Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 103 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
1/24/2012

Customer review by williabc42

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by williabc42
by williabc42

First Response Early Result is a great brand because they test at the lowest levels of HcG out of all the brands. I got a positive 4 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
williabc42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I used these with one my pregnancies.
1/29/2013

Customer review by JayJr86

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by JayJr86
by JayJr86

I used these with both my pregnancies. I was confirmed 3 weeks pregnant when I got a positive on this. Went to the dr's office later and they did a urine test first (negative) than a blood test (positive). First response got me my answer before the dr's office urine tests did. That's AMAZING in my book. I used it again to confirm pregnancy with my daughter, also early but don't know exactly how much. Because they were both very early, the second line was very faint, but still very easy to see compared to any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayJr86
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Want actual results buy some other brand!!!
12/3/2009

Customer review by MAH09

2.0 stars 12/3/2009 by MAH09
by MAH09

I have used this when i was pregnant with my first child, i took 2 at the same day and both were negative...i took another one a week later and another negative, i went to the doctors 3 days after that and come to find out i was already 12 weeks pregnant. The whole 5 days before your missed period can't be true!

Was this review helpful? (54) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAH09
Would recommend to a friend? No
New To The Whole Pregnancy Scene
8/11/2012

Customer review by GenevaJA

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by GenevaJA
by GenevaJA

I used this test about 4 1/2 months ago with no idea of which brand was best. My mother recommended First Response and who else would know better than mom lol. Both said positive and they were correct. Nothing more to say. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenevaJA
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Sometimes Sceptical..
9/29/2013

Customer review by LovinTheBeans

3.0 stars 9/29/2013 by LovinTheBeans
by LovinTheBeans

For my first pregnancy, I took a First Response test and it was negative when in the very next morning I took a Clear Blue Digital test and it was positive which was correct. My most recent pregnancy, I took a First Response and it was positive but I was already 8 weeks pregnant. Also, everyone needs to know that a urine test at the doctor's office is just the same as an at home test. All they do is stick a home pregnancy test in your urine in the cup. Don't pay $400 for a doc visit that you could just do at home for $8. The most accurate way of really knowing is taking a blood test. Remember, an at home test can still be positive even if it says negative but a positive can never be a negative!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinTheBeans
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Malfunctioning?
6/26/2013

Customer review by bandgirl06

2.0 stars 6/26/2013 by bandgirl06
by bandgirl06

Bought it and tested 4 days early thinking a brand would certainly be able to tell me 4 days if they advertise 6 days. Got a negative and tested again with high hopes on the day of my missed period and got another negative. 5 days later still waiting for my period to show up, I bought an EPT brand test and got a big clear positive. Maybe my cycle is weird but I was definitely disappointed in a product that advertised early detection.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandgirl06
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Pretty expensive
2/29/2012

Customer review by MommyOfTwoUnderTwo

3.0 stars 2/29/2012 by MommyOfTwoUnderTwo
by MommyOfTwoUnderTwo

You can get tests for $1 at Dollar Tree and I thought First Response would be more sensitive but it isn't.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfTwoUnderTwo
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works Every Time
9/4/2013

Customer review by krierb

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by krierb
by krierb

I have had 5 pregnancies, four of which ended in miscarriages. Each time I have used only this product. Each time it gave me accurate results within a few days before my period. I do keep track of my period and ovulation so that I made sure that I was testing at the correct time. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krierb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Always Right
4/15/2014

Customer review by ChinaDoll17

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ChinaDoll17
by ChinaDoll17

this brand never had me guessing or confused .I tested and it was postive i love first response great brand. i also dont trust blue dye so first response was PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinaDoll17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Reliable Test!
12/24/2014

Customer review by ljackson32

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by ljackson32
by ljackson32

Simple, easy to use, always accurate, and the plus is you can test before your cycle is due and still recieve accurate results. It's the only test I trust.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljackson32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did its job
6/12/2013

Customer review by eh3049

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by eh3049
by eh3049

Decent price and did its job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eh3049
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Still Playing Guessing Games
2/17/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

So glad that I bought one and got one free or I would have been even more upset. I got 2 boxes of these each with 2 test, because we have been trying to have a nother little one and I wanted to make sure that I would have enough. Took one the first month like it said by peeing on the stick.. waited over an hour and no lines or anything appeared. Thought I might have somehow peed on the stick wrong, so I took another one. This time I peed in a clean clear cup and placed the stick in it for the amount of time that it said and waited 20 minutes and then that turned into me waiting again for over an hour and the same thing, it never had any lines and once again was blank. I ended up going to the Dollar Tree and getting a $1 pregnancy test and thank God it told me something.. even though it said negative at least it was something. I didn't even waste my time with the other 2. I threw them in the trash and went and bought some more at the Dollar Tree. These were so not worth my time or the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I think this is the best pregnancy test!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Jessica1986

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Jessica1986
by Jessica1986

I'm a pregnancy test addict. This test doesn't give evap lines, its sensitive, Clear blue gave me a negative 2 days before my period. I got a positive with first response.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great product!!!
7/26/2014

Customer review by NM18

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by NM18
by NM18

It worked well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NM18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best one on the market
10/20/2014

Customer review by Mommaof42004

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Mommaof42004
by Mommaof42004

This is the best brand I have used and I have used them all! The results were negative which is what we were hoping for since we are done having children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaof42004
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
6/3/2015

Customer review by nishiee

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by nishiee
by nishiee

I got this test for free and I must say I really like it more than any other brand in the market.

nishiee
macon ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
awesome design
6/4/2015

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

The new design is so much better and there's less of a mess when using it and it has a better grip and longer handle to make sure your hands stay clean :)

Shelly
Milwaukie, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Works very well
6/6/2015

Customer review by Jenandtonic

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Jenandtonic
by Jenandtonic

These tests work very well and I like the curved handle. It makes it easier to hold while taking the test. Very accurate and you ca take these tests earlier than most to get the results you are waiting for.

Jenandtonic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy To Use
6/7/2015

Customer review by Saffle

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Saffle
by Saffle

This product was so easy to use! Results accurate! I was highly impressed with this product!

Saffle
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy to use
6/12/2015

Customer review by lisha23

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by lisha23
by lisha23

I got this free for review and I must say it is the easiest pregnancy test to use. It fits in your hand great so you don't get anything on your hand and the results are fast and a lot sooner than any other test. I highly recommend this product.

lisha23
Chillicothe, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews