Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 193 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
So far so good
2/27/2011

Customer review by AmyDMB

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by AmyDMB
by AmyDMB

I have only used this product once so far. I made Beef Stew, secured the cover and placed the cook temp to high and waited 5 hours. After 5 hours, it looks good. We will probably eat in an hour or so. I am going to cook a little more cuz I added the carrots late in the process as we were out and I had to run out to store to get some. A feature I like a lot is how the sides have secure locks for the lid in order to keep the cover closed (especially for the kitchen visitors who want to open and see what is cooking) to ensure food is cooked to perfection. If you remove the cover throughout the cooking process, it takes away from the whole concept of slow cooking by letting the heat escape. And you don't want to do that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyDMB
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent product
7/9/2011

Customer review by VWBubba

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by VWBubba
by VWBubba

Has good handles and a lid that clips down to avoid easy spills when moving the cooker. The temperature probe made learning slow cooking easy - a great way to cook beef or pork to perfection. In probe mode, you select low or high cook and a final temperature. The cooker runs at your selected low or high mode until the probed food reaches your selected temperature. The unit then switches to warm mode. In timed cook mode, you select low or high and the number of hours. The unit switches to warm mode after the hours are up. In manual mode, you select low or high cook and you manage the food's cook time. Note that the cooker will automatically turn off after 14 hours, regardless of the mode selected (safety reasons). Also, if power is lost for more than a few seconds, the cooker is designed to stays off when power is restored (again, safety reasons).

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VWBubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cadillac of Slow Cookers
3/11/2009

Customer review by DomesticWife

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by DomesticWife
by DomesticWife

I purchased this slow cooker after someone stole my Rival "Smart Pot" from my garage (it was being stored since the kitchen already had one). I was super upset especially when all the local stores didn't have the 6 qt one I had. So I begin to look at other 6qt slow cookers and saw this one. I am so glad I found this one; I love it more than my smart pot. With the probe and power back-up features I find myself testing out new recipies all the time. I would definetly purchase this slow cooker again.

Was this review helpful? (121) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomesticWife
Alva, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have..
11/11/2009

Customer review by BusyCooker

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by BusyCooker
by BusyCooker

I had an old Low HIgh Warm slow cooker and the handle broke, I was never to happy with it cause I am gone at least 12 hours a day so my dinner either burned or was not done.. Or my husband had to come home on lunch and check it.. So I made up my mind I wanted a Digital Slowcooker and the home work began, I searched everywhere online and in stores and checked out Food Network and this is the only one I have found with all the features, value and the best reviews and PRICE!! So we bought it.. And let me tell you this has been the best $50. I have ever spent.. I have yet to burn or under cook a meal and it has not left the counter since I bought it about 3 weeks ago.. I have used it atleast 4 times a week.. I love it. I have used all the features and have no complaits at ALL!! I highly reccommend you purchase this product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyCooker
Coder, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Slow Cooker
2/21/2011

Customer review by mcpopp

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by mcpopp
by mcpopp

I bought this slow cooker specifically because of the locking lid. I've owned a lot of slow cookers in my life and NONE of them had the locking lid. This prevents all the steam from drying escaping and drying out the food. I also love the programming features. I can set the programming function to cook recipes at two different temperatures (for example, when a recipe calls for 4 hours on high, then 2 hours on low). AND if I think I might be late coming home from work, I can also program it to keep the food "warm" so it doesn't overcook and dry out. I loved it so much that I've given three of them as gifts. Oh, the best part is, I didn't have to read the instruction manual to operate it. It was very intuitive ... even for someone like me who still can't figure out how to record one tv show while watching another on a different channel!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcpopp
Triad Region, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ihave used it twice and am very satisfied with it.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Slsnbc

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Slsnbc
by Slsnbc

It worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slsnbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must For The Mom On The Run
5/7/2009

Customer review by Mommyof3Dancers

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Mommyof3Dancers
by Mommyof3Dancers

I absolutely love this crock pot! With my old crock pot I was always unsure if the meat I was cooking was heated all the way through. This pot has a probe that allows you to check the temp without even opening the lid. That way the actual heat inside the pot does not escape. I also love that it has the programable timer...you set the amount of time you need your food to cook, and it automatically switches to warm when the time is up. Thus not overcooking your food. I am always on the go with my 3 girls and this pot is a total time saver!

Was this review helpful? (162) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof3Dancers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Crockpot Ever Purchased
1/30/2016

Customer review by TcReviews

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by TcReviews
by TcReviews

I purchased this crockpot a few years ago. It's absolutely the best crockpot I've ever owned. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TcReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than I expected!!!
8/29/2009

Customer review by gots2Bme

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by gots2Bme
by gots2Bme

This is my first slow cooker and it is the best investment Ive made as far as cooking goes. Being able to prepare dinner while your out on the go makes it so much easier to feed a family! I love the stainless steel because it goes with my kitchen and it is very easy to clean!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gots2Bme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Turns off unexpectedly.
1/30/2010

Customer review by DiligantShopper

1.0 stars 1/30/2010 by DiligantShopper
by DiligantShopper

Consumer reports gave this Slow Cooker a great review, so I figured I couldn't go wrong buying one. The problem is that I didn't check any farther than C.R. I really wish I had checked its reviews on Amazon. We bought this and in the first week of use it shut itself off twice while cooking two different meals. The first time I thought maybe the power had went out briefly, but none of the clocks or other appliances showed any signs of a power failure. Then I looked at the box it came in and it says it has power interuption protection which is supposed to turn it back on if the power does go out. The second time it happened we were home and it just turned itself off. Wish I would have checked the Amazon reviews for this product first, it appears my experienced is not an isolated instance. I could have saved the cost and frustration of losing two meals.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiligantShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
product outstanding/shipping was exceptional
1/5/2016

Customer review by Bre1990

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Bre1990
by Bre1990

I ordered this crockpot on a Monday afternoon and my package arrived the next day. I did not pay for expedited shipping and it was during the peak of the holiday season. I am so happy with my purchase and I would definitely do business with VMInnovations again. The product is outstanding. The meat probe comes in hand and works exceptionally well. Bought this crockpot for my self and as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bre1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made me Envious
10/10/2009

Customer review by SPDgrits

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by SPDgrits
by SPDgrits

I bought this for my adult daughter who really has an interest in cooking however short on time due to her work schedule. She made several dishes using some basic braising sauces from William Sonoma, meat and some vegetables and the end result are fine restaurant type quality meals. The quality of the cooker is excellent and the warming feature, the meat probe and the serving spoon were the selling points. The travel clapse feature and the rubber sealing rim elevate the quality for the money. There are several great features. I have one of the original old fashioned crockpots where it has 3 temperatures and that is it - and the cooking pot is not removable so cleaning it is a nuisance. So today I am on the way to Walmart to buy myself one of these. The only thing I would change would be to have color options for the pots such as red, green, blue, pink, orange, yellow, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPDgrits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great price and great product
5/7/2010

Customer review by Scotterson

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Scotterson
by Scotterson

I actually bought this in JC Penny but since they no longer stock the item, i felt i should leave a review for this product somewhere. Where better than Walmart i guess :-) Anyway, i am really happy with this so far, the probe is fantastic for doing whole chickens to perfection. The only downside at all that i can think of is i would love if there was an option to set a timer so it would turn on at a certain time with some given settings. That way i could just set it up before going to work and have it ready when i got home! but either way, the warm setting on this model helps allot with overcoming that issue anyway as it automatically returns to a warm setting once the cooking is complete! Overall, a great product, just be careful when cooking to make sure the pot is nearly half filed and you should great results all the time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wish I had bought this sooner. Worth every penny!
1/15/2010

Customer review by Bizzymammabee

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Bizzymammabee
by Bizzymammabee

I contemplated a long time before I made this purchase. I previously had purchased another type and returned it without using it. I recently went back to school. I work full time and have a family with 3 children. So on the two nights a week that I attend school I really felt guilty about not being able to cook a meal for them. I finally gave in and decided to bite the bullet and get this one. I liked the way it looked, the reviews and the fact that I could cook in it and pack it up and go. That thermometer is a great thing if you intend to make a roast or huge chicken....great way to check the temp. I don't think that there are any other slow cookers that have it. I have cooked a couple times in it already and not once did I have any issues. The meals are healthy, the meat is nice and soft and just delicious. Tons of books and sites that have recipes. The meals I have cooked were great. Everyone enjoyed them and went for seconds. If you have a busy family life and want an extra hand at times ..this is definitely it. You won't regret the purchase. Very easy to clean up and it holds a lot. Get yours! I am not sure about the quality of other cookers but I am glad I took a few peoples advice and purchased this model.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizzymammabee
Glendale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!
12/18/2009

Customer review by PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN
by PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN

Bought this slow cooker Wednesday, made stew Thursday!! I am extremely happy with this product! I had one previously (older model) with plastic lid the steam would escape. Not with this. I started the slow cooker early morning by the time I arrived home it was on warm setting. I was so excited you can't depend on your teenage kids to remember to turn off anything that doesn't have to do with them directly. Ready to cook a roast this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!
1/1/2009

Customer review by MomTo3Boyz

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by MomTo3Boyz
by MomTo3Boyz

This is my first crock-pot/slow cooker and I absolutely love it! I have 3 small children and this makes my life SO much easier. I've been using it 2-3 times a week. It's just beautiful and I love the probe feature. Works GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo3Boyz
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Slow Cooker
12/23/2015

Customer review by LoverlyLou

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by LoverlyLou
by LoverlyLou

I bought this for my granddaughter . She has a smaller one but needed a larger one. She said it preforms all of the set-ups she has tried and is glad this is the one I chose for her. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverlyLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
slow cooker
12/24/2015

Customer review by Jumae

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Jumae
by Jumae

The slow cooker is the best I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
11/20/2015

Customer review by MamaHeath

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by MamaHeath
by MamaHeath

Because of the locking lid, I wanted this slow cooker to take food to school for pot lucks in the teacher's lounge. Not only did it come in handy for that, but now that I am retired I love that I can take it to my kids' houses and not worry about spilling in the car. The programmable feature is a must for a busy cook. Love Love Love this slow cooker. If I had one complaint it would be that it is a little heavy for this retired Grandma. (Which also indicates to me that it is of good guality so I love it anyway.) I use it several times a month, it makes a killer pork roast BTW!!! A must for a busy family or just two lazy retirees. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaHeath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best slow cooker out there!
10/6/2010

Customer review by rjtbones

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by rjtbones
by rjtbones

I bought this slow cooker a week and a half ago, and haven't looked back. I did a lot of research before buying this one. Besides the size and ease of use, it was the temp probe that put it over the top for me. I have used it twice and really love it. It is so easy to use. The temp probe is great, as you can control the doneness of the roast. On some roasts I want it to be a little less then well done, and if using either the manual, or programing modes, you still have to use trial and error to get it how done you want the meat to be. With the probe you just set the temp of the meat and forget it . The other great thing about the probe is being able to check the temp of the meat after it has completed cooking, either in program or manual modes. I really like that feature, as some recipes have beef at 145 degrees, and others have beef at 165 degrees. It can be a little confusing at times. I have not found anything as a con for this slow cooker. I am a man who's wife has short term memory loss, so I have to do pretty much everything these days, and this product has made life so much easier for me. Once a week I do a four to six pound roast with veggies, then freeze the leftovers in portions for two. It is working out great. I do love this Slow Cooker!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjtbones
Hit Springs Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews