Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 75 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
A lot more assembly required than expected.
11/13/2013

Customer review by whydouneed

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by whydouneed
by whydouneed

It took longer to assemble then was expected, worked on it over several evenings before completly done. Almost returned the item because part E would not fit into parts P and O. After having someone look it the parts, it was discovered that there was some soldering inside of parts P and O which prevented part E from going inside to where the two parts could be attached properly. Once the excess solder was removed, it came together well. Now that it is all put together and being used, it's a nice piece of furniture for the money. Delivery was in three boxes in case someone needs to know that ahead of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whydouneed
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A grest futon sofa/bed for someone short on cash.
11/7/2013

Customer review by Johnny123Appleseed

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Johnny123Appleseed
by Johnny123Appleseed

I enjoyed relaxing on this futon while watching TV and then taking a full night's sleep on n it. It was comfortable and cozy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnny123Appleseed
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Futon!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Iriswoz

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Iriswoz
by Iriswoz

I got this futon because it looks so nice with the mission style arms! My husband and Grandson put it together with no problems! Looks great in my Den! The Grandkids and husband were rolling all around it and the littler ones jumping on it and it held up great! And it is very comfy to sit and lay on! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iriswoz
North Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Futon Excellent buy
4/25/2014

Customer review by Love2Swim52

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Love2Swim52
by Love2Swim52

This Futon was a great buy. It was easy to put together but one really needs a screw gun with a phillips head and an allen wrench attachment, otherwise it will take you much longer using the allen wrench and small stamped bolt head wrench that comes with it. It looks very nice in the room where we put it and the mattress is comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Swim52
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
12/2/2013

Customer review by Motobubbe

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Motobubbe
by Motobubbe

I am mostly impressed with the fabric on the mattress and the wooden arms.. the metal parts are a little flimsy but all in all great for the money.. and I LOVE the Walmart free shipping!! I use it all the time..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motobubbe
Great Barrington MAss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
6/14/2014

Customer review by woz66

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by woz66
by woz66

it works and looks great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woz66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Futon Frame
7/9/2013

Customer review by Favrerocks

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Favrerocks
by Favrerocks

This product was a lot to put together. If you are not good at putting things together, I suggest you go to a store and buy it already assembled. It took me and my husband over an hour to get it done right. Was well worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Favrerocks
Winchester, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by LWALTS

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by LWALTS
by LWALTS

EXCELLENT FUTON FOR THE PRICE, HAD TO ASSEMBLE BUT NO PROBLEM THERE, VERY SATISFIED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWALTS
BELLFLOWER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent futon for the price!
7/29/2013

Customer review by Rubyrain

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Rubyrain
by Rubyrain

I was very impressed with the quality of this futon for the very reasonable price! The packaging was also exceptional, and I received it 4 days earlier than expected! Great value, really nice and comfy futon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubyrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by Blueeyes283

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Blueeyes283
by Blueeyes283

The futon is comfortable for our guests to sleep on,&the wooden arms make it look classy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueeyes283
Stroudsburg,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great futon for a great price!!!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by emilyandjoelsmom

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by emilyandjoelsmom
by emilyandjoelsmom

Simple, easy to follow instructions and took about an hour to assemble. Great addition to our TV room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emilyandjoelsmom
West Allis, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
xmas gift
12/20/2013

Customer review by ras069

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ras069
by ras069

bought this for my daughter ,,,,she said very comfortable ,,,opens easy and is what she need in a small apartment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ras069
fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good futon for the price and easy to set up.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Redman2262

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Redman2262
by Redman2262

Overall good purchase for the money conscious customer. I believe it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redman2262
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Talia80

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Talia80
by Talia80

Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talia80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
2/8/2014

Customer review by Baddest1

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Baddest1
by Baddest1

My husband and I both put it together. The crossbars had us confused but, once we got it together I sat on it, then put my feet up, then layed down, and was being woken up 4 hours later. My husband, who weighs quite a bit more than my 150 said he could feel the bars, however, I felt nothing but comfort. I love it. It's beautiful and fits right with my new living room design

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baddest1
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic futon
4/22/2014

Customer review by sid04

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by sid04
by sid04

thank you very much it was here before I knew it, I will be shopping more online now than I have ever did. great job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sid04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good-looking & comfortable!
4/28/2014

Customer review by RunsWithPitBulls

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by RunsWithPitBulls
by RunsWithPitBulls

One of the big selling points of this futon for me was the higher back. Trust me, it is worth the extra $50 or so! A pillow/cushion by the armrests, plus an ottoman/footrest, makes this a quite comfortable futon! It took me two hours, by myself, to assemble this futon. This was relaxed-mode, having my materials organized, and a glass of wine nearby! You literally won't need more than a Phillips-head screwdriver, everything else is included. Know that when they say "Right side", they mean as you are looking at it, NOT as you are sitting in it: This will help with your orientation. Also, you may want to take a minute and twist an appropriate screw into the holes as those assembly-sections come up: the pieces are drilled first and then powder-coated, so it is harder to insert the screws where they need to be while balancing longer pieces in place with screw-holes that aren't exactly 'pre-tapped'. The transition from bed-to-couch is a little awkward at first: lift the bottom first a little (where your knees would be), then move to the side of the unit and pull the back toward the bottom, and vice-versa. While the photo on walmart.com makes the mattress look thicker than it is, it is still a comfortable futon. I have been sleeping on it for just over a month now, and I feel fine with it. I am a healthy 48-yr old female with no back problems, and see this purchase as an affordable and versatile addition to my small apartment, especially since my pitbull sweetie can sleep with me, not like my old twin mattress! BTW, twin sheet sets work fine on this futon. I wouldn't recommend it for regular sleeping for someone over about 5'8" tall, you might bang your toes on the (sustainable wood) armrests, unless you typically curl up on your side, or don't mind sleeping diagonally!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunsWithPitBulls
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new futton
4/29/2014

Customer review by NewGrandma16

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by NewGrandma16
by NewGrandma16

Very easy to put together and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewGrandma16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits the room wonderful
6/16/2014

Customer review by 89Mitch

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by 89Mitch
by 89Mitch

i just love my Futon, it fits my sitting room and makes it look great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
89Mitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greay buy
6/20/2014

Customer review by lilbit36

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by lilbit36
by lilbit36

Just the right size for the room where needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbit36
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews