Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 94 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
I love this potty!!
3/12/2009

Customer review by Jifners

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by Jifners
by Jifners

I bought this potty a week ago for my 20 month old son and we both love it! It was super easy to put together and is so cute! I love the fact that there has to be a deposit in the potty in order for it to sing, even if my son just trickles it plays for him and then he gets so excited b/c he feels like a big boy. I don't use the toilet paper roll or else my son would have toilet paper everywhere but it's still a cute idea and maybe could be useful in the future. Overall this potty is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (114) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jifners
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!
2/27/2010

Customer review by TheCouponMoM

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by TheCouponMoM
by TheCouponMoM

I can't say enough abt this POTTY! I've been thinking whether to buy it or not for the last two Months. The price was just too high 4 me. So i decided to get my son ''WHO BY THE WAY IS 3" The lighting MCqueen that goes over the Toilet. BIG MISTAKE!!! He luv's the fact that it's lighting MCqueen, but that's were it ENDS. He was just too scared, of falling into the toilet. As soon has I got this home and opened the box. MY SON told me, "MOMMY TAKE OFF MY PAMPER, I WANT TO USE MY POTTY" I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT! HE ACTUALLY WENT 3 X's THAT NIGHT. ''DID I MENTION THAT, I ALSO HAS A 2 YEAR OLD DAUGTHER. THEY SPENT 15MINS. TAKING TURNS!!! NOW THAT'S WHAT I CALL A ''2 FOR 1 DEAL''!!!! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCouponMoM
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall... a nice potty
4/25/2009

Customer review by Mempho

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Mempho
by Mempho

Overall, it is a great potty. The little one (16 months old) loves it. He is interested in it because it is fun. He loves the look, the flusher, and the music. I love all the features, as well. I especially love that it plays music and that it will grow with him and be used as a transition to the big potty later. Cons: The seat comes off too easily. The little one is able to quickly and effortly disassemble the potty. I have to keep the door closed all the time, or he's in there trying to take it apart. It would be nice if it had a latch or some type of childproofing to keep the seat on until a parent removed it. Also, the music is great when the potty is on tile or hard floor. It is inaudible when on a bathmat. My little one didn't even notice the music until I removed the potty from the rug. It's working out fine, now, though. Volume control would be great to allow for use on bathmat or tile rahter than having to use on hard surface.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mempho
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Greatest Potty
2/23/2009

Customer review by Mrsdento12

5.0 stars 2/23/2009 by Mrsdento12
by Mrsdento12

i love this potty i got it for my 2 year old son and he loves it. unlike the other potties that make noise this one does not have a motion sensor, it actually has to have liquid in the bottom of the bowl to connect the sensors to make it sing. it is a bit of a toy especially the toilet paper holder which i do not use because my son would have toilet paper all over the bathroom, but the slight toyness of it is making him want to try and get the potty to sing. it is a great potty chair.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsdento12
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected...but
12/2/2010

Customer review by Changing4ever

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Changing4ever
by Changing4ever

Ok, so when I purchased it I expected that my daughter would love it. That she would love the music and the flusher and that she would appreciate it more than the plain versions. It was not what I expected...she had mixed feelings about sitting on a seat with a face behind her singing. She does enjoy dancing to the music so when she does put toilet paper in it and it sings she likes that. She is not ready to give herself to the potty though and much prefers to take it apart than use it. However, I can see how for some children this is a great potty, it does not make flushing sounds like I was hoping but it does sing when your child uses the bathroom and when they put toilet paper in it. Under close supervision, this potty can be a valuable tool to parents who use music for entertainment and encouragement. For those who do not, this might not be best for you or your child. Overall, I gave it a good rating because I can see her enjoying it for many months to come and when she is ready the seat does come off and can be used on a regular toilet for a smoother transition. She is just getting started but I feel this was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Changing4ever
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still attempting
3/4/2009

Customer review by newmommy0911

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by newmommy0911
by newmommy0911

I bought this training chair for my daughter. At the moment she is more interested in trying to make it play the songs more than using it to use the bathroom. So far the potty seems to be a good choice and it is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommy0911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Potty will do the training for you!
11/18/2011

Customer review by KingCamsMom

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by KingCamsMom
by KingCamsMom

I absolutely lovvvvve this potty, My son is Autistic(developmental disability) and took awhile to potty train. Knowing how well children respond to music and praise I decided to give this potty a try. I was on a budget and worried about the cost - versus a basic $5 potty BUT, I was immediately made relaxed when I showed my son that #'s 1 and 2 went in the potty ( you can try transferring waste from the diaper to the potty immediately after they use, and explaining why). My son went to the potty everytime to "deposit" because he loved hearing the music and hand claps!! he even poured water in there once, lol. It's durable and I was able to recover it from the attic years later to give it to my nephew & it still looks new. He's 8yrs old now and Im pregnant with my second child. THIS potty is definently on the "To Get" list.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingCamsMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Moel

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Moel
by Moel

My 18 month old loves this potty! I have been sitting him on it since he was about 6 months old. He takes it apart and plays with it when its not in use, but as soon as he has to potty it only takes me less than a minute to put everything back together. That's with him in one hand and putting the seat back on with the other hand. He loves when it sings to him, the volume is low, but we have it in his room and its quiet in there when he uses it so we hear the music very well. At the end of the song it says "now flush potty" and he flushes. He has gone on to explore the real toilet and is now flushing it. We are starting this week to move the potty seat to the toilet so he can get the hang of using the "Big Potty". It is a great buy and since it looks just like the toilet, it won't be hard to make a transition.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moel
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The jingle really helps!
2/25/2010

Customer review by Huneb2000

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Huneb2000
by Huneb2000

We've been using this potty for two weeks now we really like this potty chair. The music helps me know that she has actually gone without trying to peer into the dark cup underneath her. The opening to the cup is longer than others (they are mostly round), which makes it easier for all of the urine to end up inside the cup. It's also very stable. We have a cheap one from a garage sale that will tip over if she bends down to grab a toy while doing her business. Two thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huneb2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, but...
10/7/2011

Customer review by Mommybilss

2.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Mommybilss
by Mommybilss

I knew I would need every attraction possible to get my little boy to potty train, and I knew how he loves music, so I thought this potty would be perfect. The potty sat in the bathroom for a while before he actually "used" it. The first few times he used it, the chair never sang. Now, he when he uses the potty, sometimes it will sing and sometimes not. Then we also have the random moments when the chair will start singing for no known reason. Also, when it does sing, you can't understand what the song is about because the speaker is on the bottom of the chair, which blocks the sound from emitting properly. I would recommend saving your money, buying a regular potty chair and just cheering for your child when they potty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommybilss
Windsor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great expectations
3/20/2011

Customer review by calimommy12

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by calimommy12
by calimommy12

my son is 12 months old he loves his potty he started training right after we got it and in 4 days he went on his own ,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calimommy12
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for positive reinforcement
9/14/2010

Customer review by BabyMamatimes2

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by BabyMamatimes2
by BabyMamatimes2

This potty helped me SO MUCH with potty training my son! What could be better than being cheered for when you are first starting to use the potty? He was so enthralled with the cheering, he cheers for himself now on every potty. Funny, but you see how much it influenced him to try. It's also easy for him to handle and it's easy to clean. Great Job Fisher Price!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyMamatimes2
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its cute
5/10/2011

Customer review by only1SuperMom

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by only1SuperMom
by only1SuperMom

Although the back wont stay down, its a good product. I wish it was more stable, so my daughter wouldnt take it apart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
only1SuperMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a GREAT potty!
3/16/2012

Customer review by melllisssa

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by melllisssa
by melllisssa

I purchased this potty for my son because it sings, has its own toilet paper holder, and resembles a regular toilet with a "flusher" and cute design. I find it easy to clean and durable. The only thing I'm not particularly fond of is the guard. My son usually has to spread his legs pretty far or it sits right up against him, or maybe the problem is size of the opening of the seat itself? Since I am a first time parent, I don't have any ability to compare potty chairs. However, the guard can easily be removed or folded down for little girls, but that just makes a bigger mess for boys. Overall I think it's a great potty and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melllisssa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Fun potty
4/28/2012

Customer review by gorgeousgirl2

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by gorgeousgirl2
by gorgeousgirl2

We have used different potty brands with each of my children. We bought this one because I needed to encourage my son to sit on the potty, and it sings when you use it. He really likes to make it sing. It is built sturdy and easy to empty/clean. You must use the shield with boys, since the hole isn't as large as another potty we had. The only down side to this potty is that when the cover is shut it isn't really strong enough to use as a stool for the sink. I miss that feature with our last potty. Other than that, it is fun and really encourages the kids to "make it sing" which is a reward in itself for your child!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorgeousgirl2
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but hasn't worked right
5/21/2010

Customer review by camomof2sclh

1.0 stars 5/21/2010 by camomof2sclh
by camomof2sclh

I bought this because I purchased a similar model for my daughter a couple of years back. I loved hers and it worked great. This is different because the sensors are at the bottom of the insert and an outside piece that are supposed to meet and play the music when the child goes to the bathroom. We purchased one last week for my son and the sensor rarely connect so it does not play the music and the one time it's played the music was so low I wasn't sure if it was even playing. We used brand new batteries twice because we thought we may have purchased a bad pack of batteries. We found out it's not the batteries. Another feature other than the music playing when they potty, I miss the potty used to make a noise when flushing not just clicking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camomof2sclh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Potty
3/4/2011

Customer review by Mordea

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Mordea
by Mordea

My toddler really loved this potty and he got so excited when it started singing. I did have the same problems as some of the others after a while of the potty going off by itself at odd times. Other than that it's great and I still have it, I am saving it for my second child when he gets old enough to use it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mordea
Swepsonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect potty chair
8/11/2009

Customer review by petite13

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by petite13
by petite13

My 2 1/2 year old boy used this chair HIS way (spreading toilet paper all over the place and disassembling the music box from the potty) but it worked anyway, whereas our other potty chair failed completely. The happy kid face and miniaturization of a real potty clinched it I think. He's been 4 for 4 today and spent the entire day without a diaper on => success!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petite13
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS POTTY!
6/18/2009

Customer review by 2JSMomma

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by 2JSMomma
by 2JSMomma

My 22 month old woke up from his nap and went potty in it IMMEDIATELY after seeing it! It's so cute with the little TP holder, and VERY easy to put together and empty out. The little song plays when he goes (even just a little) and he completely loves it. The flusher is fab too since that is his most favorite part of our real potty. I'm so happy we bought this one, it was worth the few extra bucks!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2JSMomma
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Cute!
8/6/2010

Customer review by ViviansMomma

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by ViviansMomma
by ViviansMomma

I just picked this up for my 20 month old. I figured I'd get her used to sitting on it and hope she tinkles. The quality of it is great! The songs are very cute and fun! My daughter is on the very small side of the scale. 4th percentile... and it fits her perfectly! She can sit on it without having to climb on it. Also, I like that the bucket opening is oblong... not circular. It makes it more likely to capture her urine if she is not situated perfectly over the seat! My daughter loves it as well too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViviansMomma
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews