Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
GREAT FOR THE PRICE.
5/16/2011

Customer review by GEOinCANCUN

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by GEOinCANCUN
by GEOinCANCUN

THIS WATCH IS ALL I WANT FOR THE VERY LOW PRICE. AND IT IS A TIMEX. THAT SAYS IT ALL FOR THE QUALITY. I HAVE BEEN A TIMEX MAN FOR 25 YEARS. LOVE THE IRON MAN SERIES...... THIS ONE WAS A BIT SMALLER. MY CHOICE BUT EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED IT FOR......

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEOinCANCUN
CANCUN MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gotta love a Timex
1/10/2012

Customer review by THEBARGAINQUESTER

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by THEBARGAINQUESTER
by THEBARGAINQUESTER

Over the past few years, I have had several waterproof watches, a couple of them were sport style and the last one was a men's. I like to wear a watch at all times, even in bed at night. My problem with these other watches was I had to turn on the bedside light if I wanted to check the time for any reason. I had Timex watches thru most of my lifetime and always with a favorable experience. when I saw this Timex Indiglo waterproof sport watch for only $12 , I decided to treat myself to one for my birthday. It was love at first Indiglo. No more having to reach for the bedside lamp. It even stays lit for a few seconds to allow you to read the time without having to hold in the button. The watch is not only practical, and versitile, but also attractive and comfortable to wear. I have had many compliments in the few days I have owned it. My friends and coworkers can't believe it only cost me $12. You can definitely see the Timex quality in just it's appearance. If it is anything like the Timex watches I have had in the past, I will get tired of ithe style before it wears out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEBARGAINQUESTER
WENDELL, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Sports Indiglo Watch
1/4/2010

Customer review by FirstTimeOnLineShopperToo

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by FirstTimeOnLineShopperToo
by FirstTimeOnLineShopperToo

I'm a hard (over-time) working nurse...Hand washing and apical pulse and respiration checks are constant. This watch keeps up with me. Great product that looks good too...

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeOnLineShopperToo
Wayland, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value But....Hard to Program
3/19/2013

Customer review by SteppinOut

3.0 stars 3/19/2013 by SteppinOut
by SteppinOut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really a cute watch at an amazing price but the instructions that came with the watch do not actually work for the watch. I was able to program the hour easily but the minutes seemed to flip back and forth so it is 4 minutes slow. I have had similar watches like this before but this one did not respond to the instructions when you push Mode to move from different feature to different feature (like it is supposed to do) Instead, it just kept going back to the hour and minutes. Over and over again. Also, somehow while I was trying to figure that out (and it is not rocket science folks!) I must have inadvertently set the alarm so now at 10:30 regardless of whether it is AM or PM the alarm goes off. Kind of annoying if you go to bed at 10 p.m. It also beeps once at the half of the hour. Why I don't know. I might actually take it to a Wal-mart and see if someone at the jewelry counter can program it for me. If not, I will just tolerate it for what it is. I have a feeling the instructions were for some other watch and not this one. Woman's intuition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteppinOut
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect inexpensive gift
1/13/2011

Customer review by familyof3

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by familyof3
by familyof3

arrived on time and working perfectly. It was the perfect (inexpensive) gift for a teen age friend of the family who loved it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyof3
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Travel watch
6/19/2009

Customer review by theatrenut86

4.0 stars 6/19/2009 by theatrenut86
by theatrenut86

This product is perfect for anybody who travels, you can keep track of the time both where you live and where you are going to visit!

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theatrenut86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple Practical Carefree Reminder Tracker PERFECT
1/10/2013

Customer review by LawStudentToBe

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by LawStudentToBe
by LawStudentToBe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed for attending college classes as I can't look at my cell phone to check time during class. For me, it is perfect with 1) digital for quick reading of time, 2) two alarm settings, 3) timer 4) choice of 24-hour or 12-hour setting + more. Since it is waterproof, I can keep it on while washing dishes so it is carefree. Two alarm settings alerts me. Timer helps me when taking tests. I trust the workmanship of Timex. I am very selective when it comes to quality. This satisfies me. It looks very good on my wrist. It looks sporty and yet feminine so I wear it casual, business casual, sports and other daily wear. Shopped for the best price and Walmart.com had the lowest price of all. Extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawStudentToBe
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets and Exceeds
1/20/2011

Customer review by ZenBard

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ZenBard
by ZenBard

If one is wanting a durable and reliable watch, Timex Sports Indiglo is for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZenBard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this watch!
6/9/2010

Customer review by goldielok

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by goldielok
by goldielok

I bought this watch so that I could keep track of my walking time. I love having a stopwatch right there on my arm. The only thing that I would change on this watch would be to make the buttons a little bigger to make it easier to push them. That's minor though and it would not stop me from buying this watch again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldielok
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't beat this watch for the price.
12/27/2011

Customer review by elainerenee

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by elainerenee
by elainerenee

"keeps on ticking." until battery and band needed to be replaced after very long wear on previous same model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elainerenee
boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good watch for the money.
8/21/2011

Customer review by dnew54

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by dnew54
by dnew54

This is a good watch to get for it's price. Very good watch for those of us with smaller wrists and looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnew54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Kids Watch!
1/7/2011

Customer review by GrandmaRHH

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by GrandmaRHH
by GrandmaRHH

Made my 9 year old very happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaRHH
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2011

Customer review by Tifferbell

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Tifferbell
by Tifferbell

This is a good watch at a great price! I had one just like it (but a different color) for maybe 5-6 years and when the battery wore out this time I decided I wanted a new color. I hope this one lasts just as long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tifferbell
WVC, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Timex Sports Indiglo Watch
3/7/2010

Customer review by Annsears623

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by Annsears623
by Annsears623

It wakes my daughter up every day for school.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annsears623
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT GIFT TO ME!
10/24/2010

Customer review by HEALED2PROSPER

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by HEALED2PROSPER
by HEALED2PROSPER

WOW! A TIMEX! I HAVE NOT HAD A TIMEX IN YEARS. IT WAS THE ONLY KIND I USED TO WEAR. THIS ONE WAS ABOVE MY EXPECTATIONS WHEN I OPENED THE PACKAGE. I NOW WEAR IT EVERYDAY. GREAT WATCH!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEALED2PROSPER
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute wrist watch
7/4/2011

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by handyathome
by handyathome
Top 250 contributor

We have always love TIMEX watches.the Ironman, the Carriage etc.........but the price of this Timex 1440, you can not beat it....cheaper then changing the batteries of the old ones. We are too far from a Walmart store, otherwise the watch counter sales person could easily program and change battery for you while you shop. We used to live in a town with a Superwalmart Center and it was very convenient to shop for anything and everything. Now i have to shop online. The knobs for setting up the time , mode etc is a bit small for the fingers to push......using a pencil eraser to push helps. The color red is pretty, and the black strap is adjustable by the holes punched on the strap to fit a small wrist.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great watch for cheap
9/3/2011

Customer review by SilentFlatterer

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by SilentFlatterer
by SilentFlatterer

I like the fact that it beeps every hour and that it has an alarm. I would recommend this to kids who are starting their first year of junior high

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentFlatterer
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good watch
8/9/2011

Customer review by Intrepid44

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Intrepid44
by Intrepid44

This is a great watch just a little smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Intrepid44
Nesquehoning, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
timex watch
8/9/2010

Customer review by aprilm0942

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by aprilm0942
by aprilm0942

Just wanted another simple watch. Love indiglo!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilm0942
kalispell,mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son Loved It
12/28/2010

Customer review by NYShopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by NYShopper
by NYShopper

My son loved this watch. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYShopper
Averill Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews