Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Third time purchase
3/25/2009

Customer review by MountainMan41

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by MountainMan41
by MountainMan41

I guess the fact that I have had two other of these same watches says a lot about my rating for it. One was stolen and the other simply wore out mechanically. The watch still worked, but the gold coating wore through and started making sharp edges after four or five years. The original band does not fit my wrist which at 8 1/4 inches I do not think extra large. So I purchased a Speidel band that was larger. This band moved from my second to my third watch. Not as pretty as the form fitted endings at the watch that you get with the original purchase, but more comfortable for me. It keeps time within a half minute between Standard and Daylight time changes.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainMan41
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
By far, the best watch I've ever owned
3/23/2013

Customer review by sobugly

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by sobugly
by sobugly

I've owned countless watches over the years, but this is the best one I've ever had. Not only is it stylish without being gaudy or foolish looking, but it's the most durable of all my timepieces. I've had this particular watch for several years, and through all that time not only is the battery still going strong (maybe just starting to show a little dimming of the display), but the band has held up and still has its spring, and the crystal is a little scratched but not cracked or unreadable. I've had several compliments on it over the years. The only drawback I've found is the goldtone finish on the band scratches off, especially on the bottom of the band (where it rests on the table when typing, for example). I'm still very happy with it. I have a spare one I bought years ago as a "backup" for when my daily one wears out; if I can't dig it out & find it to retire this one I will be back to Walmart to buy a brand new identical one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sobugly
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Timex Watch
1/18/2016

Customer review by Gacajun

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Gacajun
by Gacajun

This item arrived in excellent condition with all the paperwork required and is exactly as described on the walmart website. Package was delivered on time. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gacajun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timex watch
1/16/2016

Customer review by Vern

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Vern
by Vern

This watch is just as advertised looks great easy to set and

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Improved Product
4/20/2011

Customer review by CannotThinkOfAName

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by CannotThinkOfAName
by CannotThinkOfAName

This purchase is a replacement for the same watch purchased many years ago. This new version has a larger time read out, making it easier to read.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CannotThinkOfAName
Harris County, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great watch!!
8/7/2009

Customer review by stoney1016

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by stoney1016
by stoney1016

This watch is the exact one I was looking for! I wanted the classic digital watch style and not the plastic and rubber "throw away" watches. It reminds me of how the digital watches were that I fell in love with when I was younger and they first came out. Easy to set, great price, love the Indigo feature, and and a joy to wear!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stoney1016
Emporia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
timex indiglo
12/23/2015

Customer review by nighthunter

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by nighthunter
by nighthunter

indiglo is best feature but band could come in large size which it used to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nighthunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking watch, with a great price.
12/8/2015

Customer review by BUTCH

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by BUTCH
by BUTCH

Great price for a Gold Tone Timex Watch, looks good on your wrist. I would buy it again for this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUTCH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Look at a Great Price
4/17/2011

Customer review by Ponosmom

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Ponosmom
by Ponosmom

I always buy Timex since they've never failed me. I bought several of these watches as gifts for some foreign friends. They loved the look of the watch and that it was American made.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ponosmom
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
11/13/2015

Customer review by Coreym

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Coreym
by Coreym

Love this watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coreym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great Timex
11/11/2015

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

Excellent watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Satisfied Customer
4/9/2013

Customer review by brsilvo

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by brsilvo
by brsilvo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found my old Timex Digital Indigo watch which lasted about 10 years still being sold on the internet. The battery went dead finally, but the case was somewhat worn. It kept perfect time for all those years. I chose Walmart because I could pick up the watch at the store with no shipping charge. The delivery time was much faster than they estimated (around 4 days) and I had no problem picking it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brsilvo
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Men's Watch
10/26/2015

Customer review by PatG

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by PatG
by PatG

Good reliable watch. This is my 3rd one in 35 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement for old Timex
10/18/2015

Customer review by Raggmopp2001

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Raggmopp2001
by Raggmopp2001

This was almost an exact replacement for one that I had for many years, except for the indiglo. Hope it lasts as long. The old one was still running but I broke the glass. The only problem I have is the band is a little tight. I had to take links out of my old band.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raggmopp2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
9/26/2010

Customer review by LetsRateIt

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by LetsRateIt
by LetsRateIt

One of the best inexpensive watches !!! Very water resistant !!! Wear in shower, pool, rain etc... Great stretch band !!! Easy to read and bright light to see at night !!! Been happy wearing one for over 10 years!!! Just got another one !!! Wore the other ones out !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LetsRateIt
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex Indiglo watch
9/21/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Greg
by Greg

I had the exact same watch for the past 35 years. It is attractive, easy to read, many features including a light, and indestructible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best watch ever
8/9/2015

Customer review by Mell

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Mell
by Mell

So, I have two of these because I like them so much & I get compliments on this watch every single day. People are always amazed when I tell them I got it from Walmart. I've had one of them for about 3 years and never had any problems. I use it at work mostly to keep track of time without having to read a clock ;) I love that I can use the timer also, I use it at the gym for timed exercises. THEE BEST watch ever!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Watch!
4/2/2012

Customer review by peggles

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by peggles
by peggles

Bought this watch for my husband's birthday. This is just like the one he has had since the late 1980's. Had dropped his old one on the tile floor. It still worked but the set button was stuck in and the face is scratched and the stuff inside had come loose. He just loves this style. Glad I found it on the website. Great price too. I think I paid about the same amount back when I bought the original one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peggles
Callahan, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Going to buy my 4th
3/15/2011

Customer review by DDIndiana

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by DDIndiana
by DDIndiana

I guess since I've been wearing this watch for probably 20 years is indicative of the rating I gave it. I bought my first one so long ago I can't remember. On my third one and it still works, but the buttons are getting to the point I can't change the time. Guess I'll have to buy my 4th one! It is a good watch for the price and does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDIndiana
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
timex gold ditgital
7/30/2015

Customer review by LEEBB

3.0 stars 7/30/2015 by LEEBB
by LEEBB

display was clear on internet, but not easily read in person. Returned because of proiblem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEEBB
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews