Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 2568 reviews
5 stars
1806
4 stars
437
3 stars
110
2 stars
64
1 stars
151
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2565 reviews
1-20 of 2565 reviews
Defective
8/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hello. I bought a box of the First Response Early Result Pregnancy test (Lot # DC72012 and expiration 2019-06-27). I have been using your product for months bc my husband and I are trying to get pregnant. When I went to use your test this morning, I used it as the box directs, and absolutely nothing appeared on the stick. It is defective. I paid a nice amount of money for this box and the product doesn't work. I would like to be reimbursed asap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommend anyone to use it
6/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its really easy to use. I took a test 3 nights ago. I'm 4weeks 2days today !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy & Accurate Pregnancy Test
6/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When you're trying to get pregnant, or suspect you might be, you want to know as soon as possible whether you are pregnant or not. With the First Response new Early Response Twist Pregnancy Test, you can test as early as 6 days before your missed menstrual period. This is the only test that allows you to find out this early, as it is sensitive enough to capture the very scant amounts of the pregnancy hormone. That makes this test the top number 1 test, as finding out your pregnant as early as possible is best for you and your baby. You can take necessary precautions needed to care for the growing child inside you, by getting adequate prenatal care and following a healthy diet to make sure your baby will get the nutrition it needs to grow. With the First Response Early Response Twist Pregnancy Test, it has a new and improved handle, that is made longer with a curve that fits better in your hand, and a 50% wider tip for an easier target, as well as a large, easy to read window displaying two lines if you're pregnant, one line if you're not. The test is over 99% accurate and you will get the results in 3 minutes. The test is very easy to use, you can either hold the tip of the stick in your urine stream for 5 seconds, or you can collect urine in a cup and dip the tip of the stick into the urine for 5 seconds. After 3 minutes your results will show! So easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best there is!
10/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got a good but faint positive 4 days before my missed period.(1st pic) Showed up in under 2 minutes. Probably would have been a better line but this was taken in the afternoon. 2 days til messed period (2nd pic) Taken 1st thing in the morning. Highly recommended especially for those impatient early tester like myself :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The new curve design
7/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was my first time trying the new First Response pregnancy test with the curve design. The curve design made the test a lot easier to grip and the wide tip made it a lot cleaner experience. I am currently trying to conceive and, unfortunately this month was not successful. I used the test 4 days before my expected cycle start date. It said negative and my cycle started 4 days later as expected so I am not pregnant. The results were accurate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bring back the old design
7/14/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The new curved ones are absolutely horrible. Every single test I have taken I have seen a second line which turned out to be either the indent or the wee pooling where the test curves. The old design was much better and easier to read.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Evil indent
4/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The last 2 months these new FRER have given me false hope. The indents have color and show up btw 3-10 minutes and slowly fade but makes you crazy. Boxes (3 boxes of 3 tests last month and 2 this month) have all yielded these ambiguous results that are heartbreaking after my beta levels come back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not sure how I feel about this test
1/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took one of the tests this evening and came back to view it between 3-5 minutes & I had a dark pink line and a faint second line. I finished getting ready and now about 30 minutes later the faint line is almost completely gone. Not sure if it's a faint positive or it's truly negative. Any thoughts?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great features and quick results
6/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this yesterday as a free sample of First Response™ Pregnancy Journey Group Sampling Product. And timing couldn't be better! The new curve shape is more tailored for use for a woman's body and is easy to use. Once tested, the results came within seconds...and we now know today we are pregnant with our 2nd bundle of joy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
6/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just got these to try out. Hubby and I have been trying for our 3rd for about 2months. He get so excited and impatient so even though I'm not late yet he asked me to take one. Sadly I'm not yet but these tests are so easy to use and the design makes it easy as well. I will be purchasing more if needed and will highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality
6/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just tried this today at 11 days past ovulation and got a faint positive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clear as day
9/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm super excited I tried for 3 years first response told me first
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Only Test I Trust!
5/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used FRER's since 2007 when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. Here I am, in 2014, and I just got my big fat positive last night at...wait for it... SIX DAYS BEFORE MY MISSED PERIOD!!!!! I even took the test in the early evening, so I was definitely not expecting it to be positive at all. Sure enough, 30 seconds into testing, I see a faint, yet very visible pink line next to the darker test line. If these tests say you're pregnant, you're pregnant! I've never had any bad luck with these test or any "duds". No need in buying digitals either because these are so easy and simple to read. They work the first time, every time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (178)No (116)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Got my hopes up!
1/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had two test come back positive within days of each other and then when I took the test the third time it came back negative. Well I went to the doctor and I got a blood test done it said negative I will not be buying anymore of these there not reliable and get your hopes up when it's two false positives very disappointing......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Particular Test Gives False Positives!
9/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Of course do your own research (googling) but you'll find these curved handle tests are giving tons of false positives! I didnt discover until after it happened to me! So beware!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CLEAR AND EASY TO READ
9/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy cheap tests because I test a lot, but when I am not sure...these are the ones I go to for confirmation. I put a picture so you can see how clear they are to read. This is 5 days before my missed period!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (144)No (111)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the pack that has 2 tests, which I took both of them today an hour apart. The tests were both positive, but I went on this site and seen so many negative reviews. That made me question these tests. So I went and purchased an e.p.t digital pregnancy test which said I was pregnant. So theses tests I think are 100 percent accurate. This will be baby number 5 for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TERRIBLE!! Take it off the market
7/8/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took 2 of these test and both were positive. No second guessing that! They were clear positives, I didn't have to squint to see it or put my phone up to it. I was happy until I went to the doctor to confirm it & their test was negative. Also my period showed up on time! I can't speak for everyone else but my experience was terrible & heartbreaking
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (121)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Every test I've taken has a stupid indent line
5/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The new curved test is the worst every test has a stupid indent line that makes it hard to read and very cruel because you think it's a faint line and then it turns out to be just the test
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most accurate
5/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this when my clear blue digital said negative and period still hadn't come. My son is now here and this rest have us the accurate results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-