Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 91 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
towel rack
2/7/2016

Customer review by hummingbirdgirl

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by hummingbirdgirl
by hummingbirdgirl

It is a little flimsy but for the price I think a fairly good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hummingbirdgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good, sturdy enough
2/15/2011

Customer review by Hezzz

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Hezzz
by Hezzz

When I went through the reviews before purchasing this towel rack, I saw a mention of it being somewhat rickety. So I kept that in to consideration when I bought it. However, now I got it I don't feel it's all that rickety. It's sturdy enough, stands on its own, is big enough for my towels to be spread out. Now my towels aren't the big bath towels, so with those you might have to fold them. But as far as I am concerned, this is a good product, I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hezzz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Towel Rack
2/13/2009

Customer review by ShoppingManiac1

4.0 stars 2/13/2009 by ShoppingManiac1
by ShoppingManiac1

We built a new house three years ago and had a dual towel-bar on the WALL of our Master Bath. Over time and due to daily use the wall towel bar got loose and was going to fall off. My wife does not like anyting fixed to the wall that will be of frequent daily use since over time it will most certainly get loose. We found this great towel rack at walmart.com. It is made of stainless steel so it goes with any bath decor. It hold three towels half-folded easily. The only thing I did not like is that even though it is made of metal, is is not that sturdy when empty. But after it holds a couple of wet and heavy towels, its fine. Overall, we love it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingManiac1
Cheshire, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
F
1/13/2016

Customer review by Memereof8

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Memereof8
by Memereof8

Sturdy, easy to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memereof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
11/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We needed a towel bar in our new spare bathroom and didn't want holes in the wall. This was exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flimsy
7/29/2010

Customer review by NewHomeOwnerinMa

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by NewHomeOwnerinMa
by NewHomeOwnerinMa

It's very flimsy and I doubt would hold up to much use. However, I just use it in our guest bedroom as a place to put clean towels etc for our guests. For my needs it is a great piece for the price. I would never buy this as an item to use in my actual bathroom or for everyday use, way too cheaply made for that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewHomeOwnerinMa
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
NOT HAPPY
11/29/2015

Customer review by Marcela

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Marcela
by Marcela

Item was broken when I opened the package It s not sturdy, very flimsy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Towel rack
11/19/2015

Customer review by Floridagal

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Floridagal
by Floridagal

This little rack is super for a small bathroom. Had my first one over 12 years, moved and bought 2 new ones this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridagal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a little disappointed
11/11/2015

Customer review by RGMMom

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by RGMMom
by RGMMom

This towel stand is pretty flimsy and really needs to be a little taller to work right. I am pretty disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGMMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well
2/10/2013

Customer review by NDSul

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by NDSul
by NDSul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack provided a great resolution to our towel rack problem. I'm a renter sharing a bathroom with another roommate. The landlords did a beautiful job updating our bathroom, but installed only one towel rack, that holds one bath towel. Now we're women, so we like to use more than one towel at a time, so this free-standing rack solved our problem without maring the freshly painted walls. It was easy to assemble:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDSul
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great towel holder
5/28/2009

Customer review by cwj55

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by cwj55
by cwj55

very quick to put together holds up great

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwj55
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item
11/8/2015

Customer review by JAHLara

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by JAHLara
by JAHLara

Easy to put together and very good looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAHLara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful!
7/16/2010

Customer review by MKshopper929

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by MKshopper929
by MKshopper929

We love this rack! It serves our needs very well, looks nice, and was cheaply priced! The only con to it is if you have oversized towels, it may not be tall enough. Our towels work just barely without hitting the floor if we put one on the front and one on the back. We use the middle rod for wet washcloths. Be sure to check the length of your hanging towel and the height of the rack before purchasing. Otherwise, it's great!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKshopper929
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
towel holder
10/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this was perfect for the space I needed it for, and looks really good in my bathroom. I would say, it was easy to put together, and it is a heavy duty built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great towel rack!!!!!
10/20/2015

Customer review by Linda715

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Linda715
by Linda715

I brought this towel rack for my daughter and she loves it. It's a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Towel Rack
10/7/2015

Customer review by MootPoint

3.0 stars 10/7/2015 by MootPoint
by MootPoint

It looks very nice and modern. It was simple to assemble. It was a little larger than it looked to be but I am happy with that. I like the shelf at the bottom as I always need more shelf space. It will hold three large towels with hand towels or wash cloths hanging beside the bath towels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MootPoint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Towel rack
9/24/2015

Customer review by SJohn

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by SJohn
by SJohn

This was excellent for hanging wet towels. My three children had a problem hanging their bath towels after their bath. This is perfect for their height. No tools were required to put this together and it was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE, BUT DON'T BE TOO ROUGH.
2/9/2014

Customer review by YamunaDas

2.0 stars 2/9/2014 by YamunaDas
by YamunaDas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NICE LOOKING AND PRACTICAL, BUT KIND OF WOBBLY. LEGS AT THE BOTTOM FALL OFF EASILY IF MOVED. GLUE WOULD BE RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamunaDas
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for price.
4/18/2014

Customer review by Coco58

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Coco58
by Coco58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds two full size towels well. Bottom shelf has become newspaper/magazine rack. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Towel Rack
10/3/2012

Customer review by SoBlessed2012

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by SoBlessed2012
by SoBlessed2012

I needed a free standing towel racks for my new home that did not come with any. I did not want to put holes in the wall to have racks installed and did not want to use over the door racks, as they damage the paint. I purchased these online because of appearance and cost. I purchased two racks and love them. They look just as nice as the appear in picture and were super easy to assemble. They are the perfect size to hold several towels and washclothes and fits neatly into the corner of my bathrooms. would highly recommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoBlessed2012
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews