Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Be Here Now
10/26/2009

Customer review by GyrlRunner

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by GyrlRunner
by GyrlRunner

Timex quality at a fair price. I wear it at work, at the gym, on the dog-walk, and weekend runs. The "Chrono" function is a must-have; Lap/Split Time function is very convenient. The Color and Style of this watch works well into my casual, as well as, my athletic apparel. Excellent Value

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GyrlRunner
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should allow to replace band
12/22/2012

Customer review by IM0608

3.0 stars 12/22/2012 by IM0608
by IM0608

This watch is nice and has many features that are important, but after just one year (or less) of wear (albeit daily wear), the band broke and I cannot replace the band (I'm a stay at home mom, but an avid runner and go to the gym daily...the watch did not take on too much wear and tear action). It is annoying because the watch is still otherwise completely functional.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IM0608
Mom 2006, 2008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great watch!
2/5/2010

Customer review by carolod

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by carolod
by carolod

I love the style of this watch and the colors. The watch is easy to use as well and works great on my runs. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolod
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome
6/14/2010

Customer review by shelby62566

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by shelby62566
by shelby62566

i keep my movado in my drawer and wear this watch all the time. i love the indiglo night. i have owned a lot of watches and this is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelby62566
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2011

Customer review by SwankyNERD

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by SwankyNERD
by SwankyNERD

I bought this watch because I was tired of relying on my cell phone for the time. I chose this watch because of the water resistance and the indiglo. I did feel it was a bit pricey for its basic functions but I don't regret buying it. I haven't taken the watch off since. I have used it in the pool and in the ocean. I have used it 3-4 times in the shower too. Still holding strong. Keep in mind I bought this about a month and a half ago, so it hasn't had much time to break or anything. My only concern is the little hook to secure the remaining portion of the strap. It was good at first but I find loose now. I constantly have to move the little hook back and forth. I dont know if that happens with all the watches but it does with mine. To me its not a big deal but if that seems like a deal breaker to you, then I suggest you look for a different watch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwankyNERD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good watch for runners
1/1/2014

Customer review by Runnersfriend

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Runnersfriend
by Runnersfriend

Good watch for runners

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runnersfriend
Gwinn MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I needed
8/30/2010

Customer review by HappyHousewife10

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by HappyHousewife10
by HappyHousewife10

I really like the functions on this watch. I use the timer all the time and also love having 3 alarm options to use for keeping me on track with my schedule for the day. I would have liked if this watch was a little smaller and more feminine looking, but the band on the Timex version that fits that bill fell apart on me on 2 different watches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHousewife10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goes above and beyond expectations!
2/13/2011

Customer review by savetti

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by savetti
by savetti

This watch is better than past Ironman watches I have owned. I love having 3 alarms and the occasions reminder is very cool. A must have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savetti
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great watch for runners
12/23/2011

Customer review by AlishaK

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by AlishaK
by AlishaK

I have had this watch for over 10 months now and love it. I use it for all my training runs. I love the Chrono feature and that I can keep track of my splits and review my pace per split after a run. The indiglo is great for night runs when you want to see your time. I've used it in several Half's and 2 mud runs, I mean REALLY muddy mud runs. It has survived it all. Very sturdy. Great value for the $. I can't afford to spend $300 + on a garmin The only thing this doesn't have is GPS Heart rate/calorie moniter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlishaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Jjanama

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Jjanama
by Jjanama

Love the watch, can't beat the price, and I received it quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jjanama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timeless Timex
5/16/2011

Customer review by ILoveReggie

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by ILoveReggie
by ILoveReggie

Typical Timex from the last 15 years...3 alarms, 30 lap memory, Indiglo. Face is rose colored. Band seems sturdy enough; typically, the bands are quick to go on my sports watches. we'll see how this holds up. I feel the price was a bit high for the basic watch you're buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveReggie
Sunbury, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Timex Ironman
12/29/2010

Customer review by Microdi

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Microdi
by Microdi

Great watch! Easy to program the many alarms, timers, etc. Easy to read and indiglo is great at work when the lights are low. Great price too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Microdi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it and Love IT
3/1/2011

Customer review by JaneHappySummer

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by JaneHappySummer
by JaneHappySummer

I am very happy that I bought this watch. I use this one to motivate myself to swim hard. But it is also very useful for daily life: setting a timer for something. I am wearing it everyday after a long time not wearing watch, but depending on cellphone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneHappySummer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/14/2011

Customer review by ShemMom

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by ShemMom
by ShemMom

I bought the watch about three weeks ago and I love it. No problems at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShemMom
Ledyard, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
1/4/2012

Customer review by wl10iscoach

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by wl10iscoach
by wl10iscoach

This was exactly as advertised. Meets all expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wl10iscoach
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking sports watch that is easy to use.
5/20/2013

Customer review by DuquesneMom

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by DuquesneMom
by DuquesneMom

Bought this for my daughter who is an athletic trainer. She loves it and uses it all the time with the athletes under her medical care. She has also had lots of complements on its great looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuquesneMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch great price!
8/12/2013

Customer review by kitkatkiki

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by kitkatkiki
by kitkatkiki

I would be SO lost without this watch!!! You really get lots of functions from this watch for a really great price. I purchased this one specifically because it has multiple alarms that I use as daily medication reminders. I bought this one to replace another women's Ironman watch. I'd made the mistake of getting a light pink band last time and all it did was turn grey and yucky. No amount of cleaning could restore it to a like new condition let alone make it pink again. One thing interesting about this watch is that on top of the alarms, it offers date or event reminders. The only problem with that function is that you can't label the event so you have to remember why you created it in the first place. Of course this watch also has lots of functions that an athlete would use, such as timers, count up and down and laps. It also allows 24 hour time which is my preference. Anyway, this is the 4th women's Ironman watch I have purchased over the years. They always last a very, very long time and the battery is quite simple to replace on every model I've owned. There's just 4 tiny screws to remove on the back cover. This watch, as well as all the other Ironman watches I've owned is really sturdy and I pretty much never take off. You can wear it while bathing and swimming. Oh, and it's a nice size for a women's watch. Not too big or clunky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitkatkiki
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful watch for a female fitness enthusiast.
1/22/2014

Customer review by JonathanDoe1969

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by JonathanDoe1969
by JonathanDoe1969

This watch has a plethora of features, is easy to use and set, and is also very attractive for a lady and versatile as well. The display is large and easy to read while the features are simple to use with the instructions on the timepiece in plain English. An overall great buy and an impressive product indeed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonathanDoe1969
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch for a runner!
7/22/2014

Customer review by RunningGrandma4

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by RunningGrandma4
by RunningGrandma4

Used the watch for timing a race this past weekend-- helped me get a PR there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningGrandma4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classy yet tough like women
12/31/2014

Customer review by cateyes1958

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by cateyes1958
by cateyes1958

All I have ever owned are Timex watches because they are the best. I saw this watch and fell in love with it because of the color. It turns out that it is the most functional one I have ever owned. I love every thing about this watch. It far exceeded my expectations. I love the fact that it is tough as nails but it is still pretty and feminine looking at the same time. My last Timex I bought 12 years ago is still working great, I just wanted a new one. Great product and I would highly recommend this watch to my friends. The Walmart price is great also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cateyes1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews