Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Amazing bike!
2/26/2009

Customer review by MrComfort

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by MrComfort
by MrComfort

I'm recovering from massive back surgery, and I needed a bike to help me rehab. I shopped around for a long time, but ultimately nothing came close to the "bang for the buck" that I found at Walmart. Since I don't have much strength, and I couldn't bend forward, I was looking for a very specific type of bike. I needed a comfort/cruiser bike, one that would pedal easily and the handle bars and seat would work so that I could ride the bike sitting straight up, and one that would pedal easily. Let me tell you that this bike achieves on all levels! I'm so glad I went with this bike! I got it at my local walmart, so sorry but I can't comment on shipping or assembly. I rode the bike home, which is a long ride, but it felt great. It gets a little tough to pedal along rougher surfaces, or uphill, as it only has one gear, but it's not really an issue, even for a person with very limited strength such as myself. It is easy to pedal and cruises along nice and smooth! I love the style, and in the two weeks I've had this bike I've gotten lots of compliments on it. This is one of the best bikes I've ever had! The rack on the back is very handy, I purchased a big basket for the back and I use it for small trips to the store, and to put any back pack or items I'll need for any trip, anywhere! To be fair, there is one negative thing about this bike. When I turn to look behind me, since I can't turn my neck all the way to just turn my head to see behind me, I have to turn my body to look behind me. Whenever I do this, the bike seat turns when I turn. I've tightened this up many times, and still the seat turns. I either have to turn the seat back straight while I ride, or get off to turn it straight again. For me, this is merely a minor annoyance and I love this bike. But buyer beware, there is a problem, however big that may be for you. I highly recommend this bike!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrComfort
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another happy 2 stroke project!
4/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Like the young man below I bought this as a 2 stroke project. The shipping was very fast however, the rear rack was bent in shipment. I fixed this myself. Also, there was a lot of grease smeared all over from the chain rubbing on various components. This too, I fixed. Walmart should look into better packing for this problem. Overall, this is an excellent value and I am pleased! P. S. This is a great 2 stroke project! Todd

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lyons, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Classic Cruiser at a Great Price
6/1/2009

Customer review by Geeeyejo

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Geeeyejo
by Geeeyejo

I was in the market to purchase a cruiser type bicycle for my wife and I after purchasing one for my son recently. My son's bike was purchased at Toys R Us - a "no-name brand" (Avigo from China) but actually a really great, alloy frame bike for about $120. I really liked the vintage Schwinn, Huffy and other cruisers from the 50's/60's, scoured some yard sales, Ebay and old bike shops but could not believe the prices that even poor condition, classic cruisers commanded! I saw the "La Jolla" (another "no-name" alloy framed cruiser) that looked real nice on the Walmart website for only $98! So off to Walmart we went! This Walmart featured all of it's bicycles assembled on racks at no extra charge - didn't check to see if they had additional stock unassembled - didn't really matter to me as I figured I could get both bikes home in the car in boxes or out. I searched for the La Jolla and found it - very nice bike for the money - comparable to my son's that I paid significantly more for at Toys R Us. I then spotted this beautiful, retro-looking, gun metal grey Schwinn, white wall tires, rear rack, single speed, coaster brake cruiser - didn't see this on the web, really exactly what I have been looking for! I checked the price and was shocked that this beauty was only $114! Not an alloy frame, but a really beautiful bike for the price! They also had the Ladies version, in purple for the same price. A few dollars more than the La Jolla (still made in China though - but isn't most everything these days?) but it's a Schwinn! We bought both - his and hers Schwinns! A few comments: My bike had a quarter sized dent in the back of the front fender - I took off the wheel and tapped it out with the back of a screwdriver handle - hardly noticeable now. During my first brief ride, I experienced some noise while coasting or pedaling from the back wheel area. I adjusted the back fender as it was rubbing the tire a bit (just bent it to the other side) and the chain guard was rubbing against the chain a bit (also just bent it) No more noise! No issues with the wife's bike. I found the seat on mine quite comfortable - my wife however opted to purchase a Schwinn "comfort" seat that has no front section (ie just a rectangular shaped seat) - she finds it more comfortable. We took our first real ride to a neighboring town this past Saturday- about 5 miles round trip. Perfect bike, very smooth and comfortable. My wife had a little trouble with a few hills (walked the bike to the top) as she is not used to riding a single speed cruiser and has not ridden at all for several years - aside from that, no problems! If you are considering the purchase of a used "classic" bicycle or just looking for a great, reliable, sturdy bike - the Delmar is what you have been looking for!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geeeyejo
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A nice bike for the money
6/6/2009

Customer review by BikerDad57

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by BikerDad57
by BikerDad57

This is a good value for a retro style cruiser. It rides and handles very well. The gearing is right on for a single speed bike. The major comonents like frame, pedals, handlebars, and wheels are of good quality. The fenders and rear rack are very light weight and a little fragile. The one negative I have is the coaster brake is not real strong. It works but is not capable of a crisp instant stop. Maybe I need to have it adjusted. All in all it is a great value and met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerDad57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
7/31/2009

Customer review by Mongo8

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Mongo8
by Mongo8

I am very satisfied with this bike, especially at the price. I ordered it online and when I opened the box the fender and rack were damaged. I called the number in the manual, and with no hassle, they shipped the parts to me right away. The bike was easy to assemble, and is comfortable to ride. Thumbs up to Walmart for a satisfying buying experience!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongo8
Greenleaf, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2009

Customer review by cspaur13

4.0 stars 3/8/2009 by cspaur13
by cspaur13

the bike was very comfertable and a smooth ride and it also has a great look for the price. i do not reccoomend putting a 80cc 2 stroke moter in the frame like i did. i can reach 45-50 mph on it. i bent the rim and broke 9 spokes. but otherwise its held up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cspaur13
titusville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with Delmar Cruiser
7/15/2009

Customer review by WaynesWrld

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by WaynesWrld
by WaynesWrld

I bought my Schwinn Delmar Cruiser today and I am very pleased with this product. I am 50 years young, and a student at Cal State Fullerton University. And this bicycle is going to be my transportation to school (CSUF is is process of building parking structures and parking is terrible) 4 days a week. I think this Schwinn will be a wonderful addition to helping me get back into shape - I have blossomed to 285 pound in weight since returning to school - a 100 pound weight gain. My first ride with my new Schwinn was to ride the half mile to CSUF campus, plus cruise the campus grounds. The cruiser was terrific fun for someone who hasn't been on a bicycle for over 25 years, but more importantly, this Schwinn gave me some nice exercise that I truly need. I have a bad lower back and it was not an issue while riding this bike, in fact, being out of shape I found myself very please that I was able to go so far on my first ride out, and this Schwinn didn't labor with my excess weight. This Schwinn is a terrific looking cruiser at a very reasonable price. You cant' go wrong with Schwinn's Delmar Cruiser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaynesWrld
Fullerton, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No other like it
7/30/2009

Customer review by elcoki

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by elcoki
by elcoki

This is the best bike I ever had since the 50s. It handles superbly, its easy to ride, its strong, well balanced, its pretty, simple to operate, well built, well priced for its quality. I recommend it for any one that desires to exercise in a simple and effective manner. You dont have to worry about gears or braking because the coaster brake and the single speed is a joy to ride and have fun. Excellent product which I recommend for its therapeutic and economic value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elcoki
New Braunfels,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun Bike for the price!
8/4/2009

Customer review by vonrassilon

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by vonrassilon
by vonrassilon

The Delmar Cruiser is a wonderful bike. The large tires and springs under the seat absorb alot of the bumps on the road. I have used mine to commute to work and ride 10 miles on a local bicycle trail. Not a problem with this bike at all. It's not as fast but its about the ride not the speed. Other riders with racing bikes and tandom bikes complain of a bumpy road, this bike rode smoothly all the way. Being a single speed it is a bit hard riding up inclines, but this will help you build up muscle tone. I am looking for a 5 speed internal hub to add to mine. Otherwise I am really pleased with my bike. This bike will support up to 330 lbs as that is what I weigh though I lost 20 lbs already from using this bike. If you want a good sturdy easy riding bike, I really recommend the Shwinn Delmar Crusier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonrassilon
Skiatook, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Smooth ride
4/6/2009

Customer review by ROANOKEAOR7

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by ROANOKEAOR7
by ROANOKEAOR7

I purchased this bike to ride with my six year old son. This cruiser allows me to ride in a upright position giving me a un-obstructed view at all times. The bike is very comfortable and the ride is smooth. I grew up with Schwinn, and it still symbolizes quality. A great bike at a great cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROANOKEAOR7
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the money.
4/25/2009

Customer review by ASB47

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by ASB47
by ASB47

I had my bike delivered to my home. It arrived with both fenders dented. I assembled the bike with the aid of the owner's manual. Fortunately, there was a color photo of the assembled bike on the shipping carton. The owner's manual needs to be revised. A scew and a nut were missing. I had to make several attempts to get the handle bars secured in place. The bike is fun to ride and doesn't require much effort to get it moving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASB47
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good bike
6/26/2009

Customer review by TimmyRebel

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by TimmyRebel
by TimmyRebel

the shipping was great..got it in 2 days..gonna be my next motorbicycle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimmyRebel
Salisbury,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sweet Ride
2/22/2009

Customer review by clskrb

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by clskrb
by clskrb

This is a sweet beach cruiser the color looks great and it rides smooth. I would recommend this beach cruiser to anyone who is serious about biking. BIKES 4 LIFE :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clskrb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than anticipated
4/21/2009

Customer review by EasyRider1

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by EasyRider1
by EasyRider1

Very nice bike. Took full 10 day to receive via free shipping to store. Bike had a few scratches on the back baggage carrier...but because the bike is painted gloss black, touchup was not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyRider1
Montgomery, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sick Ride
8/25/2009

Customer review by SoulYoung

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by SoulYoung
by SoulYoung

This bike is pretty sweet for the price. It rides exceptionally well and I was expecting parts to be missing but fortunately that was not the case. The front fender did have a huge dent on it and I couldn't really tell if it was supposed to be there so I just removed the dent by hand power. Regardless, the bike looks awesome and perhaps a bit too awesome for a college where bike theft is prevalent. Be prepared to invest in a good u-lock once you get this baby because you might fall in love with it like I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoulYoung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!
7/1/2009

Customer review by xctment

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by xctment
by xctment

Walked up to my local Walmart purchased it and cruised on out of there. This bike rides like a dream! It can't be beat for the price! Very smooth, comfy seat! I feel like a kid again! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xctment
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The BEST Bike.
3/7/2009

Customer review by CarsonCityMystic

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by CarsonCityMystic
by CarsonCityMystic

Schwinn's Del Mar Beach Cruiser is just the BEST! I like it because it's super fast and easy to use. The ride is very comfortable and you travel with very little effort pedalling. As a woman I love the bike for it's retro look and userfriendly design. I put it together in 15 minutes right out of the box. 5 stars, hands down!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarsonCityMystic
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A solid bargain
7/7/2009

Customer review by Jerseyfarmer

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Jerseyfarmer
by Jerseyfarmer

First off, I purchased this bike exclusively to mount a two stroke bicycle motor. It appeared to have the look and size I needed, and the price was definitely attractive. I ordered it through site to store, and saved about $18. Assembly was easy for anyone with minimal mechanical skills. It has been reliable and rugged enough to haul my large self (240 lbs) up and down the hills and roads where I live. If you intend to mount a motor on this bike, or any other, I recommend using red loc-tite on every fastener on the bike, since the vibration will soon have you searching the roadway for missing nuts and bolts. It isn't perfect, but for the price, I can't really complain about anything on this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerseyfarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bike Ride...
5/12/2009

Customer review by PedalsNWV

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by PedalsNWV
by PedalsNWV

Great looking bike--love the charcoal/black color. Nice ride and good value for the price. We priced similar Schwinn bikes for twice the price! Site to store took WAY longer than we thought. Also, the bike arrived damaged. Of course, WalMart made the deal right and we took the damaged one in and pushed the same bike out the door the same day. Great exercise and some good cardio too. We purchased two bikes to ride together. We are happy with our purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PedalsNWV
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal for the money.
11/9/2009

Customer review by Sorek

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Sorek
by Sorek

Overall I am very satisfied with this bicycle. It was easy to assemble and rides well. My only complaint is that one of the fenders had a dent in it when I received it, but that is a reflection on the shipping and not the quality of the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews