Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/24/2012

Customer review by williabc42

5.0 stars by williabc42

First Response Early Result is a great brand because they test at the lowest levels of HcG out of all the brands. I got a positive 4 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
williabc42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I used these with one my pregnancies.
1/29/2013

Customer review by JayJr86

5.0 stars by JayJr86

I used these with both my pregnancies. I was confirmed 3 weeks pregnant when I got a positive on this. Went to the dr's office later and they did a urine test first (negative) than a blood test (positive). First response got me my answer before the dr's office urine tests did. That's AMAZING in my book. I used it again to confirm pregnancy with my daughter, also early but don't know exactly how much. Because they were both very early, the second line was very faint, but still very easy to see compared to any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JayJr86
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Want actual results buy some other brand!!!
12/3/2009

Customer review by MAH09

2.0 stars by MAH09

I have used this when i was pregnant with my first child, i took 2 at the same day and both were negative...i took another one a week later and another negative, i went to the doctors 3 days after that and come to find out i was already 12 weeks pregnant. The whole 5 days before your missed period can't be true!

Was this review helpful? (54) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MAH09
Would recommend to a friend? No
New To The Whole Pregnancy Scene
8/11/2012

Customer review by GenevaJA

5.0 stars by GenevaJA

I used this test about 4 1/2 months ago with no idea of which brand was best. My mother recommended First Response and who else would know better than mom lol. Both said positive and they were correct. Nothing more to say. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GenevaJA
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Malfunctioning?
6/26/2013

Customer review by bandgirl06

2.0 stars by bandgirl06

Bought it and tested 4 days early thinking a brand would certainly be able to tell me 4 days if they advertise 6 days. Got a negative and tested again with high hopes on the day of my missed period and got another negative. 5 days later still waiting for my period to show up, I bought an EPT brand test and got a big clear positive. Maybe my cycle is weird but I was definitely disappointed in a product that advertised early detection.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bandgirl06
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Sometimes Sceptical..
9/29/2013

Customer review by LovinTheBeans

3.0 stars by LovinTheBeans

For my first pregnancy, I took a First Response test and it was negative when in the very next morning I took a Clear Blue Digital test and it was positive which was correct. My most recent pregnancy, I took a First Response and it was positive but I was already 8 weeks pregnant. Also, everyone needs to know that a urine test at the doctor's office is just the same as an at home test. All they do is stick a home pregnancy test in your urine in the cup. Don't pay $400 for a doc visit that you could just do at home for $8. The most accurate way of really knowing is taking a blood test. Remember, an at home test can still be positive even if it says negative but a positive can never be a negative!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovinTheBeans
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pretty expensive
2/29/2012

Customer review by MommyOfTwoUnderTwo

3.0 stars by MommyOfTwoUnderTwo

You can get tests for $1 at Dollar Tree and I thought First Response would be more sensitive but it isn't.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyOfTwoUnderTwo
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works Every Time
9/4/2013

Customer review by krierb

5.0 stars by krierb

I have had 5 pregnancies, four of which ended in miscarriages. Each time I have used only this product. Each time it gave me accurate results within a few days before my period. I do keep track of my period and ovulation so that I made sure that I was testing at the correct time. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
krierb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Always Right
4/15/2014

Customer review by ChinaDoll17

5.0 stars by ChinaDoll17

this brand never had me guessing or confused .I tested and it was postive i love first response great brand. i also dont trust blue dye so first response was PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChinaDoll17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did its job
6/12/2013

Customer review by eh3049

5.0 stars by eh3049

Decent price and did its job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eh3049
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Most Reliable Test!
12/24/2014

Customer review by ljackson32

5.0 stars by ljackson32

Simple, easy to use, always accurate, and the plus is you can test before your cycle is due and still recieve accurate results. It's the only test I trust.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ljackson32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still Playing Guessing Games
2/17/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars by 1Soul4Hire

So glad that I bought one and got one free or I would have been even more upset. I got 2 boxes of these each with 2 test, because we have been trying to have a nother little one and I wanted to make sure that I would have enough. Took one the first month like it said by peeing on the stick.. waited over an hour and no lines or anything appeared. Thought I might have somehow peed on the stick wrong, so I took another one. This time I peed in a clean clear cup and placed the stick in it for the amount of time that it said and waited 20 minutes and then that turned into me waiting again for over an hour and the same thing, it never had any lines and once again was blank. I ended up going to the Dollar Tree and getting a $1 pregnancy test and thank God it told me something.. even though it said negative at least it was something. I didn't even waste my time with the other 2. I threw them in the trash and went and bought some more at the Dollar Tree. These were so not worth my time or the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product!!!
7/26/2014

Customer review by NM18

5.0 stars by NM18

It worked well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NM18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I think this is the best pregnancy test!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Jessica1986

5.0 stars by Jessica1986

I'm a pregnancy test addict. This test doesn't give evap lines, its sensitive, Clear blue gave me a negative 2 days before my period. I got a positive with first response.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessica1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
The best one on the market
10/20/2014

Customer review by Mommaof42004

5.0 stars by Mommaof42004

This is the best brand I have used and I have used them all! The results were negative which is what we were hoping for since we are done having children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommaof42004
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Clear
2/24/2015

Customer review by Goodtest

4.0 stars by Goodtest

I usually don't like the test with the lines. Some times they are not clear. Both test in the box worked well for me. It told me clearly I was not pregnant, it was no mistaking the test.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goodtest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes