Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 88 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
A lot more assembly required than expected.
11/13/2013

Customer review by whydouneed

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by whydouneed
by whydouneed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took longer to assemble then was expected, worked on it over several evenings before completly done. Almost returned the item because part E would not fit into parts P and O. After having someone look it the parts, it was discovered that there was some soldering inside of parts P and O which prevented part E from going inside to where the two parts could be attached properly. Once the excess solder was removed, it came together well. Now that it is all put together and being used, it's a nice piece of furniture for the money. Delivery was in three boxes in case someone needs to know that ahead of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whydouneed
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economy futon
9/10/2015

Customer review by childofthe60s

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by childofthe60s
by childofthe60s

The metal frame for this futon was shipped in 1 of 3 total boxes (the other 2 boxes contain the wooden arms and mattress). The frame is of good quality and appears to be durable after 1 week's use. But be warned... the included assembly instructions need to be followed to the letter, including paying close attention to the illustrations! It is quite easy to make mistakes that would be difficult to correct if you got too far into assembly. And, be advised that all bolts, nuts, and screws come in a blister pack that once opened, makes differentiating between the various sizes and configurations fairly difficult. You will then have to resort to matching the various fasteners to the illustrations (shown actual size). Possible yes, but irritating to say the least. Once assembled however, I was pleasantly surprised at how easily the futon converted from sofa to bed and back again. Assembly took me s full 4 hours counting a couple of backtracks to correct mistakes I had made. Take your time and read those instructions very carefully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
childofthe60s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Futon Mattress
11/13/2015

Customer review by saphiraroxie

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by saphiraroxie
by saphiraroxie

The mattress was all some type of padding and not a real mattress. Also upon opening this mattress, it was was infected with some type of bug. Immeditaely upon placing it on the frame we were attacked by something that bit us and we begin itching. It has been a horrible experience. I threw the mattress out of the house as quickly as possible. Now we have an exterminator coming to see what was in the mattress. All I have is a frame and now have to purchase a real mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphiraroxie
Would recommend to a friend? No
futon
11/17/2015

Customer review by MiddletonSmallEngine

2.0 stars 11/17/2015 by MiddletonSmallEngine
by MiddletonSmallEngine

I love the futon but what ever happened to already assembled!?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiddletonSmallEngine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great futon
11/12/2015

Customer review by BonnieREALESTATE

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by BonnieREALESTATE
by BonnieREALESTATE

I bought one for my home office/ guest room in June. Now my parents are moving into another floor of my house and I just purchased. 2 more. I put them together by myself in about 45 minutes. Very comfortable and stylish

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonnieREALESTATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy assembly, attractive, excellent value.
10/1/2014

Customer review by wirewoman

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by wirewoman
by wirewoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this futon as a complete unit so I don't think I will go through all of the pieces. All fit just fine in my Jeep Patriot. Assembly was easy-peezy and is very comfortable. Having had to sell my bed and just close-off my bedroom to store and protect gift items and daughter's 'stuff' from pets and to save on heating/cooling, the couch I had was uncomfortable to sleep on. Had a futon before (cheapest metal frame design) that I slept very well on, although I had to put much padding underneath because of the bar frame. This is a mesh type frame and and a different type of mattress - no padding needed! Had been researching inexpensive futons for about a year now and this was always coming in at the best value (I preferred the Mission-style to metal frame) and it just happened to be further reduced when I finally made plunge -yay!. Wood arms are very attractive and I am well-pleased with my purchase on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wirewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
futon
11/11/2015

Customer review by eppie

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by eppie
by eppie

the product is exactly what I wanted. looks nice, sturdy, and the mattress is very nice. assembly was easy and instructions were clear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eppie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice futon
11/8/2015

Customer review by iltexan

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by iltexan
by iltexan

Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble with directions provided. Using this for a guest bed and seems fairly comfortable for short stays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iltexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price , Awesome Product !
10/17/2015

Customer review by Georgette

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Georgette
by Georgette

The full size cushion is thick 6". My husband was impressed with how easy it was to assemble " the instructions were right on" . The only tool he needed was a phillips screw driver, the product came with the 2 wrenches needed. The arms are real wood, not press board, and it looks great in the spare room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst furniture purchase EVER!
12/29/2014

Customer review by makeanotherchoice

1.0 stars 12/29/2014 by makeanotherchoice
by makeanotherchoice

If you buy this futon after reading this review, you deserve the headache you get. The mattress was so thin you could feel the springs in the frame. Not only that, but when you laid in the center, it would bend with you in it. When you sit on the edge to get up, it would tip forward. Everything was assemble correctly, with no left over parts. Called the manufacturer and the customer service representative told me "All futons do this and that you're not suppose to lay in the middle, you're suppose to lay on either edge". Really!!!! That's just about the dumbest thing I've ever heard come out of someone's mouth. Not only that, the instructions specifically state NOT to sleep on the edge. I guess your suppose to be aware of what side your sleeping on the entire night. Of course since you wouldn't be comfortable anyway, you'd be up all night and could make sure you are on the edge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeanotherchoice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not bad for the price
9/25/2015

Customer review by Wundernut

4.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Wundernut
by Wundernut

The main reason for the less than perfect score is all about the mattress. The mattress arrived rolled up, which is fine. However, even after several days of sitting without use, it is still fairly lumpy to say the least. The frame and support structure are excellent even for the lower cost. I would recommend this for the budget conscious. Please keep in mind we've only had it for a week at this point. That said, I've sat on several much more expensive futon setups that were, or at least seemed, less comfortable and wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wundernut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy and stylish
10/17/2015

Customer review by SaganawFootballFan

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by SaganawFootballFan
by SaganawFootballFan

This bed is big enough for two. Really love it. It's stylish enough to go anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaganawFootballFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More comfortable than expected
10/6/2015

Customer review by Sunshine

3.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

I've had futons before and we just needed something well priced for occasional guests. This was a lot more roomy and comfortable than others. My only issue is from putting it up and down the screws in the middle section eventually come loose and then pop out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/13/2015

Customer review by FabFive1995

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by FabFive1995
by FabFive1995

Item was as described and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FabFive1995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/12/2015

Customer review by Mell

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Mell
by Mell

Great for my spare room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nightmare
11/30/2014

Customer review by Shippedonforturkeyday

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Shippedonforturkeyday
by Shippedonforturkeyday

This was a nightmare. I ordered the futon for family arriving for Thanksgiving. When it came I received a used item scratches included. The hardware was partly missing. There was a taped over hole in the blister pack, screws were everywhere. Half of the support beams and one of the hinges were missing. I ordered a new futon. What happened. Returning it has been a nightmare. The mattress is compressed when shipped enjoy putting it back in the box if you need to send it to returns. My email was sent two separate return labels, one going to Arizona and another for a different return center, confusing.. The one nice thing I'll mention is that the online returns staff were very friendly and helpful. The futon itself may be fine but I'll never know. I had to go buy a real bed to get everything set up for family in time for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shippedonforturkeyday
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lots of pieces
9/15/2015

Customer review by Olitchka

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Olitchka
by Olitchka

A lot of pieces to put together, but very simple, just time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olitchka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
9/1/2015

Customer review by Slickdome

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Slickdome
by Slickdome

See the comments for box 1

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slickdome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Futon Excellent buy
4/25/2014

Customer review by Love2Swim52

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Love2Swim52
by Love2Swim52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Futon was a great buy. It was easy to put together but one really needs a screw gun with a phillips head and an allen wrench attachment, otherwise it will take you much longer using the allen wrench and small stamped bolt head wrench that comes with it. It looks very nice in the room where we put it and the mattress is comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Swim52
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Futon!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Iriswoz

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Iriswoz
by Iriswoz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this futon because it looks so nice with the mission style arms! My husband and Grandson put it together with no problems! Looks great in my Den! The Grandkids and husband were rolling all around it and the littler ones jumping on it and it held up great! And it is very comfy to sit and lay on! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iriswoz
North Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews