Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love the magnet on the end!
1/5/2011

Customer review by ISurrender

5.0 stars by ISurrender

Never realized how many paper clips I dropped. Great for every day use from back surgery. Limited in size of and weight of object, but if it were that big or heavy I couldn't pick it up anyway. Works really well. Can pick up papers off the floor and mostly every thing else, even very small objects!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ISurrender
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saves me back pains
2/16/2011

Customer review by jsehgal

5.0 stars by jsehgal

I have back problems and bending to pickup after my messy children and spouse has led to numerous episodes of severe pain. With this 32" Reach, I do not have to bend any more. This product is easy to use and I use it every day during clean up around the house. This chore is so much easier. It is a part of my clean up kit. I am going to get another one as a backup as would not want to be without one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jsehgal
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by littleyi

5.0 stars by littleyi

I bought one for my mom and she liked it so much than now I'm going to buy another on for my aunt. She says that she can reach anything with it, she could move after her surgery and this was a big help. I highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littleyi
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
7/26/2011

Customer review by pauleve

5.0 stars by pauleve

got this for my wife i must say this is a great product not like the generic kinds that are out their may cost a little extra but very well worth it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pauleve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
12/29/2012

Customer review by jaxaunt00

5.0 stars by jaxaunt00

I have fibromyalgia and a bad back, this product has saved me so much pain! I've picked up metal objects with the magnetic strip on the end, and I've even picked up something as small as a cough drop! Definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaxaunt00
Lebanon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than average
9/10/2014

Customer review by Cheryl63

4.0 stars by Cheryl63

Although not as well made as older products by this company (a sign of the times), it is better than most other versions of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cheryl63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
5/11/2012

Customer review by cojo1957

5.0 stars by cojo1957

It is long enough, I like the claw grip and hook as well as the magnet, very versatile. The yellow piece on the claw fell off and got lost but other than that I would buy it again over the other style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cojo1957
Winter Haven Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tool for anyone that needs a little help
2/19/2013

Customer review by trapnut

5.0 stars by trapnut

Great for anyone who needs a little help bending over or reaching for things

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trapnut
Richmond, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grabber
6/26/2012

Customer review by MacMSgt

5.0 stars by MacMSgt

Had back surgery and can't bend at all. Dropped a single grape and was able to pick it up without squishing it. What a great tool Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MacMSgt
Hoquiam, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for after back surgery
11/5/2012

Customer review by LuckyLynnie

5.0 stars by LuckyLynnie

Hospital gave me this exact reacher to come home from the hospital with, after laminectomy back surgery. It is so good, we bought 2 more this size, and the longer one to use around the house. It has multiple uses. When you drop something in a hard to reach place, this reacher will reach it for you. It also does what it is meant to, in helping to pull up pants, etc. Such a useful tool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuckyLynnie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My third hand
8/4/2014

Customer review by ChicVA

5.0 stars by ChicVA

I have a disability that makes it hard to do everyday task, I was given one of the same product in rehab in 2007. I recently broke it trying to pull & pick up my laptop LOL dumm move, it was a 28 in. so I went longer & so far after 2 weeks I'm still in love with the product. I use it for assistance in doing everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChicVA
Norfolk,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by TimelessShopping

5.0 stars by TimelessShopping

I use my reacher every day to pick up or move items. The magnet on the tip is a bonus for getting small things like paper clips. The reacher is sturdy and is long enough for me to do all of those tasks. The price is a good value for this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TimelessShopping
Detroit Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32" Reacher
8/24/2014

Customer review by gkgeckos

5.0 stars by gkgeckos

This reacher has the best features,magnet on end, extra grip- handle, other side rigid grip,easy to use finger hook,and light weight. Great "helping hand".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gkgeckos
Anderson, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra Reach
11/26/2014

Customer review by Flojam

4.0 stars by Flojam

This is a good product just a little heavier for some of the elderly to handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flojam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice if you need an extra reach.
1/25/2012

Customer review by BABSROCKS

3.0 stars by BABSROCKS

helps get fallen objects off floor easily. like the magnets on tips for getting up things like paper clips, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BABSROCKS
AUSTELL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just so-so
12/13/2014

Customer review by LREK

3.0 stars by LREK

I wasn't crazy about the handle on this one. It isn't as comfortable as another one I've used. While it might not make a difference if you only use it occasionally, I like to use these to pick up pine cones and it needs to be comfortable for all the repetition. The "claw" doesn't open as wide as the one owned previously either, but that one also had suction cup type things on its claws that came off. That is why I"m looking for a replacement. Returned this one, but I feel like it was made fairly well and would be fine for some uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LREK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Worth the Money
1/17/2015

Customer review by Nala17

3.0 stars by Nala17

I was disappointed after receiving the Sammons Multi-task Reacher in how flimsy it was for the price I had to pay. The cord attached to the handle does not seem tight enough so when using the handle it doesn't have that comfortable grip to it. It's okay for small and light objects but not heavier items. I do like the length of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nala17
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/11/2012

Customer review by djcen

2.0 stars by djcen

too pricey. doesn't grip as much as the other reacher I bought. looks and feels like low quality. I bought another product that is almost like this one in just half the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djcen
elmhurst, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels sort of cheesy
7/28/2014

Customer review by SlipslidingAway

2.0 stars by SlipslidingAway

Handle is small, and overall unit feels sort of cheesy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SlipslidingAway
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There are better values out there.
12/12/2011

Customer review by magnumrtawd

2.0 stars by magnumrtawd

I have two other reachers. They both have suction cups on the scissors which can pick up a penny or a toothpick. One is collapsible and both cost under 15$ If you want help pulling up your pants the hook on this reacher is better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magnumrtawd
toledo,oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day