Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Just what I expected
12/29/2008

Customer review by doublebogeyman

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by doublebogeyman
by doublebogeyman

This watch works almost exactly like my old ironman watch so set-up and use was very easy. I wanted this watch because of the large numbers in the display. If I'm running without my glasses on it's easier to read the numbers.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doublebogeyman
Hannibal, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
1/4/2009

Customer review by JC4Me

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by JC4Me
by JC4Me

I got this for my husband who is in the Army, and an avid runner. The watch is durable, and has many functions he uses for his running training. It holds several training times, and has an indigo light that can be activated by shaking your wrist a few times. This is helpful for him during dark field problems.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JC4Me
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/10/2009

Customer review by ABurner

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by ABurner
by ABurner

This watch is rugged, durable and a great value. I wear it to wok almost everyday, as a law enforcement official, and always have it on when hunting or fishing outdoors. I'm extremely hard on everything that I own and so far it has lasted me over two and a half years. I would recommend this watch to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABurner
Bocton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
improved band
2/16/2011

Customer review by Macbacker

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by Macbacker
by Macbacker

the watch has changed, some points better some points not. the buttons are easier to use and just the digets lighting up instead of the backlight is a nice improvment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macbacker
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great expectations unfilled
6/7/2010

Customer review by zahn

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by zahn
by zahn

Watch is not waterproof. After 2 times in pool the face was fogging up. Now just wearing it on my wrist causes it to fog up. I am very dissatisfied and am planning to return it next time I am in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zahn
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
11/18/2009

Customer review by longwaytoshop

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by longwaytoshop
by longwaytoshop

it was just what i was looking for in a watch

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longwaytoshop
Colebrook,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great watch with an annoying wrist band
9/23/2014

Customer review by ActiveGeriactic

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by ActiveGeriactic
by ActiveGeriactic

Wonderfully large ready out and great watch quality. The retaining band on the watch straps is to large and continually allows the loose end of the watch band to slip out of the retaining band. When this happens the loose end of the watch band catches on your shirt sleeves and practically everything else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveGeriactic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's time to buy!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Keith

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Keith
by Keith

I am a fireman and have a tendency to be hard on watches. This is my third TimeX Ironman watch in six years. They work great, last a long time, and are very durable. I highly recommend this watch. I also like the big numbers, a quick glance and I know what time it is. Great watch at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/22/2012

Customer review by floridatriathlete

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by floridatriathlete
by floridatriathlete

Works awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridatriathlete
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it.
8/26/2012

Customer review by Breadman8

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Breadman8
by Breadman8

This watch is great. I am a Field Hockey Umpire and this watch is great for me with its countdown timer. Ease of buttons and quick reset are easy to function. Very happy with watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breadman8
Upstate , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Features
12/6/2012

Customer review by nickname584375

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by nickname584375
by nickname584375

I bought this watch for the interval timers. Timers are easy to program. Dispaly is large and easy to read. Good watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname584375
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex takes a licking and keeps on ticking
12/7/2012

Customer review by Nonnaof6

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Nonnaof6
by Nonnaof6

Ironman watches are the only type watches my husband will where anymore. He is retired, but spends a lot of time in his workshop and fishing. He never has to worry about damaging these watches. He loves them because he doesn't have to pamper them. His last one has lasted over 5 years, it is still working, but is looking a little used, so Santa is bringing him a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonnaof6
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by iceman247

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by iceman247
by iceman247

I haven't had the watch very long but so far am extremely happy with it. Very comfortable with great features, especially the multiple alarms and the interval timer. I am looking forward to using this watch a lot. I also like the actuation of the buttons, feels like very good quality. Would prefer the band to not have the writing on it but am getting used to it. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iceman247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Times is always good
3/23/2014

Customer review by Stratcaster

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Stratcaster
by Stratcaster

Easy to see, looks like a quality product should be able to find strap on Times website when I wear it out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stratcaster
Port republis MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch
6/11/2014

Customer review by LTRUNR

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by LTRUNR
by LTRUNR

Great watch. Very easy to use. It stores a lot of info to aid in training.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTRUNR
MARIETTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love cheap watches
9/7/2014

Customer review by DDurbo

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by DDurbo
by DDurbo

So far so good. Plan to use intervals in race in October at Disney. Will see how that goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDurbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected
9/30/2014

Customer review by flintbone15

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by flintbone15
by flintbone15

This watch is what I expected. Though I wish it came with an option for a Velcro strap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flintbone15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Watch
6/12/2015

Customer review by GreatAuntCathie

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by GreatAuntCathie
by GreatAuntCathie

Works Good, Hard to see time at night

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatAuntCathie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New runner over 50
7/6/2015

Customer review by oldman

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by oldman
by oldman

I recently began training for my first 5k using the "couch to 5k" method. This watch allows me to set the intervals for every phase of the program from beginning to end. It is easily set and and easy to read while running. All this for 40 bucks is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IRONMAN
1/4/2010

Customer review by KIOWAWOLF

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by KIOWAWOLF
by KIOWAWOLF

BOUGHT FOR HUSBAND - YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A TIMEX! ALWAYS HAS AT LEAST ONE IN HIS WATCH SELCTION - LIKES THE BIG FACE - SHARP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIOWAWOLF
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews