Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

convenience and value
1/12/2010

Customer review by mykitsmom

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by mykitsmom
by mykitsmom

I have the above pictured sharps container currently and have also used the home version which is 1.4 quart this one is 1.5. This one has a square top and the other one round. Either one is so much more convenient than putting sharps in an old coffee can then sealing it up with layer upon layer of tape and this is not an eyesore as an old coffee can with used needles is! It holds a surprising amount and has a couple different slots so one can detach needles from syringes without using hands or in the case of diabetic syringes just dump the entire used syringe in with out trying to recap it after use.The caps seal tight and once sealed for disposal (when full) it can not be opened anymore-at least that is the "idea" behind these sharps containers. The red color alerts to the fact this is considered a "biohazard"

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mykitsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
LOVE this product
2/18/2009

Customer review by SurveyQueen

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by SurveyQueen
by SurveyQueen

I was shopping for diabetic test strips, the otherday & ran across this item in the store. The one that I purchased is 1.4qt & the top is alittle different but same concept....WONDERFUL product!! B4 finding this, I was discarding my strips & lancets in a unsecure container & waiting for it to get full B4 discarding. I was always concerned about it not being safe, even though I do not have children. I never knew this product was available. Thanks for making it available.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurveyQueen
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bang For Your Bucks!
2/19/2009

Customer review by 57ChevyMan

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by 57ChevyMan
by 57ChevyMan

This container is small enough to place in mini areas, but large enough to to be very useful. It's much easier to use than the larger containers. After its full, you can always (CAREFULLY) dump it into a larger Sharps container, then re-use it. That's what I plan on doing. I certainly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
57ChevyMan
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/25/2012

Customer review by DLEE2012

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by DLEE2012
by DLEE2012

This container was just what I was looking for to dispose of insulin supplies after use. It is the perfect size for personal use and makes disposal safe and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLEE2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally some reasonably priced sharps containers.
11/17/2014

Customer review by milanojj

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by milanojj
by milanojj

These have been working out really well to store used syringes and pen needles (Waste). A good buy and very usefull item. Just fill it up and seal it and toss it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milanojj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/30/2012

Customer review by Amesil

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Amesil
by Amesil

This works extreemely well for people whose injectable medications have larger packaging than diebetic needles. I had looked at every pharmacy for a sharps container that would work for me to no avail. I was told to try to order one and when I found these I knew they would work so I ordered enough for a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amesil
Port Orchard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day