Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 21 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Glad you asked me for a review....
5/23/2011

Customer review by yessirman

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by yessirman
by yessirman

The waders I purchased, might have the worst product I have ever bought. I bought them to wade in my pond for some simple maintenance. As I stepped into the pond the right leg opened up as if someone sliced it with a knife. the legs both filed up with ice water. From the time I put them on, until the the hole in the leg occurred, could not have been 30 seconds. Quick $10.00 lesson!!!! Thanks for yours time, Yes sir man

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yessirman
Steuben-ville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
bad product
4/22/2011

Customer review by buddyjeff

1.0 stars 4/22/2011 by buddyjeff
by buddyjeff

leaked the first 2 hours of owning them very bad cheap material

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddyjeff
Milford,MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Kept us DRY!!!
12/6/2010

Customer review by 2WALLERS

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by 2WALLERS
by 2WALLERS

These utility waders are terrific! Kayaking in November's colder weather at Stone Mountain, Georgia, we weren't aware we had gotten wet! The splashed water on our legs never penetrated. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2WALLERS
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/4/2010

Customer review by Countryfish

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Countryfish
by Countryfish

Size 6 = X-Large/2 XL Hoping when the size 4 shows up it'll be Medium/Large.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countryfish
Pleasantville, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
great working waders for the price!
7/18/2011

Customer review by northerntropics

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by northerntropics
by northerntropics

I really didn't have high expectations for these waders, but I was too cheap to buy nicer ones to work in my fish pond with. I'll have to say I was pleasantly surprized by these and they worked really well. I ordered the size 4 since I'm 5'3 and wear size 16 pants and they fit loose but worked well. They would work for someone much taller, they were a little too long, but I'm used to this anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northerntropics
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great value
2/18/2011

Customer review by Wimaumapapa

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Wimaumapapa
by Wimaumapapa

Unbelievable that you can buy a wader of this quality for under $10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wimaumapapa
Wimauma, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great value, and lite weight a plus
11/10/2011

Customer review by torilynn3030

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by torilynn3030
by torilynn3030

would love to purchase 2 more in size 4, but you are still out of stock. Please contact me when they com in. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
torilynn3030
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent value
9/4/2011

Customer review by shamelessplug

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by shamelessplug
by shamelessplug

I recommend this product for lightweight use. For the money it is a great value. I use my waders (along with my neoprene boots) to wade into canals to pick up debris. I like these better than the heavyweight ones for this purpose for ease of movement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shamelessplug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/22/2012

Customer review by taytay31

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by taytay31
by taytay31

I bought these at a local walmart and was very pleased I used them about 10 times be for they got a hole and let me tell you i use a float tube to go fishing and for beginners there cheap and easy to repair or buy a new pair I used duck tape and got about 3 more uses out of them be for a little kid was trying to hook me from shore and got my leg and rip a giant hole in them and put a nice big hook in me to hope it was help full

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taytay31
saint johns AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/21/2010

Customer review by LuvToDesign

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by LuvToDesign
by LuvToDesign

I bought these as i did not want to spend alot on waders as i don't surf fish that often, only a few times over the summer months. I bought the smaller size and they fit perfectly. I am female and wear a size 8-10 juniors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvToDesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
only okay
1/24/2011

Customer review by bluerabbit1018

2.0 stars 1/24/2011 by bluerabbit1018
by bluerabbit1018

These are very thin and rip easily. Not good for use in river or pond. May work well for pools, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluerabbit1018
Would recommend to a friend? No
useless
3/6/2011

Customer review by dmac612

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by dmac612
by dmac612

Got the waders for my son and they leaked terribly on the first use. Don't waste your money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmac612
Oconee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/23/2011

Customer review by WalmartGoodDeals

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by WalmartGoodDeals
by WalmartGoodDeals

The size was completely inaccurate. My son was so excited to wear them to go on his first fishing and camping trip as a family. It was too late to get anything else. We were very disappointed in the "size 4" as stated in the description. They turned out to be even too big for my husband who is 6 feet 2 inches. I'm not sure who is supposed to wear these. They were made for a giant person!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartGoodDeals
Glendale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pleased
4/26/2011

Customer review by Reddog63

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Reddog63
by Reddog63

These wader worked well at doing what there supposed to do, keeping you dry. That said, they were not perfect. I did get wet. Water came over the top. These waders have no belt or adjustment on the suspenders. The Stocking feet are large enough to fit right over your sneakers. But if you plan on wearing wading boots, the large stocking may require you to wear a larger boot. I wear step in flippers so they worked well for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reddog63
Schenectady,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My back yard rain gear
11/21/2010

Customer review by RainnyJoe

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by RainnyJoe
by RainnyJoe

Keep me dry in the winter rain storm. It is over sized, but we can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainnyJoe
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money.
4/9/2011

Customer review by ShopperBillJoe

4.0 stars 4/9/2011 by ShopperBillJoe
by ShopperBillJoe

These waders are great value for the money. Realize that they are light weight and can not stand hard objects or use. They are as good as could be expected for the price and meet my specific needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperBillJoe
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
size is wrong
1/8/2011

Customer review by verywell

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by verywell
by verywell

Both size 6 & 4 are 2Xextra large. I wear size 13 shoe and these would fit up to a size 16 easily. I'm 6' and 185 pounds and these work fine for me with plenty of extra room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verywell
Laguna Hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/27/2010

Customer review by unogomez

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by unogomez
by unogomez

good value for the money...keeps me dry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unogomez
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/10/2010

Customer review by Kelleigh20

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Kelleigh20
by Kelleigh20

These are great and a good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelleigh20
Sun Lakes,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Leaky Product
5/18/2014

Customer review by OldNavyGoat

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by OldNavyGoat
by OldNavyGoat

I bought two pair of these wader's for use in prospecting for gold. Both pair leaked the first time of use. Plan on returning them for a refund. They are not worth the money, of course they are cheap, I guess the old saying is true, you get what you pay for. There size is larger than what you thing, we are both fairly short and bought the smaller size, med to large, fit us like socks on a rooster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldNavyGoat
Cordes Lakes, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews