Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 28 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Just look at my garbage can'
6/17/2012

Customer review by msberry

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by msberry
by msberry

The Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repellers did a wonderful job of annoying me with it's high pitch sounds, but the squirrels, rabbits, chipmunks and birds just walked within inches of it. I even put mine on top of the the trash can. The squirrel then jumped over on top of the garbage can repeatedly and started eating the trash can. I sure hope I can post photo's of this. Don't waste your money on this product. I'm taking both of mine back. Clearly they don't work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msberry
sharon springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
6/28/2014

Customer review by bridge29

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by bridge29
by bridge29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had the product for a few weeks now to repel a particular rabbit that's been eating my plants. I know the product does not mention rabbits but figured I'd give it a try.It seems to be working, I have it next to the plant that's been affected. Being that I have the same plant on the other side of my landscape the "clever" rabbit went on the other side so i will purchase another one or two! I do recommend this product but definitely more than one because it does NOT cover the 6000 sq as stated on the details/specifications.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bridge29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like a Winner!
7/14/2009

Customer review by VeggieGrl

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by VeggieGrl
by VeggieGrl

I just installed 2 of these in my vegetable garden last weekend to try to get rid of moles getting into my raised beds and hothouse. Even without being in the sun, they started working right away making a little high-pitched bzzzzt, every 30 seconds or so. I have one repeller that requires 4 D batteries and frequent replacement. So the solar-powered units are much more efficient and environmentally friendly. So far I've noticed that in the area where I've put the two repellers, no new mole hills appeared. I'd previously tried a castor oil spray to move them out. Between the mess of spraying a liquid, the frequency I was having to spray, the cost at $40+ a gallon, and the rather limited success I was having, these solar repellers are MUCH better. While I'm not sure the advertised 6000 sq. ft. coverage is accurate, I think they work well enough to have bought additional units to "herd" the family of moles out into the adjacent field.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeggieGrl
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Did not stop the chipmunks.
5/22/2016

Customer review by unhaapy

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by unhaapy
by unhaapy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not stop the chipmunks from burrowing next to it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhaapy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work on rabbits
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sophie

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sophie
by Sophie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't seem to be keeping the rabbits away from my flowers at all which is why I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/27/2016

Please note that this product intended for rodents living in the ground adjacent to the target area. This usually includes gophers, moles, etc.

Sophie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar Rodent repeller
6/9/2016

Customer review by Littlebit32

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Littlebit32
by Littlebit32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I get one every two to three years. We have gophers and moles so it helps to keep them at bay so I can have flowers and also not have holes in the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlebit32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good....
4/15/2014

Customer review by fumasterchu

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by fumasterchu
by fumasterchu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been overrun with moles and voles. They've been destroying my gardens and other areas for the past two years. I bought one of these to test out and see if it works. So far it has worked as advertised and I am very happy. The solar power is just great, no worries of running out of batteries or having to plug anything in. I will definitely be getting some more of these for other areas of my property. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fumasterchu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller
8/22/2010

Customer review by lovegoodprice

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by lovegoodprice
by lovegoodprice

I used this now for about 2 month, did not see any new molehill after 2 weeks. I put 2 about 60 feet apart, the sound from this unit work alot better than the one I bought at anothe retailer. So far look like it working very good for my yard.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovegoodprice
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you like squirrels, this is for you
5/5/2011

Customer review by dtarullo

1.0 stars 5/5/2011 by dtarullo
by dtarullo

After putting 2 of these in my lawn, I never saw so many squirrels and chipmunks come running to hang out by these great lawn ornaments. These are great critter attractors. However the packaging states they are to repel critters, ahh, no.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtarullo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very helpful product
8/26/2009

Customer review by sisley

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by sisley
by sisley

We were losing tomatoes to every night to a mole we just couldn't trap. Since putting up the solor rodent repellent stick we haven't lost a single one. We are well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unsure
5/25/2016

Customer review by Pamell

3.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Pamell
by Pamell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know if it is working yet - it beeps but I feel I still have gophers and moles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not helpful
8/13/2009

Customer review by MandyJG

3.0 stars 8/13/2009 by MandyJG
by MandyJG

It did not cover the 6000 sq feet. We inserted it and it worked for a small area, maybe 10 ft, and the mole came back and stayed on the other side of the yard, only 20 ft away. I was not impressed with this product and would not recommend it if you're looking for a bigger area to cover.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyJG
Would recommend to a friend? No
HAS NOT WORKED YET,Squirrels/chipmunks still here
7/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Will give 1 more week to work or I am returning for refund

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by RunningGrandma

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by RunningGrandma
by RunningGrandma

Within 2 days we no longer had any gophers in our yard!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningGrandma
Reedley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works like it is supposed to so far!!
5/1/2016

Customer review by PEARLYHOLLYPIE

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by PEARLYHOLLYPIE
by PEARLYHOLLYPIE

We haven't had this item very long, but so far it is keeping the moles away just like it is supposed to. It beeps wehn you walk up to it but not loud or bothersome at all. That way I know it is working.Easy to install and very unobtrusive and blends in nicely with the flower bed where I placed it. I bought another one for the other side of the yard to keep my whole property free of moles. I would recommend this product as long as it continues to do the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEARLYHOLLYPIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Both of the ones I bought died after 2 months.
10/27/2013

Customer review by tanyabonya1

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by tanyabonya1
by tanyabonya1

DO NOT BUY THESE! They kind of worked when I first got them but they BOTH died after 2 months! Waste of money :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanyabonya1
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunforce solar power garden rodent repeller
7/21/2010

Customer review by Cindytoo

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Cindytoo
by Cindytoo

I really am satisfied with the product so far. I read the instructions and was not satisfied that it cannot be used during the winter months. I didn't think about the plastic freezing or the ground freezing. My mistake, I still will have to get a product like this that can stay out during the winter as I live next door to a dirty 7-11 and they draw rats. My dog use to act crazy around the yard at night but so far its been quiet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindytoo
Brooklyn Park, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best working monitors
4/25/2016

Customer review by vbro76

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by vbro76
by vbro76

I now have several of these monitors and they seem to be chasing my moles out of the yard, both front & back yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbro76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad product
7/31/2014

Customer review by Knight10050

1.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Knight10050
by Knight10050
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 6 units and all worked well for two weeks. By the end of four weeks only two are still working. I would return them if I could. Is it impossible for any solar products to work longer than they advertise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knight10050
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar Garden rodent repellere is terrible
7/19/2014

Customer review by Sadie19176

1.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Sadie19176
by Sadie19176
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rattle that is to repel the moles is so quiet that you can hardly hear it and it comes on only about once an hour. It doesn't work right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/10/2015

Please contact the technical support department at Sunforce to troubleshoot the product. The two functions of the products, vibrating and beeping, should occur more frequently, within seconds. There could be an issue with the rechargeable battery. Please get in touch with us for assistance.

Sadie19176
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews