Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
This Watch Could Be Better With A Better Wristband
9/25/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been purchasing Timex watches (this style) for about 10 years for work. My biggest issue with each watch has been the wristband - usually the wristband breaks or separates from the watch. I purchased this watch and to no surprise, the wristband is again my biggest disappointment. This specific watch must be designed for someone with really big wrists. I have to use the smallest notch on the wristband. Additionally, the plastic piece that's supposed to hold the end of the wristband along your wrist is so loose that the end constantly flops out throughout the day. So, I'm constantly having to re-slide the end of the band into the plastic piece. Please find a better wristband engineer Timex! On a positive note, I really love the interval capabilities, the alarms I'm able to set and the timer abilities. Those make it the reason why I keep coming back to purchase a new one every time the wristband fails and tape no longer does the trick, which is about every 1-1/2 to 2 years, give or take. Luckily, I'm able to continue to use the watch for other purposes after the wristband fails and I can no longer use it for work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Watch is fine, the band is terrible
9/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned a number of these Timex with the expanding bands and have always been satisfied. Good watch and a value. Love the Timex but there is something wrong: My recent purchase has a band that is so tight I can barely stand to wear it. It compresses my flesh an leaves indents that take a long time to disappear. It is uncomfortable and I can't wait to take it off. I have worn it for over a month and it has never stretched or loosened, I was hoping it would. I am a normal sized man, my wrists may be a tad wider than average but just a 6' guy with appropriate bone structure. If you are male, don't buy this unless you are an emaciated 14 year old. No way can it stretch enough to accommodate a mature American man unless he is small and fine-boned. I am now carrying this in my pocket. It hurts to wear and cuts off circulation. No more Timex for me unless they fix it, I will return them until I get a good one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY GOOD BUY
4/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what the working man is looking for and a great price. Easy to read and slips on and off easy. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waterproof and nightlite!
5/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
GR8 for outdoor activities including swimming and at night if you need a nightlite to find the bathroom!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price for the features and durability
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the Ironman 100 since I started running marathons in 2000. None of the other watches had more than 2 interval timers, I usually use 3. The countdown timer, split time capabilities have seen me through multiple sprint to 1/2 distance Ironmans as well (full Ironman planned for next year). I have tried multiple other watches, but keep coming back to the simplicity of this one. I am extremely hard on watches, so 'get' to buy a new one of these every year, but the price is economical enough to continue using what I know works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This watch has been my favorite for years.
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I had looked for in stores and did not find. So glad that I found it here @ Wal*Mart. Being a Senior I like the ease of reading the time, the light to be able in the dark to know what time it is; a very reliable watch, I have expensive ones which I don’t use because this is what I like to wear for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5+ years and still running strong
7/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As of when this review was posted, I have had this watch for at least five and a half years and it is still running just as good as it was new. And to me, this is a big selling point mainly because I have seen other watches that lost their ability to accurately keep time as time (pun intended) wore on. Another great thing about this watch is that it has kept on ticking away even though it has been subjected to ocean water, mud, sand, plenty of showers/baths, and a handful of other things. Overall, I would definitely recommend this watch to anyone who needs an accurate watch that can widthstand a good deal of punishment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex easy Reader with indiglo
6/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a gift for my 91 yr. old Father. He can see the numbers clearly and even use the indiglo light at night. He is really happy with this watch. We do have to take it to a Jeweler to have the band shortened for an additional cost, but since the watch was such a great value it's not a problem. If you don't need a designer watch, Timex is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
On my 4th one
7/25/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Went with the green in the face this time (previous ones were yellow). Run them to ground b/c the watch rarely leaves my wrist. Typically last at least 2 years before something happens. Old one the night light went out. Recent one got moisture underneath the face after only 6 months and have had to go back to an older watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EZ read watch
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this watch for my 87 year old father who is a certified clock watcher. He loves the watch. The watch face is easy to read during the day, and at night, depress the winding stem makes the face glow. The only issue we had was with the band. The first couple links in the band on either side of the watch don't bend, they are fused together. It is not a bad feature for normal wearing, but my dad doesn't wear his watch on top of his wrist, rather on the side. That way he can read the time without moving his arm. The non-bending links cause the band to not form to his wrist. I fixed that issue with a spare Speidel band I had laying around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good watch if you have a smaller wrist
4/24/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my elderly father. He could read the dial nicely, but the wrist band was too small. I had to return it to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Two have failed on me
5/22/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with other reviewers that this is, at first glance, a great value in a sports watch. Does everything I need and more, and the memory function is very useful. However, while it is stated to be water resistant to 100 meters, I've had two quit on me when running in heavy rain. Completely dead, lost the workout each time. After drying out (several days naturally, or 30 minutes under a low hair dryer) they resume working. I don't swim or shower with it, but I do need it to work when I am out in the rain. After the first one quit, I bought another thinking the first was just one bad example. And the second did exactly the same. Replacing with another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Christmas present
1/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a Christmas present for a family member. I have bought this watch quite a few times over the years. This is the only one my family member will wear. Very durable and dependable,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great look
11/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a gift, and I haven't given it yet. It does look to be sturdy built and has a nice look to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BIG numbers
12/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I should have been prepared for the size of the numbers on the face of the watch - but they still surprised me. It's a fun watch - not for dress up - but everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
6/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like an inexpensive but decent watch for every day wear and this works great. Wouldn't recommend if wrist is over 8 inches.... might be too tight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greaqt watch for the price
3/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Large face with black numbers makes it easy to read in poor lighting and very helpful for those whose eyesight is less than perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still the best/most functional out there.
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have owned several of these. Have tried multiple other watches/brands but keep coming back to this one. Has very useful features (5 weekly/daily alarms, stop watch, etc...) and not loaded with useless ones. Placement of buttons and functions are very intuitive. Large numbers very easy to read at a glance. Indiglo bright and easy to read. Best functionality of any watch I've owned, all at an amazing price. Only con for me is, while not a bad looking watch, would be nice to have a more "professional" look. Have owned other digital watches that look decent but In professional work environment this one can kind of stand out. With that said, it's hands down my favorite watch and even in very formal business situations rarely switch to another watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Ultimate Price/Performance Watch ...
11/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the Ultimate Ironman watch, introduced in the early 1980's. It has 5 alarms, including weekday and weekend modes, extremely useful. The electroluminescent display is fantastic at night, and has a "night mode" where every keypress re-lights the display for 5-10 secs. Best of all, it has countdown & repeat which sounds an alarm and is perfect for pacing intervals at the gym, or for swim workouts in the pool. I have owned almost 10 of these watches, and only stopped buying them when I got sick of them. I hightly recommend the fastwrap band, however, it is incredibly comfortable and easy to attach. After 30 years it's still the most functional timepiece you can buy on this planet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All my Timex watches tell time well and last well
6/8/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only have had one glitch with this one watch. It seemed to go way off when the temperature was in the thirties and it was not being worn. I will hope that the cold was the cause. If not, iwill avail myself of the warranty .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-