Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
134
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
Great book
6/6/2009

Customer review by Buffy3

5.0 stars by Buffy3

Walmart had the lowest price on this book. It just came out and it is very good. Especially for those that like low cal/low fat desserts.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buffy3
Alpine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cookbook
3/28/2009

Customer review by Merty98

5.0 stars by Merty98

I love the Hungry Girl Cookbooks. I have lost over 200 pounds and these cookbooks give me some added variety to making food dishes to enjoy. What a treat...being on a diet and enjoying GREAT food!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Merty98
Dwight, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE this book!
6/8/2009

Customer review by GoodRecipeHunter

5.0 stars by GoodRecipeHunter

I became an online recipe user because all of the cookbooks I purchased in the past had only a few tasty recipes. The online reviews told me if the recipe was good or not and how to fix it, if it wasn't so great. Ever since I got this book, I haven't returned to an online recipe page. Every single recipe is fantastic and low in calories and fat to boot! My favorites chapters are the cool whip free and the breakfasts. The single portions are perfect for one or two people and the use of similar ingredients has cut down on my grocery bills drastically! It seems like I can't stop telling everyone I know how the recipes in this cookbook are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoodRecipeHunter
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent aid to loose weight!!
9/13/2009

Customer review by KevinsNana

5.0 stars by KevinsNana

I had heard about Hungry Girl from a friend and after I purchased these two books from Wal-Mart.com, I learned for myself how great they are. She has converted so many of my favorite recipes. This allows me to have so much more variety in my diet as I continue to loose weight. The fact that she works with Weight Watchers to calculate the points is a great plus. I saved over $10.00 on the two books by purchasing them from Wal-Mart.com and they came to my door in four days(one of those days was a Sunday).

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KevinsNana
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Book
7/29/2009

Customer review by johnnybuttons

5.0 stars by johnnybuttons

My mom got this book and I looked through it and loved the recipes. Had to get my own. Want a quick favorite? Butternut Squash Fries. Taste like Sweet Potato Fries, but it is a vegetable! Can't beat that. I have bookmarked many recipes to try and can't wait to start cooking. Also, it tells you where to get the point equivalent for WW. Finally, this was the cheapest price around. The Value is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
johnnybuttons
Montvale NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More snack recipes than anything
5/21/2009

Customer review by Mama50055

2.0 stars by Mama50055

I was hoping for good ideas of side dishes & maybe a few main course entrees but it really did not contain these things at all more snack, drink & dessert ideas that contain tofu & stuff I don't regularly buy. If you are looking for low cal lunch & dinner ideas this is not the book for you!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mama50055
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT BOOK
7/13/2009

Customer review by CATOB

5.0 stars by CATOB

THIS HAS GREAT RECIPES ALL UNDER 200 CALORIES. I LIKE THE BOOK SO MUCH I ORDERED ANOTHER FOR MY SISTER. THEY ARE GREAT IF YOU ARE DOING WW TOO, GOES RIGHT ALOONG WITH THE PROGRAM.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CATOB
NEW PORT RICHEY, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome
4/5/2010

Customer review by hgrecruit

5.0 stars by hgrecruit

This is the best cookbook I have ever seen! This book has helped me expand what I eat without expanding my waist. I am a picky eater and these recipes have enabled me to eat many of the foods I don't care for and learn to enjoy them. I have diabetes type 2, rheumatoid arthritis and fibro myalgia---these recipes have helped me over the plateau and on to losing more weight. I am in control of my diabetes and beacuse of weightloss, the other two things are much more manageable. I love this book. Did I mention, I LOVE THIS BOOK?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hgrecruit
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Recipes
11/15/2010

Customer review by Tami97862

5.0 stars by Tami97862

The recipes are easy and taste great. As a Weight Watchers participant this book has recipes that follow the good health guide lines and the ingredients can be found in any grocery store. I recommend this recipe book to anyone that is trying to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tami97862
Milton-Freewater, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A real life saver!
9/6/2011

Customer review by ValueShopperLG

4.0 stars by ValueShopperLG

I am currently on Weight Watchers and my down fall is nighttime eating. The recipes for the chocolate drinks, pancakes and snacks really do save my life. On cholesterol and blood pressure medicine I no longer have a choice to lose weight. Kudos to Lisa Lillien!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ValueShopperLG
Old Town, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful cookbook
10/10/2009

Customer review by gmaof2

5.0 stars by gmaof2

This is a great recipe book to go with Weight Watchers. It has some very good hints and recipes to help with your weight loss journey. And if you are just concerned with eating healthier there are some good alternative methods for cooking your favorite foods without losing the flavors of that food. I highly recommend this cookbook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gmaof2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low Calorie & Fun
10/16/2009

Customer review by LoriZ

5.0 stars by LoriZ

I love this book, lots of low calorie recipes, losing weight already. I get to feed my sweet tooth without loading on the calories. It makes sense if you eat less calories you will lose weight, and I have. Some recipes are a bit long but still worth it in the long run. Do yourself a favor and buy the book and eat and lose weight. Wal-Mart saves you on the book, I think I saved $10 over bookstore prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoriZ
Woodbury,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2009

Customer review by NattyCatty

5.0 stars by NattyCatty

Very useful -- even the large "servings" are easy to slim down to only one or two serving sizes which is easy for me as I only cook for myself and don't need alot of leftovers. I love this book and every recipe I've made from this so far has been amazing! Thanks HungryGirl!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NattyCatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD RECIPIES
10/23/2009

Customer review by DISHELLMOM

5.0 stars by DISHELLMOM

200 UNDER 200 Has some very good recipies. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DISHELLMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good product
10/29/2009

Customer review by thomasdl

5.0 stars by thomasdl

The product was easy to read, had great receipes to lose weight and had easy to use instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thomasdl
Gonzales, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Weight Watchers
11/11/2009

Customer review by ardms1

5.0 stars by ardms1

Great book for Weight Watchers on and off plan. Easy recipes for weight loss and maintaining weight loss. Delicious, easy and low point recipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ardms1
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2010

Customer review by gonnalostit

5.0 stars by gonnalostit

I love this book. The receipes are easy and items that you need are easy to find in the stores. Don't need a lot of the items needed are in a lot of receipes so you can use a them in several different receipes. Great book and love the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gonnalostit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Watching Calories
2/19/2010

Customer review by FatFreeFool

5.0 stars by FatFreeFool

This book is a great way to watch your calories and eat well. We've tried several of the recipes - and have loved them all. The carrot cake cupcakes for 133 calories are to die for!! This book is a great way to keep your New Year resolution to watch what you eat and be able to still enjoy what you're eating!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FatFreeFool
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Recipe Book for Weight Watchers
2/23/2010

Customer review by sigginsc

5.0 stars by sigginsc

Fabulous!! That's the first word that comes to mind when I think about this recipe book. How in the world did I ever live without it? It's great for any meals you have in mind and for any occasion. Get the book! You will be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sigginsc
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get's a 100
10/17/2010

Customer review by WWred61

5.0 stars by WWred61

It's the best cook book you'll every get love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WWred61
Fontana,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 115 total reviews