Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hodgman Brown Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader; S
9/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered the Hodgman Brown Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader; Size: XXL. I specifically ordered the stockingfoot waders because I have large feet, 16 E. I am also 6'4" and weigh 250 pounds. So finding a booted wader was not an option for me. The waders showed up quicker than the expected shipping date and I immediately tried them on and went fishing. They have kept me dry and warm in the Pacific Northwest Rivers so far. The fit is great and there is plenty of room for my feet! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stanwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/26/2010

Customer review by RichlyB

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by RichlyB
by RichlyB

After using these Chest Stocking-foot Waders in cold water with a slippery rock bottom I am impressed that they keep you warm and adhere well to the surface. Another man had a set with hard rubber boots and he had difficulty stand up as hard soles slip on wet rocks. On sharp-rocky surfaces I use soft-sole shoes shoes (to adhere to slick surfaces) over the stocking-foot portion of the waters. Be advised that these are insolated waters and not suitable for summer ware unless you are in the water at all times. Also order a size larger than normal are you will need someone to help you remove them as they fit tight.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichlyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/26/2009

Customer review by slockdog

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by slockdog
by slockdog

Great product for the price! It's my first pair of waders and it's everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slockdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent wader
2/23/2011

Customer review by brooktrout77

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by brooktrout77
by brooktrout77

just got these and tried them out. they worked awsome. great price too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooktrout77
carlisle,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
1/2/2011

Customer review by bobcat2011

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by bobcat2011
by bobcat2011

The waders are comfortable, fit well, and most importantly, keep the water out. They seem to be built well overall. The only problem I encountered was that the zipper pull on the inside mesh pocket broke off on day one, otherwise this would be a 5 star review. Choose your size based on shoe size for best results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobcat2011
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Hodgeman Nepprene Waders
9/20/2010

Customer review by AvidFlyFisherman

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by AvidFlyFisherman
by AvidFlyFisherman

Great product for the price. Built in pebble guards is a very nice touch. Will put them to good use once the weather turns colder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidFlyFisherman
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
hodgman waders
12/19/2010

Customer review by kqqlblue

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by kqqlblue
by kqqlblue

Excellent value !! better than some that cost $200.00

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kqqlblue
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
misleading
10/16/2010

Customer review by buckshot73

3.0 stars 10/16/2010 by buckshot73
by buckshot73

while these waders do work it is very hard to find reasonably priced wading boots to go with them. The size chart is absolutely useless. I bought large waders for my shoe size but they barely fit due to my girth. a chart for waist size should be used. These waders are also very hard to get on. They need to be peeled on and off like a skin, not very comfortable when they are still wet from the day before

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckshot73
Blair, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
warm and dry!
10/5/2010

Customer review by hersheba

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by hersheba
by hersheba

waders are all I wanted and more, good price, quality construction and materiels, lots of pockets, ok fit, just a little long in the legs, I'm normally a 32" inseam. Would recommend and buy again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hersheba
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Can't wait
1/30/2011

Customer review by kim115

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by kim115
by kim115

Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader are awsome fit. They have the gaters built in so gravel won't get into my boots. I purchased some for my husband from another company and I like mine much better. I can't wait for the warmer weather (ice out) so I can try them in water. I was very pleased to see Walmart carried them. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kim115
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waders
11/12/2010

Customer review by masterblaster8948

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by masterblaster8948
by masterblaster8948

Waders appear to be well made. I do wish they were sized more accurately to correspond to actual boot size as my other waders are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterblaster8948
Winston-Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month