Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Awesome watch
2/19/2009

Customer review by cousinsal

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by cousinsal
by cousinsal

I love this watch - it's totally cool. I love the shape, the color (and the indiglo is an aqua blue), and the band. In fact, because it's such a great watch, my friend had to have one, too.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cousinsal
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Outdoor Watch
1/17/2011

Customer review by GlitterPaint

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by GlitterPaint
by GlitterPaint

This is my 3rd watch of this same style..I just love it..keeps accurate time and love the button that makes it light up in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlitterPaint
Red Creek, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Stands the Test of Time
10/18/2009

Customer review by anneonline

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by anneonline
by anneonline

This is the second time we have purchased this exact watch. My daughter loves the style and the first one after much wear - which includes a hole in the face which was to empty the watch of moisture after it was cracked - still runs, but was looking a little rough. We expect this second watch will not disappoint. Timex still "takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'".

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anneonline
Union Hall, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2013

Customer review by JoOrder

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by JoOrder
by JoOrder

My Mom found this Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch with the Brown Leather Strap for me at Walmart.com. The watch runs great, doesn't loose time and you can see it in the dark. I love all the features it has on it. (1) The soft leather strap. (2) The glow in the dark feature (3) The second hand (4) The compass on it N,S,E,W markings (5)It's a Timex. The price was very good and free shipping to the store in a timely manner. I enjoy my watch so much, my Mom's ordering a watch for herself too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoOrder
N.E. Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking Watch, but band childsized
1/1/2014

Customer review by PAKitchenRemodeler

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by PAKitchenRemodeler
by PAKitchenRemodeler

I purchased this watch since I have been wearing my friend's man's expedition for two years and love the glo feature. Although the face and body of the watch were outstanding, and the size of the face was just big enough to appear sporty yet feminine, the band was 1) really flimsy cheap leather; and 2) about the size for a child. I am not sure it even fit a size 7 wrist which is the average size for women. I am not a large person, and at best I could only wear the band on the last hole - which means that it cannot be secured. I unfortunately had to return it it since changing the band would mean that I would alter the appearance of the watch - which includes the logo band. Too bad - really wanted this watch. So if you do not have a size 6 wrist, don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAKitchenRemodeler
Plymouth, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Watch
2/19/2014

Customer review by sunshinebabygirl

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by sunshinebabygirl
by sunshinebabygirl

This is my second watch like this. Awesome watch. I wear my watches in water too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinebabygirl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex is very reliable
4/28/2013

Customer review by OhMyAlreadyBeenTaken

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by OhMyAlreadyBeenTaken
by OhMyAlreadyBeenTaken

In the description on wallmart.com it said it had a calendar and when I received my watch it did not. I went back to the web page to make sure and it did say it had a calendar. I printed out the page because I was going to take the watch back but when it printed the ad was for the man’s watch although I selected the women’s. Timex is very reliable and I like the lighted dial so I decided to keep it. The ad was deceiving though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhMyAlreadyBeenTaken
Barnesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch
5/6/2014

Customer review by SLClark

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by SLClark
by SLClark

Great watch....leather band a little small but other than thst, the watch is GREAT :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLClark
Chittenango, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2011

Customer review by shishkabobbb

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by shishkabobbb
by shishkabobbb

I bought this for my wife and she loved it, Her minor complaint was that it was painted instead of shiny like the men's version. It's well made so It should last her a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shishkabobbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Great!
12/9/2012

Customer review by barbara116

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by barbara116
by barbara116

Haven't worn it yet as its my Christmas present but its beautiful. Can't wait. Blue indiglo that I love. ( last was pink that I couldn't see well.). Walmart price much better than timex outlet price. Small face. Perfect for women.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbara116
Fairfield County, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great casual watch!!!!!!
9/6/2014

Customer review by BeBe217

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by BeBe217
by BeBe217

I absolutely love my Timex Expedition watch. The only thing I may have done differently was to perhaps get the men's watch as it has a larger face. I do have tiny wrists, so I probably did best by ordering the ladies watch. It looks good and I have had many compliments on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeBe217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the time or money
12/12/2012

Customer review by anurseinalabama

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by anurseinalabama
by anurseinalabama

I purchased this watch a year ago. Had to replace the band within 2 months and have been through 4 FOUR batteries in the last year. Definitely was not what I was expecting. The time keeps lagging is why I have to keep changing the battery. I lose 3 - 5 minutes daily on the watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anurseinalabama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Expected
1/8/2011

Customer review by RainingOnSunday

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by RainingOnSunday
by RainingOnSunday

I purchased this watch as a Christmas gift after searching and reviewing many watches on different sites on the internet. I always came back to this one. The style and the Timex brand just seemed to fit what I was looking for. The Walmart price didn't hurt, either! It arrived on my doorstep a day earlier than I thought it would so I am very pleased with that. My daughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainingOnSunday
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/8/2012

Customer review by MsVirago

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by MsVirago
by MsVirago

This is the third or fourth time I've used Walmart.com, and each experience seems to be better than the previous one! Too bad I can't get my groceries this way!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsVirago
Humble, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by Mainer53

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Mainer53
by Mainer53

This Timex watch has great features for the price. It's durable and great when working outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainer53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great watch!
10/26/2012

Customer review by VickieE

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by VickieE
by VickieE

It is exactly as it appears in the picture. Good quality leather band. Looks good and I like the light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VickieE
Abilene, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value/Great Look
10/26/2012

Customer review by BonesBear

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by BonesBear
by BonesBear

Product is both sturdy and attractive. Nice, casual look. Band appears strong and is real leather!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonesBear
Suamico, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch
11/5/2013

Customer review by Happy2Listen

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Happy2Listen
by Happy2Listen

Great style and function.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2Listen
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
10/27/2014

Customer review by lovetotravel2008

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by lovetotravel2008
by lovetotravel2008

Bought more than one watch from Walmart and never had a problem with the watches

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetotravel2008
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller expedition watch
6/24/2015

Customer review by gtfh

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by gtfh
by gtfh

I bought this same item for years. This watch no longer has the date on it, but otherwise is the same dependable time peace. The leather band was also just a bit smaller in length this time. So I switch to a cheap and more water prof nylon that works out find. If you are looking for this style that is hard to find in smaller size, than this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtfh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews