Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 80 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Looks good, sturdy enough
2/15/2011

Customer review by Hezzz

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Hezzz
by Hezzz

When I went through the reviews before purchasing this towel rack, I saw a mention of it being somewhat rickety. So I kept that in to consideration when I bought it. However, now I got it I don't feel it's all that rickety. It's sturdy enough, stands on its own, is big enough for my towels to be spread out. Now my towels aren't the big bath towels, so with those you might have to fold them. But as far as I am concerned, this is a good product, I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hezzz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Towel Rack
2/13/2009

Customer review by ShoppingManiac1

4.0 stars 2/13/2009 by ShoppingManiac1
by ShoppingManiac1

We built a new house three years ago and had a dual towel-bar on the WALL of our Master Bath. Over time and due to daily use the wall towel bar got loose and was going to fall off. My wife does not like anyting fixed to the wall that will be of frequent daily use since over time it will most certainly get loose. We found this great towel rack at walmart.com. It is made of stainless steel so it goes with any bath decor. It hold three towels half-folded easily. The only thing I did not like is that even though it is made of metal, is is not that sturdy when empty. But after it holds a couple of wet and heavy towels, its fine. Overall, we love it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingManiac1
Cheshire, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Flimsy
7/29/2010

Customer review by NewHomeOwnerinMa

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by NewHomeOwnerinMa
by NewHomeOwnerinMa

It's very flimsy and I doubt would hold up to much use. However, I just use it in our guest bedroom as a place to put clean towels etc for our guests. For my needs it is a great piece for the price. I would never buy this as an item to use in my actual bathroom or for everyday use, way too cheaply made for that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHomeOwnerinMa
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great towel holder
5/28/2009

Customer review by cwj55

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by cwj55
by cwj55

very quick to put together holds up great

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwj55
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very useful!
7/16/2010

Customer review by MKshopper929

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by MKshopper929
by MKshopper929

We love this rack! It serves our needs very well, looks nice, and was cheaply priced! The only con to it is if you have oversized towels, it may not be tall enough. Our towels work just barely without hitting the floor if we put one on the front and one on the back. We use the middle rod for wet washcloths. Be sure to check the length of your hanging towel and the height of the rack before purchasing. Otherwise, it's great!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKshopper929
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
2/10/2013

Customer review by NDSul

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by NDSul
by NDSul

This rack provided a great resolution to our towel rack problem. I'm a renter sharing a bathroom with another roommate. The landlords did a beautiful job updating our bathroom, but installed only one towel rack, that holds one bath towel. Now we're women, so we like to use more than one towel at a time, so this free-standing rack solved our problem without maring the freshly painted walls. It was easy to assemble:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDSul
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for price.
4/18/2014

Customer review by Coco58

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Coco58
by Coco58

Holds two full size towels well. Bottom shelf has become newspaper/magazine rack. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coco58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE, BUT DON'T BE TOO ROUGH.
2/9/2014

Customer review by YamunaDas

2.0 stars 2/9/2014 by YamunaDas
by YamunaDas

NICE LOOKING AND PRACTICAL, BUT KIND OF WOBBLY. LEGS AT THE BOTTOM FALL OFF EASILY IF MOVED. GLUE WOULD BE RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YamunaDas
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Standing Towel Rack
6/28/2010

Customer review by sciteachmd

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by sciteachmd
by sciteachmd

Although the towel rack is a bit flimsy, it serves it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sciteachmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
10/3/2009

Customer review by cj7964

3.0 stars 10/3/2009 by cj7964
by cj7964

Not what I expected. Easy to assemble. It was half the height of what was expected. I looks ok in my bathroom and at least you can move it around if needed. Not enough self space. I guess you pay for what you get though

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cj7964
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/29/2009

Customer review by BargainSR

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by BargainSR
by BargainSR

This was easy to put together, lightweight, and is exactly what I needed! There are no mounted towel racks in my apartment and this serves the purpose nicely!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainSR
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/21/2010

Customer review by judy4426

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by judy4426
by judy4426

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this product. Assembly was very easy. Once asembled the unit is quite sturdy. I have seen a comparable item in other stores for much more money. Great value for such a small price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judy4426
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed!
7/18/2010

Customer review by bencheeseburger

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by bencheeseburger
by bencheeseburger

Attractive and functional towel rack. Directions for assembly could have been more helpful but otherwise an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bencheeseburger
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
7/29/2009

Customer review by Betsee

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Betsee
by Betsee

Looks good and doesn't take up a lot of space. I may buy another one for the 2nd bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betsee
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Towel Rack
10/3/2012

Customer review by SoBlessed2012

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by SoBlessed2012
by SoBlessed2012

I needed a free standing towel racks for my new home that did not come with any. I did not want to put holes in the wall to have racks installed and did not want to use over the door racks, as they damage the paint. I purchased these online because of appearance and cost. I purchased two racks and love them. They look just as nice as the appear in picture and were super easy to assemble. They are the perfect size to hold several towels and washclothes and fits neatly into the corner of my bathrooms. would highly recommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoBlessed2012
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Product
1/18/2010

Customer review by Campercraze

1.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Campercraze
by Campercraze

Very flimsy. Keeps coming apart. Towels are longer than height of rack. Very disappointed. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campercraze
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of junk
11/8/2012

Customer review by Vtb1

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Vtb1
by Vtb1

This towel rack is not sturdy at all. There is also a design flaw in the attachment of the feet. They do not screw in to the legs and fall off if you move the rack. Also standard size bath towels are too long to fit properly and they hit or drag on the shelf, rendering the shelf useless. It was, however, very quick and easy to assemble. If made with a bit heavier materials and a bit taller, it may work much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vtb1
Eldersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size & style
10/28/2009

Customer review by Krisstate

4.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Krisstate
by Krisstate

Our towel rack kept falling down, so this was the perfect solution. The only problem was that the first shipment came in incomplete with missing parts. The other parts arrived within 2 weeks, but were a little bent. The product itself is nice, but the shipment ordeal was poor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krisstate
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the cost
4/8/2009

Customer review by grandmatofive

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by grandmatofive
by grandmatofive

This item is well worth the cost. It fits in the area in the bathroom. Holds several sets of towels on the bottom shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmatofive
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2010

Customer review by bmd305

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by bmd305
by bmd305

Took 5 minutes to assmble, lightweight and sturdy, doesn't atke up too much space but gives you a real handy place for towels, etc. Looks expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmd305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews