Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
3 m filters
4/8/2009

Customer review by bjd1000

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by bjd1000
by bjd1000

i bought these and found them to work perfectley i used another brand that would let dust collect on my evaporator coils and late in august i would get water on my wood floor/s well after blowing my coils out with foam cleaner and a shop vac you wouldnt believe the trash i seen these in walmart/s so i bought 1 worked like a champ so i buy a case at a time i change them once a month . trust me the energey cost alone at 8 dollors they will save you that easy

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjd1000
lynn haven florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good find
10/16/2010

Customer review by Readytotell

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Readytotell
by Readytotell

The product is great. I went to 3 Walmarts and 2 Lowe's looking for 18x20x1 filters. I finally went to Walmart.com. And they were a good price too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readytotell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Online Great Buy
11/1/2010

Customer review by BigDaddyMattress

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by BigDaddyMattress
by BigDaddyMattress

I use this probuct year-round and have been using it for several years. My size is 14"x24" and nobody seems to keep them in stock. I just order them on-line and in a couple days they arrive at my door. They keep the dust down in our home and work just fine.............

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDaddyMattress
Princeton Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3M Filrete Size Options
10/22/2009

Customer review by db211

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by db211
by db211

My heat pump uses a 20" x 22" filter. I could not find a store in our area that stocked that size. I was able to get it via internet order from Walmart through their "site-to-store" option with no add on shipping cost. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
db211
South Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best on the market
8/24/2012

Customer review by jimbo96753

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by jimbo96753
by jimbo96753

Best filter for the price you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbo96753
Holladay, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not received in good condition.
6/23/2013

Customer review by FLMar

3.0 stars 6/23/2013 by FLMar
by FLMar

I like this product and use it regularly but it was not received in good condition. It was packaged in a rather filmsy mailing envelope. The filter was received mis-shapen and bent. I recommend if these filter will be orderered online and mailed, they should be in a more substantial mailing container.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLMar
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giant Box!
10/14/2009

Customer review by bmega

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by bmega
by bmega

Only Wal-Mart carries the size filters that I need for my furnace and they used to have plenty on hand in the store, but since the remodel they all disappeared. Luckily they are available at no extra charge using site-to-store. One thing to note is that my filters came in a HUGE box (for protection I guess). I ordered two and they came in separate boxes (both HUGE). It makes sense because the filters are so fragile, but expect to leave the boxes behind - they won't fit in the car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmega
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3M Filtrete Micro Particle Filter
9/13/2010

Customer review by RMnFlorida

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by RMnFlorida
by RMnFlorida

Love these filters..i was able to get them in store for a while, but the last few month I have not been able to find them anymore.. It was really more convienent that way instead of online and waiting for ship to store, which by the way is a great way to get them when i can't find them anywhere else. Honestly, 3M are the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMnFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Filtrete A/C Allergen Filter
3/8/2014

Customer review by lorna444birds

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by lorna444birds
by lorna444birds

These are not the best filters money can buy. However, they are one of the best deals you will find anywhere. If you have pets or live in a dusty area, and you don't have a lot of money to spend, these filters will do just fine. The package says they will last for months. I replace them monthly in the summer when I have to run the A/C a lot. If you don't change them every month, I recommend you spritz them with some Lysol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorna444birds
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not site-to-store
1/22/2013

Customer review by 24x30

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by 24x30
by 24x30

I ordered 4 filters 24X30 using the site-to-store shipping option. They were shipped in 4 huge boxes and were bent to get them to fit the boxes! I could not use them because they would not seal after being bent. I returned them to the store and picked up some that were on the shelf. The filters are a good product. I would buy again but only at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
24x30
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mashed in the mail
3/24/2009

Customer review by dontguesswho

3.0 stars 3/24/2009 by dontguesswho
by dontguesswho

All four filters were wrinkled so badly that when inserted in the filter holder, there were gaps in the edges. Had I purchased the product at the store, I certainly would not have paid full price for wrinkled furnace filters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontguesswho
mannford OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to Find Filters
12/12/2009

Customer review by Delle48

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Delle48
by Delle48

We had a new heat pump put in several years ago and have had a very hard time trying to find filters to fit it. The size is 18 X 20. This was the only filter that filtrete made in this size. We have only had it in for one week so I really don't feel that I can give it a very good review. Hopefully it will help quite a bit with dust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delle48
New London, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will never purchase again from Walmart.com
10/24/2012

Customer review by LZBay

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by LZBay
by LZBay

The packing was horrible!!! The filter came crumpled and was placed in small box. Since I need it, I accepted it but will NEVER buy again from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LZBay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Filters
1/30/2011

Customer review by Nottinghambk

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Nottinghambk
by Nottinghambk

What a great price for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nottinghambk
Nottingham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by nbcthwaite

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by nbcthwaite
by nbcthwaite

Great product at a real great price , for any home

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbcthwaite
winchester va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
3/31/2012

Customer review by Clematis

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Clematis
by Clematis

The item came in, in a timely matter. And it was what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clematis
Vinita, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Only place to get this size for such a good price!
3/29/2014

Customer review by JoJoJackie

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by JoJoJackie
by JoJoJackie

I've looked all over the internet as well in all the stores. While I would love for them to be cheaper, they are a great value compared to all the other filters of this size. There aren't a lot of filters that are 16x24x1 out there! I was surprised since these fit my brand new Trane furnace. You would think they would be everywhere! I bought these online and had them delivered to the store for free shipping, then picked them up. Got to love the free ship to store option!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJoJackie
Kiln, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3m 800 Filters
10/21/2013

Customer review by Ragdoll123

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Ragdoll123
by Ragdoll123

This is a good filter to use for 90 days. Plus you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ragdoll123
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great filters!!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Disneylovinmom

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Disneylovinmom
by Disneylovinmom

Great filters. Don't settle for generic filters. Buy 3M. You won't regret it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disneylovinmom
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Filter
10/6/2009

Customer review by DVsgirl

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by DVsgirl
by DVsgirl

I've always liked Filtrete products, but it was hard to find the size I need. I was able to buy it online and have it sent to the store with NO shipping charges. Easy purchase - great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVsgirl
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews