Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 22 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Just look at my garbage can'
6/17/2012

Customer review by msberry

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by msberry
by msberry

The Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repellers did a wonderful job of annoying me with it's high pitch sounds, but the squirrels, rabbits, chipmunks and birds just walked within inches of it. I even put mine on top of the the trash can. The squirrel then jumped over on top of the garbage can repeatedly and started eating the trash can. I sure hope I can post photo's of this. Don't waste your money on this product. I'm taking both of mine back. Clearly they don't work.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msberry
sharon springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
6/28/2014

Customer review by bridge29

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by bridge29
by bridge29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had the product for a few weeks now to repel a particular rabbit that's been eating my plants. I know the product does not mention rabbits but figured I'd give it a try.It seems to be working, I have it next to the plant that's been affected. Being that I have the same plant on the other side of my landscape the "clever" rabbit went on the other side so i will purchase another one or two! I do recommend this product but definitely more than one because it does NOT cover the 6000 sq as stated on the details/specifications.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bridge29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like a Winner!
7/14/2009

Customer review by VeggieGrl

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by VeggieGrl
by VeggieGrl

I just installed 2 of these in my vegetable garden last weekend to try to get rid of moles getting into my raised beds and hothouse. Even without being in the sun, they started working right away making a little high-pitched bzzzzt, every 30 seconds or so. I have one repeller that requires 4 D batteries and frequent replacement. So the solar-powered units are much more efficient and environmentally friendly. So far I've noticed that in the area where I've put the two repellers, no new mole hills appeared. I'd previously tried a castor oil spray to move them out. Between the mess of spraying a liquid, the frequency I was having to spray, the cost at $40+ a gallon, and the rather limited success I was having, these solar repellers are MUCH better. While I'm not sure the advertised 6000 sq. ft. coverage is accurate, I think they work well enough to have bought additional units to "herd" the family of moles out into the adjacent field.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeggieGrl
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far so good....
4/15/2014

Customer review by fumasterchu

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by fumasterchu
by fumasterchu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been overrun with moles and voles. They've been destroying my gardens and other areas for the past two years. I bought one of these to test out and see if it works. So far it has worked as advertised and I am very happy. The solar power is just great, no worries of running out of batteries or having to plug anything in. I will definitely be getting some more of these for other areas of my property. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fumasterchu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful product
8/26/2009

Customer review by sisley

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by sisley
by sisley

We were losing tomatoes to every night to a mole we just couldn't trap. Since putting up the solor rodent repellent stick we haven't lost a single one. We are well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not helpful
8/13/2009

Customer review by MandyJG

3.0 stars 8/13/2009 by MandyJG
by MandyJG

It did not cover the 6000 sq feet. We inserted it and it worked for a small area, maybe 10 ft, and the mole came back and stayed on the other side of the yard, only 20 ft away. I was not impressed with this product and would not recommend it if you're looking for a bigger area to cover.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyJG
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you like squirrels, this is for you
5/5/2011

Customer review by dtarullo

1.0 stars 5/5/2011 by dtarullo
by dtarullo

After putting 2 of these in my lawn, I never saw so many squirrels and chipmunks come running to hang out by these great lawn ornaments. These are great critter attractors. However the packaging states they are to repel critters, ahh, no.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtarullo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller
8/22/2010

Customer review by lovegoodprice

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by lovegoodprice
by lovegoodprice

I used this now for about 2 month, did not see any new molehill after 2 weeks. I put 2 about 60 feet apart, the sound from this unit work alot better than the one I bought at anothe retailer. So far look like it working very good for my yard.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovegoodprice
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunforce solar power garden rodent repeller
7/21/2010

Customer review by Cindytoo

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Cindytoo
by Cindytoo

I really am satisfied with the product so far. I read the instructions and was not satisfied that it cannot be used during the winter months. I didn't think about the plastic freezing or the ground freezing. My mistake, I still will have to get a product like this that can stay out during the winter as I live next door to a dirty 7-11 and they draw rats. My dog use to act crazy around the yard at night but so far its been quiet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindytoo
Brooklyn Park, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HAS NOT WORKED YET,Squirrels/chipmunks still here
7/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Will give 1 more week to work or I am returning for refund

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by RunningGrandma

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by RunningGrandma
by RunningGrandma

Within 2 days we no longer had any gophers in our yard!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningGrandma
Reedley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sounded Good?!?
10/30/2015

Customer review by GranmaLuLu

1.0 stars 10/30/2015 by GranmaLuLu
by GranmaLuLu

Squirrels didn't mind the audible beeping every few minutes (the neighbors probably did); the silent electronic sound waves didn't scare them either. Guess we just have to live with nature. Would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/2/2015

Please note that there are two main actions that this items performs: the audible beeping and the in-ground vibration. The combination of the two features have the repelling effect. This effect decreases on animals that do not reside in-ground.

GranmaLuLu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Both of the ones I bought died after 2 months.
10/27/2013

Customer review by tanyabonya1

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by tanyabonya1
by tanyabonya1

DO NOT BUY THESE! They kind of worked when I first got them but they BOTH died after 2 months! Waste of money :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanyabonya1
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad product
7/31/2014

Customer review by Knight10050

1.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Knight10050
by Knight10050
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 6 units and all worked well for two weeks. By the end of four weeks only two are still working. I would return them if I could. Is it impossible for any solar products to work longer than they advertise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knight10050
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar Garden rodent repellere is terrible
7/19/2014

Customer review by Sadie19176

1.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Sadie19176
by Sadie19176
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rattle that is to repel the moles is so quiet that you can hardly hear it and it comes on only about once an hour. It doesn't work right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/10/2015

Please contact the technical support department at Sunforce to troubleshoot the product. The two functions of the products, vibrating and beeping, should occur more frequently, within seconds. There could be an issue with the rechargeable battery. Please get in touch with us for assistance.

Sadie19176
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hums a bit
5/1/2014

Customer review by cavecreeker

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by cavecreeker
by cavecreeker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not buried all the way. will bury more as directed and see if humming sound stops. Hopefully will work to keep rodents away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cavecreeker
cave creek, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repellers
5/20/2015

Customer review by Geminiman24

1.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Geminiman24
by Geminiman24

I bought 4 Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repellers. All four failed. Two died in three weeks the other two died soon after that. I returned them to a local store for refund. I am currently trying a differnt brand. .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geminiman24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Working so far
7/15/2014

Customer review by Beaua

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Beaua
by Beaua

Bought this almost 2 month's ago. So far it's working great. No mole's, chipmunk's, or rabbit's. Doesn't seem to be bothering our pet's. Humming not a problem because our house is heavily insulated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beaua
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Can't hear the sound.
7/26/2015

Customer review by WJUT84081

3.0 stars 7/26/2015 by WJUT84081
by WJUT84081

So far it's working but, sound is so low can't tell if it is really working ? My older one is working louder than this one and it only cost $14.95 and I had this one for more than 4mos. I think I will be returning it very soon if does not work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WJUT84081
Would recommend to a friend? No
flimsy construction
5/22/2015

Customer review by styrum

2.0 stars 5/22/2015 by styrum
by styrum

Very disappointing. The construction is flimsy. Very easy to break wiring, the conical tip where the speaker is located won't stay in the main pipe body. Good luck trying to pull it out of the ground in one piece. So I tore the wires and had to screw them together twice. But they apparently came apart from the vibrations very soon, in a few days it stopped working. I suspect i need to dig it out of the ground again and solder or use tiny wire caps to connect them. Which will not be easy for reasons mentioned above.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
styrum
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews