Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

interesting point of view
9/13/2010

Customer review by MsPrissy

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by MsPrissy
by MsPrissy

I actually rent this movie before purchasing it so I was sold on it before ordering the movie. I really like the topic it makes for interesting group conversation. I thought it was well put together. Women need to watch this movie and learn from it. This is a very good man who gave all he had and that wasn't enough. hmm

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPrissy
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Diary of a tired Black Man
7/24/2010

Customer review by sonny7

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by sonny7
by sonny7

This was recommend by my 33 year old daughter, I have shared it with over 10 friends and family. I thought so much of it I bought 6 copies and gave them to my adult childre and nieces. I found it to be thoroughly entertaining and informative. I saw the no cursing audio track. The DVD speak for it's self.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonny7
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A very imformative product
5/6/2011

Customer review by TheRunner49

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by TheRunner49
by TheRunner49

I was told by a friend to watch this money. The movie was funny and informative.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRunner49
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Terrible
4/25/2010

Customer review by FeeDMeAgain

1.0 stars 4/25/2010 by FeeDMeAgain
by FeeDMeAgain

Not what I expected at all. This movie did not have the effect that I wanted for my kids. Did not teach them anything about black history month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FeeDMeAgain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
very informative and helpful
4/4/2009

Customer review by Florita

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by Florita
by Florita

I loved this movie. I picked it up by chance at blockbuster video, and it was the best thing I ever did. I later purchased a copy of my own. I believe every woman should view it, especially the ones that is having problems with their mate. It gives women a view from the male side. It also, (if you are open to corrections) gives women a look at their behavior towards their mate. It is more focused on the black female, but I think all females could learn from this film.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Florita
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Definately opens up a dialoge !
10/19/2011

Customer review by Sieta

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Sieta
by Sieta

Would recommend for couples both young and old(er).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sieta
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Not a Movie
10/13/2011

Customer review by Dionnea

2.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Dionnea
by Dionnea

The description said this was a story about complex relationships, however it said nothing about this being a 'documentary'. Its one thing to interview 1 or 2 people, its another thing to interview 20 people and that's all this is. The information was informative, but the title faslely lead me to believe it was the opposite or similar to "Diary of a Mad Black Woman" by Tyler Perry. This was a Very disappointing purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dionnea
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
informative but repetative
6/10/2009

Customer review by loveblackart

1.0 stars 6/10/2009 by loveblackart
by loveblackart

documentative, got repetative very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveblackart
orange, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year