Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 101 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
The most practical watch design in the world.
2/9/2017

Customer review by TomS

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by TomS
by TomS

IMO, this is the most practical design of any wrist watch in existence. In almost any lighting conditions, the high-contrast between the watch face and the minute/hour hands, makes it the easiest-to-read watch there is, especially when driving a car in traffic. I've worn Timex watches since I was a kid (I'm in my late 60s now) and I wouldn't think of changing, regardless of style trends.

TomS
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love everything about this watch
1/5/2017

Customer review by Suit and Tie skater

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Suit and Tie skater
by Suit and Tie skater

Very simple yet very reliable watch. Use this watch for work every day M-F. Sometimes it's Simplicity that makes a watch a great addition to your day like this one.

Suit and Tie skater
Los Angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great watch for the price
12/1/2016

Customer review by KevinD25

4.0 stars 12/1/2016 by KevinD25
by KevinD25

This watch's indiglo feature is really helpful for checking the time, regardless of how dark it is. The date function stops working after a while, and the leather strap falls apart, but this is after everyday use for 2 years. This is definitely a great watch for the price, and is worth the money.

KevinD25
Gender:Male
Setting Date and Time is erratic
2/3/2013

Customer review by ChacMool

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ChacMool
by ChacMool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a camping watch and the Indiglo works great. This watch replaced another Timex Indiglo watch that was 20 or more years old. So, I'm hoping this one lasts as long. Setting the day and date is erratic. Initially I pulled the entire crown out of the watch! It went back in, but setting the day or date did not work. I then went through a few iterations of pulling the crown out halfway and turning to adjust. Things FINALLY lined up internally and I was able to set both day and date. It's important to know when the time is AM or PM since it effects future day and date readings. Setting the time at PM will change the day and date when the time reaches 12. (12 represents both AM and PM.) This feature is common in most watches, just keep it in mind when setting time. The only reason the watch did not get 5 stars is because of the erratic way in which the day and date are set. The instructions and how the watch worked in this respect did not match.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChacMool
U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice watch
1/12/2010

Customer review by zorin35040

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by zorin35040
by zorin35040

The watch has a nice leather band, big, clear, easy to read face, fairly easy to set - has both the day and date independently setting!!!! You wouldn't know it by looking at it but it has the "Indiglo" light feature on it that stays on as long as you hold the button. Most Indiglo watches just light for a few seconds no matter how long you held down the button. I only wish it had the "nite glo" feature that works with some Indiglo watches - you press the Indiglo button for about 4 - 5 seconds, it makes a "beep" and from then on when you press the Indiglo light, it stays on for about 4 seconds without you having to hold the button down. All in all, a nice watch to have.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zorin35040
CAlera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Long Lasting Product
8/1/2009

Customer review by SilkysMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by SilkysMom
by SilkysMom

I have had this watch for over 16 years, it has finally gotten worn out from constant use and more than once accidental abuse. I am now in the process of purchasing another one. It has all the features that I need and like without all the fake glitter I don't. This watch keeps very good time for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (83) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkysMom
Toccoa, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Watch
7/6/2009

Customer review by Gidge0108

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Gidge0108
by Gidge0108

I love this watch! It has easily read black numbers on a white background. It has both the day and the date which for me are invaluable. The indiglo feature is very convenient when checking the time when it is dark. I must tell you, however, that this is my second. The first, for some reason did not keep very good time so I took it back. But I have had this one for 3 days now and so far it is accurate to the second.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gidge0108
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Product
12/13/2016

Customer review by Dretsel

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Dretsel
by Dretsel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For an all around affordable watch this Timex is the ticket. Beautiful big easy to see numbers and a nice well put together brown strap that rounds this watch out and keeps perfect time. For the price you can't go wrong trust me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dretsel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad luck
5/2/2009

Customer review by gramps14

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by gramps14
by gramps14

This watch lasted only a few days, but I replaced it with a new one like it. I have had this same watch before and had good service from them. This was a rare faulty watch. The exchange of the faulty watch with a new one was a hastle free experience

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramps14
Sullivan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
On a clear day. . .
1/12/2017

Customer review by Dansoor

3.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Dansoor
by Dansoor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't see forever on this watch face. Though the numbers, etc., are clear, they are small. I prefer a larger face on a watch. I think the Indiglo has been improved and is more brilliant. It is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dansoor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch
1/10/2017

Customer review by Mady

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Mady
by Mady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a good watch, and its exactly what i expected. However, i couldnt figure out how to change the date that was displayed on the face of the watch. It was a gift for someone else, so im sure they can figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Mens Indiglo Watch
8/5/2010

Customer review by Computersaremyjob

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Computersaremyjob
by Computersaremyjob

This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all. Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out. As for the batery life only two years.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computersaremyjob
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent watch
1/10/2017

Customer review by Jonjon

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Jonjon
by Jonjon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonjon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Efficent Timepiece
12/26/2009

Customer review by sushop

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by sushop
by sushop

This watch was ordered for my husband who has had timex wathches in the past , and was pleased with them.This watch has a large dial, with the indiglo blue with better visualization at night.It is so easy to read.The price was good, as was the pack., and it arrived on time.It has a leather band , and looks more expensive than it cost.I would reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sushop
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mens writst watch
1/4/2017

Customer review by Birdman46

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Birdman46
by Birdman46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdman46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Art
10/19/2016

Customer review by Arty

3.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Arty
by Arty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the watch over all it has day, date, and time. Also indiglo that lights up when you need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great and reliable!
9/7/2014

Customer review by Envirosaver3

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Envirosaver3
by Envirosaver3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to put my old band on it to fit my wrist comes with a standard size. I like seeing the day with the date indeglo works good looks great and has the Timex reliability.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Envirosaver3
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex
12/12/2016

Customer review by Body

4.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Body
by Body
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good markdown price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Body
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Great, but keeps time
12/9/2016

Customer review by firstaog1

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by firstaog1
by firstaog1

Small watch band. Not very sturdy for outdoor activity. Date setting was aggravating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstaog1
Would recommend to a friend? No
great bargain
10/16/2016

Customer review by sparky

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by sparky
by sparky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course you can spend a lot more on a watch but you couldn't find one that keeps better time than this one. Because it's quartz with a 10 year battery, you're set for awhile. It's definitely an easy reader.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews