Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 761 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

761 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

761 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
357
4 stars
169
3 stars
54
2 stars
57
1 stars
124
1-20 of 667 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 667 total reviews
1-20 of 667 reviews
Perfecrt For People Like Me That Like A Few Cups
2/2/2014

Customer review by YummieGummie

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by YummieGummie
by YummieGummie

I gave an overall four stars only because when setting the clock the am and pm disappeared and the first number at times indication a display malfunction. Then listening to another review cut the coffee filter shorter and had coffee grounds in my coffee. In my opinion don't cut anything because the unit does spurt out the water as if it is "spitting" so that extra edge is needed. Other than that it makes coffee fast. Another thing I realized is for me anyway NOT to go by the recommended scoops per water ratio, which I believe is one per cup. This is because I drink half caffeine and used 4 level tablespoons to six cups and the coffee was more like a potent espresso. For those of you that like your coffee to make your hair stand up this is fine so I had to take it down several notches. It is definitely the way this machine brews because I could use the 1 tablespoon per cup ratio in my old 12 cup coffee maker and the coffee turned out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YummieGummie
Manistee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good idea for a single person with not much space
11/19/2013

Customer review by Mookn8R

3.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Mookn8R
by Mookn8R
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product worked as advertised. Brews really fast, but I noticed a plastic taste in the coffee I have only used it 2 times maybe after a few more brew cycles it will go away..

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mookn8R
Carson City NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient
2/16/2011

Customer review by 1SweetShopper2

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by 1SweetShopper2
by 1SweetShopper2

I love this thing. It saves a step by not having a carafe in the way and is great for clumsy people like myself. The instructions say to use a standard filter but 4 cup filters work perfect. The lid is a little flimsy and it raises slightly when heating the coffee. Purchased yesterday and used this morning. Anxious to see how it holds up. I saved my box and receipt just in case.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SweetShopper2
Rockmart, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for individual use
8/19/2012

Customer review by SerialShopper18

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by SerialShopper18
by SerialShopper18

I bought this coffee maker because I am the only one at home drinking coffee so I do not have the need for a bigger one. What I like about it is that it isn't complicated. 4 buttons total: 2 to set the time, one to validate the programmation and one on/off!! You could not ask for easier than that! It is compact enough and has very sleek design which fits very nicely on the counter. Lightweight. The other thing I like about it is that it doesn't have a pitcher, which means you don't have to wash it! A quick rinse under soapy water for the basket and the brewer part and you're done! A little less than half the water tank will brew a little bit more than 12 ounces/350 ml which for me corresponds to a big mug. I have used the program setting every day since I brought it home and it does keep the coffee warm with no aftertaste. I also love the fact that it is easier for me to judge the quantity I want to brew and drink and therefore I don't end up throwing some coffee down the sink. In conclusion: I love it!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SerialShopper18
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's OK
1/6/2010

Customer review by MsRoni

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by MsRoni
by MsRoni

Received this as a Christmas gift. Makes the coffee rather quickly. However - they tell you in the instructions that it uses standard size filters. It doesn't it uses the smaller filters. We've been taking the standard that we use in our 12 cup and cutting the edges to make it fit. Instructions also say for 6 cups use 5 tbsp. DON'T follow the instructions. Unless you like your coffee saluting you from the cup. We use 2 and it comes out perfect. First time we had to throw it away. While you do add enough water to make 6 cups of coffee .. if you're not using very small cups you'll only get 3 cups and not 6. I think they are referring to 8 oz. cups. We have larger cups and can only get 3 cups at most from the pot. All in all it serves its purpose. A little noisy after brewing while the heat plate is still running. But unit DOES shut off at the 2 hour mark. I think the only thing in the instruction book they got right. I would recommend this. It's a beautiful unit on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRoni
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice coffee maker for the price.
2/1/2014

Customer review by DWF51

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by DWF51
by DWF51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two main features that appealed to me the most was the 6 cup and the fact that there is no carafe to clean or break. I love the easy dispensing feature. It's just me living here so this coffee maker is just the right fit. Like others have said, the so called 6 cup is actually 2 and a half or possibly 3 cups worth so it's perfect for me. My coffee cup is just a normal size cup like you would get at a restaurant, not large by any means. So they kind of stretched the truth a little bit. The feature that keeps the coffee hot for two hours is great. There are a couple small things that I wasn't too pleased with, one being the lid is kind of wobbly and seems like it would be easily broken if your not careful. The other is the machine leaves water on the counter top after brewing. I don't know where it's coming from unless it's steam condensation, but that should have been designed so the condensation runs back into the coffee maker not outside of it. Overall, I'm very happy with it and hope it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWF51
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice coffeemaker!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by thriftyshopperbell

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by thriftyshopperbell
by thriftyshopperbell

First off, let me start by saying that I love my little coffeemaker!! It looks great sitting on my counter top, and it doesn't take up a lot of space like traditional coffeemakers. I love the fact that there is no carafe to mess with, i'm still getting used to that one, lol! It makes a really good cup of coffee!! Now with that being said, at the most you will be able to get are three normal size cups of coffee out of it. I think in order to get the full six cups you would have to use small teacups. Since there are only two of us in the house that drink coffee, we make enough for two cups at a time. In order to get two cups of coffee you will need to fill the water tank to the four and a half mark at least. That's simple enough to work around, but to actually fill the tank up requires a lot of steps. It almost feels like i'm disassembling it to get the water in the tank. Overall, I would still recommend this to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyshopperbell
Suffolk, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
early xmas!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by deepdish88

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by deepdish88
by deepdish88

i purchased this coffee maker for myself on behalf of my husband for my xmas gift. i couldnt wait to use it. i cracked it open, cleaned it, read the instructions, plugged it in and loved it!! i am the only coffee drinker in the house(what are they thinking, right?), so i wanted something that didnt make gallons of coffee to spoil and waste. this is perfect! i did read the other reviews before purchasing it and noticed alot had to do with the filters. i have the same problem with them being a little too tall but if you bend them just in the back where the spout comes over to dispense the water into the grounds it work like a peach! i love the programming option too. i set it at night before bed and wake up to a fresh, pipeing hot cup o' joe!! i have recommended this to my friends that enjoy coffee as much as i do. thank you hamilton beach for making this item, and thank you walmart for stocking it instore.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deepdish88
ogden, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
11/11/2010

Customer review by PipelinersWife

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by PipelinersWife
by PipelinersWife

We travel for work most of the year, living in a 5th wheel camper, so my first concern when looking for a coffeemaker was size. This coffeemaker isn't extremely small, but without a removable pot to deal with, it makes it a very good size for a RV. My second requirement was a auto start timer, as I get up a lot easier knowing there is fresh coffee already made. The one other thing that was important, was an auto shut-off. The one on this coffeemaker is great! It is a 2 hour shut-off vs. the 1 hour on most coffeemakers. I never thought the one hour was enough, so I was very pleased to find out this one had a 2 hour. Over all, I think this is one of the best coffeemakers I have owned, As for the people who seem to think the unit leaks, I think this may be a problem of overfilling the unit, and water leaking from the overflow hole. I personally, would recommend the Hamilton Beach Brew Station to anyone, as a matter of fact, I'm purchasing one for my mother. A very good purchase, for the small price tag. It is also cheaper to purchase in the store, instead of online.....just an FYI, for anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PipelinersWife
All over, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deceptive appearance from its marketing
4/24/2013

Customer review by peanutlee33

2.0 stars 4/24/2013 by peanutlee33
by peanutlee33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this as I saw the product demo via Yahoo news.. was supposed to be an ideal size for a small apt or kitchen space.. I liked the pause/serve feature.. and 6 cup was what I was looking for.. found out quickly that it became a hassle to operate. It's supposed to be fully programmable but that option didn't work.. even following the instructions to a tee (what a concept).. still the time set didn't work.. In order to prepare your coffee you are required to lift the very large, flimsy lid.. which didn't always stay up, and blocked my cupboard, no less.. The water part was interesting enough.. The "carafe" is deep but does have tiny notches, showing you the waterfill limit... which one with avg eyesight would not see.. way too easy to overfill, causing spillage (yuck).. It is supposed to dispense up to 6 cups (2.5 6oz servings), however I discovered differently.. I barely got 2 full servings from each brew. Well, it LOOKED promising

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanutlee33
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Not Hassle Free
1/11/2014

Customer review by Sky2222

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Sky2222
by Sky2222

I have had this product for about 6 months. It's about to go in the trash. There are several deficiencies. In addition to having to remove two sections of the pot to add water, you must raise the lid. That then makes the total height 21 inches which probably won't allow you to fill it in-place under a cabinet. Putting water in it is not easy without spilling some on the the counter. It does not have a scale to measure the amount of water you put in it. You have to buy the right size filter or the drip swing arm is hampered by them. If the filter folds over a bit when brewing then you get grounds into your coffee and they also clog the pour spout. You have to push on the dispenser lever to get coffee into a cup. That makes the entire coffee maker slide backwards. There is no back light on the timer screen so it can't be read in poor lighting. The cord is short compared to most appliances. You will have to put it near an electrical socket. If you are not interested in hassling with your coffee pot in the morning, then don't buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sky2222
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I have been reading these reviews!
9/2/2010

Customer review by 07FXDC

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by 07FXDC
by 07FXDC

After reading through most of these reviews I would like to make the following points: A standard "cup" of coffee is 5 oz. The generic 4-cup filters fit this basket perfectly. It says right on the box that the mug isn't included. There are "stepped" markings on the back of the reservoir for 2, 4 and 6 cups. No brainer. I have been enjoying mine for about a week now with zero problems. Could I suggest a few improvements? Sure, but what can I expect for $17. This is a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (265) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07FXDC
Elgin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Folks...It's $24...relax.
2/14/2011

Customer review by Fatherof4yrold

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Fatherof4yrold
by Fatherof4yrold

This is a great coffee machine for the price. Yes, someone is going to say NO, this one is better because it has this or that feature. Just add $5. Well, just add this feature also for another $10. $24 gets you... 1.Programmable. 2.Has 2 hour auto-shut off 3. Keeps the brewed coffee Hot N Fresh for 2 hours in the "coffee holder thingy" (sorry to get so technical). 4.Push button dispenser for every new cup of that tasty stuff. 5. Extremely easy cleanup. Oh, and did I mention it was only $24? This thing has been around a long time for a reason! Take care, Gary.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatherof4yrold
Lexington,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for me!
1/29/2011

Customer review by imjoshsmom

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by imjoshsmom
by imjoshsmom

I had a problem with the first brewer I bought, but that may have been me. The instructions are not clear enough, but that is my only complaint. To brew manually, you hit the power button. To time the brewing, you press and hold the program button, set the time you want the coffee made for, release the program button and then press it once. This is not clear in the instructions. I love that this machine holds approx. 32 ounces so I can make 2 16 ounce cups in the morning without having to re-brew. Then, if I want to, I can program it to make my afternoon cup. I find that the longer the coffee sits after brewing, the hotter it is. Once you figure out how to make this brewer work the best way for you, you will have a long time companion.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imjoshsmom
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Coffee Maker Ever Owned!!!
7/20/2009

Customer review by NC1313

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by NC1313
by NC1313

I am one who would be referred to as a "coffeeholic" -: I looooove my coffee. So you can trust the title of this review from someone who has owned numerous and various coffee makers throughout my life. This little number is my absolute FAVORITE! Esthetically, it is sleek, compact (nice small footprint) and fits nicely on my countertop. The digital readout is clear and easy to read. From a functionality perspective, it brews 6 cups of coffee in a matter of minutes. I love how you add the water, being able to remove the basket so no grounds ever go into the water (we've all had that happen more than once!!). It's also great how the coffee is held in a separate resevoir (sp?) that keeps it nice and hot, with NEVER a "burned" taste! The programming feature is of course awesome. We coffeeholics love to have our coffee waiting for us the very minute we get out of bed! The dispensing lever that you push against to fill your cup is smooth and flawless - most importantly with NO DRIPPING!! This is the first coffee maker I have owned that does not drip! It is truly "one hand" operation when filling your cup. The two hour auto shut off is an added bonus - you never have to worry if you've shut it off and might burn the house down (-: (we've all done that too!) The other bonus is the price. Hamilton Beach has priced this product very reasonably for everything it has to offer - Thanks Hamilton Beach!! I highly recommend this product and will never own any other coffee maker. Buy it, you can thank me later!

Was this review helpful? (326) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NC1313
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont get this
1/23/2016

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Karen
by Karen

I don't like this coffee maker. It has a keep warm feature that stays on for 2 hours and it boils the coffee the whole time, so if you don't shut the thing off within 15 minutes after brewing stops it scorches the coffee. Terrible! The larger 12 cup model never burned the coffee and you could change the keep warm option to 1 hour. and it says 6 cup, but it barely makes enough for 2 cups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Coffeemaker!
3/16/2009

Customer review by DerekinOKC

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by DerekinOKC
by DerekinOKC

Ok, in my family, I am the only one who drinks coffee. My wife does not. This coffee maker is perfect for myself. It allows me two full 14oz mugs of coffee without wasting an entire pot on just myself. Most 10-12 cup coffee makers don't do a good job of making smaller amounts of coffee for those of us that may have a single coffee drinker family. The coffee is either lukewarm or not strong enough when trying to make a smaller batch. My wife doesn't like coffee so I am stuck either getting an expensive single K-cup style coffee maker, pod maker or a 4-cup drip brewer. However, thanks to the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brew Station 6-Cup Coffeemaker, I can end my search for the perfect solution. The Brew Station makes an excellent, piping hot cup of coffee. It is said to be a 6-cup brewer and that may be the case for a regular 5oz mug. But for me, I use a 14oz mug and this brewer makes exactly two full mugs of coffee with none to spare. The coffee maker does an excellent job of keeping the coffee hot until needed, without continuously cooking the coffee or burning it. The programming is easy to use, and the overall design is simple enough once you get used to filling the water reservoir. I immediately ran three brewing cycles of just water once I opened the box and then made my first batch. There was no plastic taste or any other chemical taste to my coffee. Other reviews have stated their Brew Station leaked, but mine does not. There is a little plastic arm that swings out over the coffee ground basket which dispenses the water. I could see that if this arm was not swung out over the basket, it might leak out the back. Also, the actual dispensing mechanism might be another place for leakage if there are coffee grounds or some object stuck between the valve and gasket so be sure to make sure this area has no coffee grounds in it prior to using. Again, I have not had this problem and don't anticipate that I will as I am really careful to not get coffee grounds in the coffee reservoir and always make sure the arm is over the brewing basket. Others have mentioned that 8-12 cup filters don't fit this maker. The manual does not state which size filter to use either. I have found that 4-cup filters are a perfect fit for this maker and most likely what Hamilton Beach intended. Walmart sells 200 of these filters for around one dollar. If they aren't on the coffee aisle at Walmart, then check where the coffee makers themselves are sold as Walmart tends to sell things in multiple locations inside a store. Overall, I am very pleased with this maker especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (824) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DerekinOKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!
1/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great! Ideal for one who lives alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nicely Equipped Little Coffee Maker
9/1/2013

Customer review by IrishRogue

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by IrishRogue
by IrishRogue

This coffee maker is perfect for my needs... wanted something that will brew small amounts at a time. It keeps the coffee very hot for 2 hours and then shuts off... keeps the coffee hotter than the carafe style makers. It does not leak as long as you put the correct amount of water into it... and the 4-cup basket filters fit perfectly in it (you can get 200 generic filters for about $2 at Walmart). Agree with other reviewers that it does not make six cups (guess this depends on the size of your cup)... I find that it makes four 7oz cups or 28 oz of coffee per brewing. Overall, I would recommend this product to a friend. If you entertain a lot, you might consider a bigger coffee maker... but this is a very efficient and cost effective little machine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishRogue
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Coffee maker
1/27/2016

Customer review by Acousticneuroma

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Acousticneuroma
by Acousticneuroma

nice ,hot,& quick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acousticneuroma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 667 total reviews
1-20 of 667 reviews