Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
A STRONG WATCH WHICH I NEED FOR MY ACTIVITIES
6/24/2016

Customer review by Hankens

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Hankens
by Hankens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just plain solid

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hankens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch.
7/20/2016

Customer review by Ronn

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Ronn
by Ronn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just the watch I have always needed. Easy to Read, Even at Night. and Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cheap watch
7/1/2016

Customer review by whocares

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by whocares
by whocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whocares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elegant Simplicity
6/29/2011

Customer review by RAA9900

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by RAA9900
by RAA9900

I love this watch.....The build quality is very good, the Indiglo dial very handy in the dark, and the styling is classic......One might even say "timeless"....Excellent timepiece that is sure to be admired by those who view it.....I get compliments all the time.....Excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAA9900
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple Eligance
1/2/2010

Customer review by WalmasterIX

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by WalmasterIX
by WalmasterIX

I got this watch to wear in front of a jury so I don't look like a flashy trial attorney. It works well, and I've found myself wearing it all the time when at work. The dark leather band goes well with office attire, and I actually have received many compliments due to its simple style. People are so surprised to hear that it's just a Timex that I bought at WalMart for about $25. The leather band is a little long, so you may want to buy a shorter band with the watch ... I'm 6'2 and 220 lbs, and the band it came with is too long for even me.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmasterIX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Classic design
12/21/2008

Customer review by Eatwisely

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Eatwisely
by Eatwisely

Classic design in an era of ostentacious products. Time and date easy to read. The perfect watch for those who do not wish to follow the crowd.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eatwisely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/28/2011

Customer review by ncgrl231us

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ncgrl231us
by ncgrl231us

This is an excellent watch. I bought this watch for my husband several years ago and it just gave out. I am going to buy him another one this year for Christmas. It is a very durable watch. He is rough on his watches and it has really stood up to all the abuse as he wears it. He never have had problems with it until just recently. I am going to buy this same style for him. Timex are truly great watches. They truly do take a licking and keep on ticking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncgrl231us
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what he wanted
3/7/2011

Customer review by BasenjiLover

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by BasenjiLover
by BasenjiLover

My husband (retired) was wanting a watch that he could read in the dark. He also wanted easy to read numbers and a date display. This product was the perfect solution, and better than just luminous numbers! When you push on the stem, the whole face background lights up, showing the numbers and date clearly! He loves it! He also likes the fact that it is easy to set the time and the date. And it has a long-life battery! We have had Timex watches in the past that seemed to last a long time, and we expect that this one will be the same! Definitly a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BasenjiLover
Mid-Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple yet classy
12/16/2013

Customer review by dramazing

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by dramazing
by dramazing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first watch. Was looking for something that looked simple and nice, but at a reasonable price. Was a bit wary, thinking it might be too big (I have very skinny wrists), but it is a perfect size. Nice fit, comfy, easy to read, and most importantly: looks good. It's nothing too spectacular, but that's the look I was going for. Excellent watch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dramazing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great time
1/11/2016

Customer review by oldmannow

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by oldmannow
by oldmannow

this a great watch for the money also the indeglow light is great at night

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmannow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Times, excellent, as usual.
3/8/2014

Customer review by qz10cq

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by qz10cq
by qz10cq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For an inexpensive watch Timex has always been the leader. This one is as usual. The white background with black numbers and hands makes it easy to read at a glance. Throw in a 10 year battery and watertight and you have a perfect everyday watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qz10cq
Holly, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Analog Mens Watch
8/5/2010

Customer review by Computersaremyjob

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Computersaremyjob
by Computersaremyjob

This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all. Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out. As for the batery life only two years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computersaremyjob
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work
2/23/2016

Customer review by Rampaw

1.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Rampaw
by Rampaw

I was in a hurry when I picked up the watch, so I just set it and went on to my meeting. Later when it checked it, the time hadn't changed. That's when I realized that it was dead out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rampaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's great
2/28/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Stap could be better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch for an excellent price.
2/22/2016

Customer review by citywoman

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by citywoman
by citywoman

I love the large face, the sweep second hand and the ability to back light the face. I needed a watch for my workouts and this is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citywoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2013

Customer review by TiggerTiggering

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by TiggerTiggering
by TiggerTiggering
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a watch for my elderly father for the longest time. He wanted a watch which was easy to read without his glasses. After his Swatch watch broke down , he couldn't find one to suit his needs. He has many other watches like Movado, Longines, Seiko and we recently boughy him a Skagen but none of them were easy to read without glasses. Finally I found this watch at Walmart.com and ordered it for my dad.He loves it!!! He can read it from afar and he absolutely loves it! For all those people who want something easy to read than this is it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiggerTiggering
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes a licking and keeps on ticking!
7/22/2013

Customer review by BargainHunter1432

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by BargainHunter1432
by BargainHunter1432

My husband is very hard on watches. Because his eyesight isn't what it used to be, I bought him this watch. He loves it! He likes that it lights up and he can always see the date at a glance. He wears out the bands pretty quickly, but they are inexpensive and easy to change. It has lasted several years, and it's still going, but is looking pretty worn and scruffy these days. I may be getting him a new one soon. It will be the same watch! Can't beat them. Great price for a great watch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter1432
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent everyday watch.
3/23/2014

Customer review by 1Read2Compare3Buy

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by 1Read2Compare3Buy
by 1Read2Compare3Buy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to replace my old Timex (almost identical) that gave me great service for about 12 years (with several battery changes) and I found this one. My old Timex had a black plastic case, this one is shiny steel and looks more elegant. The black leather strap is fine looking also. I had bought digital models twice and returned both because the digits were too small for my tired eyes. Buy this Timex with confidence. The product is good and you can't go wrong with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Read2Compare3Buy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/12/2016

Customer review by tony

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by tony
by tony

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A useful large wristwatch
11/22/2013

Customer review by BrerDOM

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by BrerDOM
by BrerDOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little larger than I expected. Also, second hand (on this one and several others pictured) is silver, not readily visible against white dial. Delivery by USPS was very good. THIS IS A VERY POOR SURVEY WEB SITE. RATING BARS ARE THOROGHLY CONFUSING, REJECTION FOR ITEMS IN RED, "BOLD FIELDS", ASTERISKS, ARE NOT PROCESSED CORRECTLY. DO NOT PLACE ANY VALUE ON RETURNS FROM THIS SCREEN. GET A COMPETENT SURVEY WEB SITE CREATOR.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrerDOM
Near Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews