Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Classic design
12/21/2008

Customer review by Eatwisely

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Eatwisely
by Eatwisely

Classic design in an era of ostentacious products. Time and date easy to read. The perfect watch for those who do not wish to follow the crowd.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eatwisely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple Eligance
1/2/2010

Customer review by WalmasterIX

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by WalmasterIX
by WalmasterIX

I got this watch to wear in front of a jury so I don't look like a flashy trial attorney. It works well, and I've found myself wearing it all the time when at work. The dark leather band goes well with office attire, and I actually have received many compliments due to its simple style. People are so surprised to hear that it's just a Timex that I bought at WalMart for about $25. The leather band is a little long, so you may want to buy a shorter band with the watch ... I'm 6'2 and 220 lbs, and the band it came with is too long for even me.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmasterIX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elegant Simplicity
6/29/2011

Customer review by RAA9900

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by RAA9900
by RAA9900

I love this watch.....The build quality is very good, the Indiglo dial very handy in the dark, and the styling is classic......One might even say "timeless"....Excellent timepiece that is sure to be admired by those who view it.....I get compliments all the time.....Excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAA9900
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/28/2011

Customer review by ncgrl231us

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ncgrl231us
by ncgrl231us

This is an excellent watch. I bought this watch for my husband several years ago and it just gave out. I am going to buy him another one this year for Christmas. It is a very durable watch. He is rough on his watches and it has really stood up to all the abuse as he wears it. He never have had problems with it until just recently. I am going to buy this same style for him. Timex are truly great watches. They truly do take a licking and keep on ticking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncgrl231us
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple yet classy
12/16/2013

Customer review by dramazing

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by dramazing
by dramazing

My first watch. Was looking for something that looked simple and nice, but at a reasonable price. Was a bit wary, thinking it might be too big (I have very skinny wrists), but it is a perfect size. Nice fit, comfy, easy to read, and most importantly: looks good. It's nothing too spectacular, but that's the look I was going for. Excellent watch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dramazing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what he wanted
3/7/2011

Customer review by BasenjiLover

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by BasenjiLover
by BasenjiLover

My husband (retired) was wanting a watch that he could read in the dark. He also wanted easy to read numbers and a date display. This product was the perfect solution, and better than just luminous numbers! When you push on the stem, the whole face background lights up, showing the numbers and date clearly! He loves it! He also likes the fact that it is easy to set the time and the date. And it has a long-life battery! We have had Timex watches in the past that seemed to last a long time, and we expect that this one will be the same! Definitly a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BasenjiLover
Mid-Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Analog Mens Watch
8/5/2010

Customer review by Computersaremyjob

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Computersaremyjob
by Computersaremyjob

This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all. Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out. As for the batery life only two years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Computersaremyjob
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Times, excellent, as usual.
3/8/2014

Customer review by qz10cq

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by qz10cq
by qz10cq

For an inexpensive watch Timex has always been the leader. This one is as usual. The white background with black numbers and hands makes it easy to read at a glance. Throw in a 10 year battery and watertight and you have a perfect everyday watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qz10cq
Holly, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A useful large wristwatch
11/22/2013

Customer review by BrerDOM

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by BrerDOM
by BrerDOM

A little larger than I expected. Also, second hand (on this one and several others pictured) is silver, not readily visible against white dial. Delivery by USPS was very good. THIS IS A VERY POOR SURVEY WEB SITE. RATING BARS ARE THOROGHLY CONFUSING, REJECTION FOR ITEMS IN RED, "BOLD FIELDS", ASTERISKS, ARE NOT PROCESSED CORRECTLY. DO NOT PLACE ANY VALUE ON RETURNS FROM THIS SCREEN. GET A COMPETENT SURVEY WEB SITE CREATOR.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrerDOM
Near Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes a licking and keeps on ticking!
7/22/2013

Customer review by BargainHunter1432

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by BargainHunter1432
by BargainHunter1432

My husband is very hard on watches. Because his eyesight isn't what it used to be, I bought him this watch. He loves it! He likes that it lights up and he can always see the date at a glance. He wears out the bands pretty quickly, but they are inexpensive and easy to change. It has lasted several years, and it's still going, but is looking pretty worn and scruffy these days. I may be getting him a new one soon. It will be the same watch! Can't beat them. Great price for a great watch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter1432
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2013

Customer review by jeebk

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jeebk
by jeebk

Love it.... good looking and love the indiglo...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeebk
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent everyday watch.
3/23/2014

Customer review by 1Read2Compare3Buy

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by 1Read2Compare3Buy
by 1Read2Compare3Buy

I wanted to replace my old Timex (almost identical) that gave me great service for about 12 years (with several battery changes) and I found this one. My old Timex had a black plastic case, this one is shiny steel and looks more elegant. The black leather strap is fine looking also. I had bought digital models twice and returned both because the digits were too small for my tired eyes. Buy this Timex with confidence. The product is good and you can't go wrong with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Read2Compare3Buy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little watch for the prtce
8/24/2013

Customer review by shopper44forsure

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by shopper44forsure
by shopper44forsure

I would suggest to my friends to buy this watch

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper44forsure
Del City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Basic Watch
12/12/2013

Customer review by Fionashops

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Fionashops
by Fionashops

Bought this at my daughter's request. This man's watch looks great on her and serves it's purpose. Wish Timex made one just a bit smaller for me (the women's version is much smaller). I usually buy myself $10-15 fashion watches, but the classic design and battery life promised for this one should make it worth the extra $

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fionashops
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by TiggerTiggering

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by TiggerTiggering
by TiggerTiggering

I have been looking for a watch for my elderly father for the longest time. He wanted a watch which was easy to read without his glasses. After his Swatch watch broke down , he couldn't find one to suit his needs. He has many other watches like Movado, Longines, Seiko and we recently boughy him a Skagen but none of them were easy to read without glasses. Finally I found this watch at Walmart.com and ordered it for my dad.He loves it!!! He can read it from afar and he absolutely loves it! For all those people who want something easy to read than this is it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggerTiggering
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DAMAGED
12/15/2013

Customer review by Jane113

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Jane113
by Jane113

The delivery person put the package (which was very, very small), directly beneath the door ON THE PORCH so that when I opened the door I did not see the package and therefore stepped right on top of it. IT WAS A WATCH

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane113
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy but loud
4/25/2011

Customer review by astutea

3.0 stars 4/25/2011 by astutea
by astutea

It's a pretty cheap product and that shows-- the strap is sturdy but not something you should expect to be able to wear while you're going out. My only problem with this watch is that it's really loud. When I press on the dial, the sound goes away, but it returns as soon as I stop putting pressure on the glass. Probably should have paid a few more $s for something better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astutea
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2010

Customer review by Manak

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Manak
by Manak

good value - work in an environment where it will get broken or damaged

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manak
Mentor,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch, great price
6/9/2010

Customer review by ceecee

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by ceecee
by ceecee

This is second watch like this purchased. Husband got few years wear and then leather strap buckle broke. Probably from normal wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceecee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Has it all
4/21/2013

Customer review by DGSinSF

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by DGSinSF
by DGSinSF

Has it all: Indiglo, easy to read, date, accurate time, good looking, leather band. As I wear it all the time the leather band last about one year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGSinSF
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews