Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 79 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Timex Easy Reader Watch Is Just That
3/16/2009

Customer review by BuckskinHorseGal

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by BuckskinHorseGal
by BuckskinHorseGal

The Timex Easy Reader Watch met all of my expectations and more. Not only is it effortless to glance down and immediately know the correct time when it is light, the illumination feature and color allows you to easily see the time in the darkness. The expansion strap makes the watch very easy to slip on and is extremely comfortable to wear; this type of watch band is simple to add or delete links if needed for sizing, however, mine fit perfect. The gold-tone color and look makes it a great accessory to wear with dress or casual. Needless to say, I love this watch and would recommend it for anyone to own.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckskinHorseGal
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant
2/6/2016

Customer review by Gusie

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Gusie
by Gusie

Replaced a 3 year old one that was the very same and it was on my arm almost 24 =7.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gusie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch
1/29/2016

Customer review by Sue1

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Sue1
by Sue1

Everything about it was great though we had to go to a jeweler to take links out of the band. The Walmart dept said it was too tricky for them and they didn't want to ruin it---appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great watch!!!
11/10/2010

Customer review by downtown10

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by downtown10
by downtown10

This watch is the perfect one for me - reliable, accurate, long life battery, and the white face with black numbers is ideal for me since I have Macular Degeneration, The price is more than reasonable. Love my new Timex.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downtown10
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for use everyday
11/14/2013

Customer review by 1ancientlady

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 1ancientlady
by 1ancientlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd Timex Easy Reader. I like being able to see what time it is when I wake up at night and I like the slightly larger then average face with good contrast between the face and the numerals. I wish the date window was a bit larger so I could read it, but overall its the best watch I've had for a very long time. The band is comfortable and attractive and does not pinch.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ancientlady
melbourne, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
everyday watch
7/31/2014

Customer review by MKGOK

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by MKGOK
by MKGOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a number of years I've replaced one expansion band Timex with a similar one, just as soon as the old Timex died. I wear the same watch all the time, and these hold up well-- generally last for maybe 3-5 years with a couple battery changes. This model has an exceptionally clear dial that I can read at a glance. The band is the same circumference but wider and stiffer than the band on my of my previous more elegant less readable Timex. The new band feels stiffer, tighter, less comfortable, but only if I I think about it. Since I've never been able to see the date on the face of any of my Timex ladies watches, I've never bothered to learn how to set the date. But the indiglo light-up dial is a must-have for me to quickly see the time in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKGOK
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful for seniors
11/8/2015

Customer review by Beverly

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Beverly
by Beverly

My mother has macular degeneration and this watch made it possible for her to wear something that helped her be able to see the time more easily. Also it's easy to take on and off with the stretch band feature. Great item for her!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT WATCH
8/17/2009

Customer review by lmgshops

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by lmgshops
by lmgshops

I absolutely love this watch. The face dial is very easy to read, and I love the date feature too. The watch itself is pretty. I have a small wrist and the watch looks great on me. Love the Timex brand too......tough watches that last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmgshops
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Watch
12/28/2013

Customer review by MidlandCustomer

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MidlandCustomer
by MidlandCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little watch. Just the right size to be able to see the numbers, but not too big. The date is easy to set (although the date number is small). It looks fine. Nothing flashy. Nothing ugly. Just a neat little watch. The silver and gold colors make it easy to go with lots of different kinds of jewelry. The band fits me just right. My wrists are pretty average in size. They offer one with a longer band if you need it. The watch is well worth the very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidlandCustomer
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A super buy
11/25/2009

Customer review by ladyfromMaine

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by ladyfromMaine
by ladyfromMaine

It's difficult to find a water resistant watch at a reasonable price, but this one is everything I was looking for....gold color, expansion band, water resistant, easy to read, and date display in addition to the other things. And the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyfromMaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice watch
10/9/2009

Customer review by Linny1215

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by Linny1215
by Linny1215

my mom is in a nursing home and she can see the time but just like my Timex easy reader you can't see the date

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linny1215
Schenectady, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little watch
12/5/2015

Customer review by norski

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by norski
by norski

works great lights up great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy reader watch
6/20/2009

Customer review by redhotstar

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by redhotstar
by redhotstar

I just love this watch so much. I am so glad that I bought it. It is so pretty and so comfortable to wear I forget that I have it on and have to remember to take it off. I especially love the large numbers and that I can see the time in the dark. I recommend this watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhotstar
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE nightglow light, easy to read & priced right!
12/26/2013

Customer review by TNJoker

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by TNJoker
by TNJoker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Nightglow feature is wonderful to use in dark places, and the dial is easy to read! Love the Gold and Silver, so you can wear it with anything!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNJoker
Piperton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flexible watchband scratches my skin.
10/27/2014

Customer review by JBCWestchester

2.0 stars 10/27/2014 by JBCWestchester
by JBCWestchester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Flexible watchband scratches my skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBCWestchester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply love it.
4/24/2014

Customer review by vntgedrumz

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by vntgedrumz
by vntgedrumz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my wife because her old watch crapped out. Great fit, easy to read dial. She simply loves it. May get another one in a different finish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vntgedrumz
Birdsboro, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timex
10/30/2015

Customer review by BJjj

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by BJjj
by BJjj

Timex really needs no comments - excellent product - well priced and timely delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timex
10/16/2015

Customer review by Jeannie

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Jeannie
by Jeannie

This is the best watch I have ever owned. I've had expensive watches before and none hold up to this $30 to $40 Timex. It's not really water proof but as a cook in a major hospital, it's held up much better than I'd expect. I've had four of these over the past 20 years and I won't buy any thing else for durability and looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
given used products
10/13/2015

Customer review by nothappy

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by nothappy
by nothappy

apparently walmart does not read the comments they receive. i already reviewed this. i bought this on walmart.com ship to store. i received a used watch in a walmart bag. the crystal was scratched in a couple of places and the band was fairly worn. obviously someone else had been wearing it for a while. needless to say i returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great watch
10/12/2015

Customer review by gogo81956

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by gogo81956
by gogo81956

its stylish and has great functions

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogo81956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews