Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 128 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Filters the Air Sufficiently
9/29/2015

Customer review by ireviewit

4.0 stars 9/29/2015 by ireviewit
by ireviewit

We use this brand, size and filtration strength filter most often and thus far have found it does not make our HVAC motor work too hard, which is always a big concern when choosing which strength/level to get for HVAC units. I have used lesser strengths, which typically require more frequent changing, (but are also more budget-friendly in a pinch), and often don't filter the air as well as this. Having a smoker and a cat in the home, as well as living in a farming (lots of animals, plants, trees and other allergen-producing things) community, air quality is a big concern, bu this seems to keep the air sufficiently filtered. As of this current writing, we have found the 2 pack to be more cost-effective than purchasing separately, which is a concern because we have 2 HVAC systems, one for upstairs, one for downstairs. So far, so good, we like the 3M brand for our filters when we can get them, and it's the first brand I look for when it's time to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ireviewit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This does not fit
4/26/2016

Customer review by anynomouse

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by anynomouse
by anynomouse

I didn't think I'd come to a point where furnace filter brand mattered, but that point has been reached. This does not fit. I buy whatever brand I see first with these things(because honestly who cares), but now I have to dedicate space in my brain to remember "not these ones". They are measurably bigger than my old filter which shows the same measurements, and true to the comparison, they don't fit. YOU HAD ONE JOB, 3M. ONE JOB!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/28/2016

Thanks for your review. We're sorry you've run into this issue. We'd like to connect directly to learn more and offer potential resolutions. Please call our team at 800-494-3552. Thank you!

anynomouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets the dust
4/11/2016

Customer review by Rob320

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Rob320
by Rob320

When I first started using these filters I immediately noticed a reduction of dust in the house. I went from having to dust once a week to about once a month or longer depending on the room. If you suffer allergies from dust, pet hair etc., you will notice a significant improvement. We use Filtrete Allergen Defense 1200 MPR.

Rob320
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Breathe easier. Both affordable and efficient!
3/26/2016

Customer review by NurseAngie

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by NurseAngie
by NurseAngie

I have bought Filtrete 3M products for years. I recommend them to anyone wanting superior performance and superb air quality and protection. I recently switched from the 1000 to 1200. I can tell a big difference in air quality overall. I've noticed less dust as well. My son recently had tracheostomy surgery a couple of months ago. Clean air quality in the home is so important, but especially to those with tracheostomy or lower immunity. These filters have surpassed our expectations.

NurseAngie
Cookeville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/2/2016

Customer review by KAY1

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by KAY1
by KAY1

Use these all the time. GREAT! Use in basement, need extra filtering.

KAY1
Ypsilanti, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Go-To Filter
3/21/2016

Customer review by Blue Stripe

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Blue Stripe
by Blue Stripe

This is a very good quality filter. It does a fantastic job of filtering out allergens and dust. With routine filter reminders from Filtrete, the heating/AC unit does not have to work as hard either.

Blue Stripe
Russellville, AR
Gender:Male
Wonderful options, long time buyer
2/18/2016

Customer review by FatherZac

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by FatherZac
by FatherZac

I love the variety of filter types you are able to choose from.. Allergen Defense, Odor Reduction, Healthy Living, etc.. My family has lots of environmental allergies and sensitivities.. I think it's great to have options that can help with these airborne particles... I usually buy all the different types throughout the year, based on the seasons and what factors could hinder our living.. I have been a longtime Filtrete customer ever since I became a homeowner, and with all the varieties and ability to find Filtrete brand filters at basically every store, I plan to be a lifer. I also saw the last time in the store they make scented filters, which I'm very excited to try out.

FatherZac
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Long time user to the trusted Filtrete brand.
3/12/2016

Customer review by Dbug

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Dbug
by Dbug

I trust Filtrete to do what it says. As a single mom raising a little one in an older home - it is important that we have clean air. I also like the allergen and the dust filters. Working better than all the other brands. Thank you.

Dbug
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What we use!
3/7/2016

Customer review by jeannawv

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by jeannawv
by jeannawv

We have been using these filters for several years. They work!

jeannawv
Saint Albans, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Been using for over 16 years!
2/27/2016

Customer review by mikemast44

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by mikemast44
by mikemast44

Bought my home new in 2000 and to this day its the only filter I've ever used and trust. I change about every 3 months (more often in hot summers and less in mild spring when not in use). Highly recommend this product. My brother and mother also use 3M filters for many years in there homes too.

mikemast44
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works as advertised
2/18/2016

Customer review by DLM2449

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by DLM2449
by DLM2449

We have used this filter the past several months since we moved to the South a few years ago, where allergies are even worse than they were in Ohio. I can say it has reduced my allergic responses compared with the past few years; we've been doing nothing differently other than change to this filter. Of course when I'm at work, where no such filtration is used, it's a different story. But in the house, I'm happy. Will be buying again.

DLM2449
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality construction
2/28/2016

Customer review by b2dogs

4.0 stars 2/28/2016 by b2dogs
by b2dogs

I've tried twice to submit a review, twice I've been told it is NOT valid. Guess I will start looking for different filters. Care to tell my why my previous submissions were not usable????

b2dogs
South Hutchinson, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this product!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Angelique1969

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Angelique1969
by Angelique1969

I was buying the more expensive brand but was told by my air conditioner man that they will occasionally block the air flow coming into my home which may in turn freeze up my system. I was unaware of that. I switched to this brand and am so glad I did. They are economic and work well. I now change my filter every 30 days as instructed by my air guy and my home smells cleaner. Smells get trapped in the filter and are then carried out through my home by my air conditioner vents. Ewww! Now the smell from cooking, dogs, etc leave my home every 30 days. Yeah! I love this product! :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelique1969
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Healthy living
2/18/2016

Customer review by Ellie47

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Ellie47
by Ellie47

I've been using this Filtrete filter for a long time and am happy that I am getting clean air in my home. I usually buy a few at a time so I always have them on hand. In fact, on more than one occasion a neighbor has asked me if I have an extra filter. She always gives me back another Filtrete filter because she says they're the best for healthy living.

Ellie47
West Bloomfield Township, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Filter
2/21/2016

Customer review by briguy

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by briguy
by briguy

This filter comes in a variety of sizes, so good for a home that has multiple air intakes. The filter is a tad pricey, but since they last for about 3 months the cost averages itself out. WAY better than those cheap filters that you have to replace monthly or greater!

briguy
League City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
3M Filtrete Filter
2/27/2016

Customer review by Everythinghomemade

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Everythinghomemade
by Everythinghomemade

We have used these in the past and have been pleased with how they cut down the dust, etc., in the house when the wood furnace runs. We are very pleased with ordering from Walmart. The items usually are shipped and arrive within just a few days. With a little forethought as to when you will need the item, ordering online with Walmart is a great way to shop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everythinghomemade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient
2/18/2016

Customer review by Baketown

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Baketown
by Baketown

I use this filter and cannot believe how much dirt it caught compare to the generic type at a cheaper price. Yes, the filtrete filter may cost much more but how much is the health of the family you value at? However, I wish buying in bulk or directly mail from the manufacturer can reduce the cost if I buy in a package of 10.

Baketown
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
AWESOME FILTER!
2/23/2016

Customer review by Jthom01

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Jthom01
by Jthom01

We have bad allergies in Houston, especially this time of the year. We have bought our house about a year ago and it does what it is supposed to do. I would recommend this filter if you have allergies.

Jthom01
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Does a great job
2/27/2016

Customer review by scoop

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by scoop
by scoop

This filter definitely takes care of the dust and other allergens in our home.

scoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
how to get cleaner air
2/26/2016

Customer review by filternow

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by filternow
by filternow

cleaner air and much less dusting all year. easy ti install and sturdy to last.

filternow
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews