Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Third time purchase
3/25/2009

Customer review by MountainMan41

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by MountainMan41
by MountainMan41

I guess the fact that I have had two other of these same watches says a lot about my rating for it. One was stolen and the other simply wore out mechanically. The watch still worked, but the gold coating wore through and started making sharp edges after four or five years. The original band does not fit my wrist which at 8 1/4 inches I do not think extra large. So I purchased a Speidel band that was larger. This band moved from my second to my third watch. Not as pretty as the form fitted endings at the watch that you get with the original purchase, but more comfortable for me. It keeps time within a half minute between Standard and Daylight time changes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainMan41
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great watch!!
8/7/2009

Customer review by stoney1016

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by stoney1016
by stoney1016

This watch is the exact one I was looking for! I wanted the classic digital watch style and not the plastic and rubber "throw away" watches. It reminds me of how the digital watches were that I fell in love with when I was younger and they first came out. Easy to set, great price, love the Indigo feature, and and a joy to wear!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoney1016
Emporia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Improved Product
4/20/2011

Customer review by CannotThinkOfAName

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by CannotThinkOfAName
by CannotThinkOfAName

This purchase is a replacement for the same watch purchased many years ago. This new version has a larger time read out, making it easier to read.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CannotThinkOfAName
Harris County, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Look at a Great Price
4/17/2011

Customer review by Ponosmom

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Ponosmom
by Ponosmom

I always buy Timex since they've never failed me. I bought several of these watches as gifts for some foreign friends. They loved the look of the watch and that it was American made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ponosmom
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
By far, the best watch I've ever owned
3/23/2013

Customer review by sobugly

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by sobugly
by sobugly

I've owned countless watches over the years, but this is the best one I've ever had. Not only is it stylish without being gaudy or foolish looking, but it's the most durable of all my timepieces. I've had this particular watch for several years, and through all that time not only is the battery still going strong (maybe just starting to show a little dimming of the display), but the band has held up and still has its spring, and the crystal is a little scratched but not cracked or unreadable. I've had several compliments on it over the years. The only drawback I've found is the goldtone finish on the band scratches off, especially on the bottom of the band (where it rests on the table when typing, for example). I'm still very happy with it. I have a spare one I bought years ago as a "backup" for when my daily one wears out; if I can't dig it out & find it to retire this one I will be back to Walmart to buy a brand new identical one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobugly
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well Satisfied Customer
4/9/2013

Customer review by brsilvo

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by brsilvo
by brsilvo

I found my old Timex Digital Indigo watch which lasted about 10 years still being sold on the internet. The battery went dead finally, but the case was somewhat worn. It kept perfect time for all those years. I chose Walmart because I could pick up the watch at the store with no shipping charge. The delivery time was much faster than they estimated (around 4 days) and I had no problem picking it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brsilvo
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
9/26/2010

Customer review by LetsRateIt

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by LetsRateIt
by LetsRateIt

One of the best inexpensive watches !!! Very water resistant !!! Wear in shower, pool, rain etc... Great stretch band !!! Easy to read and bright light to see at night !!! Been happy wearing one for over 10 years!!! Just got another one !!! Wore the other ones out !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsRateIt
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Going to buy my 4th
3/15/2011

Customer review by DDIndiana

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by DDIndiana
by DDIndiana

I guess since I've been wearing this watch for probably 20 years is indicative of the rating I gave it. I bought my first one so long ago I can't remember. On my third one and it still works, but the buttons are getting to the point I can't change the time. Guess I'll have to buy my 4th one! It is a good watch for the price and does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDIndiana
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A dependable product
11/8/2010

Customer review by gk0913

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by gk0913
by gk0913

This is the second one my husband has owned. The first one lasted at least 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gk0913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2013

Customer review by MrB4444

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by MrB4444
by MrB4444

I have loved Timex Watches since I was a child. As the old commercial says " They take a lickin and keep on tickin"

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrB4444
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by StarryEyes5

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by StarryEyes5
by StarryEyes5

Great little watch. Love the digital display, witch can be set to military time (24hr clock). Real nice since it seems every other watch company is going back to analog.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarryEyes5
north of memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timex watch
3/17/2010

Customer review by jccjfour

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by jccjfour
by jccjfour

I have had my timex indiglo for 20 years and I am sorry to say that it broke. Hasn't stopped ticking just broke at the band attachment. I will buy another as soon as I can get to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jccjfour
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch!
4/2/2012

Customer review by peggles

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by peggles
by peggles

Bought this watch for my husband's birthday. This is just like the one he has had since the late 1980's. Had dropped his old one on the tile floor. It still worked but the set button was stuck in and the face is scratched and the stuff inside had come loose. He just loves this style. Glad I found it on the website. Great price too. I think I paid about the same amount back when I bought the original one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peggles
Callahan, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, keeps time well.
6/25/2014

Customer review by ProGuardians

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by ProGuardians
by ProGuardians

I had one just like this for several years. Finally needed a new one for Father's Day. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProGuardians
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value, keeps excellent time
10/8/2014

Customer review by seedebee

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by seedebee
by seedebee

This watch is either my 3rd or 4th Timex indiglo. Each lasting for several years. It keeps excellent time and is not a bad looking timepiece

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seedebee
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch
1/18/2015

Customer review by theduffers

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by theduffers
by theduffers

Replaced the identical watch, since my 10+ year-old watch still runs/works fine, just looks beat-up. Timex does take a lickin' & keeps on tickin"! Love the features and the look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theduffers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Timex
10/7/2014

Customer review by randyd9

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by randyd9
by randyd9

This is a great watch. Takes a licking and keeps on ticking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randyd9
Draper Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Timex Classic
2/10/2011

Customer review by FarWestSider

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by FarWestSider
by FarWestSider

I had bought an earlier version of this watch about 18 years ago. It served faithfully without a problem and only one battery change. Hopefully, this version will last nearly as long. The mode button started acting up and the original strap broke. It was finally time to replace it. The Walmart.com price was better than the in store price and the site-to-store option solved the shipping cost "problem." Compared to the original, this is a nice update with a slightly larger display. The Indiglo feature can appear blindingly bright in a very dark situation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarWestSider
Avon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
stainless steel band is gold color. confusing.
3/15/2014

Customer review by jimmytheman3

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by jimmytheman3
by jimmytheman3

Had one over 25 years ago lasted forever. Had to have another now it comes with indigo and illumination in low light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmytheman3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch.
7/4/2014

Customer review by kayak3939

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by kayak3939
by kayak3939

I have had a number of these watches and find them durable and long lasting. They do eventually wear out...but don't we all. I was really hoping to get it on sale, so I waited for a while...then caved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayak3939
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews