Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
63
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 stars
12
1-20 of 248 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
Beautiful Coverlet....but
2/5/2009

Customer review by finallyfoundanickname

4.0 stars 2/5/2009 by finallyfoundanickname
by finallyfoundanickname

I was so happy when I opened the box. The colors were gorgeous and very rich looking. As I was putting it on the bed, I could tell it was going to be too small. I have a standard King size bed but it was just not big enough. It covered just above where the bed skirt begins. Very disappointed; small enough where I have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (180) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finallyfoundanickname
Ludlow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great quilt. Bad sizing!
6/29/2009

Customer review by MotheOfThree

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by MotheOfThree
by MotheOfThree

This is a great product. Nice velvety texture. BUT make sure if you are buying it for a queen size bed that you buy the King size. It is way too small for a queen size. Barely hangs over the edge.

Was this review helpful? (136) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotheOfThree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too small
1/27/2010

Customer review by NeatNess

3.0 stars 1/27/2010 by NeatNess
by NeatNess

I was to looking forward to getting this product but disappointed when I received. It is not a true King, more like full to queen. It was returned.

Was this review helpful? (67) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeatNess
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart?
6/4/2009

Customer review by CrlyGrl1

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by CrlyGrl1
by CrlyGrl1

Gorgeous quilt - looks like suede. Everywhere else I looked for luxury quilts they were over $100. This is a beautiful quilt - worth the money. Just don't look for it to be perfect - some of the stitching not quite right. But overall an awesome value and luxurious look.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrlyGrl1
Escondido
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I wanted
6/18/2013

Customer review by TruReview4U

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by TruReview4U
by TruReview4U

Buying on line requires a leap of faith. Will the colors true...will they be close? Is it quality material. How is the craftsmanship? How about Fit? I purchased a King size for my Queen bed per the recommendations in a few of the reviews and it looks just as pictured on the site. If you like that look, I recommend the same. (Although I hadn't counted on the pillow shams being King size. Duh. Dealing with that. The colors are soft and true. The material is quality micro suede and has the feel of suede. There is copious amounts of Swirling stitching, across the entire spread making it more quilt-like. It is heavy yet thin. This is not a "fluffy" comforter, and fits more like a heavy bed spread, but lies nice and flat. The underside is same material in solid chocolate color and grips the sheet. Pet hair is removed easily with a roller. It is just what I wanted to add a splash of warm color in a neutral room without overdoing it. It has not been laundered yet so I cannot speak to it's durability that way, but otherwise very sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruReview4U
LAncaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
9/27/2010

Customer review by TNTGRANDMA

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by TNTGRANDMA
by TNTGRANDMA

I am very happy with this quilt. It was exactly as promised. The pillow sham was missing but I contacted customer service and they took immediate action. I was contacted by email and then received a call from the manufacturer followed up by a call from customer service within a day. My pillow sham should be here by Tuesday and I am very happy! I will buy from Wal Mart online again!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNTGRANDMA
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Quilt
3/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a truly beautiful quilt. Love the colors! Very warm (but a little heavy). As a pet owner, I'm very happy that the dog and cat hair brush off easily.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Piketon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty Quilt
1/26/2010

Customer review by Dfox5

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Dfox5
by Dfox5

I am glad I ordered it while it was on sale. It's an unusuak quilt because the pattern in it is very detailed and like a 3D texture. This is a very pretty quilt.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dfox5
Gaineville,GA 30501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beautiful!
11/26/2011

Customer review by phufie

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by phufie
by phufie

I was worried about buying something onlne and not actually seeing it. I was very pleasantly surprised! the quilt is absolutly gorgeous! I am so happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phufie
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic
3/31/2011

Customer review by MM35

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MM35
by MM35

I have had this quilt for several years it still looks like new. I have washed and washed it probably 100 times still in great shape. normally i buy from Target or bed bath but, I love this quilt and I am so, impressed that Wal-mart has such great quality.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MM35
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COLOR BLOCK COMFORTER
4/11/2012

Customer review by brenjo

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by brenjo
by brenjo

This comforter is beautiful. The colors are chocolate, gray, golden mustard yellow, and coral adobe brick. It has a really nice dainty floral stitching in it...not overwhelming, subtle just perfect. It has a "velvety soft" texture and looks rich and expensive. It gives my room which I painted adobe brick in color a nice european/old world charm that suites both a man and woman. The color contrast was exactly what I was looking for. This is a very durable piece. A little heavy, but not bad. If you have a certain size bed you are looking for, go up a size. i.e. queen needs a king size definately or it won't drape over the bed. It is machine washable, however, I am not sure it will work in my large capacity washer. It barely fits in it without water. May try filling with half water, then put in comforter and let the water soak in a bit, and then add more water as needed and try wahing on slower speed while keeping a close eye on...??/maybe!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vibrant Colors
10/21/2010

Customer review by lvscats63

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by lvscats63
by lvscats63

The colors to this bedding is so vibrant but not so much as to overtake the atmosphere of the room. If you have a queen bed I suggest you get a King size so that the quilt will meet the bed railings and not show the box springs and mattress. I ordered it in a King size and it fits my Queen bed perfect, even the shams fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvscats63
lancaster, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful
10/12/2010

Customer review by cunnink2

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by cunnink2
by cunnink2

Beautiful quilt set. The colors were perfect for my use. Sizing is a problem. Had to return the queen for the king. Now the king shams are to big for the queen pillows.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cunnink2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/9/2014

Customer review by LPinFL

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by LPinFL
by LPinFL

We had a really nice (expensive) comforter but it was rarely on the bed since we have a dog and it was dry clean only. It was also way to warm to use on a regular basis since we live in FL. I had been looking for something lighter that could also be washed in the washing machine. I purchased a light grey quilt that was a little cheaper but decided against it because I would have had to paint the room, buy new curtains & blinds...so decided against the grey quilt and returned it. This quilt is perfect and was also a really good price. I had been looking at other stores: JCPenney, Macy's, Dillards, Kohls, Bealls, Kmart, Overstock.com, Wayfair, Crate & Barrell, TJMaxx/Marshalls/Homegoods, etc. Great product, Great Price! It has now been washed about 3 times and is holding up well. I would say my only complaint would be is that is had a really weird feel to it when I received it but I threw it in the washer and it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPinFL
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was looking for.
2/13/2011

Customer review by Panthers1985

3.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Panthers1985
by Panthers1985

We were looking for a bed spread, which this was listed under, and found this quilt. I loved the colors as they matched our bedroom. I ordered the king size although our bed is a queen and it was still too small. Not only was it too small, but it was also heavy. We couldn't stand having it on us a night.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panthers1985
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very nice product.needs matching skirt
5/19/2014

Customer review by abcdxyz12345

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by abcdxyz12345
by abcdxyz12345

Just got it so I don't know how it will hold up to use but it seems well made. The fabric is even nicer than I expected. The patterned quilting is very nice. I do have 2 small complaints. 1. There is no matching bed skirt. I bought the Mainstays micro fiber in dark brown but the browns are not even close to the same color. I am returning the bed skirt to the store and buying some suede cloth to make my own bed skirt. 2. Most Queen size comforters are at least 90x90. This one is only 86x86 and the 4 inches could mean someone isn't getting enough covers at night. I took the advice of other purchasers and bought a king size for my queen size bed. I'm glad I got the extra width on the comforter but the shams are for a king size bed and are too large.I would love to buy additional shams for the bed in standard size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcdxyz12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Quilt
6/9/2010

Customer review by Dollbaby29853

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Dollbaby29853
by Dollbaby29853

This quilt has a nice weight. I was very impressed with the stitching on this quilt. The colors are beautiful. Others had problems with the size but I found the size to be perfect. I ordered the king and it was true to size. I did pair it with a bed skirt. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollbaby29853
Williston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good - I bought three. However...
12/11/2013

Customer review by cruiserman2011

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by cruiserman2011
by cruiserman2011

This is an excellent quilt and I bought three for guest rooms in my cottage (and pilfered one for my own room). The fabric quality seems nice as does construction. My one complaint: all three quilts had a small area on one of the quilt squares where the black stitching was all bunched up in a weird way. Every time I look at it it looks like a dead fly. Very strange. That said: the fabric has a soft feel and appearance - it's not shiny as it may appear in the photo. (I worried it might have a sateen appearance which is not what I was seeking. It does not. Looks nicely worn.) I've had my six months and they have held up well. My colors are "earth tones" and this totally fits what I wanted. Quilts at competing stores start at about twice the price. I would definitely recommend it with the caveat about the weirdly bunching thread.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruiserman2011
Beverly Shores, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
3/10/2014

Customer review by MomGrammie

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by MomGrammie
by MomGrammie

Item color was as was shown in the picture. The pIcture had more sheen on the spread but in reality the spread is a flat cotton and no sheen....but still pretty. It was for a gift, and the receiver loved the colors, and it fit the bed fine 100X1http://i.walmartimages.com/i/p/00/63/60/47/27/0063604727100_100X100.jpg00.jpg

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomGrammie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thinking of buying another.
11/22/2013

Customer review by GrandmaBarney

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GrandmaBarney
by GrandmaBarney

Read some reviews after purchasing and saw that it got some negative reviews- wondered what was the problem? It was about not being king size. That's not a problem on my bed-since we have a platform bed. Love the quilt and it was just what I was looking for( after searching over 500 comforters and quilts- thought I was going to have to make one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaBarney
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews