Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 85 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Setting Date and Time is erratic
2/3/2013

Customer review by ChacMool

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ChacMool
by ChacMool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a camping watch and the Indiglo works great. This watch replaced another Timex Indiglo watch that was 20 or more years old. So, I'm hoping this one lasts as long. Setting the day and date is erratic. Initially I pulled the entire crown out of the watch! It went back in, but setting the day or date did not work. I then went through a few iterations of pulling the crown out halfway and turning to adjust. Things FINALLY lined up internally and I was able to set both day and date. It's important to know when the time is AM or PM since it effects future day and date readings. Setting the time at PM will change the day and date when the time reaches 12. (12 represents both AM and PM.) This feature is common in most watches, just keep it in mind when setting time. The only reason the watch did not get 5 stars is because of the erratic way in which the day and date are set. The instructions and how the watch worked in this respect did not match.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChacMool
U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10 Year Battery - Tough to Beat
6/23/2016

Customer review by BuffaloJoe

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by BuffaloJoe
by BuffaloJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price for a water proof watch with a 10 year battery. Looks good and it has a sturdy watchband - should last a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice watch
1/12/2010

Customer review by zorin35040

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by zorin35040
by zorin35040

The watch has a nice leather band, big, clear, easy to read face, fairly easy to set - has both the day and date independently setting!!!! You wouldn't know it by looking at it but it has the "Indiglo" light feature on it that stays on as long as you hold the button. Most Indiglo watches just light for a few seconds no matter how long you held down the button. I only wish it had the "nite glo" feature that works with some Indiglo watches - you press the Indiglo button for about 4 - 5 seconds, it makes a "beep" and from then on when you press the Indiglo light, it stays on for about 4 seconds without you having to hold the button down. All in all, a nice watch to have.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zorin35040
CAlera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Long Lasting Product
8/1/2009

Customer review by SilkysMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by SilkysMom
by SilkysMom

I have had this watch for over 16 years, it has finally gotten worn out from constant use and more than once accidental abuse. I am now in the process of purchasing another one. It has all the features that I need and like without all the fake glitter I don't. This watch keeps very good time for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkysMom
Toccoa, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Watch is a Watch
5/28/2016

Customer review by EpiscoDog

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by EpiscoDog
by EpiscoDog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Getting the watch was difficult but a watch is a watch. It displays the time of day ...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EpiscoDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Watch
7/6/2009

Customer review by Gidge0108

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Gidge0108
by Gidge0108

I love this watch! It has easily read black numbers on a white background. It has both the day and the date which for me are invaluable. The indiglo feature is very convenient when checking the time when it is dark. I must tell you, however, that this is my second. The first, for some reason did not keep very good time so I took it back. But I have had this one for 3 days now and so far it is accurate to the second.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gidge0108
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Easy to see watch!
7/30/2016

Customer review by nonicnamerequired

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by nonicnamerequired
by nonicnamerequired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for being able to read and see day or night. The way a watch dial should be!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonicnamerequired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad luck
5/2/2009

Customer review by gramps14

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by gramps14
by gramps14

This watch lasted only a few days, but I replaced it with a new one like it. I have had this same watch before and had good service from them. This was a rare faulty watch. The exchange of the faulty watch with a new one was a hastle free experience

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramps14
Sullivan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex Mens Indiglo Watch
8/5/2010

Customer review by Computersaremyjob

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Computersaremyjob
by Computersaremyjob

This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all. Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out. As for the batery life only two years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computersaremyjob
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Efficent Timepiece
12/26/2009

Customer review by sushop

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by sushop
by sushop

This watch was ordered for my husband who has had timex wathches in the past , and was pleased with them.This watch has a large dial, with the indiglo blue with better visualization at night.It is so easy to read.The price was good, as was the pack., and it arrived on time.It has a leather band , and looks more expensive than it cost.I would reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sushop
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
timex
6/22/2016

Customer review by tomcin

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by tomcin
by tomcin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomcin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good watch
6/20/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I finally found out how to turn on the backlight. Thanks for a great watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can see it!
5/18/2016

Customer review by CognitiveComPost

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by CognitiveComPost
by CognitiveComPost

I am at that point where I cannot read without glasses. This goes for reading my phone and my watch. After trying several watches and having to stare and squint at them I decided to get this Timex. Finally I can tell time with or without my glasses and at a quick glance! The white background and black hands are perfectly suited for my vision. The glow option is great because it illuminates the whole face of the watch. I do wish it would stay on an additional second or two after pressing the button but this is a minor complaint. The date is readable as well. I wish all watchmakers could make the dates larger. The band is comfortable. I love the watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CognitiveComPost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great and reliable!
9/7/2014

Customer review by Envirosaver3

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Envirosaver3
by Envirosaver3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to put my old band on it to fit my wrist comes with a standard size. I like seeing the day with the date indeglo works good looks great and has the Timex reliability.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Envirosaver3
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Oversized
12/20/2015

Customer review by bigoldndn

3.0 stars 12/20/2015 by bigoldndn
by bigoldndn

like most any Timex watch, this is a functional time piece and well worth the price. my only concern is that it is advertised as "oversized" and it is in fact much smaller than i had anticipated. That is one of the difficulties with purchasing online. Still, the quality is add you would expect with a Timex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigoldndn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading Specifications
3/15/2012

Customer review by MDYB

1.0 stars 3/15/2012 by MDYB
by MDYB

I ordered this watch online because it was advertised as "oversized". It was NOT oversized and the specifications didn't list the diameter of the face. It was actually smaller than my old Timex and even smaller than one that I saw in the store later when I was trying to get my money back. I also noted that the same watch cost nearly $10 less in store than this watch was online. I also had trouble returning the watch, even though I had the "easy return" slip printed out and with me at the jewelry counter. From here on, I'll go to stores and try to find what I want on their shelves instead of ordering a watch with unknown specifications and paying a higher price for online orders than what the store charges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDYB
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Easy to read
2/27/2011

Customer review by epdemer

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by epdemer
by epdemer

The oversized numbers and Indiglo feature make this watch very easy to read at all times of the day. Unfortunately, the fit of the watch and watch band is rather uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
epdemer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the hassle
4/3/2016

Customer review by craftymomma2

1.0 stars 4/3/2016 by craftymomma2
by craftymomma2

I bought this watch because it said it was oversized, but it's not. The numbers and date feature are the same size as every other Timex watch. I also went with this brand because I've had Timex in the past and never had an issue with their products, but this watch had issues right out of the box. I had it for three weeks before it stopped keeping accurate time and it completely stopped keeping the date. I was very disappointed in this watch and Timex. The quality was also suspect as soon as I put it on, it felt very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftymomma2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple watch that works
4/10/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

That's all I need is a simple watch that works with a day and date. All the other garbage found on some watch are bull.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Watch
3/13/2014

Customer review by ms0617

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by ms0617
by ms0617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted - Nice big numbers and EASY to read !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ms0617
Salt lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews