Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 187 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Cadillac of Slow Cookers
3/11/2009

Customer review by DomesticWife

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by DomesticWife
by DomesticWife

I purchased this slow cooker after someone stole my Rival "Smart Pot" from my garage (it was being stored since the kitchen already had one). I was super upset especially when all the local stores didn't have the 6 qt one I had. So I begin to look at other 6qt slow cookers and saw this one. I am so glad I found this one; I love it more than my smart pot. With the probe and power back-up features I find myself testing out new recipies all the time. I would definetly purchase this slow cooker again.

Was this review helpful? (112) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomesticWife
Alva, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must For The Mom On The Run
5/7/2009

Customer review by Mommyof3Dancers

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Mommyof3Dancers
by Mommyof3Dancers

I absolutely love this crock pot! With my old crock pot I was always unsure if the meat I was cooking was heated all the way through. This pot has a probe that allows you to check the temp without even opening the lid. That way the actual heat inside the pot does not escape. I also love that it has the programable timer...you set the amount of time you need your food to cook, and it automatically switches to warm when the time is up. Thus not overcooking your food. I am always on the go with my 3 girls and this pot is a total time saver!

Was this review helpful? (154) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof3Dancers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
1/1/2009

Customer review by MomTo3Boyz

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by MomTo3Boyz
by MomTo3Boyz

This is my first crock-pot/slow cooker and I absolutely love it! I have 3 small children and this makes my life SO much easier. I've been using it 2-3 times a week. It's just beautiful and I love the probe feature. Works GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3Boyz
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than I expected!!!
8/29/2009

Customer review by gots2Bme

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by gots2Bme
by gots2Bme

This is my first slow cooker and it is the best investment Ive made as far as cooking goes. Being able to prepare dinner while your out on the go makes it so much easier to feed a family! I love the stainless steel because it goes with my kitchen and it is very easy to clean!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gots2Bme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!!!
12/18/2009

Customer review by PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN
by PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN

Bought this slow cooker Wednesday, made stew Thursday!! I am extremely happy with this product! I had one previously (older model) with plastic lid the steam would escape. Not with this. I started the slow cooker early morning by the time I arrived home it was on warm setting. I was so excited you can't depend on your teenage kids to remember to turn off anything that doesn't have to do with them directly. Ready to cook a roast this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRMAMIFUNKYTOWN
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent product
7/9/2011

Customer review by VWBubba

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by VWBubba
by VWBubba

Has good handles and a lid that clips down to avoid easy spills when moving the cooker. The temperature probe made learning slow cooking easy - a great way to cook beef or pork to perfection. In probe mode, you select low or high cook and a final temperature. The cooker runs at your selected low or high mode until the probed food reaches your selected temperature. The unit then switches to warm mode. In timed cook mode, you select low or high and the number of hours. The unit switches to warm mode after the hours are up. In manual mode, you select low or high cook and you manage the food's cook time. Note that the cooker will automatically turn off after 14 hours, regardless of the mode selected (safety reasons). Also, if power is lost for more than a few seconds, the cooker is designed to stays off when power is restored (again, safety reasons).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VWBubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Turns off unexpectedly.
1/30/2010

Customer review by DiligantShopper

1.0 stars 1/30/2010 by DiligantShopper
by DiligantShopper

Consumer reports gave this Slow Cooker a great review, so I figured I couldn't go wrong buying one. The problem is that I didn't check any farther than C.R. I really wish I had checked its reviews on Amazon. We bought this and in the first week of use it shut itself off twice while cooking two different meals. The first time I thought maybe the power had went out briefly, but none of the clocks or other appliances showed any signs of a power failure. Then I looked at the box it came in and it says it has power interuption protection which is supposed to turn it back on if the power does go out. The second time it happened we were home and it just turned itself off. Wish I would have checked the Amazon reviews for this product first, it appears my experienced is not an isolated instance. I could have saved the cost and frustration of losing two meals.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiligantShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
A must have..
11/11/2009

Customer review by BusyCooker

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by BusyCooker
by BusyCooker

I had an old Low HIgh Warm slow cooker and the handle broke, I was never to happy with it cause I am gone at least 12 hours a day so my dinner either burned or was not done.. Or my husband had to come home on lunch and check it.. So I made up my mind I wanted a Digital Slowcooker and the home work began, I searched everywhere online and in stores and checked out Food Network and this is the only one I have found with all the features, value and the best reviews and PRICE!! So we bought it.. And let me tell you this has been the best $50. I have ever spent.. I have yet to burn or under cook a meal and it has not left the counter since I bought it about 3 weeks ago.. I have used it atleast 4 times a week.. I love it. I have used all the features and have no complaits at ALL!! I highly reccommend you purchase this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyCooker
Coder, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wish I had bought this sooner. Worth every penny!
1/15/2010

Customer review by Bizzymammabee

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Bizzymammabee
by Bizzymammabee

I contemplated a long time before I made this purchase. I previously had purchased another type and returned it without using it. I recently went back to school. I work full time and have a family with 3 children. So on the two nights a week that I attend school I really felt guilty about not being able to cook a meal for them. I finally gave in and decided to bite the bullet and get this one. I liked the way it looked, the reviews and the fact that I could cook in it and pack it up and go. That thermometer is a great thing if you intend to make a roast or huge chicken....great way to check the temp. I don't think that there are any other slow cookers that have it. I have cooked a couple times in it already and not once did I have any issues. The meals are healthy, the meat is nice and soft and just delicious. Tons of books and sites that have recipes. The meals I have cooked were great. Everyone enjoyed them and went for seconds. If you have a busy family life and want an extra hand at times ..this is definitely it. You won't regret the purchase. Very easy to clean up and it holds a lot. Get yours! I am not sure about the quality of other cookers but I am glad I took a few peoples advice and purchased this model.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bizzymammabee
Glendale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Slow Cooker
2/21/2011

Customer review by mcpopp

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by mcpopp
by mcpopp

I bought this slow cooker specifically because of the locking lid. I've owned a lot of slow cookers in my life and NONE of them had the locking lid. This prevents all the steam from drying escaping and drying out the food. I also love the programming features. I can set the programming function to cook recipes at two different temperatures (for example, when a recipe calls for 4 hours on high, then 2 hours on low). AND if I think I might be late coming home from work, I can also program it to keep the food "warm" so it doesn't overcook and dry out. I loved it so much that I've given three of them as gifts. Oh, the best part is, I didn't have to read the instruction manual to operate it. It was very intuitive ... even for someone like me who still can't figure out how to record one tv show while watching another on a different channel!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcpopp
Triad Region, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/3/2011

Customer review by mcdo111

1.0 stars 10/3/2011 by mcdo111
by mcdo111

I checked all the reviews, overall rated very high except for a few bad ones. I decided to take a chance on this and it worked great 2 times. On the third try, just like the other 2 I started a pork roast in the morning before I went to work. When I came home I saw that it was cooked ok but cold. It normally auto switches to warm. That was it, display works fine but won't cook or warm up anymore. I returned it and will look for another one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcdo111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cant beat the value/performance!
10/14/2011

Customer review by McCheap

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by McCheap
by McCheap

Boring Prelude: My wife and I both work crazy schedules and decided to get into crock potting and lay off the cereal for dinner idea (sorry Cap'n Crunch). After 10 years of marriage, the wedding gift crock pot was needing a change. After a couple days of researching our options we decided to go with the Hamilton Beach Probe Slow Cooker. Value: This model can go as much as $100.00 (see Amazon) but can also be purchased at nearly half that price (see Amazon, Walmart.com). With Walmart's free shipping on Site to Store option and comparable price to Amazon's lowest price available, it was a no brainer. Function: We have owned this product for a couple months now and have used it for no less than 30 meals. It has a locking lid, a steam vent, handles to easily move the entire pot without hot pads or testing the heat strength of your hand calluses, and clean up is easy. Warm soap and water, 5 minutes or less, put it back in the pantry. Its digital, so if you can push a button you can figure out how to make it work. Like most modern crock pots, once the timer has ended it switches from cook mode (high or low) to keep warm mode, an excellent feature for those of us who work late on occasion and don't want to come home to an overcooked disaster. Concerns: There is a small rubberized/foam strip on the inside lip of the lid. I imagine over time this may break down. Because we have had this product for such a short period of time, it has shown no signs of wear thus far, but time will tell. As this is the only potential concern to date, i see no reason to avoid this product based on this one factor. I love this product, it has exceeded our expectations. Unless your budget is $200 - $300 dollars and you want the super duper Martha Stewart brand name blah, blah, blah with solar powered pressure cooking option, this Pressure Cooker by Hamilton Beach is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McCheap
Plumas Lake, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best slow cooker out there!
10/6/2010

Customer review by rjtbones

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by rjtbones
by rjtbones

I bought this slow cooker a week and a half ago, and haven't looked back. I did a lot of research before buying this one. Besides the size and ease of use, it was the temp probe that put it over the top for me. I have used it twice and really love it. It is so easy to use. The temp probe is great, as you can control the doneness of the roast. On some roasts I want it to be a little less then well done, and if using either the manual, or programing modes, you still have to use trial and error to get it how done you want the meat to be. With the probe you just set the temp of the meat and forget it . The other great thing about the probe is being able to check the temp of the meat after it has completed cooking, either in program or manual modes. I really like that feature, as some recipes have beef at 145 degrees, and others have beef at 165 degrees. It can be a little confusing at times. I have not found anything as a con for this slow cooker. I am a man who's wife has short term memory loss, so I have to do pretty much everything these days, and this product has made life so much easier for me. Once a week I do a four to six pound roast with veggies, then freeze the leftovers in portions for two. It is working out great. I do love this Slow Cooker!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjtbones
Hit Springs Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Recommended Slow Cooker
1/22/2011

Customer review by terri5

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by terri5
by terri5

I love this slow cooker! It does tend to cook a little faster than I expected, but you can offset that by shortening the cooking time or lowering the temperature on the probe setting slightly. The cooker will then just maintain warmth which will still cook some, but less than at the low temperature if you are going to be gone all day. Once the probe temperature or cooking time has been met the cooker automatically switches to 'warm' for a total cooking/warm time of 14 hours. You can not program this to cook on high then automatically change to low.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terri5
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great gift for my family
1/20/2010

Customer review by HomeCookedMeals

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by HomeCookedMeals
by HomeCookedMeals

My daughter in law was tellling me that when she would use her slow cooker, that she already had, that by the time she would get home from work, the meals would be dried out and over cooked. And then she was telling me about a slow cooker that you would be able to set a timer and the meals were great and that there was also a meat probe. So, I did some checking around on the internet, and I found this slow cooker with all that she had talked about. And I purchased it thru Walmarts because of the great value for shipping and handling and I surprized the whole family and I purchased one and my daughter in law could not be happier with this product. When I got home from work this past Saturday night, I had a message on the phone that she cooked the best roast she had ever cooked, and the message meant the world to me. And the reason it meant the world to me was because when my sweet daughter in law was telling me the story, she had also mentioned the fact that they eat processed food and jus the thought of it that my son and granddaughers were eating processed food, I said nope, I am buying her that slow cooker. And the best feature for anyone that is considering of this purchase, you just need to set the timer and when the meal is cooked, it then sets itself to a warm heating temperature and then when you do get home from a busy day, you have a great warm meal just waiting for you and your family. Who knows, just maybe I will buy myself one and start to learn how to cook meals with a slow cooker, because I am sitll the old-fashion conventional cooker. Thanks Hamilton for a great product at a great price and Thanks Walmart for an affordable product and a very affordable shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeCookedMeals
Adairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hamilton Set n Forget
1/10/2011

Customer review by 729729fl

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by 729729fl
by 729729fl

Right out of the box, after inspecting item and making sure all contents were there, I cleaned it. Then I loaded it with a Boston Butt (seasoned), potatoes, onions and carrots. Inserted meat probe and set meat temp. Turned on and continued on with my day. By 2 PM, it was done and just like the instructions said, it set itself to the warm setting. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
729729fl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great price and great product
5/7/2010

Customer review by Scotterson

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Scotterson
by Scotterson

I actually bought this in JC Penny but since they no longer stock the item, i felt i should leave a review for this product somewhere. Where better than Walmart i guess :-) Anyway, i am really happy with this so far, the probe is fantastic for doing whole chickens to perfection. The only downside at all that i can think of is i would love if there was an option to set a timer so it would turn on at a certain time with some given settings. That way i could just set it up before going to work and have it ready when i got home! but either way, the warm setting on this model helps allot with overcoming that issue anyway as it automatically returns to a warm setting once the cooking is complete! Overall, a great product, just be careful when cooking to make sure the pot is nearly half filed and you should great results all the time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Made me Envious
10/10/2009

Customer review by SPDgrits

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by SPDgrits
by SPDgrits

I bought this for my adult daughter who really has an interest in cooking however short on time due to her work schedule. She made several dishes using some basic braising sauces from William Sonoma, meat and some vegetables and the end result are fine restaurant type quality meals. The quality of the cooker is excellent and the warming feature, the meat probe and the serving spoon were the selling points. The travel clapse feature and the rubber sealing rim elevate the quality for the money. There are several great features. I have one of the original old fashioned crockpots where it has 3 temperatures and that is it - and the cooking pot is not removable so cleaning it is a nuisance. So today I am on the way to Walmart to buy myself one of these. The only thing I would change would be to have color options for the pots such as red, green, blue, pink, orange, yellow, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPDgrits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great slow cooker
8/30/2010

Customer review by Happyforher

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Happyforher
by Happyforher

Finally a slow cooker that actually slow cooks. I had an old Rival for years that I loved but it eventually died. Tried two other cookers prior to getting this one and was not satisfied with either one. Both seemed to cook too hot. I have now had this cooker for 8 months and I absolutely love it. Never have had a problem with it cooking too hot and the extra bells and whistles are fantastic. I would not hesitate to recommend this slow cooker to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyforher
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The coolest crock pot on the market
11/29/2010

Customer review by CmdrData

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by CmdrData
by CmdrData

I have used this product twice now - for white chicken chili and for my Thanksgiving turkey. The chili turned out fine using the manual settings, as you would expect. But I love the probe option for the turkey. The probe showed me immediately that the turkey's armpit was still at 25 degrees. That's good to know, I guess, if you like to eat turkey armpits. I especially liked the constant read out of the current temperature of the probe. That way I can guess how much longer the cooking will take. I added nothing to the turkey, just stuffed it in there dry. I had to smush it down some; a 10 pound turkey doesn't fit easily into a 6 quart pot. Next time, I'll buy an 8 pound turkey. I set it for 180 degrees (the maximum temperature setting) and left for most of the day. When I returned . . . perfection. It was not as browned as an oven would make it, but the pot had filled with juices from the turkey, almost covering the turkey. It tasted great and was extremely moist! The porcelain crock is easy to clean and seems to heat evenly. The whole thing was VERY stable when transporting food in the car. The lid latches securely in place on its rubber seal - no worries. My daughter in-law wanted to trade crock pots with me when she saw the digital programmable controls and the results. I would buy this again in a millisecond. So would she.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CmdrData
Barboursville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews