Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 33 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
"positive" results are off
7/6/2010

Customer review by soopachill82

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by soopachill82
by soopachill82

It doesn't matter if the test line isn't as dark or darker than the control line. If the test line shows up, then it has detected the LH hormone in your system. Some women do not produce enough LH hormone to trigger a "positive" response. I started taking the tests right after my period ended. The tests were totally negative for the first few days then they started to show a faint positive in the test line. The line grew darker as I approached my ovulation time, but never became darker than the control line. After ovulation passed, the line grew fainter and disappeared. I also verified this with my OBGYN today. So don't give up hope if the test line isn't "positive" accodring to the box. PS. I would also save and date the strips so you can see the difference in color.

Was this review helpful? (95) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soopachill82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!
4/17/2011

Customer review by BrideToBe09

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BrideToBe09
by BrideToBe09

Me and my husband were trying to have a baby for 6 years an it was just NOT happening. We where going to start looking into fertility treatments then said "lets try an ovulation kit". This was the best price for the amount of tests so we perchesed it. It worked the first month!!! It was a little tuff to read but it worked. Our beautiful baby girl is now 4 months old an we have decided to start trying for another an this is the only one i will EVER purches!! Thank you so much Answer for makeing it possible to start our family!

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrideToBe09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Amazing
2/8/2010

Customer review by luvsummer

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by luvsummer
by luvsummer

My husband and I had been ttc for 3 1/2 years when I bought this. Along with starting Metformin it did it's magic the first month of use. Sadly though we lost our son at 4 months but this product obviously had nothing to do with that. We're trying again with Answer OPKs. So much cheaper than first response's. DO NOT BUY FIRST RESPONSE!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvsummer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/11/2010

Customer review by TNnewmom2009

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by TNnewmom2009
by TNnewmom2009

I used these tests when I got off the pill to figure out my cycle. I got these tests because it came with so many and I had no idea when I would ovulate. The tests were also a good price. The tests were not as easy to read as a digital brand, but for my situation they worked. The tests detected my rise in the hormone linked to ovulation as it promised.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNnewmom2009
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product works great!
11/3/2010

Customer review by futureMrsStevens

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by futureMrsStevens
by futureMrsStevens

The first month I used this product we got pregnant! It was a little hard at first to tell how dark the test line was suppose to be. After about 3 days of testing you figure out that it will look like when you Lh level is high enough. I have been trying for over a year, and couldnt believe that it only took one month when we used this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futureMrsStevens
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Patience is the key
9/17/2010

Customer review by nevah76

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by nevah76
by nevah76

I have been using these for a few months now,you have to be consistant and patient.They have given me a positive every month.Most of us think that we ovulate on day 14 which is incorrect,so dont assume that the test is not working when you dont get a positive right away.I got a positive on day 14 once.Today I got positive on day 17.So with that being said,I think these do work and are well worth the money.They are cheaper than some other brands that I have tried.I have tried Clearblue and the results were the same but just more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nevah76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!! Very Helpful!
1/25/2011

Customer review by researchaholic9

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by researchaholic9
by researchaholic9

Bought these because they are simple to use and a lot cheaper than others. Also, I did not have to hold my urine for 4 hours or do anything crazy like that. I took it when I needed to and that was that. I only needed it one month! Line got darker and darker and then faded. Darker the line the better you know when to try. Not difficult to read!! You get so many you can test more than once a day. Suggest starting a week after the last day of your period and as soon as you get a faint line, do it again later in the day and at least twice a day from there.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
researchaholic9
Marietta, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worked perfectly!
11/17/2010

Customer review by bvintage

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by bvintage
by bvintage

My husband and I were ttc and didn't get pregnant on our first cycle so we went and bought these. Used them on my second cycle and got pregnant! We now have a 10 month old son and will be ttc again next month, I will be using these again! The price is great and they definitely worked for me!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvintage
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great value, easy to use, & it works!
8/10/2011

Customer review by jbXO4

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by jbXO4
by jbXO4

My husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for about 4 months but I had a miscarriage last summer and my cycle was really off, so I decided to try these ovulation test strips. They're nothing fancy, but they're easy to use and they do work. I had several negative pregnancy tests after my first month of using these test strips so I bought another pack of ovulation test strips. Turns out I was pregnant and didn't need the second box of ovulation test strips, I had just taken the first pregnancy tests too early because I was impatient. So I got pregnant after only using this product for one month. Read and follow the instructions that come with the tests, it's really simple.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbXO4
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Great for me!
11/24/2012

Customer review by angela84

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by angela84
by angela84

I started using these a month before my husband and I started trying to conceive so that I can actually determine if I ovulate with my period and to get an idea of when I ovulate. I haven't used birth control for over 5 years and I do get regular periods so with these tests, I was able to see that I was ovulating properly. I think that a lot of the women that have reviewed this product negatively and don't experience a positive surge in LH, may actually be due to the fact that they aren't ovulating so they rate this product poorly because they think that it's not working but in reality it is telling them that they aren't ovulating. If you have been on birth control like the depo shot, mirena, or even the pill, it can take a long time after you stop using it for your body to begin ovulating. Some women might never ovulate naturally again after using the harsher forms of birth control and have to seek fertility help. And if this product doesn't work for you one month, then try using it again the next month along with the Dollar general ovulation tests (they are sold singularly and are only $1) to see if you get the same results with both tests.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angela84
Moscow ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceptional Product
7/26/2011

Customer review by lmflowers

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by lmflowers
by lmflowers

I bought this while I had my period in Dec 2006. I immediately started using the strips when my period left and 2 weeks later the test strip showed a faint line and a solid line. So I tried the next day and both lines were solid. I immediately told my fiance to lets try being that I didn't think it would work anyway but to my surprise I missed my period the same month and was indeed pregnant. Right now I have an IUD implanted and will be removing it Aug 30th. And you do not even have to ask what will be the first thing I buy....THESE TEST STRIPS OF COURSE.......GOOD LUCK ON YOUR JOURNEY OF TRYING TO CONCEIVE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmflowers
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Definitely worth it
8/24/2014

Customer review by anglaenan

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by anglaenan
by anglaenan

My husband and I were trying for months to try and get pregnant. We decided to buy these, The first time I wasn't entirely sure how to use it and after I missed my fertile and ovulation day, I knew how to use it. The second time around, I have a darker test line than the control and we tried. 3 days straight then we stopped. I just took pregnany tests after been over a week late and we are now pregnant. As long as you understand how to use it, it will definitely work! I used 2 each urine test to make sure if one was faulty, I had a second one. We are now expecting and it was so much easier than tracking my CF and through an app. Definitely 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anglaenan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really hard to read. Expire in 30 days.
8/28/2011

Customer review by Ssamanthasme

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Ssamanthasme
by Ssamanthasme

They all come in a tube, and it expires 30 days from when you open it. So if you thought like me, that you can buy them and save them for next month and save yourself some money, this isn't the right product for that. I had to throw about 15 away because they expired. I could never read correctly if I had an LH surge or not. Don't recommend it, a digital test would be worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ssamanthasme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Works
2/21/2011

Customer review by akoehler79

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by akoehler79
by akoehler79

My husband and I are still trying, but these do work. I used them the first month we were trying, but didn't get pregnant, so we are trying again. Like another reviewer, I went from having no lines one day to having a positive result, then no lines a few days later. I didn't buy them again because there's a quiz on Parents website that I found gives the same results as these tests. If we're not pregnant this month, I will definately be buying these again. I guess this goes to say that it's not as easy for some to conceive as it is for others!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akoehler79
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mama maker!
3/21/2011

Customer review by wantstobmama

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by wantstobmama
by wantstobmama

this product is so easy to use, and super affordable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantstobmama
summerville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for me
11/29/2012

Customer review by KimberlyHull84

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by KimberlyHull84
by KimberlyHull84

My husband and I tried 3 years to get pregnant with out using anything at all. We bought a pack of this and we got pregnant right away. It was affordable and worked for us. Our son is now 4 months old. We will definately use this again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimberlyHull84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
No good
3/6/2014

Customer review by QueenGirlie

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by QueenGirlie
by QueenGirlie

I bought these and they never showed any surge and they expire within 30days from when you open it. So, I bought the clearblue monitor and test stick so I know when my sticky bean is ready to be made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenGirlie
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Perfect for keeping track of your ovulation
2/26/2014

Customer review by Rizetto

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Rizetto
by Rizetto

For family planning reasons, it is important to keep track of your ovulation dates. This product is an easy and reliable tool that helps you determine when you are ovulating. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rizetto
Laredo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not easy to read
5/24/2011

Customer review by MrsHotnix

1.0 stars 5/24/2011 by MrsHotnix
by MrsHotnix

The result were not easy to read, the color of the test line was two toned. One side of the test line was always lighter than the other, and only one side was ever the same color or darker than the control line. I have two other children and used other OPKs with them never had this problem before. I will be going back to my trusted brand of OPK. I also researched on-line and found that it is common to have unclear results with the answer dipstick OPKs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHotnix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love these!
10/24/2011

Customer review by imperfection82

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by imperfection82
by imperfection82

I had been using the ones from a pharmacy that look almost exactly like these, and found these for 2 bucks cheaper AND it came with a free pregnancy test strip, and 2 coupons for this kit! So I'll be able to save even more money next time around! They're easy to read, and detect my surge no problem! I'd definitely recommend these to someone, however, if you are new to ovulation tests like this, you may have a problem. I did when I first started out, and I don't think it matters what brand you use, the dip strips just take getting used to. Hoping that using these I'll be seeing 2 lines on that free pregnancy test this month!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imperfection82
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews