Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

portable dvd radio
8/10/2009

Customer review by ESHOPPER66

4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by ESHOPPER66
by ESHOPPER66

My husband an I read the reviews,and they were'nt good. after debating we decided to purchase the item. We have now had it for 2 weeks and so far no problems.The movies on the 7" screen are crystal clear and the tuning on the radio is also clear.We enjoy watching movies on our patio.I also saved my reciept and packaging in a case we need to return.But so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESHOPPER66
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Piece of junk
7/7/2009

Customer review by tmickel

1.0 stars 7/7/2009 by tmickel
by tmickel

The LCD was DOA. The CD/DVD stopped working after a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmickel
Would recommend to a friend? No
DVD Failure
2/2/2009

Customer review by omega2324

1.0 stars 2/2/2009 by omega2324
by omega2324

Dvd display lasted for only one movie. Halfway through the second movie the screen went grey. I would not recomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omega2324
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
great product!
3/20/2009

Customer review by fin64

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by fin64
by fin64

I had mine for a year now. Has never failed me, works great!! Good sound quality for a small radio. Love to watch music videos on it. Great unit!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fin64
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What a great all-in-one!
1/9/2009

Customer review by Laltro19

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Laltro19
by Laltro19

We were considering a portable DVD player, but this unit has a radio as well, and the boom box sound makes for great viewing - our girls love it! Can't wait to take it on vacation...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laltro19
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome products
7/6/2009

Customer review by ilovecoupons5700

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by ilovecoupons5700
by ilovecoupons5700

I did not know what to expect, but I was very surprised when I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. The picture is amazing, and so is the sound quality. We watch DVD's of movies and concerts on the deck. The only thing that I do not like is the radio turner. It is a dial, instead of a digital display. In order to find and tune in radio stations you have to play around with the dial a bit, but other than that this is a great product with a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovecoupons5700
Shelby Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWWESOME!
12/30/2008

Customer review by dbluew

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by dbluew
by dbluew

This is the best boombox ever. I purchased it for my husband for Christmas. He wanted something that he could use in the garage or out in the yard when he is working. It has an am/fm radio, cd and it even plays dvd's. The picture is great and the sound too. I purchased another one yesterday for my dad because he loved husbands so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbluew
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2009

Customer review by lalies

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by lalies
by lalies

We bought this as a present for a 15 year old...she loves it...the screen is smaller but has a great picture...we didn't expect much of anything at all when we got it (Just figured at the least that it would replace her previous cd player that had broken)...you can view images from a flash dive play dvds, cds, mp3s and it came with a cord to hook up to the tv even tho the box said it was sold seperately...can use included cord or not included batteries so she takes it with her all over the place...plus the radio antenna works great too....definately worth it for traveling and/or for kids to use in thier rooms......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lalies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/2/2009

Customer review by mrsmiser

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by mrsmiser
by mrsmiser

I needed to buy my husband a nice gift and something he could use. I thought of just a regular boom box but walmart made it easy for me. It was great sound is awesome. we watch pictures of our kids and movies on it as well. Now if only my husband would turn down the volume!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmiser
Southington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unusual
12/27/2008

Customer review by TeachKinder

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by TeachKinder
by TeachKinder

I purchased this as a DVD player that might be a little more impervious to the handling of an almost 2 year old. The picture is good, though a little smaller than I was expecting. It has a good level of volume. I think it will work fine...I've only used it twice. The one feature I would have loved for it to have is the capability to be powered by a car adaptor. The batteries will get too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachKinder
Azusa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice to have around when the electricity goes out
2/4/2009

Customer review by Dorsey01

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by Dorsey01
by Dorsey01

It is a very useful. We watch movies after hooking it up to the tv. We can it with us when we go on vacation to play cds or watch dvds. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorsey01
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BD707 Portable DVD/Boombox
1/9/2009

Customer review by Ojaioan

3.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Ojaioan
by Ojaioan

This product was originally sold under the name of GO VIDEO when I bought it for Xmas and none of the web links in the instruction manual are active anymore, maybe they are through GPX, I havn't tried yet...but so far my only other complaint with this product is getting my MP3 player to work with it. The power cord doesn't have the best connection if it is going to be moved around but if its just sat on a table and not moved it is ok. I am happy with the DVD/CD player. It converted and played one of my PAL dvd's through the TV great and actually had decent sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ojaioan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
alright
3/4/2009

Customer review by cleaner68

3.0 stars 3/4/2009 by cleaner68
by cleaner68

I orderd this product about 3 weeks ago. Haven't had much time to use it, but it's overall performance is well. I did not use batteries as of yet so I can't tell you how long they will last. The only problems I have encountered are, the plug connection on back of radio does not always make contact. Have to wiggle it often, and the dvd quit playing about half way thru. I eventually got it going again, but had to start at the beginning and ff to the part it quit at. I would purchase another one, if the price came down. The radio works wonderful. Gets lots of stations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaner68
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Craftsmanship
12/23/2008

Customer review by nikb

1.0 stars 12/23/2008 by nikb
by nikb

I had my doubts with this brand but I took a chance because the features were intriguing. Well, I picked it up from site-to-store last night and had to try it out before I surprised my Mom with it on Christmas morning. The cord that plugs into the back of the device does not stay connected. She will either have to use batteries only, or we will return it. Because I don't feel comfortable with this product's life span, I will return it. Hopefully someone else will make a quality product with these features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikb
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed
1/3/2009

Customer review by pep1per

1.0 stars 1/3/2009 by pep1per
by pep1per

Purchased GPX dvd/boom box for my grandaughter as a gift from "Santa" ..Viedo worked for about 5 minutes. Audio was fine..Would not recommend this product. Returned product for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pep1per
Rhine, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day