Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Watch - Great Price - Warranty!!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Mommmapajama

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Mommmapajama
by Mommmapajama

This is the best gift for a 6-8 year old!!! It helps tell time; has a light; great colors & a warranty made for kids. Its a Timex for under $20; what more can you ask for!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommmapajama
Berlin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Prettygirl13

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Prettygirl13
by Prettygirl13

This is a perfect starter watch for a 4 year old! My daughter's eyes light up when she opened the box. It's her favorite color and the adjustable band is great. Her favorite feature is that it lights up when she pushes in the dial. I highly recommend this watch to anyone and I'm so glad that I was able to present this to my pride and joy on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prettygirl13
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for young girls.
12/14/2013

Customer review by MusicinOrem

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MusicinOrem
by MusicinOrem

This watch is darling and just the right size for young girls. The value for the price was excellent and my order was received very promptly. We have 27 grandchildren and I purchased these watches for the younger girls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicinOrem
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Indiglo
10/14/2014

Customer review by azmomx7

1.0 stars 10/14/2014 by azmomx7
by azmomx7

The picture and description of this watch both say that the watch has the indiglo feature. The watch we received is not indiglo though. We ordered this specifically for this feature, so very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from TimexCanada - 10/17/2014

We regret the inconvenience this may have caused.<br />Please contact our customer service centre at 1-800-263-0981 to obtain the assistance required.

azmomx7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good
1/22/2013

Customer review by roadwheel

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by roadwheel
by roadwheel

I bought this watch for my granddaughter as she wants to learn how to tell time. It's a good starter watch the strech watch band helps alot, the numbers are small but you can still see them, the best thing is the indiglow face so just touch the set button and the face lights up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadwheel
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch!
3/7/2014

Customer review by marz2014

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by marz2014
by marz2014

I cannot comment on the durability yet but the design looks very quality made. The backlighting is also beautiful (enabled by pressing the winding button).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marz2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Handyman6850

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Handyman6850
by Handyman6850

I bought this for my 6 year old grand-daughter and she loves it. Only takes it off to take a bath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handyman6850
Independence Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as it appears in the picture
12/1/2013

Customer review by limta

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by limta
by limta

Thought this would be a great gift for my niece as she is always commenting on my watch. Saw this time teacher watch and thought it would be perfect for her. The printed words on the watch hand are supposed to help kids tell time. The words are very clear online in the picture of the watch but they are actually very small. So small that I couldn't read them with out a magnifying glass, and I don't have any trouble with my vision. I don't know how they would expect a child to read it if an adult couldn't. I'm sure she will like it once I give it to her because the colors are pretty and she will feel grown up with a watch of her own. If I had seen it in the store I probably would have passed on it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limta
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by chiggerfirst

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by chiggerfirst
by chiggerfirst

I bought this watch for my granddaughter's birthday. She has yet to receive it, but I know she will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiggerfirst
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't wait until my granddaughter opens her gift
11/4/2014

Customer review by daleville66

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by daleville66
by daleville66

My granddaughter will be soo excited when she gets this for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daleville66
Jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute watch for 8 year old girl
7/1/2014

Customer review by damamma123

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by damamma123
by damamma123

My 8 year old granddaughter loved it . Especially the light up feature. I liked the adjustable band and the colors were great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damamma123
Powhatan,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size for a small tape player
9/13/2013

Customer review by csr1492

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by csr1492
by csr1492

great for my grand daughter. will help her learn to tell time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csr1492
sue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not just a fad
4/30/2015

Customer review by grannyjannie

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by grannyjannie
by grannyjannie

granddaughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyjannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Time keeper
5/20/2015

Customer review by TWatts

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by TWatts
by TWatts

Product was purchased for my God child. She loves having a sense of responsibility but had not learned to tel time yet. There is no better way to learn then to carry your learning device every where you go. The hands are very clearly marked for learning. The watch is a tough plastic / metal backing. The plastic will scratch but no more then expected. The watch is waterproof, no need to worry about mud/ swimming/ bath time. The band is an elastic fabric very useful for the active child, elastic may cause reactions in sensitive skin watch for reaction if there are allergies to spandex/ latex products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWatts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading
11/3/2014

Customer review by CaribbeanC

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by CaribbeanC
by CaribbeanC

All the advertisements and pics said that this watch had a light, however my daughter's didn't, it's still a GREAT little watch for the price however she was looking forward to the light, be careful when ordering, besides that its a GREAT WATCH for kids, the strap is also very comfortable and cute......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaribbeanC
ARUBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun first watch
6/10/2015

Customer review by texas

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by texas
by texas

I bought this for my daughter whom loves the hands that distinguishes the hour and minute on each handle. It's has vibrant colors that she lkkes. And she enjoys looking at her watch to tell me the time. Great first watch for girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Girls beginner watch
9/3/2015

Customer review by Suoerstarr

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Suoerstarr
by Suoerstarr

Perfect fit for my daughters wrist and easy for her to learn how to tell time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suoerstarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT indiglo, but nice watch
1/19/2015

Customer review by MaiMaiE

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by MaiMaiE
by MaiMaiE

I ordered this watch for my 3 yo granddaughter who we are raising. She asked for a watch, so she could learn to tell time. We sat together and shopped online finally deciding on the watch that would "light up". She was so excited and asked constantly when her new watch was coming. Upon its arrival, my granddaughter was so excited, the waiting had built up her anticipation. As you can imagine, we were both very disappointed to find out that the watch we received was NOT an Indiglo watch as described and pictured. I would have immediately returned it, but explaining that process yo a 3yo is difficult at best. One of the reasons I ordered it when I did was because she was having surgery and she could use the recuperation to work on learning to tell time. Not taking the missing indiglo feature into consideration, this watch is great! The price was excellent. The watch band is elastic with a slide through buckle and is very adjustable. She loves the watch and it's colors and design. I hope Walmart will fix this issue, so others will receive the watch that they ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaiMaiE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not light 「Indiglo night-light」
11/4/2014

Customer review by TruthTruth

1.0 stars 11/4/2014 by TruthTruth
by TruthTruth

I purchased 5 × the "T89022" on October 11, 2014. 5 all "Indiglo night-light" did not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthTruth
Would recommend to a friend? No