Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

130 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

130 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 stars
50
1-20 of 123 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Short-term pleasure
8/26/2010

Customer review by Zerofivenismo

1.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Zerofivenismo
by Zerofivenismo

I bought this water slide for my daughter's birthday party. I fully understood from reading the previous comments that this unit is only good for one usage. And it was true. Water pressure was good, so all lanes receive ample water sprinkle for maximum slippage. Near the end of the party, the seams finally gave way and came apart (at the end of the slide). At the end of the party, the slide was put in the trash. I was happy with its purpose (kept all the kids entertained for a few hours)....but then again, I had very low expectations on the durability of the slide. Recommend slide, but only if you understand that it will not last more than one day of kids sliding and pounding on it.

Was this review helpful? (159) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zerofivenismo
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
LOOOOOOOVED IT!!!
8/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my son's 11th birthday party. It held up to 10 crazy boys ages 9-12. We had to move it once and left the water running and it didn't rip! The only down fall was our water pressure wasn't the best... BUT the kids had a wonderful time. Great price, great buy!

Was this review helpful? (95) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Hadley, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great fun!
8/22/2010

Customer review by dolphinwks

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by dolphinwks
by dolphinwks

So much better than the single Slip n Slide! Had all the kids going instead of waiting in line and didn't wear a groove in my lawn! So much fun for so little money on a hot day. Keeps them entertained all day.

Was this review helpful? (94) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphinwks
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Paired 2 together and the boys loved it!
6/18/2013

Customer review by floridamom81

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by floridamom81
by floridamom81

I was hesitant to buy this after reading some reviews, but they were on sale so I went ahead and bought 2 for a backyard party, knowing they might last only the one day. This was used by 4 boys, ages 6 and 8. Knowing these are pretty short, we used 2 slides together, end to end. We staked down one slide, then pulled the end of the 2nd up to overlap the 1st, so that lanes were extended and there was a "finish line" at both ends. We put dish soap on the slide and had the spinkler over the whole thing, so never had to worry about the slide drying up in any spot, and the boys were sliding all over the place! The boogie boards are small, but definitely a great addition, even used by the 8-year-olds. It lasted through 4 boys for 4 hours today without a single tear. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (67) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridamom81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Buy
6/25/2009

Customer review by kroey

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by kroey
by kroey

We bought this product to help fight the sultry Texas summer. It works great! My boys have a blast on it. The boogie boards are somewhat worthless but the slide itself is very good. We have no problem getting water on all three lanes. Super easy set up and put away. Definitely recommend. Great fun for the money.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kroey
Ft. Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/26/2013

Customer review by MaineGirl38

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MaineGirl38
by MaineGirl38

I am not sure about everyone else's use of the triple racer but I have 5 of them all have wore differently but we have also abused them! I line up the slides from the top of our hill and run 5 of them in line to the next hill. I've got to admit we have had every age from 2 years old to adults slide on these and I think for what we have done and paid for they have been awesome! Trust me come long hot summer days my house becomes very popular with my friends and family! We have use the boogie boards, blown up snow tubes(we put baby soap on them they go faster). I just pulled them out for this year and the only reason I need to buy new ones is because I somehow lost all the stakes therefor I need new ones but all of them are perfectly usable otherwise. I found heavy duty tape works great on the seams if they split, but like I said all have wore differently but we really USED them up! I have no problem buying more, it's the best and most favorite summer activity for our yard! Happy summer 2013!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineGirl38
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful info
7/26/2009

Customer review by grannyfor5

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by grannyfor5
by grannyfor5

The slide works well for children 6 years or younger as it is too short a slide area for older ones. The little ones tend to fight over who gets what color boogie boards - of course they all wanted the same one. Overall for what I wanted, it worked out well as an alternative to going to the pool.

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyfor5
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun in the Sun
8/19/2010

Customer review by jfu1202

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by jfu1202
by jfu1202

A decent product. It definitely needs to be on a flat surface with as far around the water needs to travel

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfu1202
Oxford, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2009

Customer review by momofgandr

4.0 stars 6/11/2009 by momofgandr
by momofgandr

Overall we've been happy with this. Three kids can race at the same time and they have a blast. The only thing that I don't like is that the water doesn't reach the yellow slide very much and wish it was a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofgandr
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/28/2012

Customer review by UawSister

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by UawSister
by UawSister

bought the triple lane slip n slide.....one I got had black at the end and on both sides and water came out all around it....came with three boogies also....bought it at the Wentzville, Mo store for only $19.96.....Son-in-law set it up next to their home and ALL the neighborhood kids were there for fun in the sun while the parents and grandparents enjoyed a day of bbq and visiting.....No fights and the slip n slide held up after hours of play.....we put it up for another day! Best twenty dollars I spent!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UawSister
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
not worth the cost
5/12/2009

Customer review by Texasbarginmom

1.0 stars 5/12/2009 by Texasbarginmom
by Texasbarginmom

I have a 6 year old and 10 year old. The boogie board was a joke and the water does not flow like it shows. Only 2 out of 3 of the lanes gets water to them. Look closely at the yellow lane, no water goes on it. The water pressure does not build up at the end to make the water spray like that... it just drips out.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasbarginmom
dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Backyard party
7/13/2009

Customer review by doc7287

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by doc7287
by doc7287

I read all the reviews and decided to go with this product for our daughters first birthday party. The kids LOVED it. The adults were impressed and agreed it was one of the best slip and slides they had seen. The yellow slide didnt get used much because it wasnt as wet as the other two (true to the other reviews) but nobody seemed to mind. It was an art party and the kids really werent as interested in the art as the slip and slide! Ours had a split in the seam after about an hour(and will going back for an exchange)-other than that it was great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doc7287
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/2/2009

Customer review by momofmoe

1.0 stars 6/2/2009 by momofmoe
by momofmoe

This was fun the first time my daughter used it. But on the second time around one of her little friends (a 7 year old who's a little heavy) jumped on it and it ripped. the rip was thru one of the sprinkler tubes so we had to trash it. Needless to say my daughter who's 10 was not happy at all! If you have any kids that are a little over weight I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofmoe
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
5/25/2011

Customer review by hockeymom12

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by hockeymom12
by hockeymom12

what a waste of money water pressure does not build up enough to go around the whole slide after about ten mins. of play it was more a pool then a slide.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeymom12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
While Too Small for 3, It is a great! 2 person Sli
6/24/2014

Customer review by tcertain

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by tcertain
by tcertain

From previous purchase of a single slide, I knew that my Gkids would find a double slide too small. This is perfect for them and they have a blast. Just be aware that this take alot of water pressure to work correctly. We have a 1" line coming off our pump into a 5/8" and it does take all of it too fill the slide line.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcertain
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2009

Customer review by Pogo612

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Pogo612
by Pogo612

The slide is as fun as the original I had when I was a kid. The rafts that came with it lasted far longer than I had expected since the three children involved can be burtal on most products. Having the 3 lanes help greatly to apease each childm with "No-waiting". A very good diversion on a hot summer day. Way to go Wham-o.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pogo612
Ontario, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought for my 4 year old grandson and his friends.
7/27/2012

Customer review by MyPrettyD

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by MyPrettyD
by MyPrettyD

I bought this for my 4 year old grandson and his friends ages 3-6. They had a blast. It was well worth the money and we look forward to getting it out again. The kids played for hours between other activities. It was good fun with minimal supervision and they weren't getting into trouble or being yelled at.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyPrettyD
Aurora TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/19/2013

Customer review by AuntieCay

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by AuntieCay
by AuntieCay

To hear my great-nephews and great-niece squeals while playing on the slip 'n slide is priceless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieCay
King Salmon, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
6/27/2013

Customer review by lluvia435

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by lluvia435
by lluvia435

Bought this for my kids. Bought a different one with only 2 lanes and the fountain was on one side and didn't have squirt across the pool. This one is much bigger and has 3 lanes and water fountains on both sides and does squirt a good amount across the slide. My kids really enjoyed this slide and so do my neighbors kids.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lluvia435
Logan, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slip & Slide fun.
6/13/2014

Customer review by Jerzhousewife

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Jerzhousewife
by Jerzhousewife

Great way for kids to have fun in the sun. We bought this slide for our grands who a 8, 3 and 2. They like to play together and the sections allow each one to use it the way each wants to. The older grand uses the slide and the younger two use it in splash mode. They are very happy to play on it. We used 2 waterproof tarps under it to make sure it would not rip. We love it and can see it is very durable and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerzhousewife
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews