Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 109 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 93 reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Timex Easy Reader Watch Is Just That
3/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Timex Easy Reader Watch met all of my expectations and more. Not only is it effortless to glance down and immediately know the correct time when it is light, the illumination feature and color allows you to easily see the time in the darkness. The expansion strap makes the watch very easy to slip on and is extremely comfortable to wear; this type of watch band is simple to add or delete links if needed for sizing, however, mine fit perfect. The gold-tone color and look makes it a great accessory to wear with dress or casual. Needless to say, I love this watch and would recommend it for anyone to own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a great watch!!!
11/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch is the perfect one for me - reliable, accurate, long life battery, and the white face with black numbers is ideal for me since I have Macular Degeneration, The price is more than reasonable. Love my new Timex.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for use everyday
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my 2nd Timex Easy Reader. I like being able to see what time it is when I wake up at night and I like the slightly larger then average face with good contrast between the face and the numerals. I wish the date window was a bit larger so I could read it, but overall its the best watch I've had for a very long time. The band is comfortable and attractive and does not pinch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
everyday watch
7/31/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For a number of years I've replaced one expansion band Timex with a similar one, just as soon as the old Timex died. I wear the same watch all the time, and these hold up well-- generally last for maybe 3-5 years with a couple battery changes. This model has an exceptionally clear dial that I can read at a glance. The band is the same circumference but wider and stiffer than the band on my of my previous more elegant less readable Timex. The new band feels stiffer, tighter, less comfortable, but only if I I think about it. Since I've never been able to see the date on the face of any of my Timex ladies watches, I've never bothered to learn how to set the date. But the indiglo light-up dial is a must-have for me to quickly see the time in the dark.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT WATCH
8/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this watch. The face dial is very easy to read, and I love the date feature too. The watch itself is pretty. I have a small wrist and the watch looks great on me. Love the Timex brand too......tough watches that last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Watch
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great little watch. Just the right size to be able to see the numbers, but not too big. The date is easy to set (although the date number is small). It looks fine. Nothing flashy. Nothing ugly. Just a neat little watch. The silver and gold colors make it easy to go with lots of different kinds of jewelry. The band fits me just right. My wrists are pretty average in size. They offer one with a longer band if you need it. The watch is well worth the very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A super buy
11/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's difficult to find a water resistant watch at a reasonable price, but this one is everything I was looking for....gold color, expansion band, water resistant, easy to read, and date display in addition to the other things. And the price was right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice watch
10/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my mom is in a nursing home and she can see the time but just like my Timex easy reader you can't see the date
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy reader watch
6/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just love this watch so much. I am so glad that I bought it. It is so pretty and so comfortable to wear I forget that I have it on and have to remember to take it off. I especially love the large numbers and that I can see the time in the dark. I recommend this watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE nightglow light, easy to read & priced right!
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Nightglow feature is wonderful to use in dark places, and the dial is easy to read! Love the Gold and Silver, so you can wear it with anything!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great, simple watch....easy to operate.
8/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love that has indigo lighting. Large light face with easy to read numbers. Expandable wrist band. Good quality for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flexible watchband scratches my skin.
10/27/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Flexible watchband scratches my skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps excellent time
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had this watch for approximately 2 weeks and it has kept perfect time. It has not lost one minute since I originally set the time. I love the "light" feature and use it at night when I don't want to turn on a light. The price was lower than other watches with the same features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I expected!
9/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Band is too tight! Love the watch but it needs a bigger band! Seems to fit a small child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I've been getting this watch for 8 years
8/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been getting this watch every 2 years for 8 years. It's a pretty throwaway watch due to the price. I have tiny wrists and although the band is supposed to be expandable it just fits my tiny wrists.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex makes another winner
12/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch is a great value for all that it offers. I purchased this for my daughter for everyday use and it has held up well with the rigors of college and work. She loves it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great watch, looks good!
12/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Timex watches are the best,,,waterproof,,,lighted face,,,,,look like they're much more expensive! This is my second Timex---the older one is all gold, this one is 2-tone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great everyday watch.
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a practical watch for everyday. I like the indiglo feature. Easy to set. Not pretty enough for out and about. Delivery was a week earlier than expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love My Timex !
6/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch is awesome ! The numbers are large enough to read, has the date and a back light to see at night. You can't beat the price and quality of this watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked the second time`
11/22/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first watch I received lost about five minutes a day. Walmart exchanged it for another identical watch which has been working fine for the last month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-