Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 94 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Overall... a nice potty
4/25/2009

Customer review by Mempho

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Mempho
by Mempho

Overall, it is a great potty. The little one (16 months old) loves it. He is interested in it because it is fun. He loves the look, the flusher, and the music. I love all the features, as well. I especially love that it plays music and that it will grow with him and be used as a transition to the big potty later. Cons: The seat comes off too easily. The little one is able to quickly and effortly disassemble the potty. I have to keep the door closed all the time, or he's in there trying to take it apart. It would be nice if it had a latch or some type of childproofing to keep the seat on until a parent removed it. Also, the music is great when the potty is on tile or hard floor. It is inaudible when on a bathmat. My little one didn't even notice the music until I removed the potty from the rug. It's working out fine, now, though. Volume control would be great to allow for use on bathmat or tile rahter than having to use on hard surface.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mempho
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this potty!!
3/12/2009

Customer review by Jifners

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by Jifners
by Jifners

I bought this potty a week ago for my 20 month old son and we both love it! It was super easy to put together and is so cute! I love the fact that there has to be a deposit in the potty in order for it to sing, even if my son just trickles it plays for him and then he gets so excited b/c he feels like a big boy. I don't use the toilet paper roll or else my son would have toilet paper everywhere but it's still a cute idea and maybe could be useful in the future. Overall this potty is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (114) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jifners
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!
2/27/2010

Customer review by TheCouponMoM

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by TheCouponMoM
by TheCouponMoM

I can't say enough abt this POTTY! I've been thinking whether to buy it or not for the last two Months. The price was just too high 4 me. So i decided to get my son ''WHO BY THE WAY IS 3" The lighting MCqueen that goes over the Toilet. BIG MISTAKE!!! He luv's the fact that it's lighting MCqueen, but that's were it ENDS. He was just too scared, of falling into the toilet. As soon has I got this home and opened the box. MY SON told me, "MOMMY TAKE OFF MY PAMPER, I WANT TO USE MY POTTY" I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT! HE ACTUALLY WENT 3 X's THAT NIGHT. ''DID I MENTION THAT, I ALSO HAS A 2 YEAR OLD DAUGTHER. THEY SPENT 15MINS. TAKING TURNS!!! NOW THAT'S WHAT I CALL A ''2 FOR 1 DEAL''!!!! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCouponMoM
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected...but
12/2/2010

Customer review by Changing4ever

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Changing4ever
by Changing4ever

Ok, so when I purchased it I expected that my daughter would love it. That she would love the music and the flusher and that she would appreciate it more than the plain versions. It was not what I expected...she had mixed feelings about sitting on a seat with a face behind her singing. She does enjoy dancing to the music so when she does put toilet paper in it and it sings she likes that. She is not ready to give herself to the potty though and much prefers to take it apart than use it. However, I can see how for some children this is a great potty, it does not make flushing sounds like I was hoping but it does sing when your child uses the bathroom and when they put toilet paper in it. Under close supervision, this potty can be a valuable tool to parents who use music for entertainment and encouragement. For those who do not, this might not be best for you or your child. Overall, I gave it a good rating because I can see her enjoying it for many months to come and when she is ready the seat does come off and can be used on a regular toilet for a smoother transition. She is just getting started but I feel this was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Changing4ever
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Potty will do the training for you!
11/18/2011

Customer review by KingCamsMom

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by KingCamsMom
by KingCamsMom

I absolutely lovvvvve this potty, My son is Autistic(developmental disability) and took awhile to potty train. Knowing how well children respond to music and praise I decided to give this potty a try. I was on a budget and worried about the cost - versus a basic $5 potty BUT, I was immediately made relaxed when I showed my son that #'s 1 and 2 went in the potty ( you can try transferring waste from the diaper to the potty immediately after they use, and explaining why). My son went to the potty everytime to "deposit" because he loved hearing the music and hand claps!! he even poured water in there once, lol. It's durable and I was able to recover it from the attic years later to give it to my nephew & it still looks new. He's 8yrs old now and Im pregnant with my second child. THIS potty is definently on the "To Get" list.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingCamsMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Greatest Potty
2/23/2009

Customer review by Mrsdento12

5.0 stars 2/23/2009 by Mrsdento12
by Mrsdento12

i love this potty i got it for my 2 year old son and he loves it. unlike the other potties that make noise this one does not have a motion sensor, it actually has to have liquid in the bottom of the bowl to connect the sensors to make it sing. it is a bit of a toy especially the toilet paper holder which i do not use because my son would have toilet paper all over the bathroom, but the slight toyness of it is making him want to try and get the potty to sing. it is a great potty chair.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsdento12
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
4/25/2011

Customer review by scootermom

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by scootermom
by scootermom

I purchased the cheer for me potty but after 1 day it quit cheering. (Since it really motivated my daughter to use the toilet) I thought, "Ok maybe I just got a bad one" So I went back to the store and exchanged it for another. Alas this one worked only a few times that day and stopped. I had purchased a package of new name brand batteries for these so I know that wasn't the issue. If I lifted the potty seat up and pushed it down hard it would sing but you can't do that when your child is sitting on it. If I could actually get it to work it would be perfect. The potty song was catchy and my daughters eyes lit up. She loved it and wanted to use it, but when it quit working she was puzzled why she didn't hear the potty song, I returned this one and purchased the Fisher Price Pink Step stool Princess Potty and it only lasted a few days as well. Very disappointed because she loved them right away and it was working until the potty's quit working. Very disappointed and did not expect these issues from Fisher Price.

scootermom
Englewood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Moel

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Moel
by Moel

My 18 month old loves this potty! I have been sitting him on it since he was about 6 months old. He takes it apart and plays with it when its not in use, but as soon as he has to potty it only takes me less than a minute to put everything back together. That's with him in one hand and putting the seat back on with the other hand. He loves when it sings to him, the volume is low, but we have it in his room and its quiet in there when he uses it so we hear the music very well. At the end of the song it says "now flush potty" and he flushes. He has gone on to explore the real toilet and is now flushing it. We are starting this week to move the potty seat to the toilet so he can get the hang of using the "Big Potty". It is a great buy and since it looks just like the toilet, it won't be hard to make a transition.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moel
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, but...
10/7/2011

Customer review by Mommybilss

2.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Mommybilss
by Mommybilss

I knew I would need every attraction possible to get my little boy to potty train, and I knew how he loves music, so I thought this potty would be perfect. The potty sat in the bathroom for a while before he actually "used" it. The first few times he used it, the chair never sang. Now, he when he uses the potty, sometimes it will sing and sometimes not. Then we also have the random moments when the chair will start singing for no known reason. Also, when it does sing, you can't understand what the song is about because the speaker is on the bottom of the chair, which blocks the sound from emitting properly. I would recommend saving your money, buying a regular potty chair and just cheering for your child when they potty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommybilss
Windsor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The jingle really helps!
2/25/2010

Customer review by Huneb2000

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Huneb2000
by Huneb2000

We've been using this potty for two weeks now we really like this potty chair. The music helps me know that she has actually gone without trying to peer into the dark cup underneath her. The opening to the cup is longer than others (they are mostly round), which makes it easier for all of the urine to end up inside the cup. It's also very stable. We have a cheap one from a garage sale that will tip over if she bends down to grab a toy while doing her business. Two thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huneb2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great expectations
3/20/2011

Customer review by calimommy12

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by calimommy12
by calimommy12

my son is 12 months old he loves his potty he started training right after we got it and in 4 days he went on his own ,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calimommy12
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for motivating
4/25/2012

Customer review by sleepyutmom

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by sleepyutmom
by sleepyutmom

Bought this potty after returning a Baby Bjorn one that my daughter refused to sit on because of the high guard in front (I was able to easy remove it on this potty). She liked that it sang for her and it helped motivate her to go #1 in it which was what we were having challenges with although I could also see it startling children initially. The singing did get pretty annoying after a while so I ended up turning it off. The TP holder is worthless because who wants to give a toddler control of toilet paper? It ends up everywhere (or did in my case). My only other complaint is that urine gets in all kinds of crevices so it requires some serious cleaning - just a result of having so many pieces I guess. We've graduated to a seat on the real toilet since her little brother can crawl now and wants to play with it (ick), but this was a good first step into potty training.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepyutmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for positive reinforcement
9/14/2010

Customer review by BabyMamatimes2

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by BabyMamatimes2
by BabyMamatimes2

This potty helped me SO MUCH with potty training my son! What could be better than being cheered for when you are first starting to use the potty? He was so enthralled with the cheering, he cheers for himself now on every potty. Funny, but you see how much it influenced him to try. It's also easy for him to handle and it's easy to clean. Great Job Fisher Price!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMamatimes2
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a GREAT potty!
3/16/2012

Customer review by melllisssa

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by melllisssa
by melllisssa

I purchased this potty for my son because it sings, has its own toilet paper holder, and resembles a regular toilet with a "flusher" and cute design. I find it easy to clean and durable. The only thing I'm not particularly fond of is the guard. My son usually has to spread his legs pretty far or it sits right up against him, or maybe the problem is size of the opening of the seat itself? Since I am a first time parent, I don't have any ability to compare potty chairs. However, the guard can easily be removed or folded down for little girls, but that just makes a bigger mess for boys. Overall I think it's a great potty and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melllisssa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Still attempting
3/4/2009

Customer review by newmommy0911

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by newmommy0911
by newmommy0911

I bought this training chair for my daughter. At the moment she is more interested in trying to make it play the songs more than using it to use the bathroom. So far the potty seems to be a good choice and it is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy0911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the encouragement!!??
10/8/2011

Customer review by ANML

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by ANML
by ANML

I just received this potty as a gift for my daughter(it was on her Christmas wish list). I was very excited after watching the demos on several websites... too bad the potty doesn't make any sounds unless I push hard on the potty sensors with my hands. The only sounds I get are two songs. There is no "Hi" or encouraging words or other sounds as shown in the demos we've seen. My child loves the potty and wants to use it, but she wants it to sing and talk like the potty we saw online. I have tried six different brand new, alkaline batteries(all the same brand)and still nothing. Also, the songs it plays(when I push on the sensors)are muffled and not very loud... even in the bathroom with the door closed and with no other sounds going on. I have written to CS and hope they will help me! I am INCREDIBLY disappointed because we LOVE Fisher Price products and THIS potty(in the demos)!!

ANML
Sanford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
its cute
5/10/2011

Customer review by only1SuperMom

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by only1SuperMom
by only1SuperMom

Although the back wont stay down, its a good product. I wish it was more stable, so my daughter wouldnt take it apart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
only1SuperMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but hasn't worked right
5/21/2010

Customer review by camomof2sclh

1.0 stars 5/21/2010 by camomof2sclh
by camomof2sclh

I bought this because I purchased a similar model for my daughter a couple of years back. I loved hers and it worked great. This is different because the sensors are at the bottom of the insert and an outside piece that are supposed to meet and play the music when the child goes to the bathroom. We purchased one last week for my son and the sensor rarely connect so it does not play the music and the one time it's played the music was so low I wasn't sure if it was even playing. We used brand new batteries twice because we thought we may have purchased a bad pack of batteries. We found out it's not the batteries. Another feature other than the music playing when they potty, I miss the potty used to make a noise when flushing not just clicking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camomof2sclh
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
5/19/2010

Customer review by love2beAmommy21

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by love2beAmommy21
by love2beAmommy21

I have bein thinking about buying this product for about a month. Its pricy so I wasn't sure and bought a cheaper one. BIG MISTAKE!! My 22 month daughter wouldn't even sit on the other one, she just kept taking it apart. discouraged and ready to give up, I finaly broke down and bought this one today. All I can say is WOW! My daughter loves it and has only had one accident since I put it together. Major improvment!!! She gets so excited when She goes and it starts playing music. While I still think its pricy, its worth the money. If you are thinking about buying a cheaper one don't. Chances are you will be going back to the store to get this one. Im so relieved that we are on our way to being free of diapers. We love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2beAmommy21
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Music Piece falls out and NOT loud enough...
3/19/2011

Customer review by 1angrymom

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by 1angrymom
by 1angrymom

I had bought this potty for my daughter and to use for later use with my son so the product is good for both genders. However, let me get to the bad part. The peice that sensors and sings the music falls out it seems like it need to be tighter. Just make sure you put in in good and check on it because my daughter did her business and it did NOT congrat her. Lastly the music isn't loud enough I can barely hear it I didn't even know it was playing the music until she stated that it was playing music for her. Good stuff now, it's really nice looking and the flush and toilet paper rack gives my daughter some busy stuff to do and look forward to potty training. I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1angrymom
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews