Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

See the time and date at a glance
3/25/2011

Customer review by SmithWigglesworth

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by SmithWigglesworth
by SmithWigglesworth

My daughter questioned the utility of this device, eschewing my choice of antique technology in favor of the clock function on her phone. I argued the convenience of glancing at my wrist for the time was superior to her reaching into a pocket and turning on said phone. #WINNNING Good watch, fine value. Easy to read time and date. Second hand snaps to attention, saluting every six degrees once every second. Numbers nicely contrast with the face making it easy to read in the day; sexy blue Indiglo to read at night.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithWigglesworth
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Things you should know
3/16/2010

Customer review by CruisinForABruisin

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by CruisinForABruisin
by CruisinForABruisin

*Definitely recommended* TIMEX cannot help themselves from continuing to make high quality yet affordable time pieces. I was elated to see them release this Shock Resistant model and didnt hesistate for a second to make it mine. Since I'm usually rough with my watches , I figured if their usual suspects could take the abuse and last suprisingly longer than most, imagine what this watch could do! So far so good The watch is stunning, and completely solid. It feels like a tank on your wrist. My only qualm was with the band. Unfortunately it seems they focus all their attention on the watch and its mechanisms, rightly so, but after a few weeks the band started coming apart. I would recommend a velcro fast wrap sport strap, unless you're going for something a bit more casual, then a genuine leather band either brown or black should do the trick. Anyway, overall impressive. Do buy and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruisinForABruisin
FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Watch but needs better band
8/21/2011

Customer review by Watchman5273

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Watchman5273
by Watchman5273

This watch has both functionality and durability, both traits I like in a watch. It is rugged, keeps time well and looks awesome. The only criticism I have about the watch is the band. One day after my purchase the stitches started unraveling. I went back to the store and found their customer care very helpful. I started to purchase a different band for the watch ($10) but the girl working there talked me into returning the watch because she did not think the aftermarket watch band would look good on it. I ended up with a Casio G-Shock with a resin band for about the same price. I love Timex watches and believe they are an excellent buy. Casio G-Shock has the reputation of being a "hip" watch but I would argue all day that the Timex are better looking, more functional and cost less than the Casio G's. Compare both watches night light feature and you will understand that statement better. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watchman5273
North Richland Hills, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by Hunter1990

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Hunter1990
by Hunter1990

The face is white and so is the hands so in low light is hard to see what the time is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunter1990
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless
4/2/2010

Customer review by Hockeyfan1972

1.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Hockeyfan1972
by Hockeyfan1972

First let me say that i love this watch. But there is where the love affair ends as this watch is poorly made and tends to break very easy. i have been through three of these watches (since i live how they look) and all three have broken. First one the adjusting knob popped off when i got it caught on a table. No big deal, but really? i thought his thing was supposed to be rugged! Returned it for my second watch. Second watch the Indiglo backlight went out in it about 6 months into owning it. I bought a different watch but kept the old one on my desk as i do really like the way it looks. Well the other watch (a cheap one) broke so i went back a year later and bought my third one of these watches. I had it a whole week, and the indiglo backlight just went out. THATS IT. Im donw tih this watch. im returning it to Wal-Mart this morning and getting a Casio Atomic Watch. Do not buy this watch. it looks great, but is not rugged and breaks very easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hockeyfan1972
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dissapointed
6/20/2012

Customer review by stickman33

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by stickman33
by stickman33

The band on this watch will fall apart in a year just as one of the other reviewers said. I liked the look, so even though I had one of these watches and the band fell apart and the pins would not stay in place and the watch started losing time, I bought another thinking it was a fluke. Same thing happened with the second one. Not impressed with the time keeping ability or the band at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stickman33
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/7/2013

Customer review by montanasweet

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by montanasweet
by montanasweet

This watch feels heavy and well made. I have had this watch for a couple weeks and so far it has delivered in every way. The watch looks very nice and has been flawless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanasweet
seeley Lake, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable- Great watch for the money!
7/26/2014

Customer review by CM611

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by CM611
by CM611

I purchased this watch (black face model) 3-4 years ago at Walmart. It has held up very well from the abuse of being dropped and banged around. I wear this watch to the gym, swimming and working outside. The INDIGLO works great! I haven't had to replace the battery yet! However, the stitching on the band started to wear out, so I replaced it with a cheap resin band. This is a great all- around rugged watch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CM611
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2012

Customer review by bestvalueseeker

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by bestvalueseeker
by bestvalueseeker

The watch was as advertised; I did expect (from the picture) that it had a working bezel; apparantly not (appearance only)- It is a good watch for day-to-day; significant upgrade from wearing a 'jogging' watch and smaller than the 'big/multifunction' watches

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestvalueseeker
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timed watch
7/22/2015

Customer review by Sickofwsiting

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Sickofwsiting
by Sickofwsiting

This is a replacements for my old watch the old watch is 6 or 7 years old and still runs great but the indigo died a few months ago. Got dim about two years ago. This watch will take a beating and keep on ticking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sickofwsiting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
2/27/2015

Customer review by jerry

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by jerry
by jerry

the best time x that I ever had .I had 12 so far,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes