Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1495 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1495 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1495 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1034
4 stars
265
3 stars
68
2 stars
43
1 stars
85
1-20 of 1492 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1492 total reviews
1-20 of 1492 reviews
TERRIBLE!! Take it off the market
7/8/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

I took 2 of these test and both were positive. No second guessing that! They were clear positives, I didn't have to squint to see it or put my phone up to it. I was happy until I went to the doctor to confirm it & their test was negative. Also my period showed up on time! I can't speak for everyone else but my experience was terrible & heartbreaking

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Only Test I Trust!
5/6/2014

Customer review by agnesbitt

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

I have used FRER's since 2007 when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. Here I am, in 2014, and I just got my big fat positive last night at...wait for it... SIX DAYS BEFORE MY MISSED PERIOD!!!!! I even took the test in the early evening, so I was definitely not expecting it to be positive at all. Sure enough, 30 seconds into testing, I see a faint, yet very visible pink line next to the darker test line. If these tests say you're pregnant, you're pregnant! I've never had any bad luck with these test or any "duds". No need in buying digitals either because these are so easy and simple to read. They work the first time, every time.

Was this review helpful? (112) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agnesbitt
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
CLEAR AND EASY TO READ
9/11/2012

Customer review by rft81

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rft81
by rft81

I buy cheap tests because I test a lot, but when I am not sure...these are the ones I go to for confirmation. I put a picture so you can see how clear they are to read. This is 5 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (106) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rft81
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The curved handle is the worst!!
7/3/2016

Customer review by SurroMomma

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by SurroMomma
by SurroMomma

So in the past I've always loved FRERs. The pink dye/line makes them so much easier to read than any other test!! But the curved handle is the worst!! I am speaking from a small group of women that buy these tests, but I can guarantee that we purchase a LOT of tests and take multiple tests for every embryo transfer. I am a gestational surrogate. So that means that when we test, we take pictures of the tests to share with the parents. All I could find this time were the curved handle tests-and it took me almost five minutes to be able to get a good photograph of the stick, all because the curved handle kept giving me a glare. Five minutes!!! Finally I was able to find a non-curved test, but it came in a 2-pack with a digital, and those aren't great. (The darkening pink line is much more reassuring to parents ans us surrogates) As of right now, I've bought 5 of your tests, only one of which I liked & works well for pictures. Please keep the flat sticks around, and in a 3-pack!!! I know I'll be needing more, but won't bother with the curved ones, because I need to be able to get pictures to send to the parents, who are even more anxious than I am.

SurroMomma
WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not sure what to think ...
6/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased a two pace yesterday and took the test with in 3-4 mins they were both positive , so just to reassure my self I bought 4 more test came home took them they were all positive within minutes, this morning I woke up and ran to the store and bought another two pack took them and they were negative ...what's going on ? I trust the 6 that were positive but why the negative ones this morning ? I've always only used first response because I trust the results but now I'm starting to wonder about them because now I'm seeing all this stuff on evaporation lines . My test were all positive before 10 mins and evaporation lines shouldn't show up with in the time frame that the test needs to work , if so than I won't ever purchase this product again . I'm very familiar with taking home pregnancy test and haven't ever had this problem till now ,

An anonymous customer
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
get it together
7/18/2016

Customer review by jazzjada

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by jazzjada
by jazzjada

Had 3 false positives, thought I was spotting went to hospital, negative test there, quantitative result no sign of any pregnancy! Very misleading with heartbreaking and traumatic results, followed directions exactly! I don't care if they are evap lines, you trust a product only to be completely let down after trying for a year and a half with a miscarriage last year and receiving a false positive! I will never trust this product again, and will never recommend it and will continually tell people my bad experience with this product! get it together and fix these issues!

jazzjada
Guelph, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Dependable
7/5/2016

Customer review by prayingforanother

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by prayingforanother
by prayingforanother

I am an infertility patient so unfortunately I have alot of experience with these tests. I depend fully on first response for my results and will continue too. I will tell you however that with the new shape I have gotten two tests that show the wet line where the positive would be. For years we have been taught a "line is a line" meaning no matter how "faint" it is positive. Many do not know the pink rule. Meaning it has to have a little color to make it positive. My last test I took had a very very distinct grey line. it was so distinct that most would have thought it to be positive. I actually had to take another to confirm the negative. I will continue to use this brand but will not buy the new style test anymore. I dont use the cheap internet sticks because you can always see the wet line on them. If first response changes all the tests to this, then I will no longer use them. I pay good money for this product and for years it was worth it. I like that there was never a question to what my results were. First response you are getting very bad feedback on these new tests on here and all of my support groups. Please take these reviews seriously, we are not taking the tests wrong. I am a first response supporter and will continue to be. This is just one test and thankfully you offer so many.

prayingforanother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curved handle frer are horrible
7/21/2016

Customer review by lynne02

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by lynne02
by lynne02

ive bought 2 double pack curved handle frer's and got false positives on all 4!! Had blood tests to confirm and both were negative so the frer i took were wrong. i loved the old ones got perfect results everytime, but these new ones are horrible and i have switched to a different brand.

lynne02
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I preferred the old tests...
7/15/2016

Customer review by MNAQ1

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by MNAQ1
by MNAQ1

The only reason I am using the first response pregnancy tests is because I cannot find any other pink dye tests in my town. I do not like the new tests with the curved handles. There is a gray line on every single one of the tests that I've taken. This line leaves women confused, or unsure of the results. The First Response digital tests have had "?" on them. I've wasted nearly $150 on tests in the last 4 months. When you are trying to conceive, you test often. Not happy.

MNAQ1
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Curved one is horrible
7/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought 4different boxes of the curved frer and I had evaporate lines on all 10 of them. Even to the point that all the ladies on the chat sites were able to see them and congratulating me. I have been trying for 15months now so I was ecstatic then I went and got blood work done and my hcg levels came back negative for any kind of pregnancy. I'm beyond upset, angry, and down right frustrated. I want to say please bring back the regular handle and do not use the curved ones anymore!!!!!

An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
7/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great test would defenitely but again next time I ship

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
easy to use
7/22/2016

Customer review by lis35

3.0 stars 7/22/2016 by lis35
by lis35

It was easy to use and nice to have a curved handle but I think the curve makes it a little harder to read the results area.

lis35
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DO NOT BUY
7/15/2016

Customer review by FRERDisgustedBuyer

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by FRERDisgustedBuyer
by FRERDisgustedBuyer

These are the most terrible pregnancy tests besides the blue dye tests. I have gotten 2 false positives due to dye runs and "colorful" evap lines. I would NOT recommend buying these unless you are willing to get your hopes up. They need to get rid of the curved and bring back the flat ones. I used to have all the trust in the world with FRER but now I won't even look at them and just go straight to the cheapies instead. BUYER BEWARE!!!

FRERDisgustedBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Test!
7/20/2016

Customer review by RebekahRose

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by RebekahRose
by RebekahRose

I used the first response brand the first time I found out I was pregnant and I told me a few days in advance. Now I am about to use this to see if I am pregnant with my second child. I love this brand!

RebekahRose
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Picky_nicki

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Picky_nicki
by Picky_nicki

This is the brand that I trust. The soonest way to find out of you're expecting or not. First Response is the brand to trust

Picky_nicki
Panama City Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy and fast
7/22/2016

Customer review by Jazz

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Jazz
by Jazz

I only buy this brand because it's so easy to use and I trust it.

Jazz
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/22/2016

Customer review by Inehita

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Inehita
by Inehita

Such a great accurate product, wouldn't use any other brand!

Inehita
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/21/2016

Customer review by Lunaelise

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Lunaelise
by Lunaelise

I'm happy with the product the results are really fast and dependable

Lunaelise
Torrance, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love that it is more sensitive
7/21/2016

Customer review by Jenna

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Jenna
by Jenna

I love that your test are so sensitive altho I have yet to get a positive

Jenna
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great test
7/21/2016

Customer review by Ceecee87

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Ceecee87
by Ceecee87

I bought this test after missing my period and i received accurate results

Ceecee87
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1492 total reviews
1-20 of 1492 reviews