Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 175 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
worked great!
1/22/2010

Customer review by tookitliked

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by tookitliked
by tookitliked

I had bought this item and took all 3 tests all came out positive, and i went to the doctors and there urine test was negitive, but blood work says yes i am now 4 weeks, so yes this test is great! it wasnt very dark but im not far along! it works better then the doctors tests! thanks

Was this review helpful? (138) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tookitliked
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best test ever
6/21/2010

Customer review by TrtlGrl

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by TrtlGrl
by TrtlGrl

First response gave me a faint positive 6 days before my period. Tested with one again the day period was due and it was very positive. This happened with both pregnancies. Dont waste your money on any other tests!

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrtlGrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/16/2010

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Numbr1Utahmom
by Numbr1Utahmom

I WILL NOT purchase any other brand!!!! I have used this for all 3 of my pregnancies and it gave me accurate results on the first test everytime. And it gave me the results about a week or so before my cycle was due to start. On my first pregnancy, I purchased Clearblue with the digitol screen. It was my first time taking a test so I thought the more you paid, the better the results. WRONG!!!!! It gave me inaccurate results. The test said not pregnant. I went out the same day to purchase a different brand. I just knew I was pregnant! I purchaced First Response and BAM....positive.

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Top 500 contributor
Uber Sensitive
6/1/2010

Customer review by dingding78

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by dingding78
by dingding78

These FRER tests are extremely sensitive. Took a test and got a light, but obvious line. Got a beta the same day and HCG was 7!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dingding78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLEAR AND EASY TO READ
9/11/2012

Customer review by rft81

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rft81
by rft81

I buy cheap tests because I test a lot, but when I am not sure...these are the ones I go to for confirmation. I put a picture so you can see how clear they are to read. This is 5 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rft81
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shey and Leo
11/13/2011

Customer review by ShayandLeo

3.0 stars 11/13/2011 by ShayandLeo
by ShayandLeo

The OLD FRER used to be fantastic. When you took the test, you knew the results were either negative or positive. With the new test in the pink wrapper, there is always an evap line. It always looks like there is a line where the positive line should be. But it's white, and no color = negative. Not everyone knows what. When I'm pregnant, yes, it tells me that I'm pregnant. When I'm not I still think I see a line. I squint and squint. Look at it in every single different light because there is always that line!

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayandLeo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SAVED MY LIFE!
4/13/2011

Customer review by MiZDiZ

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MiZDiZ
by MiZDiZ

Not kidding when I say that. So many times I have worried that I might be pregnant, when I took the test, it always came out negative and then I would later start my period. This product is the only HPT that I use and feel like I can rely on. My only suggestion to women who decide to use this product, be sure to purchase the one with two or three tests in side as back up. Especially if you test negative but still aren't entirely sure so you'll have one for later. Even if you test negative but still miss a week of your period, go to your doctor and have them take a urine and blood sample.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiZDiZ
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Workded great!
2/7/2013

Customer review by jennmat

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by jennmat
by jennmat

I was able to tell I was pregnant 6 days before my missed period. The line was extremely faint, but it was there. Each day I took the test (to finish off the box), the line got darker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennmat
PG, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Only Test I Trust!
5/6/2014

Customer review by agnesbitt

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

I have used FRER's since 2007 when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. Here I am, in 2014, and I just got my big fat positive last night at...wait for it... SIX DAYS BEFORE MY MISSED PERIOD!!!!! I even took the test in the early evening, so I was definitely not expecting it to be positive at all. Sure enough, 30 seconds into testing, I see a faint, yet very visible pink line next to the darker test line. If these tests say you're pregnant, you're pregnant! I've never had any bad luck with these test or any "duds". No need in buying digitals either because these are so easy and simple to read. They work the first time, every time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agnesbitt
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
excellent
1/6/2014

Customer review by khiara

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by khiara
by khiara

I did the test 6 days before my next period and the result came very quickly positive

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khiara
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very accurate
2/5/2012

Customer review by 1littlemamma

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by 1littlemamma
by 1littlemamma

These testes detected my pregnacy 6 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1littlemamma
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
6/23/2010

Customer review by hoosbeech

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by hoosbeech
by hoosbeech

My first time using this brand, and I was very pleased. Im still testing negative, but these are very clear to read, and have very fast results up to 6 days before your missed period. I will definately order this product again and again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoosbeech
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Got my BFP 9DPO!
11/18/2014

Customer review by saxlara

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by saxlara
by saxlara

Hello girls, I got a VERY big, fat line 9 days after ovulation! As promised! Very happy and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saxlara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
9/28/2012

Customer review by PoeticHarmony

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by PoeticHarmony
by PoeticHarmony

Despite some negative reviews I have seen on the internet for these tests, all 3 of my early result pregnancy tests gave me a positive result and were accurate. The second line showed up very quickly and it was easy to read. I would definitely use this product again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoeticHarmony
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good but the bargain brand is better
12/22/2011

Customer review by raniwi

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by raniwi
by raniwi

I purchased this along with walmarts equate brand and answer brand. The walmart test came out good the first day i tested. The first response was very light the second day i tested and the answer brand was darker the third day i tested. all in all the equated brand was better than the other two and i took it the first day. All these tests were taken with the mornings first urine. Equate did awesome with my first 2 pregnancies. First Response is a good test and may work better for other women.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raniwi
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love these!!!
2/26/2015

Customer review by 1234567

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by 1234567
by 1234567

I love these tests. They are the only ones that have consistently predicted both of my pregnancies 4-5 days early! These came back positive when the digital ones did not. I would definitely recommend these over any other test to detect early pregnancy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!
6/3/2015

Customer review by nishiee

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by nishiee
by nishiee

I got this test for free and I must say I really like it more than any other brand in the market.

nishiee
macon ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
awesome design
6/4/2015

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

The new design is so much better and there's less of a mess when using it and it has a better grip and longer handle to make sure your hands stay clean :)

Shelly
Milwaukie, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Works very well
6/6/2015

Customer review by Jenandtonic

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Jenandtonic
by Jenandtonic

These tests work very well and I like the curved handle. It makes it easier to hold while taking the test. Very accurate and you ca take these tests earlier than most to get the results you are waiting for.

Jenandtonic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy To Use
6/7/2015

Customer review by Saffle

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Saffle
by Saffle

This product was so easy to use! Results accurate! I was highly impressed with this product!

Saffle
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews