Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Filters the Air Sufficiently
9/29/2015

Customer review by ireviewit

4.0 stars 9/29/2015 by ireviewit
by ireviewit

We use this brand, size and filtration strength filter most often and thus far have found it does not make our HVAC motor work too hard, which is always a big concern when choosing which strength/level to get for HVAC units. I have used lesser strengths, which typically require more frequent changing, (but are also more budget-friendly in a pinch), and often don't filter the air as well as this. Having a smoker and a cat in the home, as well as living in a farming (lots of animals, plants, trees and other allergen-producing things) community, air quality is a big concern, bu this seems to keep the air sufficiently filtered. As of this current writing, we have found the 2 pack to be more cost-effective than purchasing separately, which is a concern because we have 2 HVAC systems, one for upstairs, one for downstairs. So far, so good, we like the 3M brand for our filters when we can get them, and it's the first brand I look for when it's time to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ireviewit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filtrete Filter
2/8/2016

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Debi
by Debi

These filters are great. The labels state to change every 3 months I personally think they should be changed every 2 months. Just saying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filters
12/24/2015

Customer review by animal

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by animal
by animal

filters are great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twin packs
9/10/2015

Customer review by Peonie99

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Peonie99
by Peonie99

I LOVE this filter, HOWEVER, being a Senior on disability it's very difficult for me to come up with enough money to buy the twin pack. I can barely buy just 1. Wish my Walmart would carry just the one again. I have to wait until I have a doctor's appointment in Lexington to get one at the Walmart there. Our Walmart only wants to carry BIG sizes or twin packs on LOTS of items now, including vitamin supplements. This is causing others like me to do without now unless we go to Lexington. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peonie99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great filter
9/24/2015

Customer review by Homeowner

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Homeowner
by Homeowner

This filter cleans and traps really good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good item no problems installing
11/20/2015

Customer review by LMHA

4.0 stars 11/20/2015 by LMHA
by LMHA

I would buy this item again . No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMHA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Angelique1969

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Angelique1969
by Angelique1969

I was buying the more expensive brand but was told by my air conditioner man that they will occasionally block the air flow coming into my home which may in turn freeze up my system. I was unaware of that. I switched to this brand and am so glad I did. They are economic and work well. I now change my filter every 30 days as instructed by my air guy and my home smells cleaner. Smells get trapped in the filter and are then carried out through my home by my air conditioner vents. Ewww! Now the smell from cooking, dogs, etc leave my home every 30 days. Yeah! I love this product! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelique1969
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good filter
11/11/2015

Customer review by Tylermade

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Tylermade
by Tylermade

We use these in our cat facility so there is a lot of dust. They are supposed to last six months; however, given the location of this filter and lots of litter dust I will probably replace every three months. I've never had any issues with these filters and they work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tylermade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We change
5/17/2015

Customer review by meyer5056

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by meyer5056
by meyer5056

We have been buying these regularly for about 5 years. The filters last about 3 months except in the spring when we change them once a month. Great product. I would recommend them to anyone that will listen

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meyer5056
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well
11/7/2015

Customer review by tjrider99

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by tjrider99
by tjrider99

This 800 micron filter works great on my older 80% efficient furnace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjrider99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
3/9/2011

Customer review by Flightgal

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Flightgal
by Flightgal

These filters are great. They need to be changed every 3 or 4 months but if you go a little longer the job still gets done. They fit perfectly and you can tell the difference in the air quality especially if you have allergies like my husband does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flightgal
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price for 2 micro partical filters -
9/15/2014

Customer review by 3MFan

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by 3MFan
by 3MFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These filters to a great job of keeping dust down and allergens minimized.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3MFan
Syracuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Value
5/30/2015

Customer review by 4everMoore

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by 4everMoore
by 4everMoore

In this economy you are always looking for extra value and these filters provide the value and the cost that I need. I will buy them again and will recommend these to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4everMoore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/16/2012

Customer review by afis

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by afis
by afis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great value and works very well in filtering the air. We have two return air vents and replace every 90 days. These have performed better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afis
Nixa,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good filters
9/24/2015

Customer review by Burfsturf

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Burfsturf
by Burfsturf

These filters do a good job and I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burfsturf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good filter for folks with allergies
9/22/2015

Customer review by Kckevinw

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Kckevinw
by Kckevinw

This model of filter helps reduce allergens in my home and improves the way I feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kckevinw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 mo filter
9/17/2015

Customer review by goah

3.0 stars 9/17/2015 by goah
by goah

Have to replace monthly, not the 3 months suggested. It does trap the dust, etc. Noticeably dusting is less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/21/2015

Though we're happy to hear this filter is working for you, we'd be happy to discuss possible reasons for a shorter filter life. Please feel free to connect with our technical team directly at 800-494-3552 to discuss this further. Thank you!

goah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Filter....GO BUY IT NOW!
9/4/2015

Customer review by OnceaSoldier

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by OnceaSoldier
by OnceaSoldier

Great filter and works terrific. Have always used these in our homes over many years and they work great. Very helpful to any who require filtered air to keep the family health and comfortable. We have two AC/Furnaces units in our home of two different sizes and always able to find the correct sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnceaSoldier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CleanAir
9/14/2015

Customer review by ht3nona

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by ht3nona
by ht3nona

Good air filter, it helps with allergens. Just wished it lasted longer..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ht3nona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filter
9/9/2015

Customer review by ndholmes

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by ndholmes
by ndholmes
Top 1000 contributor

We have allergies in our family and this filter does a great job keeping them at bay during the time we have them in our a/c.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndholmes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews