Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 99 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 85 reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Third time purchase
3/25/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I guess the fact that I have had two other of these same watches says a lot about my rating for it. One was stolen and the other simply wore out mechanically. The watch still worked, but the gold coating wore through and started making sharp edges after four or five years. The original band does not fit my wrist which at 8 1/4 inches I do not think extra large. So I purchased a Speidel band that was larger. This band moved from my second to my third watch. Not as pretty as the form fitted endings at the watch that you get with the original purchase, but more comfortable for me. It keeps time within a half minute between Standard and Daylight time changes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
By far, the best watch I've ever owned
3/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've owned countless watches over the years, but this is the best one I've ever had. Not only is it stylish without being gaudy or foolish looking, but it's the most durable of all my timepieces. I've had this particular watch for several years, and through all that time not only is the battery still going strong (maybe just starting to show a little dimming of the display), but the band has held up and still has its spring, and the crystal is a little scratched but not cracked or unreadable. I've had several compliments on it over the years. The only drawback I've found is the goldtone finish on the band scratches off, especially on the bottom of the band (where it rests on the table when typing, for example). I'm still very happy with it. I have a spare one I bought years ago as a "backup" for when my daily one wears out; if I can't dig it out & find it to retire this one I will be back to Walmart to buy a brand new identical one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great watch!!
8/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch is the exact one I was looking for! I wanted the classic digital watch style and not the plastic and rubber "throw away" watches. It reminds me of how the digital watches were that I fell in love with when I was younger and they first came out. Easy to set, great price, love the Indigo feature, and and a joy to wear!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Improved Product
4/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This purchase is a replacement for the same watch purchased many years ago. This new version has a larger time read out, making it easier to read.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Satisfied Customer
4/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found my old Timex Digital Indigo watch which lasted about 10 years still being sold on the internet. The battery went dead finally, but the case was somewhat worn. It kept perfect time for all those years. I chose Walmart because I could pick up the watch at the store with no shipping charge. The delivery time was much faster than they estimated (around 4 days) and I had no problem picking it up at the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for some, not all.
12/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The watch has strengths & weaknesses, like most products. Strengths include low price, nice appearance, setting the time and date are intuitive and easy, and it seems to work fine. Weaknesses include a band that will be too small for many men (It was just right for me, but my wrist is smaller after losing weight) and the less than ideal contrast can make the watch hard to read for old eyes in poor lighting conditions (even with the additional lighting). For me, with old eyes, it is not the bargain that it is for my son who can read it in all conditions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I must like this watch.
10/25/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the 3rd of this model I've owned. Digital face, metal band and they just hold up. If this is still around when I need a 4th years from now - I'll buy another!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Look at a Great Price
4/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always buy Timex since they've never failed me. I bought several of these watches as gifts for some foreign friends. They loved the look of the watch and that it was American made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AS LONG AS NOTHING HAS CHANGED
8/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my third watch in 40 years. My first two fell apart to the point they could not be fixed. So, I looked for it one more time. It, obviously, holds up and "keeps on ticking".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gift for husband
6/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This watch is very nice. I have purchased this item several times over the past 10 years for my husband and he likes the style and ease of the stretchband.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Watch band is a problem
7/5/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had this type of watch for years. The watch works like a charm, but the watch band that is provided will not fit a man with any degree of comfort. The watch band is more suited to fit a young boy. If you are willing to purchase a larger band this watch will take a lot of hard working conditions and keep on giving accurate service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
9/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the best inexpensive watches !!! Very water resistant !!! Wear in shower, pool, rain etc... Great stretch band !!! Easy to read and bright light to see at night !!! Been happy wearing one for over 10 years!!! Just got another one !!! Wore the other ones out !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex watch
1/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the only watch that my husband likes...I hope Wal Mart never stops selling this watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
timex indiglo
12/23/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
indiglo is best feature but band could come in large size which it used to
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
9/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Walmart associate
The watch has great features as it has an alarm, month & day, stopwatch and is lighted. This is an inexpensive watch that can be used in manual work situations. This is my third watch of the same model over a 15 year span.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
10/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great and ease to set love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
timex watch
9/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
what i wanted at a good price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic!
9/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
He wanted it and he got it. He loved it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex Digital Watch
7/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think it is a great wrist watch for the price . My grandson just loves it and not take it off not to even shower . Thank you for give me a chance to make my grandson so happy and at that great low price Terry
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic
9/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cool 80s watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-