Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Watch is fine, the band is terrible
9/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned a number of these Timex with the expanding bands and have always been satisfied. Good watch and a value. Love the Timex but there is something wrong: My recent purchase has a band that is so tight I can barely stand to wear it. It compresses my flesh an leaves indents that take a long time to disappear. It is uncomfortable and I can't wait to take it off. I have worn it for over a month and it has never stretched or loosened, I was hoping it would. I am a normal sized man, my wrists may be a tad wider than average but just a 6' guy with appropriate bone structure. If you are male, don't buy this unless you are an emaciated 14 year old. No way can it stretch enough to accommodate a mature American man unless he is small and fine-boned. I am now carrying this in my pocket. It hurts to wear and cuts off circulation. No more Timex for me unless they fix it, I will return them until I get a good one.
Hi there, we're so sorry to hear about your band! We have good news-this watch band is adjustable. Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-448-4639, and we would be happy to order additional links for your band. We look forward to hearing from you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY GOOD BUY
4/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what the working man is looking for and a great price. Easy to read and slips on and off easy. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would buy it again.
1/8/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had several similar times watches over the years. Wear them for work (farming) and they really take a beating. Prefer it actually to the expensive jewelery store watch my wife bought me. The light is much brighter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dad loved this watch!
1/1/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this watch for my elderly father for Christmas. He has always worn Timex watches. He loved it. He loved the large face, which was easy to read. He loved the flexible band, and liked the gold color. He doesn't like the bracelet types or the leather types. He also loves having the date on the face. It fit him perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waterproof and nightlite!
5/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
GR8 for outdoor activities including swimming and at night if you need a nightlite to find the bathroom!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT FOR WOMEN
12/31/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS WATCH IS GOOD FOR A MAN.WHY IT WAS IN THE WOMENS I HAVE NO IDEA.ITS HUGE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really is Easy to Read
12/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have difficulty reading time, so I must have all the numbers and the face be large enough for old eyes to see. This watch fits that criteria perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This watch has been my favorite for years.
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I had looked for in stores and did not find. So glad that I found it here @ Wal*Mart. Being a Senior I like the ease of reading the time, the light to be able in the dark to know what time it is; a very reliable watch, I have expensive ones which I don’t use because this is what I like to wear for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy Reader Watch
12/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was purchased to be given as a Christmas present. It isn't Christmas yet and there has not been given to the recipient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex easy Reader with indiglo
6/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a gift for my 91 yr. old Father. He can see the numbers clearly and even use the indiglo light at night. He is really happy with this watch. We do have to take it to a Jeweler to have the band shortened for an additional cost, but since the watch was such a great value it's not a problem. If you don't need a designer watch, Timex is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EZ read watch
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this watch for my 87 year old father who is a certified clock watcher. He loves the watch. The watch face is easy to read during the day, and at night, depress the winding stem makes the face glow. The only issue we had was with the band. The first couple links in the band on either side of the watch don't bend, they are fused together. It is not a bad feature for normal wearing, but my dad doesn't wear his watch on top of his wrist, rather on the side. That way he can read the time without moving his arm. The non-bending links cause the band to not form to his wrist. I fixed that issue with a spare Speidel band I had laying around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good watch if you have a smaller wrist
4/24/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my elderly father. He could read the dial nicely, but the wrist band was too small. I had to return it to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No light
10/20/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this watch for the light application where I can see what time it is in dark - light burned out in two weeks- I was very disappointed- I previously had a Timex watch where the light ran for over a year .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Christmas present
1/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a Christmas present for a family member. I have bought this watch quite a few times over the years. This is the only one my family member will wear. Very durable and dependable,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BIG numbers
12/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I should have been prepared for the size of the numbers on the face of the watch - but they still surprised me. It's a fun watch - not for dress up - but everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
6/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like an inexpensive but decent watch for every day wear and this works great. Wouldn't recommend if wrist is over 8 inches.... might be too tight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greaqt watch for the price
3/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Large face with black numbers makes it easy to read in poor lighting and very helpful for those whose eyesight is less than perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wrong size
8/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am sending it back it is way to big for me. It's more a man then a woman.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All my Timex watches tell time well and last well
6/8/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only have had one glitch with this one watch. It seemed to go way off when the temperature was in the thirties and it was not being worn. I will hope that the cold was the cause. If not, iwill avail myself of the warranty .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great look
11/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a gift, and I haven't given it yet. It does look to be sturdy built and has a nice look to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.5.2, SHA-2b1e31030c866b3d8dabfc6c58a47cbeace57a83, CID-