Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great Movie
10/14/2009

Customer review by GrumpyOldBear

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by GrumpyOldBear
by GrumpyOldBear

Heath Ledger was Great in this Movie To bad we Lost a Great Talent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrumpyOldBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie!
12/26/2008

Customer review by Psalm119105

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Psalm119105
by Psalm119105

The Dark Knight is a great movie! Though I would not recommend it for children under 13 due to the dark nature of the film, the movie is still very enjoyable, and very well done! A must have for any DVD / Blu Ray collection!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psalm119105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2009

Customer review by DiamondbackMom

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by DiamondbackMom
by DiamondbackMom

Great Movie! Good price too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondbackMom
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Loved the movie, but the DVD could've been better
7/10/2009

Customer review by majordarkknightfan

3.0 stars 7/10/2009 by majordarkknightfan
by majordarkknightfan

I saw the movie in theaters, but when it came to dvd I was rather dissapointed-no interviews or featurettes on the 2-disc special edition, I only keep it because I personalized the case, the art work to me was ridiculously cheesy, but the three trailers almost made it worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majordarkknightfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
christmas gift
1/7/2010

Customer review by trustmyjudgment

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by trustmyjudgment
by trustmyjudgment

it is an awsome movie and it came 2 days befor the holidays in perfect condition

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trustmyjudgment
long island,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Price was great!
12/26/2011

Customer review by smilee14u

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by smilee14u
by smilee14u

Got this as a gift to young boy who loves batman. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilee14u
Cathedral City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie at a Great Price
2/14/2011

Customer review by IrishLady2

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by IrishLady2
by IrishLady2

Well written, very good acting!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishLady2
Tampa Bay Area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not really as advertised
7/19/2012

Customer review by criticdfm

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by criticdfm
by criticdfm

I love the movie. I've seen The Dark Knight many times and when I saw that it was being sold for under $10 I decided to get a copy. My complaint is that Walmart is saying its a "widescreen" copy of the film. Actually this copy of the film is "letterboxed" which basically means its "shrunken" to look widescreen but ment for 4:3 ratio televisions. The back says its for widescreen televisions but don't be fooled. At least on my widescreen and player I had to zoom in for it to fill the screen, which is something that I dont have to do with real anamorphic widescreens.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
criticdfm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1/7/2009

Customer review by jake56

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by jake56
by jake56

Was quite happy with condition of product and condition for package. Had no problems at all when I used the DVD. Was quite happy with the whole process of ordering on line and coming in to get the product. Saved time, and made shopping during the holidays quite enjoyable and quick. Have told all my friends about the experience and how quick and easy the whole process was and how I had no problems with any of it and that I will do again as was quite happy with how easy it all was. You are making it so easy to do shopping and keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jake56
Canton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Joker keeps this one Alive
12/18/2008

Customer review by RatedRko89

4.0 stars 12/18/2008 by RatedRko89
by RatedRko89

I use to be a huge Batman fan when I was little but then he got a little boring. I heard so much about this movie and decided to watch it. I was told that there was tons of action but I disagree. The only person who kept this movie alive was The Joker. He is one of the most best bad guys I've seen he was just awesome. Batman sounds like he has a sore throat and was rather boring. The movie was good but I wouldn't give it a 10 out of 10. I would give it a 6. R.I.P. Heath

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatedRko89
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dark knight
10/10/2015

Customer review by alloutQ

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by alloutQ
by alloutQ

This is one of the best batman movies ever created.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alloutQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heath Ledger ROCKS!!!
1/1/2009

Customer review by nutjob4939

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by nutjob4939
by nutjob4939
Walmart associate

Heath Ledger is BRILLIANT in the role of the Joker!!! He makes me forget anyone ever played that part before!! He was a genius already, but has leapt to SUPER genius with his portrayal of the Joker!! He better get an Oscar and every other award known to mankind for what has become his final screen performance!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutjob4939
Clayton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
12/19/2008

Customer review by MAESEXEFROGG

3.0 stars 12/19/2008 by MAESEXEFROGG
by MAESEXEFROGG

I DECIDED I WAS GOING TO BUY THE MINUTE I SAW THE PREVEIWS, THEN I WENT AND SEEN IT 3 TIMES AND SILL BOUGHT IT.. I JUST REALLY LOVR MOVIES AND THIS ONE IS TOTALLY AWESOME WITH SOME COOL SPECIAL EFFECTS... BOTTOM LINE BUY YOU WILL LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAESEXEFROGG
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beware
12/16/2008

Customer review by LinLin71

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by LinLin71
by LinLin71

This is an excellent movie. I saw it at the theater twice. But I was very disappointed to find out there wasn't ANY bonus material on the the single disc version. If you are looking for bonus material get the 2disc version.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinLin71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie!
12/17/2008

Customer review by HwkEagle32

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by HwkEagle32
by HwkEagle32

Great movie and great buy. Shipping needs a little work, somehow they had the right address on walmart.com and the UPS site, but the courier had a different address so I got the movie a few days later than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HwkEagle32
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Movie bad package
1/25/2009

Customer review by MvyPhan

3.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MvyPhan
by MvyPhan

This packaging from the distributor does not contain any extras. The extras are the reason DVD's are popular. It includes: no commentary, no outtakes, no making of, no artwork no nothing. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MvyPhan
riverside ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great deal
1/9/2009

Customer review by aprill100

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by aprill100
by aprill100

i wanted this movie for my son, i couldnt find it anywhere so i ordered online and got a great price and it arrived before Christmas, i just wish they had called me to say it was in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprill100
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Dark Movie
12/31/2008

Customer review by Stadavis

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Stadavis
by Stadavis

I was really looking forward to this movie because I loved Batman Begins. It was not anything like the first one. It was very dark and creepy. It was a well made but too dark for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stadavis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome Flick
1/2/2009

Customer review by Mysonisagamer

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Mysonisagamer
by Mysonisagamer

This is the best film of 2008 in my opinion. Site to store shipping was a breeze and I will use that option when ever it is available from now on. Great Price & I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysonisagamer
Iowa Great Lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love, Love, Love it!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Hillstar47

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Hillstar47
by Hillstar47

Not only was I able to pre-order The Dark Knight before release date, but I was able to have it shipped right to my front door. The movie itself, is the best of 2008!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillstar47
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews