Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
3 m filters
4/8/2009

Customer review by bjd1000

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by bjd1000
by bjd1000

i bought these and found them to work perfectley i used another brand that would let dust collect on my evaporator coils and late in august i would get water on my wood floor/s well after blowing my coils out with foam cleaner and a shop vac you wouldnt believe the trash i seen these in walmart/s so i bought 1 worked like a champ so i buy a case at a time i change them once a month . trust me the energey cost alone at 8 dollors they will save you that easy

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjd1000
lynn haven florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good find
10/16/2010

Customer review by Readytotell

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Readytotell
by Readytotell

The product is great. I went to 3 Walmarts and 2 Lowe's looking for 18x20x1 filters. I finally went to Walmart.com. And they were a good price too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Readytotell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Online Great Buy
11/1/2010

Customer review by BigDaddyMattress

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by BigDaddyMattress
by BigDaddyMattress

I use this probuct year-round and have been using it for several years. My size is 14"x24" and nobody seems to keep them in stock. I just order them on-line and in a couple days they arrive at my door. They keep the dust down in our home and work just fine.............

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDaddyMattress
Princeton Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3M Filrete Size Options
10/22/2009

Customer review by db211

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by db211
by db211

My heat pump uses a 20" x 22" filter. I could not find a store in our area that stocked that size. I was able to get it via internet order from Walmart through their "site-to-store" option with no add on shipping cost. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
db211
South Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not received in good condition.
6/23/2013

Customer review by FLMar

3.0 stars 6/23/2013 by FLMar
by FLMar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product and use it regularly but it was not received in good condition. It was packaged in a rather filmsy mailing envelope. The filter was received mis-shapen and bent. I recommend if these filter will be orderered online and mailed, they should be in a more substantial mailing container.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLMar
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on the market
8/24/2012

Customer review by jimbo96753

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by jimbo96753
by jimbo96753

Best filter for the price you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimbo96753
Holladay, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Filter
9/17/2015

Customer review by Tom B

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Tom B
by Tom B

We installed this filter a couple weeks ago and noticed an unusual squeaking noise and wind noise. We called an AC repairman thinking our fan motor was causing the problem. After checking the motor and finding no problem he determined it was the air filter. Considering the cost of that particular filter we will not purchase again and would NOT recommend it to others. ( Not including cost of AC repairman)

Tom B
Zachary, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
works well but change often - most likely location
8/28/2015

Customer review by Armyhouse1

4.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Armyhouse1
by Armyhouse1

I now change my filters (upstairs and downstairs) 1x each month. When we first moved into our new home we were changing them weekly until I called the HVAC company that installed the system and they inspected it, there were many 'cat eye' holes in the duct seam work and one wasn't even seamed properly. It is very sandy and tons of dirt gets in our house from 2 dogs and 4 kids, plus allergies so changing 1 x a month is a must, plus they get dirty fast.

Armyhouse1
Fort Stewart, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overall a good solid product would recommend
8/30/2015

Customer review by zanderbear

4.0 stars 8/30/2015 by zanderbear
by zanderbear

I bought this product and felt that it was above average in doing its job. The price was a little higher than I wanted but within reason. Overall, a good solid product.

zanderbear
Stillwater, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Micro Particle Filter works great!
8/19/2015

Customer review by 0311

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by 0311
by 0311

I have been using this type of Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter fort many years. It provides great filtering of most particles down to the Micro level. This Filter works awesome on my older Furnace system that was originally installed back in 1989. I could not recommend this Filtrete Filter more highly.

0311
Forest Lake, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Filter, Spectacular Cost
8/19/2015

Customer review by curlieq

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by curlieq
by curlieq

I noticed a definite difference in the air quality in my house when I started using Filtrete Filters (microparticle) 2 years ago. With 2 pets running around stirring up dust, cooking odors, etc....My house (and my nose) are cleaner and I'm sure healthier at an affordable cost!

curlieq
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
First time Filtrete user
7/16/2015

Customer review by TpaUsers

4.0 stars 7/16/2015 by TpaUsers
by TpaUsers

We just had our AC system replaced and needed a new filter to help keep the system fresh. Previously we used a washable filter but the company that sold us our system told us we should use disposable ones for health reasons among several others. We had a hard time locating our size locally then one day we saw our size in the store. It was the last one! It has been almost 3 months since we installed the filter and so far, no luck finding the same size in any local stores. I prefer not to buy online, but if need be, we may have to go that way.

TpaUsers
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Computer Room
8/20/2015

Customer review by CheinTexas

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by CheinTexas
by CheinTexas

This is a great filter for a small area. I have the filter in the computer room vent. You can feel the difference immediately in the room. I will purchase the two pack when it is time for a refill. God Bless!

CheinTexas
Sheldon Woods, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes our home air so clean!
8/19/2015

Customer review by Trina738

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Trina738
by Trina738

Our family is full of allergies and we have two dogs, the Filtrete filters are the best at making sure the air in our home is breathable. We have all become less likely to cough and sneeze due to airborne allergens.

Trina738
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great filter!
8/24/2015

Customer review by Frosty

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Frosty
by Frosty

Bought this product recently and am very pleased with the way it is keeping my furnace clean

Frosty
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Helps clean the air in my home
8/19/2015

Customer review by Diane57

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Diane57
by Diane57

I have bought Filtrete filters for years. Always happy with the fact that the air is being cleaned each time the unit runs.

Diane57
Fort Payne, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Air filtration
8/19/2015

Customer review by Bella50

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Bella50
by Bella50

I buy 2-3 every year and helps cut back on dust throughout house especially during the cold months. That's why I stock up.

Bella50
Erie, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very impressed after using the 300
8/19/2015

Customer review by KARENLT

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by KARENLT
by KARENLT

We have always used the 300 dust & allergen filters. Tried the 800 and was very impressed how much was caught.

KARENLT
Statesville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long lasting
8/20/2015

Customer review by AprilB

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by AprilB
by AprilB

i bought these recently and they worked really well and lasted longer than cheaper brands.

AprilB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Giant Box!
10/14/2009

Customer review by bmega

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by bmega
by bmega

Only Wal-Mart carries the size filters that I need for my furnace and they used to have plenty on hand in the store, but since the remodel they all disappeared. Luckily they are available at no extra charge using site-to-store. One thing to note is that my filters came in a HUGE box (for protection I guess). I ordered two and they came in separate boxes (both HUGE). It makes sense because the filters are so fragile, but expect to leave the boxes behind - they won't fit in the car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmega
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews