzz

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by buzz
by buzz

being almost bald I keep my hair really short and your short cut clippers do the job,i use it about every three weeks. this is my second one.

buzz
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SCC100R Short Cut Clipper
4/11/2012

Customer review by OneBaDad

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by OneBaDad
by OneBaDad

I love this product little slippery and dropping it from six foot is not a death wish so it is durable. But after six or seven times it does have a toll. On my second one and have gotten others hooked with no issues other than the battery, which may be the toll of dropping it so much. Just ordered a new one and have not paid for a hair cut for years and I love it.

OneBaDad
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easiest to use
6/17/2012

Customer review by Redmac60

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Redmac60
by Redmac60

The short cut clipper is by far the quickest and easiest to use hair trimmer I've ever had. I can do a quick sweep over my head each morning in about 15-20 seconds and be good to go for the rest of the day.

Redmac60
Bismarck, ND, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
money saver
7/5/2012

Customer review by Mike48

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Mike48
by Mike48

I like to keep my hair trimmed very short and this is an easy to use, ergonomic product. I use it once a week and my only disappointment is that it can't be used while plugged in. One haircut requires a 6 - 8 hour recharge. The trick to using this product effectively requires using a air cannister cleaner typical to one used to blow dust of computers or equipment. Build up of hair in the blades reduces effectiveness and causes the motor to run too hard. Keep those blades free of hair after three or four swipes and this product will serve you well.

Mike48
Lombard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Handy little clipper
7/14/2012

Customer review by rokol

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by rokol
by rokol

Own 2 of these one two years old the battery started to fail but remington took it back with the promise to replace it Hurray. The new one only two week old is a zipper. I have tried all sorts of methods for hair clipping this one is a winner. A no hustle device that bolds(can this be a verb?) you head in minutes. My advice is charge (its cordless) only when necessary and I think it will last a long time.

rokol
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product!
9/17/2012

Customer review by NCarolina

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by NCarolina
by NCarolina

This saves me tons of money on haircuts and I get to stay on top of the short cut look I want without waiting at the barbershop!

NCarolina
Ayden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
2nd one
9/30/2012

Customer review by DaleH1929

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by DaleH1929
by DaleH1929

I wore my first one out and loved it so much I ordered the same one again.

DaleH1929
Roswell, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews