Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2313 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2313 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2313 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1618
4 stars
401
3 stars
101
2 stars
57
1 stars
136
1-20 of 2310 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2310 total reviews
1-20 of 2310 reviews
Best there is!
10/27/2016

Customer review by Amanda1225

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Amanda1225
by Amanda1225

Got a good but faint positive 4 days before my missed period.(1st pic) Showed up in under 2 minutes. Probably would have been a better line but this was taken in the afternoon. 2 days til messed period (2nd pic) Taken 1st thing in the morning. Highly recommended especially for those impatient early tester like myself :)

Amanda1225
Covington, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy & Accurate Pregnancy Test
6/23/2015

Customer review by TemporaryWaffle

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by TemporaryWaffle
by TemporaryWaffle

When you're trying to get pregnant, or suspect you might be, you want to know as soon as possible whether you are pregnant or not. With the First Response new Early Response Twist Pregnancy Test, you can test as early as 6 days before your missed menstrual period. This is the only test that allows you to find out this early, as it is sensitive enough to capture the very scant amounts of the pregnancy hormone. That makes this test the top number 1 test, as finding out your pregnant as early as possible is best for you and your baby. You can take necessary precautions needed to care for the growing child inside you, by getting adequate prenatal care and following a healthy diet to make sure your baby will get the nutrition it needs to grow. With the First Response Early Response Twist Pregnancy Test, it has a new and improved handle, that is made longer with a curve that fits better in your hand, and a 50% wider tip for an easier target, as well as a large, easy to read window displaying two lines if you're pregnant, one line if you're not. The test is over 99% accurate and you will get the results in 3 minutes. The test is very easy to use, you can either hold the tip of the stick in your urine stream for 5 seconds, or you can collect urine in a cup and dip the tip of the stick into the urine for 5 seconds. After 3 minutes your results will show! So easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TemporaryWaffle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
The new curve design
7/2/2015

Customer review by Lois

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Lois
by Lois

This was my first time trying the new First Response pregnancy test with the curve design. The curve design made the test a lot easier to grip and the wide tip made it a lot cleaner experience. I am currently trying to conceive and, unfortunately this month was not successful. I used the test 4 days before my expected cycle start date. It said negative and my cycle started 4 days later as expected so I am not pregnant. The results were accurate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lois
Robinsonville, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
6/9/2015

Customer review by drummerchic1

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by drummerchic1
by drummerchic1

Just got these to try out. Hubby and I have been trying for our 3rd for about 2months. He get so excited and impatient so even though I'm not late yet he asked me to take one. Sadly I'm not yet but these tests are so easy to use and the design makes it easy as well. I will be purchasing more if needed and will highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

drummerchic1
Dallas, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Great Quality
6/13/2015

Customer review by anjie27

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by anjie27
by anjie27

I just tried this today at 11 days past ovulation and got a faint positive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

anjie27
North Las Vegas, NV, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Got my hopes up!
1/25/2017

Customer review by smrj

1.0 stars 1/25/2017 by smrj
by smrj

Had two test come back positive within days of each other and then when I took the test the third time it came back negative. Well I went to the doctor and I got a blood test done it said negative I will not be buying anymore of these there not reliable and get your hopes up when it's two false positives very disappointing......

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smrj
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Only Test I Trust!
5/6/2014

Customer review by agnesbitt

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

I have used FRER's since 2007 when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. Here I am, in 2014, and I just got my big fat positive last night at...wait for it... SIX DAYS BEFORE MY MISSED PERIOD!!!!! I even took the test in the early evening, so I was definitely not expecting it to be positive at all. Sure enough, 30 seconds into testing, I see a faint, yet very visible pink line next to the darker test line. If these tests say you're pregnant, you're pregnant! I've never had any bad luck with these test or any "duds". No need in buying digitals either because these are so easy and simple to read. They work the first time, every time.

Was this review helpful? (166) (105)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agnesbitt
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Weird tests
3/16/2017

Customer review by Shelby22

2.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Shelby22
by Shelby22

I bought this product today , i bought a 3 pack. When i took the first test the control line was in the middle of the viewing box and do not look like any of the other tests i have seen from this product.i took out the other tests to see if they were the same , and they all were. Also due to the shape, there is a bad indent line where the test line would be. I definitely like the other ones better. Ive always loved the first response tests just not this particular shape.

Shelby22
Ashville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Particular Test Gives False Positives!
9/23/2016

Customer review by Holly

1.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Holly
by Holly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course do your own research (googling) but you'll find these curved handle tests are giving tons of false positives! I didnt discover until after it happened to me! So beware!

Was this review helpful? (51) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/9/2016

Customer review by Theoa0208

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Theoa0208
by Theoa0208

I purchased the pack that has 2 tests, which I took both of them today an hour apart. The tests were both positive, but I went on this site and seen so many negative reviews. That made me question these tests. So I went and purchased an e.p.t digital pregnancy test which said I was pregnant. So theses tests I think are 100 percent accurate. This will be baby number 5 for us.

Was this review helpful? (26) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theoa0208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLEAR AND EASY TO READ
9/11/2012

Customer review by rft81

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rft81
by rft81

I buy cheap tests because I test a lot, but when I am not sure...these are the ones I go to for confirmation. I put a picture so you can see how clear they are to read. This is 5 days before my missed period!

Was this review helpful? (137) (106)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rft81
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not Liking the Curve...
2/27/2016

Customer review by stonefox87

2.0 stars 2/27/2016 by stonefox87
by stonefox87

I bought a box of the comfort sure design tests and a box that had a gold digital and an old style test. I took one of the new curved tests first and I could see a very very faint line, but I didn't get my hopes up because I swore I could see the same type of line last month when I used the curved tests and I was not pregnant. I decided to take the old style test that day too. On the old style test, the line was unmistakable! The curved design makes it hard to see if there is a line because of shadowing and glare, which is super frustrating! Please change these tests back to the old style or have both versions available!

stonefox87
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Favorite home pregnancy test!
5/25/2017

Customer review by Jklmama484

4.0 stars 5/25/2017 by Jklmama484
by Jklmama484

For all 3 of my pregnancies First Response has been the only one that detected my pregnancy first! Love it.

Jklmama484
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
5/24/2017

Customer review by ssnt

5.0 stars 5/24/2017 by ssnt
by ssnt

Will definitely use this again. Earliest response.

ssnt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disheartening
5/22/2017

Customer review by Drol

1.0 stars 5/22/2017 by Drol
by Drol

Took 2 frer curved and got false positives on both. Devistating.

Drol
North Carolina, United States
Gender:Female
Easy to use !
5/18/2017

Customer review by Maryc1234

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Maryc1234
by Maryc1234

Thanks so much. Easy to use and accurate! Love the curved stick. No mess

Maryc1234
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really accurate
5/16/2017

Customer review by AD5423

4.0 stars 5/16/2017 by AD5423
by AD5423

It's very accurate I want nervous at first that it wouldn't read right but it did.

AD5423
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So glad there's a product like this available!
5/10/2017

Customer review by Karlyjo

4.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Karlyjo
by Karlyjo

Because when you're trying to get pregnant, you want to find out as early as possible.

Karlyjo
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Extremely Accurate
1/6/2017

Customer review by Carrie

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Carrie
by Carrie

I was supposed to have a minor procedure and was required to get a blood test beforehand. The blood test for pregnancy came back positive on 1/4/2017 which was shocking as I had just had my period which started 12/27/2016. So they asked me to get another blood test that day, which I did, and I also decided to go to the drug store and purchase a few at home tests. I purchased this First Response test along with EPT and ClearBlue. Both the EPT and ClearBlue tests turned up a negative result, while the First Response Early Result test had a very clear "Yes +". Because of the 2 blood tests, I knew I was pregnant, and after calculating figured I was 3-4 weeks pregnant. This test is extremely accurate and gave me a confirmative positive result less than 20 days post ovulation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ergonomic design
5/6/2017

Customer review by Kellp36

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Kellp36
by Kellp36

Love the new design. No I can POAS with ease instead of awkward angle. Wide tip for better absorption.

Kellp36
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2310 total reviews
1-20 of 2310 reviews