Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
NOT indiglo, but nice watch
1/19/2015

Customer review by MaiMaiE

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by MaiMaiE
by MaiMaiE

I ordered this watch for my 3 yo granddaughter who we are raising. She asked for a watch, so she could learn to tell time. We sat together and shopped online finally deciding on the watch that would "light up". She was so excited and asked constantly when her new watch was coming. Upon its arrival, my granddaughter was so excited, the waiting had built up her anticipation. As you can imagine, we were both very disappointed to find out that the watch we received was NOT an Indiglo watch as described and pictured. I would have immediately returned it, but explaining that process yo a 3yo is difficult at best. One of the reasons I ordered it when I did was because she was having surgery and she could use the recuperation to work on learning to tell time. Not taking the missing indiglo feature into consideration, this watch is great! The price was excellent. The watch band is elastic with a slide through buckle and is very adjustable. She loves the watch and it's colors and design. I hope Walmart will fix this issue, so others will receive the watch that they ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaiMaiE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
6/2/2016

Customer review by GMaBaby

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by GMaBaby
by GMaBaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves this watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMaBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch - Great Price - Warranty!!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Mommmapajama

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Mommmapajama
by Mommmapajama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best gift for a 6-8 year old!!! It helps tell time; has a light; great colors & a warranty made for kids. Its a Timex for under $20; what more can you ask for!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommmapajama
Berlin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Indiglo
10/14/2014

Customer review by azmomx7

1.0 stars 10/14/2014 by azmomx7
by azmomx7

The picture and description of this watch both say that the watch has the indiglo feature. The watch we received is not indiglo though. We ordered this specifically for this feature, so very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/17/2014

We regret the inconvenience this may have caused.<br />Please contact our customer service centre at 1-800-263-0981 to obtain the assistance required.

azmomx7
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Prettygirl13

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Prettygirl13
by Prettygirl13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a perfect starter watch for a 4 year old! My daughter's eyes light up when she opened the box. It's her favorite color and the adjustable band is great. Her favorite feature is that it lights up when she pushes in the dial. I highly recommend this watch to anyone and I'm so glad that I was able to present this to my pride and joy on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettygirl13
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for young girls.
12/14/2013

Customer review by MusicinOrem

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MusicinOrem
by MusicinOrem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch is darling and just the right size for young girls. The value for the price was excellent and my order was received very promptly. We have 27 grandchildren and I purchased these watches for the younger girls.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicinOrem
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not quite what I expected.
12/29/2015

Customer review by jopil21

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by jopil21
by jopil21

I bought this watch mainly because the face had all the detailing with the hour and minute hands and the past and till write on it. I loved the idea! The entire band is elastic and uses a belt type buckle without the holes. It uses the thickness of the band to keep it closed. The problem was after only an hour of wearing the watch it loosened enough to fall off. Since it was so cute and my daughter loved it, I tightened it to fit her wrist just right then put a few stitches in with purple tread to keep it from loosening. And because it stretches she can take it off and put it on as she pleases. My 9 yr old has dainty wrists and it works well for her but would defiently work for a child with large wrists too, with modifications for keeping it from lossening of course.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jopil21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as it appears in the picture
12/1/2013

Customer review by limta

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by limta
by limta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought this would be a great gift for my niece as she is always commenting on my watch. Saw this time teacher watch and thought it would be perfect for her. The printed words on the watch hand are supposed to help kids tell time. The words are very clear online in the picture of the watch but they are actually very small. So small that I couldn't read them with out a magnifying glass, and I don't have any trouble with my vision. I don't know how they would expect a child to read it if an adult couldn't. I'm sure she will like it once I give it to her because the colors are pretty and she will feel grown up with a watch of her own. If I had seen it in the store I probably would have passed on it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limta
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kids watch
2/5/2016

Customer review by Rosemarie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Rosemarie
by Rosemarie

Bought this watch for ski jacket. Thanks perfect color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosemarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
1/22/2013

Customer review by roadwheel

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by roadwheel
by roadwheel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this watch for my granddaughter as she wants to learn how to tell time. It's a good starter watch the strech watch band helps alot, the numbers are small but you can still see them, the best thing is the indiglow face so just touch the set button and the face lights up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadwheel
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading
11/3/2014

Customer review by CaribbeanC

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by CaribbeanC
by CaribbeanC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the advertisements and pics said that this watch had a light, however my daughter's didn't, it's still a GREAT little watch for the price however she was looking forward to the light, be careful when ordering, besides that its a GREAT WATCH for kids, the strap is also very comfortable and cute......

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaribbeanC
ARUBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not just a fad
4/30/2015

Customer review by grannyjannie

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by grannyjannie
by grannyjannie

granddaughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyjannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great starter gift
12/24/2015

Customer review by samiam154

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by samiam154
by samiam154

I have a great grand daughter from my sister's side. I purchased this Timex watch for her as her dad has a boat & she will get wet at some time & not have to worry about losing time with her watch. My first watch was a Timex & i am carrying on the tradition

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samiam154
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids watch
12/26/2015

Customer review by N237

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by N237
by N237

I was trying to get a child's watch that had an Indiglo face that lights up. I thought this was on because the reviews were stating that it did. It does not. So I think the watch itself is good, just is not what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N237
Would recommend to a friend? No
not light 「Indiglo night-light」
11/4/2014

Customer review by TruthTruth

1.0 stars 11/4/2014 by TruthTruth
by TruthTruth

I purchased 5 × the "T89022" on October 11, 2014. 5 all "Indiglo night-light" did not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruthTruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great watch!
3/7/2014

Customer review by marz2014

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by marz2014
by marz2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot comment on the durability yet but the design looks very quality made. The backlighting is also beautiful (enabled by pressing the winding button).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marz2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Handyman6850

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Handyman6850
by Handyman6850
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 6 year old grand-daughter and she loves it. Only takes it off to take a bath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handyman6850
Independence Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers
12/28/2015

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Sally
by Sally

Great price and really cute. Great granddaughter loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Times watch
12/24/2015

Customer review by Whirlwind

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Whirlwind
by Whirlwind

Cute watch! Good choice for a 6 year old! Recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whirlwind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Time keeper
5/20/2015

Customer review by TWatts

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by TWatts
by TWatts

Product was purchased for my God child. She loves having a sense of responsibility but had not learned to tel time yet. There is no better way to learn then to carry your learning device every where you go. The hands are very clearly marked for learning. The watch is a tough plastic / metal backing. The plastic will scratch but no more then expected. The watch is waterproof, no need to worry about mud/ swimming/ bath time. The band is an elastic fabric very useful for the active child, elastic may cause reactions in sensitive skin watch for reaction if there are allergies to spandex/ latex products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWatts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews