Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 20 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't waste your money
3/15/2009

Customer review by anonymous2007

1.0 stars 3/15/2009 by anonymous2007
by anonymous2007

No matter how much air I put in this thing, the palm trees kept colapsing. I ended up cutting the palm trees off just so my daughter could use this pool. It was a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous2007
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BAD POOL BAD POOL BAD POOL!!!!!
4/28/2009

Customer review by thinkuoughttoknow

1.0 stars 4/28/2009 by thinkuoughttoknow
by thinkuoughttoknow

The canopy collapses no matter how much air you put in it. It stood for a few minutes but looked like it was going to fall. I added water,went to get baby came out to canopy covering pool. Lucky for me i saved my receipt!!!!!!! Walmart here I come!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinkuoughttoknow
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/9/2009

Customer review by momofbabylee

1.0 stars 3/9/2009 by momofbabylee
by momofbabylee

The canopy kept falling in, the colums would bow out, no matter how much air you put into them so you couldn't get into pool. Ended up throwing it away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofbabylee
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
waste of money
5/26/2009

Customer review by lilyandnathansmommy

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by lilyandnathansmommy
by lilyandnathansmommy

i thought this would be great for my 2 year old cause she could get in it by herself and splash around while i watched but the canopy wouldnt stay up and we kept adding air and even when full there was always a tilt to it. i paid $25 in the store and this definitely isnt worth that at all. we thought there might be a slow leak but couldnt find anything no hissing or bubbles it is just a very poor construction and not worth the aggrivation and money...thank god i had my reciept cause this thing is going back. my advise get something else ...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilyandnathansmommy
waterbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very fun and fantastic product
7/5/2009

Customer review by halogranny

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by halogranny
by halogranny

This was a very wonderful purchase/ I use my electric pump to inflate add water and let the fun begin. My Grandaughter really enjoys the pool and I don't have to worry about her getting sunburnt with the huge palm leaf it shades her just fine. She loves the buttlerflys and enjoys grabbing for them and when she pulls one off it becomes an instant pool toy. She is 9 months old and it was such a perfect product for her first pool experience. I am sure this will be used over and over again for all my grandchildren. It is made very well. Enough already grandparent sand parents buy this pool I hope you will be as happy as we are

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halogranny
North Canton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Pool - no problems at all
5/24/2009

Customer review by MommyMG

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by MommyMG
by MommyMG

I bought this pool for my daughter this past week and she loves it. I set it up in less than 20 minutes and I have not had a problem with the canopy sagging or falling at all. A manual air pump is a must. I started with the bottom first and stopped when the base of the palm trees were barely inflated. Then I filled the canopy up completely and then finished inflating the bottom. The pool has been in our backyard for several days and is still in good form. Dumping the water out is a little tricky for one person - but two can do it with ease. I hope this helps. I rely on reviews when I make my purchases and I always appreciate reading feedback. I think this pool is worth the money and the amount of enjoyment my daughter is getting out of it. I would purchase this pool again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMG
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this pool and the canopy stay up fine
5/29/2009

Customer review by nursemomma2

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by nursemomma2
by nursemomma2

I have had no problem with this pool and my daughter loves it. Everyone has stated that it fell in but ours has not. We did use an air compressor to blow it up and I don't know what the others used but it's fine and works well. So we love it. I don't know why it didn't for everyone else but we have had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursemomma2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Son Loves His First Pool
6/14/2009

Customer review by ChristiansMommy13

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ChristiansMommy13
by ChristiansMommy13

This is my son's first pool. I used an air compresser to blow it up. No real problems with the canopy falling except when it rained really hard and the top filled up with water. I think that this pool is a good product for the money. I see they are selling it for $15 now instead of $25 but still an overall good idea and product. I would recommend this pool to other people with little ones who need to be shaded from the sun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristiansMommy13
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/20/2009

Customer review by bugerbees

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by bugerbees
by bugerbees

My 2 yr. old recieved this as a gift and she loves it. I haven't had any problems with the top falling down and it has been through 2 wind storms. The only thing I don't like is it doesn't have a plug to drain the water, and it is hard to dump the water out of even if it is not very full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugerbees
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
5/29/2009

Customer review by Coastieinakilt

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by Coastieinakilt
by Coastieinakilt

We have not had any of the collapsing canopy problems listed in other reviews. In fact, the only issue with the canopy is that it does have a bit of a lean, but I think this is because the canopy is so large. The whole pool has stayed inflated for nearly a week now with only a minor addition of air yesterday. My two year old daughter loves the little inflatable butterflies that come with it and she enjoys sticking them to the tree trunks with the welded-on Velcro patches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coastieinakilt
Vallejo, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked fine for me
5/17/2009

Customer review by Yukionna

3.0 stars 5/17/2009 by Yukionna
by Yukionna

I was a little shocked to see the reviews on this. I just got mine out of the box today and blew it up. I admit, it was a little difficult to get inflated but the trick is to inflate the top when your bottom is almost done. Once the top is fully inflated, the you can finish up the bottom. Kids played in it for hours and it never collapsed. Even with the bigger kids jumping into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yukionna
97128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This pool was awful!
2/12/2009

Customer review by southmsgrl

1.0 stars 2/12/2009 by southmsgrl
by southmsgrl

The idea of keeping too much sun off of small children was great, only problem the top kept collapsing & the sides would buckle. We ended up cutting the sides off just so our son could get into the pool. All reciepts are kept now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southmsgrl
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't Buy
6/11/2009

Customer review by luv2shopall

1.0 stars 6/11/2009 by luv2shopall
by luv2shopall

The canopy would not stand up even though I inflated it as much as possible. It kept collapsing so I had to stand there and hold it up while the kids played in the pool. What a pain!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shopall
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/22/2009

Customer review by kbmama

1.0 stars 6/22/2009 by kbmama
by kbmama

We recieved this pool as a gift for my daughters first birthday. We inflated it with an air compressor it held up fine until we attached the hose to the canopy for the shower mist feature, after that it would fall in no matter what we did with it. For a pool that is suppose to block the sun off of toddlers this is a bust. We returned it and purchased a hard plastic wading pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
5/14/2009

Customer review by proudmommi

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by proudmommi
by proudmommi

Was in the trash by the end of the week. Canopy will not be held up more then 3minutes..we ended up cutting our off too but defeated the purpose of the pool in the first place...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmommi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
AWFUL!!!!!!
5/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

EVERYTHING IS TRUE ABOUT WHAT THEY SAY HAPPENS TO THE POOL I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY THIS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
LAKE LURE NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
don't waste your money
5/19/2009

Customer review by Kathleen1221

1.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Kathleen1221
by Kathleen1221

Don't waste your money. The top does not hold up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathleen1221
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Bother
5/25/2009

Customer review by wofthem

1.0 stars 5/25/2009 by wofthem
by wofthem

After I purchased this product I took it home and blew it up. Looked great. Then after sitting in the sun for about an hour the top collapsed. So I blew it up again. Not even 20 minutes later it collapsed again. After that it would not hold up at all. I should have done what the other reviewer did and just cut it off. Instead I threw the whole thing away. Such a shame because it was so cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wofthem
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Don't waste your money
6/1/2009

Customer review by LoveBeingMomCLB

1.0 stars 6/1/2009 by LoveBeingMomCLB
by LoveBeingMomCLB

I purchased this product last year and didn't even get to use it. The top kept collapsing. It didn't matter how much air I put in it. The sun beating on it would make it collapse. The purpose of the pool is to block the sun. I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBeingMomCLB
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Most Terrible Pool Ever
6/5/2009

Customer review by PONCHIK

1.0 stars 6/5/2009 by PONCHIK
by PONCHIK

Don't waste your money on this garbage. I was inflating the pool every 10 minutes, because the top of the pool would just keep falling, and there was no halls. Its just waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PONCHIK
Valley Stream, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never