Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great WAtch
12/23/2010

Customer review by MrChillaxin

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by MrChillaxin
by MrChillaxin

I ordered the watch online, it arrived when they said it would. I like the watch because I can read it without my reading glasses on. It is packed with features and I just love the back light. I did have a little trouble with the stop watch feature. The start button is a little stiff, so it may not start when you push the button, other then that, it is a great watch for the price. If you are looking at this watch, I would buy it. The band has a little locking tab so the watch won't un-buckle and fall off your wrist.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrChillaxin
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a Timex
5/10/2010

Customer review by loria62

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by loria62
by loria62

I have owned a Timex Marathon for over 20 years, and this is only my third one! I use this watch for everything, from swimming in the ocean, to running Marathons, to use at work as medical professional, and could not be happier! If you want a watch that does it all, this is the watch!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loria62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
forever
12/24/2015

Customer review by possums

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by possums
by possums

Great watch always

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
possums
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/20/2011

Customer review by dontlikenicknameseither

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by dontlikenicknameseither
by dontlikenicknameseither

Very user friendly. Push buttons are easier to access and read-out is larger than previous model I owned. Great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontlikenicknameseither
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to read, easy to work
5/28/2014

Customer review by pkrantz

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by pkrantz
by pkrantz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned many Timex watches, most of which were in the Expedition collection. This one was purchased to replace a Casio digital that I found to be way too difficult to work with. My primary interest was an easy-to-set timer I could use for cooking and other timed tasks. This watch is perfect for these needs. Also, the face is very easy to read, with large black characters on a pearly white background. The only negative is the rubber strap, which I suspect will fail long before the watch is ready to retire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkrantz
Des Moines IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch for my son he is an EMT
4/19/2012

Customer review by Themomz4

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Themomz4
by Themomz4

Purchased it for my son he is an EMT this watch has everything that is needed for his important job and more , three alarm settings make sure he makes it to work at all hours, military time and also a stop watch/lap counter so that he can stay in shape . No brainer it is a great watch and at a good price. and a Timex . you Can't lose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Themomz4
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great watch for a runner
4/30/2014

Customer review by Gjetsonlg

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Gjetsonlg
by Gjetsonlg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd Ironman Timex watch over 20 years. They are still ticking. Just decided to get a newer one. They are indestructible. Best watch made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gjetsonlg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by Keioni

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Keioni
by Keioni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am at the age of life where there are some physical issues but this watch is easy to read in bright light and the indiglo is great at night, it's simple to set up and the band isn't terribly difficult to put on or take off but I would have preferred a velcro band as I've had before. I've used Timex watches over fifty years, an average of about one watch every seven to ten years. I won't wear anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keioni
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
6/7/2015

Customer review by activenotes

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by activenotes
by activenotes

Nice color. Large time for bad eyes. Numbers glow instead of all of the watch's face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
activenotes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas gift
12/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this watch as a Christmas gift for my husband. So far he loves it. It is easy to program and looks really good on him. I'd definitely recommend it for anyone looking to please a watch lover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/29/2009

Customer review by Hopw

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Hopw
by Hopw

I bought this watch for my husband for Christmas. He wears it everyday and is very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopw
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very solid watch for everyday use
8/19/2014

Customer review by TampaTim

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by TampaTim
by TampaTim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 3rd Iron Man watch that I've had. Each one has lasted 5 or more years. I'm pretty tough on a watch because I never take it off whether I'm swimming, playing tennis, golf, house projects or yard work... I finally replaced my old Iron Man watch because the front bezel was coming off and the band finally broke. The watch was still working great but decided it was time to get a new one. The display is clear and easy to read, has more features than I would ever use and the alarm is good and loud. This is a great watch at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaTim
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the price, you can't ask for more
6/14/2014

Customer review by MikeyG123

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by MikeyG123
by MikeyG123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a fisheries biologist, this watch gets covered in fish slime, mud, saltwater, and sweat. My last one lasted 8 years before finally sucomming to to water intrusion. I definitely got my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyG123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2011

Customer review by dougsmom99

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by dougsmom99
by dougsmom99

I bought this as a gift to replace the one my stepfather lost. He absolutely loves this watch and when he lost his old one, he wanted one exactly like it. The numbers are big and easy to read, and the band is very comfortable. It is a very versatile watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dougsmom99
morgantown, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it... great watch... great price...
4/12/2014

Customer review by cfxgdsfgfed

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by cfxgdsfgfed
by cfxgdsfgfed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really good watch... really good price... easy to use... love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfxgdsfgfed
maryville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good watch for price
6/3/2014

Customer review by RVDave007

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by RVDave007
by RVDave007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good watch for price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVDave007
Lyndhurst, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2011

Customer review by RobfromPA

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by RobfromPA
by RobfromPA

They sent me the earlier model, the one i ordered had the flix option, the one i got dont have it. Its still a great watch, been wearing ironman watches for about the last 20 years or so, but i wanted the newer modle i ordered

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobfromPA
Felton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
REPEAT
3/2/2015

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Dick
by Dick

This is a replacement, (same watch), I liked it before and this is working just as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ONE TOUGH WATCH
2/8/2015

Customer review by DrSmooth

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by DrSmooth
by DrSmooth

This watch takes a lot of punishment. I wear it all the time. This is my third Iron Man Watch in 20 years. I wear out three bands before the watch buttons wear out..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrSmooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite watch.
10/12/2012

Customer review by teethonreed

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by teethonreed
by teethonreed

Large, easy-to-read display. Lightweight. Timex's interface nails it. Everything you need to see without the clutter. Using the various features is intuitive enough that the instructions aren't really needed. Everything, including setting the time and alarms, only takes a few seconds once I got used to it. The beep and hourly chime can be turned on and off (I like my watch to stay quiet), and you can turn off features that you don't use (I don't use the Occasion feature). If you press the nightlight and then start pressing buttons, the nightlight stays on even when it's not in night mode, so you can still set alarms and use the features in darkness or low light. I've worn Timex for years, and I like this most recent style. Kinda reminds me of something from HALO. The band has a little tab that locks the excess in place so that it doesn't stick out or come undone. I have seen people wear this with a suit, though I'm not sure I would. The only real caveat is that if you want the FLIX feature, make sure you get one that has it since the FLIX and non-FLIX watches are almost identical. Also, I find the Occasion feature tedious because you can only scroll by days and not months, so setting an occasion 6 months away might take a minute or two, and there is no way to clear all occasions at once. This doesn't take away from the watch's functionality, though, because I can just disable the feature. I haven't had the watch long enough to attest to its toughness, but at this price point, if it breaks, you can just buy another one, right?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teethonreed
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews