Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't do it!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by noviceshutterbug

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by noviceshutterbug
by noviceshutterbug

While this product IS a nice camera; it isn't worth the money. I previously owned a Kodak Easyshare and wanted to upgrade. I think the Kodak took just as good of pictures as the Nikon does. Plus, with the Kodak Easyshare software, it was a lot easier to download, edit, email, and order online. The size of the Nikon is nice, can fit easily into your pocket, but overall just not worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noviceshutterbug
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nikon S710 Coolpix 14.5 meg.
10/19/2009

Customer review by dancinplowboy

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by dancinplowboy
by dancinplowboy

The camera worked well ,but I left it in the seat of the plane when I landed at Monterey Ca. Goodbye camera.I will probably buy another one when theprice comes down a little

Was this review helpful? (5) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancinplowboy
31750Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/9/2010

Customer review by Alayna

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Alayna
by Alayna

I love this camera, it's 14.5 megapixels which is amazing for such a tiny camera and takes great photos! I love it and would recommend it to a teen who just takes pictures in the bathroom or with friends because it's so compact and still good quality or even a starting photographer who is just starting out because it can really take some amazing picture.

Alayna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problematic w/ software
9/12/2010

Customer review by JWu

3.0 stars 9/12/2010 by JWu
by JWu

W/n a year, my camera went into to the shop, because the date/time couldn't be saved. Now my camera occasionally froze (like the good old Windows software). Some of the pictures are nice...if you do it right, but when u don't, boy...u sure gonna miss the Kodak moment.

JWu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissapointed
11/25/2011

Customer review by Nikon s710

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Nikon s710
by Nikon s710

The camera takes really good pictures however the camera started showing black spots and fuzzy peices in the pictures and the view finder after 16 months of ownership. The warranty in only for 12 months. I am very dissapointed with this problem and the lack of ownership from Nikon!

Nikon s710
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Disappointment
5/19/2011

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 5/19/2011 by disappointed
by disappointed

I've had this camera a little over 2 years and loved it at first, but after several months I had to send it back because it would not let me save the date and would need to be set every time the camera was turned on. Within one year I began seeing black spots on the view screen but not on actual photos, the more time that passed and the more frequently I used the camera spots began to show on actual photos. Now the lens refuses to open and will not allow me to do anything. I've never had so many problems from a digital camera. My next camera will definitely not be a Nikon!

disappointed
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very problematic camera
11/27/2012

Customer review by Greg from Vermont

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Greg from Vermont
by Greg from Vermont

I liked this camera at first, but after sending it in 4 times for repair the honeymoon is definitely over. I had the same time/date problem everyone else had. I also had debris on the sensor like others; even after cleaning and factory repair the dirt came back. I have not had lens issues, but the control wheel on the back of mine stopped working and was replaced. Mine came with an additional 2 year extended warranty which is the only reason I have not replaced it up to now.

Greg from Vermont
South Burlington, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No