Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 733 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

733 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

733 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
564
4 stars
110
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 stars
18
1-20 of 730 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 730 total reviews
1-20 of 730 reviews
The Only Test I Trust!
5/6/2014

Customer review by agnesbitt

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

I have used FRER's since 2007 when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. Here I am, in 2014, and I just got my big fat positive last night at...wait for it... SIX DAYS BEFORE MY MISSED PERIOD!!!!! I even took the test in the early evening, so I was definitely not expecting it to be positive at all. Sure enough, 30 seconds into testing, I see a faint, yet very visible pink line next to the darker test line. If these tests say you're pregnant, you're pregnant! I've never had any bad luck with these test or any "duds". No need in buying digitals either because these are so easy and simple to read. They work the first time, every time.

Was this review helpful? (52) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agnesbitt
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
CLEAR AND EASY TO READ
9/11/2012

Customer review by rft81

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rft81
by rft81

I buy cheap tests because I test a lot, but when I am not sure...these are the ones I go to for confirmation. I put a picture so you can see how clear they are to read. This is 5 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (80) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rft81
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Curved design is unnecessary
2/4/2016

Customer review by AngieQ

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by AngieQ
by AngieQ

I have been TTC for 10 months and have taken plenty of tests. I really dislike the new curved design and the horrible indent at the test line. This is an unfortunate design flaw that didn't have to happen. The curved window gets a glare no matter which way I hold it, making it harder to read the results. As for the results, the indent always shows up and makes it confusing as to whether I'm getting a faint positive or just an indent line. I don't know how or why this design was approved, but it wasn't that difficult to go on a straight stick. And if someone was having a hard time accomplishing that, using a cup and dipping has always been an option. Please bring back the original design without a huge indent at the test line!!

AngieQ
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/26/2016

Customer review by lonaneomaflame

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by lonaneomaflame
by lonaneomaflame

I bought the 3 pack of these in the new style, and I wasn't very happy. I have long cycles 28+ days before I ovulate and 20+ days after. I wanted these because they are supposed to be very sensitive. However, The first one I took was a faint positive, I was so excited thinking I was pregnant with our third rainbow baby. I've taken the other two tests since then as I wanted the reassurance of a darker line. To my dismay the line was almost nonexistent on the second test, and the third test was completely negative. Now I'm left confused as to if I'm pregnant or not and I have to spend more money on more pregnancy tests as my period isn't even due for several days, and I have no signs of a miscarriage (I have had two before). I am very unhappy.

lonaneomaflame
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2/5/2016

Customer review by Disappointed Customer

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Disappointed Customer
by Disappointed Customer

First Response tests have been my go-to brand for years. This was my first time using the new curved design and was very disappointed. The result window sits exactly where the stick curves which makes it difficult to read as light glares off it. The wider tip makes it easier to aim, but at the expense of being more likely to splash urine everywhere. I will be purchasing a different brand which uses a flat design from now on.

Disappointed Customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
One worked one didn't
1/23/2016

Customer review by Kathryn

2.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Kathryn
by Kathryn

I bought a package with a regular early detection test and one digital gold. The regular test worked just fine but the digital gold came up with a question mark. I looked it up on the site and it basically said it was user error and to go buy more tests. I don't think it's that hard to use. Also a friend of mine had a terrible experience with the digital gold ones, taking four separate tests all from different lot numbers getting positive results all to find out that after trying to get pregnant for years and after telling family about the positive tests she wasn't truly pregnant. This company needs to take that product off the market!

Kathryn
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/30/2016

Customer review by Surrah90

2.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Surrah90
by Surrah90

The new curved style give off the WORST indent and shadows on the test line. I can easily see how someone would think they may have a positive if they aren't familiar with taking pregnancy tests. Even someone like me, who's taken more than enough, I still question them sometimes. They're great if you are most definitely pregnant but I think something needs to be done with the test line, it seems like they're picking up HCG even when not pregnant.

Surrah90
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2/6/2016

Customer review by Jackie 27

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Jackie 27
by Jackie 27
Spark Reviewer - received free product

so happy I got this a month ago, really helped me be led stressed out

Jackie 27
Ohio, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
never let me down
2/4/2016

Customer review by nic0lettee

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by nic0lettee
by nic0lettee

First Response is always my first go to for pregnancy tests. It's never let me down and has always been 100% accurate. the new handle is weird, but it really does make the test easier to use!

nic0lettee
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only tests I've ever used!
2/6/2016

Customer review by HeatherB89

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by HeatherB89
by HeatherB89

I've used first response every time I needed to know if I was going to be home another little one.

HeatherB89
Metro Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/4/2016

Customer review by Elew84

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Elew84
by Elew84

Was on depo racking my brain trying to do research and figure out if it's even possible after the depo and found a lot of good information and with my first response I got a negative result but I think I was testing too early

Elew84
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/6/2016

Customer review by Lora

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Lora
by Lora
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Wonderful! The pregnacy test is impressive to show

Lora
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy to use
2/6/2016

Customer review by Lisa87

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Lisa87
by Lisa87

This test was easy to use, and gave very clear results.

Lisa87
Muskegon, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
2/6/2016

Customer review by anl335

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by anl335
by anl335

Super easy to use, accurate results. Used for my first and second pregnancy!

anl335
Dade City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2 of the 3 had no result
1/31/2016

Customer review by becks28

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by becks28
by becks28

This is undoubtedly the best brand and I still believe that but two did not work for me, no result at all. I followed the directions but still must have made some unclear error. The only one that worked was when I dipped it in a cup. Glad it's sensitive but wish it was a but more error hardy. Frustrating because it's still the best brand with most accurate results.

becks28
Kansas City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/5/2016

Customer review by IceQueen

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by IceQueen
by IceQueen

Tested positive early on with both of my pregnancys where as other tests did not.

IceQueen
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never had luck with one
2/4/2016

Customer review by Sammyjo

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Sammyjo
by Sammyjo

I took 3 of these tests and they all came up negative immediately after I took one from the dollar store and long behold I was pregnant. She is now two.

Sammyjo
NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Pregnancy test
2/6/2016

Customer review by Natashab

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Natashab
by Natashab

So very happy with accuracy Of the test. Will purchae again

Natashab
St. John's, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So easy to use!
2/5/2016

Customer review by trytobeamommy

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by trytobeamommy
by trytobeamommy

I bought this product and loved the curved handle! Easy to use and read results!

trytobeamommy
Danbury, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very accurate
2/5/2016

Customer review by Jen90

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Jen90
by Jen90

I love how accurate these tests are. They are also very easy to hold and use.

Jen90
Cool, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 730 total reviews
1-20 of 730 reviews