Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

VERY GOOD BUY
4/19/2009

Customer review by Marketplace

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by Marketplace
by Marketplace

Exactly what the working man is looking for and a great price. Easy to read and slips on and off easy. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marketplace
Columbus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex easy Reader with indiglo
6/18/2013

Customer review by notdmama

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by notdmama
by notdmama

This was a gift for my 91 yr. old Father. He can see the numbers clearly and even use the indiglo light at night. He is really happy with this watch. We do have to take it to a Jeweler to have the band shortened for an additional cost, but since the watch was such a great value it's not a problem. If you don't need a designer watch, Timex is the best.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notdmama
Spokane, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterproof and nightlite!
5/3/2014

Customer review by leylandry

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by leylandry
by leylandry

GR8 for outdoor activities including swimming and at night if you need a nightlite to find the bathroom!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leylandry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good watch if you have a smaller wrist
4/24/2013

Customer review by momlette1

2.0 stars 4/24/2013 by momlette1
by momlette1

I purchased this for my elderly father. He could read the dial nicely, but the wrist band was too small. I had to return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momlette1
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
This watch has been my favorite for years.
9/19/2013

Customer review by MAST48

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by MAST48
by MAST48

Exactly what I had looked for in stores and did not find. So glad that I found it here @ Wal*Mart. Being a Senior I like the ease of reading the time, the light to be able in the dark to know what time it is; a very reliable watch, I have expensive ones which I don’t use because this is what I like to wear for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAST48
South of Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greaqt watch for the price
3/11/2013

Customer review by Mike0

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Mike0
by Mike0

Large face with black numbers makes it easy to read in poor lighting and very helpful for those whose eyesight is less than perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike0
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/3/2014

Customer review by ladeeeeeee

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by ladeeeeeee
by ladeeeeeee

I like an inexpensive but decent watch for every day wear and this works great. Wouldn't recommend if wrist is over 8 inches.... might be too tight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladeeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas present
1/6/2015

Customer review by Bucsfanztoo

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Bucsfanztoo
by Bucsfanztoo

This was a Christmas present for a family member. I have bought this watch quite a few times over the years. This is the only one my family member will wear. Very durable and dependable,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucsfanztoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG numbers
12/14/2013

Customer review by WordSmythe

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by WordSmythe
by WordSmythe

I should have been prepared for the size of the numbers on the face of the watch - but they still surprised me. It's a fun watch - not for dress up - but everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WordSmythe
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ read watch
12/1/2013

Customer review by WallyTheCat

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by WallyTheCat
by WallyTheCat

I bought this watch for my 87 year old father who is a certified clock watcher. He loves the watch. The watch face is easy to read during the day, and at night, depress the winding stem makes the face glow. The only issue we had was with the band. The first couple links in the band on either side of the watch don't bend, they are fused together. It is not a bad feature for normal wearing, but my dad doesn't wear his watch on top of his wrist, rather on the side. That way he can read the time without moving his arm. The non-bending links cause the band to not form to his wrist. I fixed that issue with a spare Speidel band I had laying around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyTheCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timex Men's Easy read Watch
5/8/2015

Customer review by TJinpjs

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by TJinpjs
by TJinpjs

Easy to read, works well, comfortable wristband, good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJinpjs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All my Timex watches tell time well and last well
6/8/2015

Customer review by BOBL

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by BOBL
by BOBL

I only have had one glitch with this one watch. It seemed to go way off when the temperature was in the thirties and it was not being worn. I will hope that the cold was the cause. If not, iwill avail myself of the warranty .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
watch
3/10/2014

Customer review by squeak206

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by squeak206
by squeak206

did have one day and band broke and took it back to wal mart and they repaired it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeak206
niles,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.