Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 62 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Long Lasting Product
8/1/2009

Customer review by SilkysMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by SilkysMom
by SilkysMom

I have had this watch for over 16 years, it has finally gotten worn out from constant use and more than once accidental abuse. I am now in the process of purchasing another one. It has all the features that I need and like without all the fake glitter I don't. This watch keeps very good time for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilkysMom
Toccoa, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Watch
7/6/2009

Customer review by Gidge0108

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Gidge0108
by Gidge0108

I love this watch! It has easily read black numbers on a white background. It has both the day and the date which for me are invaluable. The indiglo feature is very convenient when checking the time when it is dark. I must tell you, however, that this is my second. The first, for some reason did not keep very good time so I took it back. But I have had this one for 3 days now and so far it is accurate to the second.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gidge0108
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
A nice watch
1/12/2010

Customer review by zorin35040

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by zorin35040
by zorin35040

The watch has a nice leather band, big, clear, easy to read face, fairly easy to set - has both the day and date independently setting!!!! You wouldn't know it by looking at it but it has the "Indiglo" light feature on it that stays on as long as you hold the button. Most Indiglo watches just light for a few seconds no matter how long you held down the button. I only wish it had the "nite glo" feature that works with some Indiglo watches - you press the Indiglo button for about 4 - 5 seconds, it makes a "beep" and from then on when you press the Indiglo light, it stays on for about 4 seconds without you having to hold the button down. All in all, a nice watch to have.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zorin35040
CAlera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bad luck
5/2/2009

Customer review by gramps14

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by gramps14
by gramps14

This watch lasted only a few days, but I replaced it with a new one like it. I have had this same watch before and had good service from them. This was a rare faulty watch. The exchange of the faulty watch with a new one was a hastle free experience

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramps14
Sullivan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Setting Date and Time is erratic
2/3/2013

Customer review by ChacMool

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ChacMool
by ChacMool

It's a camping watch and the Indiglo works great. This watch replaced another Timex Indiglo watch that was 20 or more years old. So, I'm hoping this one lasts as long. Setting the day and date is erratic. Initially I pulled the entire crown out of the watch! It went back in, but setting the day or date did not work. I then went through a few iterations of pulling the crown out halfway and turning to adjust. Things FINALLY lined up internally and I was able to set both day and date. It's important to know when the time is AM or PM since it effects future day and date readings. Setting the time at PM will change the day and date when the time reaches 12. (12 represents both AM and PM.) This feature is common in most watches, just keep it in mind when setting time. The only reason the watch did not get 5 stars is because of the erratic way in which the day and date are set. The instructions and how the watch worked in this respect did not match.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChacMool
U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Mens Indiglo Watch
8/5/2010

Customer review by Computersaremyjob

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Computersaremyjob
by Computersaremyjob

This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all. Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out. As for the batery life only two years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Computersaremyjob
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to read
2/27/2011

Customer review by epdemer

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by epdemer
by epdemer

The oversized numbers and Indiglo feature make this watch very easy to read at all times of the day. Unfortunately, the fit of the watch and watch band is rather uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epdemer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Efficent Timepiece
12/26/2009

Customer review by sushop

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by sushop
by sushop

This watch was ordered for my husband who has had timex wathches in the past , and was pleased with them.This watch has a large dial, with the indiglo blue with better visualization at night.It is so easy to read.The price was good, as was the pack., and it arrived on time.It has a leather band , and looks more expensive than it cost.I would reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sushop
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great and reliable!
9/7/2014

Customer review by Envirosaver3

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Envirosaver3
by Envirosaver3

I had to put my old band on it to fit my wrist comes with a standard size. I like seeing the day with the date indeglo works good looks great and has the Timex reliability.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Envirosaver3
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading Specifications
3/15/2012

Customer review by MDYB

1.0 stars 3/15/2012 by MDYB
by MDYB

I ordered this watch online because it was advertised as "oversized". It was NOT oversized and the specifications didn't list the diameter of the face. It was actually smaller than my old Timex and even smaller than one that I saw in the store later when I was trying to get my money back. I also noted that the same watch cost nearly $10 less in store than this watch was online. I also had trouble returning the watch, even though I had the "easy return" slip printed out and with me at the jewelry counter. From here on, I'll go to stores and try to find what I want on their shelves instead of ordering a watch with unknown specifications and paying a higher price for online orders than what the store charges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDYB
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wonderful Watch/Stiff Band
5/19/2010

Customer review by chichipoo

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by chichipoo
by chichipoo

I love Timex and have worn only their watches for most of my life. This is another great one, well worth the price. It's a mans watch but the look is exactly what I wanted and didn't find in womens selections. Big, easy read face and love the indiglo feature. Only con is the band is very stiff...and of course a bit too big for my wrist....still I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chichipoo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The face is too small for me
10/21/2013

Customer review by Piis

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Piis
by Piis

I had hoped the watch face would have been larger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piis
Kapolei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
3/13/2014

Customer review by ms0617

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by ms0617
by ms0617

Just what I wanted - Nice big numbers and EASY to read !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ms0617
Salt lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch but band is so-so.
3/13/2012

Customer review by DavidtheG

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by DavidtheG
by DavidtheG

The "leather" band that comes on the watch doesn't look as nice as the one in the photo. It's actually more similar to a smooth brown vinyl. What "leather" there is is sewn on top of some kind of man made material and the edge of the watch band is simply cut and painted black. Not a great compliment to a nice watch. I got this particular Timex because it always helps me to know the day of the week. I'm just that way I guess. I easily get confused. And I'm not really that old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidtheG
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
6/26/2009

Customer review by toniasmom

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by toniasmom
by toniasmom

My father in law has trouble seeing and with the big face and numbers he has no trouble seeing what time it is. He especially likes the Indiglo for night time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toniasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A real good watch
7/1/2009

Customer review by butch00

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by butch00
by butch00

I got exactly what I wanted.The watch keeps real good time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butch00
Clay Center KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch for the vision impaired
12/30/2013

Customer review by LovingDaughter5

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by LovingDaughter5
by LovingDaughter5

We got this watch for my father whose vision is not as good as he believes. The large numbers and the light switch come in handy for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingDaughter5
Hollywood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TERRIFIC WATCH
9/13/2014

Customer review by CD46

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CD46
by CD46

If you are a woman and have vision problems, this "men's" watch fits the bill. I LOVE IT. Very well made, 100% leather band - you won't be disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CD46
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it keeps ticking
5/17/2009

Customer review by bullfroglovesme

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by bullfroglovesme
by bullfroglovesme

it was on time. they told me time &day,and its there.i had someone pick it up,they where in other town .they had no problem getting it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bullfroglovesme
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent watch for seniors
12/18/2009

Customer review by tropic01

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by tropic01
by tropic01

i bought this watch for my 76 yr old father and he loves it. the large numerals are easy to read and the day/date is very helpful. the indiglo dial is a nice feature also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tropic01
land o lakes, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews