Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shower chair with back
6/25/2010

Customer review by Freelancer43

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Freelancer43
by Freelancer43

I bought this chair for my wife who is medical disabled and has problems standing for any length of time. She was especially unsteady on her feet in the shower and put off showering for fear of falling while in the shower. At her request I ordered this chair and having it has relieved her of all her fears. It was easy to assemble with nothing more than a #2 Phillips Head screwdriver. It took me maybe 10 minutes total. I'm a tool guy but even someone who isn't a real tool person could do the job in less than a half hour. The instructions that came with the chair are crystal clear. Its sturdy construction gives her the reassurance she needs to shower daily the way she once did.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freelancer43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would recommend this
4/11/2010

Customer review by BabalovesMC

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by BabalovesMC
by BabalovesMC

My husband had a stroke 7 months ago and cannot stand in the shower for the whole duration. This chair is perfect for him. I also use it sometimes when taking my shower as well. Very comfortable to just sit in, relax and let the water shower over you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabalovesMC
Semora NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2010

Customer review by sassymommom4

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by sassymommom4
by sassymommom4

this product is perfect for my intended use, was gentle on the pocketbook and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassymommom4
crisfield,maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shower Chair
4/22/2010

Customer review by LisaAnne73

3.0 stars 4/22/2010 by LisaAnne73
by LisaAnne73

We bought this chair as one that will do until we can get my husband one like the one he had because of his CP. This one will do for now and does its job in regards to him being able to sit and get a shower in. It is however a little hard for him to get in and out since there is not side that sits on the edge of the tub like his other one. His other one was a $500 dollar chair so we got this one until we can afford to get one like that again. Over all it does its job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaAnne73
Northglenn, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very helpful product
7/2/2010

Customer review by dancetchrm

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by dancetchrm
by dancetchrm

I recently had foot surgery and this shower chair has saved my life. It fits perfectly in my tub, allows me to keep one foot out of the tub, but sit and take a shower. The chair is excellent for the cost and makes life so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancetchrm
Gales Ferr, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/14/2010

Customer review by repairman7458

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by repairman7458
by repairman7458

I received this product the other day, put together with no problems, very light to pick up and move to clean shower floor. Love It..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
repairman7458
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So happy with it!
7/22/2010

Customer review by happyblue

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by happyblue
by happyblue

My husband has trouble breathing and it was always very tiring for him to take a shower. He loves the seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyblue
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It fits!
8/2/2010

Customer review by picable

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by picable
by picable

Finally a shower chair that actually fits inside our shower stall with room to get in and out. My husband was amazed at the quality of this chair for the low price. Also, he didn't think it would come with a back but sure was glad it did. He paid a lot for the one they use in the nursing home and it was not appropriate for our house. THIS one is perfect in every way. Take your time reading the assembly directions. I put it together all by myself and got it right the second time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picable
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TUB PERFECT
11/6/2010

Customer review by sturay55

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by sturay55
by sturay55

THIS SHOWER CHAIR IS JUST PERFECT FOR YOU WHEN IN THE TUB/SHOWER IF YOUR DISABLED OR TIRED. YOU CAN SIT ON IT AND IT'S EASY TO MOVE & HANDLE. WHATEVER THE PURPOSE OR REASON FOR USE THIS IS A NECESSARY ITEM TO HELP YOU !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sturay55
JERSEY CITY. NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
8/4/2010

Customer review by RitzyRod

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by RitzyRod
by RitzyRod

Bought chair for dad, he's totally thrilled. Says chair feels safe when in shower. I'm pleased with the value of product, compared to cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RitzyRod
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful for mom
6/8/2010

Customer review by grandmotheroffour

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by grandmotheroffour
by grandmotheroffour

I ordered this shower chair as an aide for my elderly mother. It was quite helpful in allowing her to shower once more with the chair. She can get in and out of the shower without much help from me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmotheroffour
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shower chair
9/12/2010

Customer review by maggies831

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by maggies831
by maggies831

The McKessonn Shower Chair works fine without the back. We tried using it with the back, but it broke the first time my husband used the chair with the back. So now we use it without the back since the braces broke and it cannot be re-attatched.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggies831
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day