Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
This makes learning easy! Get knitting in seconds!
1/31/2010

Customer review by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by MomsMoneyAtWalmart
by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

These looms make learning to knit super easy!! I taught myself to knit with 2 needles this past break and it was a mess. I kept watching youtube videos and my first scarf came out all lopsided and messy, but I did it! Well, with these looms, your first project will be perfect! Or pretty close to it ;0) And it only takes seconds to learn! Just wrap the yarn around the pegs and go around a second time to make two loops per peg. Then pull the first / lower loop up and over the second / top loop. That's it!!!! You are knitting! You can make a hat or a belt or a toy or leg warmers...all on your first time! They are sturdy and colorful. I can't recommend them highly enough. If you want to learn to knit, or just enjoy crafting, these are perfect! Would make a wonderful gift for anyone, just about any age! Lots of youtube vids out there showing how to use them as well! Here are the very first hats I made. Fun, huh?? They also have a set of long looms for making blankets etc. A real deal at about 20 dollars!

Was this review helpful? (101) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsMoneyAtWalmart
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loom Knitting is THE Best!
2/15/2009

Customer review by MamaLovesABargain

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by MamaLovesABargain
by MamaLovesABargain

I'm new to loom knitting and am completely hooked! Can't recommend it highly enough to anyone - VERY simple and MUCH quicker and easier than knitting with needles. This set has the standard mix of round loom sizes with the necessary pick and needle. You will need to get on the web and search out beginner patterns and videos, but there are tons of sites and blogs out there, including yarn manufacturer websites with patterns.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLovesABargain
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
1/2/2009

Customer review by TrollGirl80

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by TrollGirl80
by TrollGirl80

This is definitely a nice product. I have never knitted before, and was surprised at how easy it was. In no time flat I had knitted a really nice hat! My daughters are excited to try it out. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone that has never learned to knit.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrollGirl80
Cheboygan MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a fun craft
1/6/2011

Customer review by nursingshoes

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by nursingshoes
by nursingshoes

the packaging the loom came in was damaged, but the loom and the accessories were fine. My daughter loves it. She asked for it for Christmas and has gotten many hours of enjoyment out of it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursingshoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
10/21/2010

Customer review by new2knitting

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by new2knitting
by new2knitting

I had never knit before in my life and I made the cutest hat for my daughter the 1st try! LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! It is very easy to use and the instructions are very easy to understand!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
new2knitting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/28/2012

Customer review by nanasixtimes

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by nanasixtimes
by nanasixtimes

The looms were very easy to use and the directions were relatively easy to follow. I liked the idea of the carrying case. More information needs to be given in regards to the type of yarn used. 4 ply yarns makes a closer weave where as baby sport, caron, or lions brand are a lightweight yarn and make a very loose weave. Choose your yarn based on how warm you want the item to be and you shouldn't have any problems. There is also a video on youtube to help you along.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanasixtimes
wareham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
LOVE IT!!!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by MrsWood73010

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by MrsWood73010
by MrsWood73010

This loom set is AWESOME!! the instructions are very understandable! I have never knitted or or crochet anything before, ths is VERY easy to learn! I understood how to do everything under 20 mintues! Im also left handed and that had me a little worried but no the instructions work great whether your right or left handed. I got bulky yarn and it seems to be working fine. :) definitely Satisfied!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsWood73010
Wichita falls tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy for beginners!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Wolfmomof2

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Wolfmomof2
by Wolfmomof2

My son (10 yr old) LOVES this product. He and his classmates from school are making hats for babies. So fun and easy I even had to make one for myself. :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It keeps breaking
10/10/2012

Customer review by Momof2515

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Momof2515
by Momof2515

I love the idea of a loom. It's easy to use and you can make wonderful things. The problem is its very poorly made. All the pins keep breaking, they all snap off. I'm about to return it and get a loom from a different company.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2515
Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy for a novice to use
1/29/2011

Customer review by Chicknbits

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Chicknbits
by Chicknbits

I should probably start by saying I'm left handed, have tried to learn to knit and crochet several times and always ended up frustrated and wasting yarn. I read about these and decided to give them a try. The instructions could be a bit more clear, IMO, but I had spent the time between ordering them and receiving them watching videos on YouTube, so it was easy to get started. I made a hat for my toddler in just a few days (worked on it a bit each night after everyone was in bed) and he loves it. Hats are easy and quick. I'm think I'm going to use the big one and try a small blanket next.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicknbits
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
9/2/2011

Customer review by BlossomsGranny

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by BlossomsGranny
by BlossomsGranny

I'm a crocheter and have little experience with knitting. Decided to give this a try. It's easy to use and quicker than crocheting. One thing I don't care for is the spacing of the pegs - the finished project is very loosely knit. Major problem - the pegs keep breaking off close to the base. Fortunately I've been able to pry them out & replace with pegs from one of the other looms. It would be nice if the set came with extra pegs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlossomsGranny
Sunset Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE EASY WAY OUT
12/25/2010

Customer review by GRANNYSLY

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by GRANNYSLY
by GRANNYSLY

I BOUGHT A KIT OF OBLONG LOOMS FROM MICHAELS AND THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE VERY HARD FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND. I WENT TO YOUTUBE TO GET HELP AND THATS WHERE I WAS ABLE TO LEARN HOW TO USE THE LOOM. THEN WHEN I SAW THIS PACKAGE OF ROUND LOOMS, FOR ALOT LESS MONEY, I DECIDED TO GET THEM. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE MUCH EASIER TO UNDERSTAND, AND THE VALUE WAS GREAT FOR THE MONEY. THE HOOK IS NOT THE BEST, BUT I HAVE ANOTHER MODIFIED TOOL OF MY OWN THAT I FIND EASIER FOR ME TO USE. OVERALL THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR ALL AGES AND IF YOU WANT TO LEARN DIFFERENT WAYS TO USE IT GO TO YOUTUBE, JUST TYPE IN THE LOOM NAME AND THERE ARE SOME GREAT IDEAS THERE! HAVE FUN!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANNYSLY
SAN JOSE, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun and easy to use
12/16/2008

Customer review by k1eem

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by k1eem
by k1eem

I bought this a couple of years ago because I have gotten into knitting and crocheting. I remember seeing a scarf in Boston that my aunt really liked and they were at least $30 or so made out of a nice soft furry yarn and were like a tubular shape. I thought to myself, I bet I can make something like that for less money. I went out and bought some fun yarn and went to town. Before I knew it I made the same scarf I had seen in Boston, better quality and less money. My aunt loved it! These are so easy to use and you can make more than scarves and hats with them. Even kids can use them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k1eem
cocoa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Quality
5/30/2011

Customer review by BargainGirl13

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by BargainGirl13
by BargainGirl13

I was first introduced to "looming" when my Youth Group Instructor created a group where we made baby hats (the smallest one) and donated them to single pregnant women. I was so inspired I went ahead and bought myself a kit. The instructions confused me a bit, but I had previous knowledge from being in that group. The needle and pick are tiny, I lost them quite a few times. But overall, the pegs stayed in the looms strong and the quality is great. I bought this one (but in slightly different colors) while my friends bought a different brand, and mine are holding up a lot longer then theirs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainGirl13
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The better loom
10/12/2014

Customer review by Zombiegranny

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Zombiegranny
by Zombiegranny

I was going to buy the boye brand loom in store but i wanted to make sure i was getting a good loom first so i looked up reviews online and found that this brand is the better loom. Sadly its only found on the walmart site and not in store. This loom has round soft end pegs and the boye loom has grasping pegs that make looming fast less easy. The kit is really awesome and personally i would recommend this over the other brand loom

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zombiegranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mixed feelings
12/18/2011

Customer review by gemstonefriend

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by gemstonefriend
by gemstonefriend

Loom is great idea in ease of use, but pegs were further apart and will create very sparse knitting with average gauge yarn. The hooking tool broke easily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gemstonefriend
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/26/2012

Customer review by needavaction

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by needavaction
by needavaction

cheaply made breaks very easy and spokes are to far apart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needavaction
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanted to Love ... Did not!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Geekgurly

2.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Geekgurly
by Geekgurly

I wanted to love this product. The pegs kept falling out. It just became very frustrating. The box I purchased was missing the needle and hook.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geekgurly
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
12/23/2011

Customer review by sanGu3

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by sanGu3
by sanGu3

My grand daughter was so excited to get the knit wheels. They are great for beginners and sturdy enough to endure "rough" treatment from young children. I didn't realize how popular they were for young girls until I told my friends how excited my grand daughter was. It was a good buy. I was glad I stuck with Wal-Mart to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanGu3
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
4/21/2014

Customer review by tinkerwd

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by tinkerwd
by tinkerwd

Great for scarfs. Watched you tube videos for easy instructions. Lots of fun for adults and kids 9 and older in my house. Keeps everyone occupied during school breaks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerwd
bourg, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews