Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 75 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Setting Date and Time is erratic
2/3/2013

Customer review by ChacMool

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ChacMool
by ChacMool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a camping watch and the Indiglo works great. This watch replaced another Timex Indiglo watch that was 20 or more years old. So, I'm hoping this one lasts as long. Setting the day and date is erratic. Initially I pulled the entire crown out of the watch! It went back in, but setting the day or date did not work. I then went through a few iterations of pulling the crown out halfway and turning to adjust. Things FINALLY lined up internally and I was able to set both day and date. It's important to know when the time is AM or PM since it effects future day and date readings. Setting the time at PM will change the day and date when the time reaches 12. (12 represents both AM and PM.) This feature is common in most watches, just keep it in mind when setting time. The only reason the watch did not get 5 stars is because of the erratic way in which the day and date are set. The instructions and how the watch worked in this respect did not match.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChacMool
U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Oversized
12/20/2015

Customer review by bigoldndn

3.0 stars 12/20/2015 by bigoldndn
by bigoldndn

like most any Timex watch, this is a functional time piece and well worth the price. my only concern is that it is advertised as "oversized" and it is in fact much smaller than i had anticipated. That is one of the difficulties with purchasing online. Still, the quality is add you would expect with a Timex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigoldndn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice watch
1/12/2010

Customer review by zorin35040

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by zorin35040
by zorin35040

The watch has a nice leather band, big, clear, easy to read face, fairly easy to set - has both the day and date independently setting!!!! You wouldn't know it by looking at it but it has the "Indiglo" light feature on it that stays on as long as you hold the button. Most Indiglo watches just light for a few seconds no matter how long you held down the button. I only wish it had the "nite glo" feature that works with some Indiglo watches - you press the Indiglo button for about 4 - 5 seconds, it makes a "beep" and from then on when you press the Indiglo light, it stays on for about 4 seconds without you having to hold the button down. All in all, a nice watch to have.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zorin35040
CAlera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Long Lasting Product
8/1/2009

Customer review by SilkysMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by SilkysMom
by SilkysMom

I have had this watch for over 16 years, it has finally gotten worn out from constant use and more than once accidental abuse. I am now in the process of purchasing another one. It has all the features that I need and like without all the fake glitter I don't. This watch keeps very good time for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (80) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkysMom
Toccoa, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Watch
7/6/2009

Customer review by Gidge0108

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Gidge0108
by Gidge0108

I love this watch! It has easily read black numbers on a white background. It has both the day and the date which for me are invaluable. The indiglo feature is very convenient when checking the time when it is dark. I must tell you, however, that this is my second. The first, for some reason did not keep very good time so I took it back. But I have had this one for 3 days now and so far it is accurate to the second.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gidge0108
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Bad luck
5/2/2009

Customer review by gramps14

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by gramps14
by gramps14

This watch lasted only a few days, but I replaced it with a new one like it. I have had this same watch before and had good service from them. This was a rare faulty watch. The exchange of the faulty watch with a new one was a hastle free experience

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramps14
Sullivan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
what a great buy
12/27/2015

Customer review by rockyrockport

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by rockyrockport
by rockyrockport

Priced right, easy to read. Just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockyrockport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch
12/25/2015

Customer review by Unhappy1

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Unhappy1
by Unhappy1

Great watch great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timex Mens Indiglo Watch
8/5/2010

Customer review by Computersaremyjob

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Computersaremyjob
by Computersaremyjob

This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all. Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out. As for the batery life only two years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computersaremyjob
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Efficent Timepiece
12/26/2009

Customer review by sushop

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by sushop
by sushop

This watch was ordered for my husband who has had timex wathches in the past , and was pleased with them.This watch has a large dial, with the indiglo blue with better visualization at night.It is so easy to read.The price was good, as was the pack., and it arrived on time.It has a leather band , and looks more expensive than it cost.I would reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sushop
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Mens oversized easy reader watch
12/10/2015

Customer review by Snowsnake

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Snowsnake
by Snowsnake

I got this watch for my Dad who is 101 years old. He loves the watch. The large, clear face is easy for him to see and he likes the watch band.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowsnake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timex Indigo
12/7/2015

Customer review by Moile

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Moile
by Moile

I buy a new one of this model every ten years when the battery runs down. This is my third purchase. Can't beat it for value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The watch works.
12/8/2015

Customer review by watchgirl

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by watchgirl
by watchgirl

The watch works, it looks nice, and it serves it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great timed watch, great any watch
12/7/2015

Customer review by Gasme

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Gasme
by Gasme

This is a fine watch easy set up. Easy to read. I wore it in shower alls ok ! I like this watch and do will you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gasme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great and reliable!
9/7/2014

Customer review by Envirosaver3

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Envirosaver3
by Envirosaver3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to put my old band on it to fit my wrist comes with a standard size. I like seeing the day with the date indeglo works good looks great and has the Timex reliability.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Envirosaver3
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but
12/2/2015

Customer review by djc1965

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by djc1965
by djc1965

The watch was picked up in store and it wasn't in a box just the plastic circle thing watch sits on. It was a gift and didn't have presentation value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djc1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
11/30/2015

Customer review by aceylady

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by aceylady
by aceylady

looks good, prompt delivery !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aceylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading Specifications
3/15/2012

Customer review by MDYB

1.0 stars 3/15/2012 by MDYB
by MDYB

I ordered this watch online because it was advertised as "oversized". It was NOT oversized and the specifications didn't list the diameter of the face. It was actually smaller than my old Timex and even smaller than one that I saw in the store later when I was trying to get my money back. I also noted that the same watch cost nearly $10 less in store than this watch was online. I also had trouble returning the watch, even though I had the "easy return" slip printed out and with me at the jewelry counter. From here on, I'll go to stores and try to find what I want on their shelves instead of ordering a watch with unknown specifications and paying a higher price for online orders than what the store charges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDYB
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Easy to read
2/27/2011

Customer review by epdemer

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by epdemer
by epdemer

The oversized numbers and Indiglo feature make this watch very easy to read at all times of the day. Unfortunately, the fit of the watch and watch band is rather uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
epdemer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't bother.
9/24/2015

Customer review by Bigjohn

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Bigjohn
by Bigjohn

First of the jewelry staff have no idea what they are doing with watches. Gave me the wrong product. Then it took 30 min to do the return. Had ordered online because they couldn't find the over size watch in the mess. Filled the order with the same watch I had tried on in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigjohn
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews