Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
The band is shorter than it used to be
8/14/2016

Customer review by MSPTE

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by MSPTE
by MSPTE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

New model? Not sure. But the band on this model is 1/2" shorter than my old one. Fits my 7.5" wrist ( medium), but not much to spare. Would not fit an XL wrist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSPTE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
1/4/2009

Customer review by JC4Me

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by JC4Me
by JC4Me

I got this for my husband who is in the Army, and an avid runner. The watch is durable, and has many functions he uses for his running training. It holds several training times, and has an indigo light that can be activated by shaking your wrist a few times. This is helpful for him during dark field problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JC4Me
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
12/29/2008

Customer review by doublebogeyman

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by doublebogeyman
by doublebogeyman

This watch works almost exactly like my old ironman watch so set-up and use was very easy. I wanted this watch because of the large numbers in the display. If I'm running without my glasses on it's easier to read the numbers.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doublebogeyman
Hannibal, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The ideal watch for Run /Walk
6/27/2016

Customer review by DesertMarathoner

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by DesertMarathoner
by DesertMarathoner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this model for Run/Walk in more. Than 50 marathons so far. It's reliable and also easy to reset in the middle of a run. And the price is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertMarathoner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big for me
4/12/2016

Customer review by Goldilocks

3.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Goldilocks
by Goldilocks

Pros -numerous features Cons -it looks too big on a small to medium size wrist

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldilocks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gas man
4/12/2016

Customer review by SNGPLANT

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by SNGPLANT
by SNGPLANT

This is my second Timex Ironman Watch the first lasted for Ten years

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNGPLANT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The all-around watch
3/7/2016

Customer review by DaveH

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by DaveH
by DaveH

I have always purchased Ironman's because of their durability. This watch has a larger time display than other models, which is important as my eyes get worse (welcome to old age). Many of the features and functions (timer, multiple alarms, stopwatch, etc.) are tremendous in my daily life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
improved band
2/16/2011

Customer review by Macbacker

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by Macbacker
by Macbacker

the watch has changed, some points better some points not. the buttons are easier to use and just the digets lighting up instead of the backlight is a nice improvment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macbacker
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/10/2009

Customer review by ABurner

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by ABurner
by ABurner

This watch is rugged, durable and a great value. I wear it to wok almost everyday, as a law enforcement official, and always have it on when hunting or fishing outdoors. I'm extremely hard on everything that I own and so far it has lasted me over two and a half years. I would recommend this watch to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABurner
Bocton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch with an annoying wrist band
9/23/2014

Customer review by ActiveGeriactic

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by ActiveGeriactic
by ActiveGeriactic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderfully large ready out and great watch quality. The retaining band on the watch straps is to large and continually allows the loose end of the watch band to slip out of the retaining band. When this happens the loose end of the watch band catches on your shirt sleeves and practically everything else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActiveGeriactic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great expectations unfilled
6/7/2010

Customer review by zahn

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by zahn
by zahn

Watch is not waterproof. After 2 times in pool the face was fogging up. Now just wearing it on my wrist causes it to fog up. I am very dissatisfied and am planning to return it next time I am in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zahn
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
11/18/2009

Customer review by longwaytoshop

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by longwaytoshop
by longwaytoshop

it was just what i was looking for in a watch

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longwaytoshop
Colebrook,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Ironman 100 lap Watch
1/23/2016

Customer review by PapaS

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by PapaS
by PapaS

Great watch, bought it three years ago. Stores all my run times for a month then I can recall and enter them into my permanent log. Also has a large face, easy to see the time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's time to buy!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Keith

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Keith
by Keith

I am a fireman and have a tendency to be hard on watches. This is my third TimeX Ironman watch in six years. They work great, last a long time, and are very durable. I highly recommend this watch. I also like the big numbers, a quick glance and I know what time it is. Great watch at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New runner over 50
7/6/2015

Customer review by oldman

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by oldman
by oldman

I recently began training for my first 5k using the "couch to 5k" method. This watch allows me to set the intervals for every phase of the program from beginning to end. It is easily set and and easy to read while running. All this for 40 bucks is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/27/2013

Customer review by iceman247

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by iceman247
by iceman247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had the watch very long but so far am extremely happy with it. Very comfortable with great features, especially the multiple alarms and the interval timer. I am looking forward to using this watch a lot. I also like the actuation of the buttons, feels like very good quality. Would prefer the band to not have the writing on it but am getting used to it. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iceman247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ironman
2/6/2012

Customer review by copperhound

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by copperhound
by copperhound

It's a Timex, all the bells & whistles and then some. As with all Timex watches I've owned all them lack somewhat for precision as a time piece, It gains about 1 sec. a day (within stated specs., but I have other quartz watches that don't gain more than 3-5 sec. a month} I use this watch for the horly chime, resseting it once a week is a pain. Other than that it's a great tool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copperhound
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex takes a licking and keeps on ticking
12/7/2012

Customer review by Nonnaof6

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Nonnaof6
by Nonnaof6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ironman watches are the only type watches my husband will where anymore. He is retired, but spends a lot of time in his workshop and fishing. He never has to worry about damaging these watches. He loves them because he doesn't have to pamper them. His last one has lasted over 5 years, it is still working, but is looking a little used, so Santa is bringing him a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonnaof6
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does NOT have Flix feature
6/19/2015

Customer review by bitslip

3.0 stars 6/19/2015 by bitslip
by bitslip

Good watch. Although it does not have the Flix lighting feature (light comes on by flicking your wrist, hands free).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bitslip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch for a runner or Triathlete training
10/19/2011

Customer review by triathlete140

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by triathlete140
by triathlete140

The watch works great. I can read the numbers great even while running. I have had a Ironman watch before so knew how the bottons worked that was a learning curve on the other watch but once you get the bottons down it is great. I live with a watch on and use it a lot for work and training and love the Ironman watches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triathlete140
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews