Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1641 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1641 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1641 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1125
4 stars
288
3 stars
78
2 stars
49
1 stars
101
1-20 of 1638 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1638 total reviews
1-20 of 1638 reviews
TERRIBLE!! Take it off the market
7/8/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

I took 2 of these test and both were positive. No second guessing that! They were clear positives, I didn't have to squint to see it or put my phone up to it. I was happy until I went to the doctor to confirm it & their test was negative. Also my period showed up on time! I can't speak for everyone else but my experience was terrible & heartbreaking

Was this review helpful? (33) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Only Test I Trust!
5/6/2014

Customer review by agnesbitt

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

I have used FRER's since 2007 when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. Here I am, in 2014, and I just got my big fat positive last night at...wait for it... SIX DAYS BEFORE MY MISSED PERIOD!!!!! I even took the test in the early evening, so I was definitely not expecting it to be positive at all. Sure enough, 30 seconds into testing, I see a faint, yet very visible pink line next to the darker test line. If these tests say you're pregnant, you're pregnant! I've never had any bad luck with these test or any "duds". No need in buying digitals either because these are so easy and simple to read. They work the first time, every time.

Was this review helpful? (123) (86)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agnesbitt
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
CLEAR AND EASY TO READ
9/11/2012

Customer review by rft81

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rft81
by rft81

I buy cheap tests because I test a lot, but when I am not sure...these are the ones I go to for confirmation. I put a picture so you can see how clear they are to read. This is 5 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (109) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rft81
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No longer helpful for spotting hCG rise
8/24/2016

Customer review by Kpacitto

3.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Kpacitto
by Kpacitto

If your just looking for a standard pregnancy test with decent sensitivity, this will fit the bill. But, if you are like me and you like to read more from your home pregnancy sticks, First Response early result once was the go to, but now they seems to have less reliable chemical steps for those who hope to see a visible increase in hCG every two days. My betas are doubling but it isn't very apparent in the lines I'm getting on the sticks. Secondarily, the stick curves where the viewing window is, making it quite tough to photograph for the documentarians in the crowd. Admittedly it's only a small percentage of us that take our urine sticks this seriously. Mostly because we've struggled to keep a viable pregnancy so we look for any sign of hope. I will keep buying this brand even still.

Kpacitto
Portsmouth, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible now!! Heartbreaking
8/25/2016

Customer review by marissa

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by marissa
by marissa

The new tests are horrible. I have been using them for a few cycles..each cycle I have been getting a shadow line that looks like a faint positive, which can be really confusing for early testing. This past cycle I got a pink second line, that looked like a faint positive. I was so excited, ran out bought another pack of these and got blood work done. All the other tests were negative and my blood hcg level was 0 that afternoon. No longer trust this brand. They are way to expensive to not be accurate. Exp. to be giving false positive after you spend so much money on them. The false positive did make me run out and by more, so I guess it is a good way for the company to make money . Shame. I use to trust this brand. Buyers beware. don't trust the faint lines.

marissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible indent lines!
8/13/2016

Customer review by Jisty

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Jisty
by Jisty

When my husband and I first started TTC , these tests were amazing! They gave accurate results with out the wonder, is there a line or not? So many TTCers have this issue. I have 2 children and used first response pregnancy test to infact tell me I was pregnant. The last test I had taken was 2 years ago. Just this month I thought I was pregnant again, so I went to the store to purchase a First Response pregnancy test. I immediately noticed the new design, wider strip and new handle. I thought they would work even better, however I was wrong! I had taken the test and had a faint line appear, very obvious to myself and husband. I had then taken a couple more as many women do so see the progression of pregnancy and noticed the same faint line time and and time again. Not getting darker. I tred other tests and all came up negative. One day just recently I used the first response test and again saw the faint line, which should have been much darker if I were in fact pregnant. I opened the test and saw what my "faint" positive was, a terrible indent I could see even without openeing the test the many times before. I am not pregnant and as a once very loyal customer , I will not buy these any more. I am very disappointed with these pregnancy test now.

Jisty
Waukesha, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love love love!
8/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I 100% recommend First Response. I tested 11 DPO and got a positive test. It was a faint line but it was there. The tests I took after that kept getting darker and darker so that's when I knew I was pregnant. Good luck to you ladies out there trying for that BFP!

An anonymous customer
Sparta Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Impatient? This is your test!
8/28/2016

Customer review by Shipt99

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Shipt99
by Shipt99

Anyone who's been actively TTC for several months knows how hard it is to wait until your missed period harrowing it is to try and scrutinize a test for a faint line. This test is especially great if you think you see a line on a cheap bulk test strip, but aren't sure. It's more sensitive so it's a great way to confirm a positive!

Shipt99
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome NEW design
8/30/2016

Customer review by Mommyismyname

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Mommyismyname
by Mommyismyname

I loved that i didn't use the bathroom on my hand when testing.

Mommyismyname
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Urine sprinklers
8/23/2016

Customer review by Taj132

3.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Taj132
by Taj132

I always use this brand. It has always been accurate for me and easy to use. I got the curved handle test because i was curious if it worked better than then normal test handle/set up. It wasn't pleasant it pretty much acted as a urinesprinkler and i just had to shower because i had urine all over my hand and thighs. I am going to stick with the normal handled tests.

Taj132
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I miss the old one
8/28/2016

Customer review by Mamapre

3.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Mamapre
by Mamapre

I get a lot of false faint positives. I miss the old one.

Mamapre
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great
8/28/2016

Customer review by Krystalina

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Krystalina
by Krystalina

Fast and responsive answer and you don't have to wait for a long time.

Krystalina
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy yo use
8/28/2016

Customer review by Stoves

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Stoves
by Stoves

I was looking for something easy to use, and this works wonders!

Stoves
Hawaii, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great features
8/28/2016

Customer review by Ambe11

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Ambe11
by Ambe11

It worked so well I love it so much it was so easy to use

Ambe11
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Test!
8/26/2016

Customer review by SuperHeroMommy

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by SuperHeroMommy
by SuperHeroMommy

I prefer the old FRER test without the curved handle but this one is a great test as well. FRER give the most accurate readings and earliest readings. I'm getting a test today, wish me luck!

SuperHeroMommy
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/28/2016

Customer review by LuvBabies

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by LuvBabies
by LuvBabies

Results are always 100% accurate before any other brand.. Love it!

LuvBabies
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Accurate
8/27/2016

Customer review by SBYork

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by SBYork
by SBYork

I always go for the first response pregnancy test when I need to know earlier...

SBYork
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the bend!
8/26/2016

Customer review by Abtgirl12

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Abtgirl12
by Abtgirl12

Just bought this product, and it was the best pregnancy test I've used so far. Love the curve that makes it easier, and reduces mess problems. First response is the only thing I buy!!

Abtgirl12
Wasilla, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing results
8/26/2016

Customer review by Josie17

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Josie17
by Josie17

Once i purchased it i ran the test and gave me the great news of being a mom for second time totally recomend to future mmomys!

Josie17
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So much easier!
8/26/2016

Customer review by kathryn2957

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by kathryn2957
by kathryn2957

This test lets you know so quickly and is easier to use than any other test I've tried. Amazing product!

kathryn2957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1638 total reviews
1-20 of 1638 reviews