Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Very Helpful Product
6/1/2009

Customer review by MusicLover1963

5.0 stars by MusicLover1963

I love Times watches, partly because they are a great inexpensive watch, and also because they are one of the few watches that have a night light so a person can see the time in the dark, rather than just those glow in the dark radium numbers & hands. This Timex Mens Analog Casual Watch with White Dial is very high quality, has an easy to read face, has the date and has indiglo! So many watches are similar, but few live up to the Timex name.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MusicLover1963
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT LOOKING WATCH! KEEPS ACCURATE TIME!
12/6/2011

Customer review by JEFF4QUALITY

5.0 stars by JEFF4QUALITY

THIS TIMEX EASY READER WATCH IS REALLY GREAT! REASONS: 1) Great Looking. Elegantly Simple Looking! Looks Very Expensive! 2) Easy To Read! 3) Keeps Accurate Time! 4) Has A Night Light - Lets You See The Time In the Dark! Terrific! BOTTOM LINE: YOU WON'T FIND A BETTER LOOKING WATCH AT ANY PRICE. THIS WATCH IS A JOY TO OWN. I BOUGHT TWO FOR MYSELF AND ONE FOR MY SON. I RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JEFF4QUALITY
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/29/2013

Customer review by PJA42995

5.0 stars by PJA42995

I am visually impaired and have to do blood sugars in the middle of the night sometimes, since this watch was first purchased as a gift for me I have sought it out whenever I needed to replace it. I do not have to turn the light on and inconvenience my husband at the strange hours I need to mark time. The visual is the most important overall, others like me who are visually impaired need strong contrast( (white on black or black on white) and with the size of the numbers on the face I am able to read the time comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PJA42995
Turnersville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/4/2011

Customer review by Staush

4.0 stars by Staush

Basic design, like the night light and easy read dial.only thing would be easier to read date, keeps excellent time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Staush
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
watch review
1/3/2015

Customer review by subsailor25

3.0 stars by subsailor25

Don't like the leather strap. It's too hard to adjust and have it stay straight on your wrist. The watch itself is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
subsailor25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2011

Customer review by fitz813

5.0 stars by fitz813

This is a nice inexpensive watch for people who do not want all the whistles and bells and just want to know what time it is. It was easy to set both the time and the date though a small operating manual would have made it a bit easier to figure out. The leather band is a bit on the thick side; hope it holds up as long as the battery is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fitz813
Arlington Hts., IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unexpectedly good
1/28/2015

Customer review by Shankar

5.0 stars by Shankar

I did not high expectations for a watch at this price but it turned out way better than what I wanted. Has a large dial, looks very nice. The green light on the press of the button to see the time at night is a very nice plus. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shankar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift!
12/3/2013

Customer review by wcked12u

5.0 stars by wcked12u

I bought my dad 2 of these because Timex is the only kind of watch he will wear. And he has to have the ones with the big numbers on them so he LOVES these. So now he will have one for everyday and one for nice occassions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wcked12u
Leesville, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time keeper
2/7/2015

Customer review by zmanzack

5.0 stars by zmanzack

this is my fourth one . the best value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zmanzack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch. The third one I have bought.
6/23/2014

Customer review by hohostopandgo

5.0 stars by hohostopandgo

I love this watch. It is durable , easy to read, best of all it lights up at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hohostopandgo
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesomely rugged watch
4/28/2014

Customer review by dotster67

5.0 stars by dotster67

This is actually my third time buying the same style watch for my husband. He's lost two, and hasn't found another that he likes better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dotster67
meridian tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch for the price, meets my needs.
7/24/2014

Customer review by SuperReginald

4.0 stars by SuperReginald

My only complaint is that the procedure to change the date without going through all the days could have been explained more clearly. The enclosed instructions are for a couple of different watches. Getting the crown in the correct position to change the date took a few tries. These are minor complaints considering the price and appearance of the watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperReginald
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.